(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Debbie> I tried cold cabbage method before and it worked well for me too! But like u said, the LC warned me that it reduces supply so cannot use it often.. I only use it when the lump is really stubborn or painful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re socks

Oh dear, i never realize wind enters through the feet.. Thought it's through the stomach.. :p.. Maybe that's why my bb is always windy, coz he doesn't wear socks, only occasionally when going out at night or for long hours to aircon places.. I always think that Singapore is so hot, wear socks not comfortable..

Rachel > my son also demands milk more often when he latches compared to when he's fed with bottle.. Mine can demand for milk 1 hr after previous feeding during daytime.. If he can last 2 hrs I'm already very happy.. But for me, I can hear him swallowing, so I know he's getting milk..

Mummy Lian > my boy also gets super cranky when he can't fart.. Every morning, he will cry and squirm non-stop until he finally manages to pass the wind out, then he will be all smiles.. But really feel very helpless when he's crying coz I know he's trying to get the wind out but I dunno how to help him.. Tried giving Ridwind and bending his knees, but doesn't seem to help..

As for oatmeal, you can experiment adding stuff in if not used to the taste.. When I was young, my mum would add a chunk of butter in and it's super yummy.. But now more health conscious, so I add Dutch Lady low fat condensed milk..

lee, the nurse advised me that if i were to use the cold cabbage method cannot leave it for more then 15mins to relieve the engorgement. would reduce the SS. if less den 15mins, it'll be alright.

Yup, wind comes in from the legs. u can either wear socks for the BB or put some ru yi oil on the soles.

Mummylian, or u wanna try regular pumping? if i nvr recall wrongly, u posted before that u slp through the night without feeding? for me, irregular pumping will cause drop in SS. like tt day i went GWP for high tea, din pump for 7hrs. next day the SS drop, cos body tot dun nid to produce so much. so over the weekend i make up for it by pumping regularly at every 3hrs.

rachel, the supplier told me by 2-3wks. shld be end mar or early apr. thanks for letting the other gals take first.

bubbly, i tink now with BB. our priorities change. very sian to go back work now. dun realli feel like being on the ball at work either. just want to finish and knock off on the dot at 5.30 and rush back to see my BB. oh ya, if u dun mind we can go yum cha tgt. since we stay quite near each other... hehe...

Evie/crystal/bubbly, thanx for taking in the 2nd batch. will keep u informed when the next batch arrive.

Sacred Tea

1 Ling (Post)

2 Mangogal (Post)

3 Crystal (2nd Batch)

4 Little May (Self collection)

5 Dew Dew (Self collection)

6 Amelia (Post)

7 Sharon (Post)

8 Pauline (Post)

9 Yuening (Self Collection)

10 Bloom May (Self collection)

11 Bubbly (2nd Batch)

12 Yayunn (Post)

13 Pluzzero (Post)

14 Athena (Post)

15 Rachel Chong (2nd Batch)

16 Yuffiz (Self collection)

17 Yvaine (Self collection)

18 klitz (2nd batch)

19 Alluring_Dec (Post)

20 Evie_82 (2nd Batch)

21 Cherry

Will send out those to be posted out today.

Those for self collection, i'll be home at serangoon central the whole day. do sms me if u want to collect it.

littlemay, u wanna come up to my home to pick up the tea or i go down to find u?

Rachel, lee,

I think it's normal tat bb will demand for milk earlier when direct latch compared to bottle feed. When we bottle feed we tend to feed bb until full full. When direct latch, bb controls the amt they drink and I think they tend to stop once they're satisfied.

Ya lor. Hubby finally confirmed that we are relocating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really alot of stuff to settle so buay tahan decided to quit liao.

Crystal, I think Ash hates tummy time. She still canmt lift up her neck. Dunno whether being early by 3 weeks affect her development. Ash was 5.3kg last mth when we went for her first dose of 5-in-1. How are things at your end? Back to work?

Bubbly, thanks! Now we are rushing to move out of our place so that we have ample time to look for good tenant. Cannot believe we have so many stuff accumulated over the years! U feeling better liao?

Debbie, Esquare, I miss you girls too and all our kaki. Haha but lately too shag to log in and type. Been trying to read everynight before i conk off on the bed :p

Lilsunshine, Welcome to the sahm club!

Debbie, I always put on sock for Ash even at home cos worried she might catch a cold. My mum lagi kuazhang, wore pants for her even though its with fan only! Anyway after one lesson learnt bringing her to NTUC on a evening with jus romper which lead to flu -> cough -> nebuliser, i wrapped her up everywhere we go!

Klitz> I see.. Okayz, next time I applying cold cabbage for 10 min (Very kiasee.. Really very scared of affecting ss, after all the hard work building it up.. :p)

Think my hb and I are very lax parents.. Don't bother wrapping bb up properly everytime we go out.. Thank goodness bb hasn't fallen sick before.. But he tends to have a lot of wind.. Better start wrapping him up and covering his feet properly..!

Re: sleep

I can't believe it, my bb is still asleep at this hour! Usually he's up and driving me crazy at this time.. Wonder if it's because my hb (who's a teacher and it's school hols now) is around and sleeping next to him, so he can sleep super soundly... Anyone here find your bb closer to daddy? My bb clearly prefers my hb, although I'm the one looking after him all day everyday.. He's like grouchy and cranky all day, but the moment my hb comes home, he suddenly becomes a happy angel! Haha.. Not that I mind actually, coz it makes my hb happy and now he willingly takes over once he comes home from work.. Unlike last time when bb showed no emotions, hb always gave the 'I need to work' crap and dun wanna help... hehe..

mummylian: i will start taking my iron tablets.. on off got take calcuim & fish oil tablets cos my gynae said to take. when i asked fish oil, she said no need that's y i didn take any.

leely: i feel my baby like my hb more too. when he carries him, he stop crying. i understand from my confinement nanny that cos mummy got milk, baby smell mummy's milk & if baby is hungry, sure cry non stop. my hb also a teacher. baby happy with daddy but my hb nt like urs lei.. willing to help. still said he is busy with work. that's always he excuse and i hate to hear it. as if only he needs to work. if tell him something and he forgets. he will said i got thousands things in mind. how to remember this and that.

Good morning Mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies glad that you all enjoyed your Hi-Tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was busying with Alexis IFC, so didn't join in. Now left with only 1 week before I start working. So need to settle alot of stuff like clothings, hair etc etc and ME time since only 5 days left.

Everything is okay at IFC, maybe now she is 3 months plus, she tends to sleep more than before. Like yesterday, she can sleep from 6-9 pm, then we woke her up at 9pm for last feed, then still can sleep when I wipe her down, sleep till 4.30am for her night feed, then 6.30am I woke her up to bring her to IFC. I read from internet it is normal. Her sleep at night will stretch longer.

Milo, Long time no hear, wow going to USA? Just take it as good thing. Now just take it easy and enjoy local food before going to USA okay. Can buy those prima food pack like chinese rice, chilli crab etc to stock up. Which part of USA would you be in?

Don't stress about Ash okay, every babies are different. Some maybe faster than others. Just let Ash on her own pace okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Alexis also can't lift up her head, I asked the IFC teacher, she said when it is time she will lift up by herself, no need to be stressed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlemay, can swaddle baby till 4 months. Maybe just swaddle the lower part of the body, let hands free. Have you tried the beannie pillow on baby's chest, I bought the 280g from Kiddy palace for alexis, seems to be working well, and put this pillow on chest will helps to prevent SIDs also. Just empty the center of the pillow let the beans weight be distributed to both ends. So baby can't turn when sleeping.

Crystal, Sorry MIA for few days, was busy with shopping, napping and Alexis IFC. Few months in MIL's is still ok. Just close 2 eyes, mouth and ears. Then everything will be okay Liao.

Fish oil/Pre-natal vits/Folic Acid

I am taking Natal Care triplus from my gyane, each box only $32.10 for 30 days supply. And also prenatal vits and folic acid. Even not BF also should take Fish oil to prevent post-natal blues. Prenatal vits helps to bu your body, like wise for folic acid.

Hair loss

Yesterday bought Rene Furterer Reactional Hair loss treatment set ($129+) from Guardian. It consist of full size Complex 5 (50ml - for pre shampoo treatment, once - twice per week), Full size shampoo (150ml), RF 8 ampoules (12 no. - use 1 ampoules per week). That ampoule can use 2 times, so I shared with hubby, even no matter how much I put still have alot left for hubby. So that total set can last for 4 months for 2 person, quite worth it, as some hair treatment already $100+ per session.

Yesterday also bought from Guardian Elancy Stretchmark Corrector for my stretch marks and Elancyl cellulite offensive 14 days sets to firm up my tummy. I also just started my Apple cider vinegar slimming program. Hope everything will works, keeping my fingers crossed. See I am so busy with so much stuff and spending so much $$$ for slimming down, ha!! ha!!!

Bubbly, poor mine, no dairy products till you are better okay. Do drink isotonic drinks to replenish water. Sayang Sayang. Maybe can check with MOM whether you are still entitled to ML if you join another Co? Even if lugi, it i better to enjoy your work and spend more time with zai zai. You also don't want Zai zai to grow up in an environment where you are always busy with laptop at night right?

Sunshine, wow you very wei da. I don't have the patience. Do remember to go out often instead of keep facing 4 pillars at home.

Eve, you let me know when you want to meet up. I am still trying to clear up my pre-pregnancy clothings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

over the weekend i direct latch my bb and thus didnt express... yest night i tried expressing and only manage a 50ml... express every 4 hrs and also a 50ml each... sian... stress up again cos i wonder bb has enough to feed over the weekend when i direct latch him... tot my bb drink almost every 3 hrs will simulate the ss... hope later when i do my pump at 12noon.. i will have at least 120 ml...

klitz, no worries on the tea. i'm not in urgent need. i trying out the oatmeal also haha

so far for me the least useful is fish soup hahaha... i drank like the whole pot of it on sat hahah no increase AT ALL.. haiizz.. but then well take it as its a normal soup la ahhaa good to keep myself hydrate anyways hahah

Lee/pauline, ethan doesnt reallie have a preference altho i tink my hubby is better with him hehee he's more patience and can keep entertain him even when he's cranky.. i cant haha... i tink hubby is the one who do more work haha.

milo, u relocating? when? maybe u help her a bit u prop a small pillow undr her chest so she is not like face down that kind and slowly she will move her head upwards i guess..

yes i went back to work already for 1 month liao ahah i went back early .. cannot be a sahm aaha will go bonkers ahha

i also moving in a couple of months hehe but i onli move house haha. dreading the move le cos i got to move twice arrghhh

Crystal, where is your new house located? Near Sengkang? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope to meet you leh.

stefie, no le... hahha i moving twice once to tpy and then going to novena.

actually sengkang is near to my office hehee i work at serangoon north hehee

stefie, good to hear that alexis is getting better in her IFC.

for the multivits etc, i wonder if i can buy it outisde...

hair loss

that is a lot of products to use le hahaha... if it works tell me oki? hehe

hi mummies! it was a long weekend holiday for me with nothing but baby duties. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gal was good to me this week and i was very happy to spend so much quality time with her.

crystal, heard you're moving in with your ILs soon. there's good and bad but everyone's ILs are different, so just look on the positive and dun think about negative yet. just rbr that you're moving into their house so sometimes must do things their way even if it doesn't go with your policy. close both eyes and ears if necessary. jia you!

milo, yah i saw on your fb that you're starting to pack for relocation. it's an exciting move and i'm sure there's anticipation as well as some fear. but on the positive side, you'll be able to spend time with your children and be part of their childhood instead of a working mum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when will be the official move?

klitz, yurieve & raspy, yep, i admit i'm not all that consistent with pumping. i will try klitz's suggestion and pump once i get home. then pump again before i sleep, this way can lock in 3 pumps and latching at night so maybe ss can be boosted. will be on 1 week ML from wed onwards, so will take the chance to increase pumping sessions then and see how it goes. hope the sacred tea will help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yugal, since yr gal is ok with stroller then safer to invest in it. as for carrier - if her head is strong enuf, u can try front facing. my gal prefers that to being cooped up in the carrier. but if you do not foresee having to use the carrier for long distance then no need to get one that's too expensive.

bubbly, hope things will go well for you soon. work is just work, sometimes need to switch off and not listen and not care too much. hope your tummy is better too. take plain porridge and room temperature isotonic drink.

Good morning mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: blocked ducts

I also kena major major blocked ducts over the wkend even though I didnt miss or drag my pumping time. I suspect its bcos of the bra I wore tat day which didnt gv enough support??

I spent the whole of yday trying to remove the lump, massage n squeeze my boobs wz all my might... Lucky it felt better during my 4th pump session, phew!

Debbie, I also wear socks for my boy 24/7. Its to keep his feet warm so tat wind wont enter his body.

Mummylian, I'll be starting work next wk le. So dun think will hv chance to arrange meetup on wkdays. Maybe nxt time will be on wkends.

Stefie, bz bz mommy hor? :p

I'm also trying my best to lose weight... But I'm still a plus size leh n my hubby v bad, always tempt me wz food. I cant diet cos still bfding but at least I try to avoid snacks or supper lor.

Btw, u bought the natal care triplus n folic acid frm dr woody? Can just buy over the counter or must see him??

When u free to meet? Wat abt tmr afternoon at compasspoint? Sorry I lost ur nbr le... U still hv mine? Can sms me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummylian, sorry I forgot when u going for hair treatment? Tues or wed?? Cos maybe can meetup together wz stefie (if she's free)...

Milo, wow u also tendered n going to be taitai in the US? When'll u be leaving?? Must be v v bz settling alot of stuff now... But its a gd thing cos u'll be able to spend quality time bonding wz ur children n watching them grow up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummies!

I have new black colour Baby Bjorn Synergy (Baby carrier) to let go at just $220...

Mothercare/Kiddy Palace is selling $299.

Pls PM me if interested! Thanks!

hi mummies, hope everyone is well.

Bubbly: What happened at work? You sound upset... I thought you are happy with your job? I guess priorities change after kiddo is born. Well, just take things slow now, concentrate on Isaac and slowly find a job.

I never mentioned this before... but my office notified me during my 34th week of pregnancy that I was terminated. The big boss gave me some crap reason and my favorite In**** boss didn't even dare to look at me or cross my path (he didn't even say bye to me on my last day!). I left on my 36th week with compensation from my company for my ML etc. I took the time then to rest up, to care for Liz. I recently found a job and is starting work on April 15. It's a new role with plenty of challenges and responsibilities. I know I would miss Liz so I've prepared plenty of her photos to put at my desk, and i tell myself that she knows her mummy is hard at work to earn money to buy her nice clothes and toys. As I need to travel for my new role, I would teach my helper how to use the webcam! Haha...

Crystal: Staying with the in-laws is not easy, but like what Dew said, always stay positive. Whatever the in-laws say, "in one ear, out another".

Milo: How's the packing coming along? How long would you be away for?

Re: Socks for kiddo

Liz doesn't wear socks. Her feet feel sweaty... anyway, my helper normally rubs Ru Yi Oil on her feet.

Re: Sleeping

Liz doesn't need help sleeping. We put her on her bed, turn on some Mozart CD and she's out in 5mins! haha... hubby says liz is not very 'cultural'! :p

Re: Hubby

I went out for dinner with my friends on Friday and told hubby to look after liz (who has fallen asleep since 330pm). While at dinner, I called my hubby several times but he didn't answer. I panicked, thinking that he must have fallen asleep and forgotten about princess! Lost all mood for dinner.... by the time dinner ended, i rushed home at about 11pm, only to find hubby snoring away on a mattress on the floor in liz' room, and liz soundly asleep. He subsequently told me liz woke up for feed and diaper change. He fed her, changed her, played with her, and then decided to keep her company in her room. My heart melted when I saw him sleeping in her room, and heard what he did for her........

muddypaws: wow.. ur hubby so sweet.... my hubby attention span only a short while... i doubt i can leave bb with him while i go out for dinner... the most is i left bb w him while i take a shower and a short nap...

going to "train" my hubby to change diaper n feed him liao...

Crystal, okay novena nice area, very near to orchard, can shop anytime u want[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What prenatal vits did yr gynae gives you? If not can try obimin, can get from pharmacy.

Eve I will SMS you. Oh the fish oil and prenatal vits can just get from the counter, but must be dr woody shift then can cos he need to "open" his clinic cash counter.

I was thinking to pop by yr place, since Alexis skool is only down yr block[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now hungry, thinking of eating yong duo foo laska at rivervale mall[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, sorry was busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

duno y my little girl started screaming instead of crying since i came back from sin -.-

she can scream until her voice go hoarse and gag, omg!

hope this phase ends soon!

everytime i reply halfway, i have to tend to her, thats y end up not posting..

stefie, i also recently having bad hair loss to the extend that i dun dare to wash my hair LOL!

looking at the amount of hair at the 'drain' scares me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milo, long time never see u too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good that u're relocating, change of environment for awhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and good shopping! hehe!!

hi mummies! Grabbing lunch time to drop in here.. to chat a little.. guess what, came to work today, saw an email that I am blasted with 23 more accounts from a colleague that is transferred to another dept. I chose 11, and dumped 11 others to the MISC and 1 to another colleague. While I certainly believe I am not that free to take up these accounts, I think better of it than to fight all out. Instead, I just took the list and took what sound relevant. Cry also no tear now, didn’t know I am this disheartened..

Re: health

Thanks mummies for the advice and support, I feel much better today, and still drinking 100+. I lose 1.5kg over the 4 days at home, and the difference is so huge that my SIL commented on Sat night that I shrunk, and today, all my colleagues say I shrunk till I look so shag, and not nice looking. They say when I started work, I was a bit fleshy than before, and looked nice, just 2.5 weeks, and I am all skeleton. :-( I didn’t realize I shrunk that much though the weighing scale did tell me so..

Re: cataract

I am sorry to sidetrack a little, but are there any mummies here have experience with cataract related topics? My MIL’s surgery is on Thurs, I am taking leave on Thurs and Fri to be home in case she needs help, though helper is at home. Good excuse being away from work also. She is advised not to cook or go near smoke, so, I need to take over the cooking. Do you have any idea what kind of food or tonic I can cook for my MIL for speedy and good recovery?

Re: 100 days baby

Yesterday was zaizai turned 100 days, and I was expecting him to change his pattern (according to my mom). And so he did, he decided to be generous with his crankiness. He was the crankiest yesterday compared to the past 99 days! Goodness… he was cranky for 2 nights during the 1st month and I thought that was it.. all these 3 times because of colic.. :-( so last night, hubby and I were so anxious, kept consoling and pacifying him but he just kept crying, I put ruyi oil and he farted, then he quiet down and fell asleep after giving me a huge smile.. duhz! I was expecting him to be able to flip or turn or somewhat develop after 100 days, not to be cranky :-(

MummyLian: thanks for your wishes! I envy babies sleeping in air-cond coz my hubby doesn’t allow me to switch on air-cond with zaizai around, thus, this mommy perspire at night, to give in to baby. He doesn’t want to let zaizai get too used to sleep in air-cond that he can’t survive without one.

Klitz: when are you going back to work? Or already back to work? I remember that you work for family? If so, can apply to work flexi? :p too much to ask for huh, but I totally agree our priority shifted, and I have never imagined this happening to me. Not a bad thing I hope.. :) thanks for getting the tea, let me know when the second batch arrive, we can yumcha at NEX if you go your mom’s place and I take from you.

Milo: yes, feel much better today, thanks! No wonder I saw your FB says you are packing to move out, I thought the relocation moved forward. Good luck in finding a good tenant! While a lot may be sacrificed for this relocation, but I still envy you. Many friends enjoy their relocation and they spent splendid of time with their little ones, some even get to further their studies, came back with another paper. :) good luck, and relax.. :)

Stefie: I agree with you, no matter what I lost, it’s more important to be happy and with zaizai. When I look at my laptop, my colleague says I tend to frown and look very serious. That is why zaizai will quietly stare at me working on it without a word, sometimes falling asleep, sometimes waited for me to turn and say hi to him. He is very sensible for his age, I can’t be so selfish. Good that Alexis is getting better in IFC, good for you too. Time flies, you have exactly a week to start work!

Dew: thanks! It’s not about listening anymore, it’s not things people say but how things work. I have this “take it or break it” theory. I tried to keep to it last year though I didn’t agree, but things didn’t change after so long, and it just got worse, so, no choice, I’ll just have to leave it. The push factor is strong, now need to find some pull factor. :p only thing is, office is now 5 mins drive away from home, I doubt I can find another job that is so near, but then, no pain no gain.. gain some, lose some.. no choice..

Muddypaws: thanks! I am indeed very satisfied with my job scopes.. hehehe.. especially the traveling part, and the exposure. But current system is tarnishing the good rapport I built with customers and I am in a very difficult situation that doesn’t seem to improve. Oh dear, didn’t know about your termination, you could have shared with us then. But good that you found a new job! And I love this traveling bit of your new job. :-D I am on the opposite of you. I do not bring a single pic of Issac, coz I do not want to start missing him if I see his pics. Only time to think of him is pumping time. :-D your hubby is so sweet, my hubby will not be able to do much without helper or his mom. Kudos to your hubby!

Ok, time to get back to work mummies.. can’t believe I am so long winded today, probably coz my spirit is a little up today.. :)

bubbly, hope u feeling better =)

Milo, happy to see u back in forum!

Hey hope ur transition is smooth in US, when u gng?

My baby wear those long pants with covered toes at nite n nt sleeping in air con room, it help to prevent wind frm entering...I also apply ruyi oil on his tummy n feet evening when I wipe him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachael, ya u gt to train ur hb, hee..last friday hi tea at GWP, my hb was on leave so he take care of my boy and give me time off to meet u gals[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He has been doing this since my #1, very hands on father[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leely, ya my boy loves to play wif my hb cos prob he is sick of me everyday? haha..last friday he was so happy wif my hb's care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any of ur bb hv certain days being cranky?

I notice my boy is more cranky on monday usually..dunno isit becos weekend gt my hubby n my parents take care n playing wif him n he is so happy, then suddenly monday alone wif me again so being cranky?

Hello all! It was nice to finally meet some of the mummies here last Fri. Thanks Klitz for organizing. Looking fwd to the next one. Btw, Eon is safe. :p

Welcome Lee.

Re: swaddling

I stopped that since he was maybe afew weeks old to allow him to dvlp his movements and muscles

Re: socks

stopped wearing booties maybe when he was around 1m+ but if abit cold, i just cover him with small blankie. Only if go out, then wear booties.

Re: Sleep

My boy usually sleeps from 9+ (after his last feed) till maybe 8+ or sometimes later. In between he wakes up to feed around 3-4am (after 5-7hrs), then next will be 6-7am (after 3-4hrs). Not a very fixed schedule. Tried to feed him later, like 11 or 12am so that next week is 6-7am but doesn't work. He still wakes up ard 3-4am to feed. Waiting for the day that he can sleep all the way thru, don't need to get up for night feeds. Day time, he used to be able to sleep longer, like 2-3hrs str8 but these days, he takes very short naps, sometimes 15mins-30mins. Occasionally, esp when weather is cooling, he can nap for 2-3hrs. There was once last week, he napped for 5-6 hrs!

Bubbly: Good luck with your job search!

Milo: Where u relocating to? Must be alot of things to do!

Stefie: Good that all's well with IFC. I managed to postpone the IFC for 1 month. SO sending my boy in May.

Muddypaws: Horrible company and boss, to terminate u when u pregnant! Cannot lodge complain with MOM? But at least now u got a new job dy, good luck!

My boy just dvlped horrible rash on his face. Red rough patches. I think prob eczema which was aggravated by his drool. I just ordered CB Calendula Cream to try, hope that will work coz I heard good reviews for bb eczema or rashes. The ones on his arms seems worst too after getting slightly better afew days ago.

And I finally gave in to the strong urge to get the Manduca carrier. My hb was sold by the fact that it is German made. Waiting for them to deliver today or tom, then will use it to go for OG sales on wed!

i didnt go to NEX at all.... if mummies hav a meetup session at NEX.. i try to join... wkdays better for me cos at least i can apply half day ...wkends stuck @ hme w bb ... if go out.. need to bring bb and helper along....

yap... i a bit lost w the names @ the high tea... mummies...can add me in facebook... [email protected]

the 12pm pump was good... at least my ss bk to "normal"..able to pump 150ml ...

Stefie, yup heading to US. Now trying to move out of my place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can understand how busy u can be at home alone. Only in office can i have my ME time but lately becos of handover, so quite caught up as well.

Miss your good morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, we leaving end of May. The packing is really driving me nuts so i can understand ur situation too. U bunking in with mil? I will be moving in with my mum and cleaning on both ends is killing me! When are u moving?

Dew, Yurieve & Mango, leaving on May 30. Now gotta settle all the logistic stuff including how to bring Milo along. It will be a nice experience for the kids but at the same time worried abt my folks being alone here. Jus hope i can cope on my own with 2 kids + a dog in a foreign land. Help me jiayou k?

Muddypaw, 7788 liao. Jus lost a good potential tenant as he is rushing to move in. Guess will jus pray for the next one to come along. Hub will be away for 2 years while me and the kids for abt 18 mths. Coming back in time for Kaeden Pri 1.

Cindy, yeah! Need any stuff let me know ya. I can help to ship back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew/muddypaws, yes.. reallie cross fingers cross toes hope things wil be fine.

muddypaws, sorry to hear bot your termination but reallie happie for u that u got a new job. should move on cos your prev job was soo crappy.

bubbly, good to hear that you are feeling better today. zai zai cranky or not doesnt matter la ahaha he wil be better hehee.. no matter wat happen cant be worse then yesterday rite? hehehe

yurieve, u are lucky that your ducts clear so fast.. i'm still working on mine hehe but its reallie very much better already hehe so i'm quite happie hehehe..

juliana, can tell that you are reallie looking froward to your carrier hahaha... hope you have fun with it.

stefie, yes i had obimin.. i was wondering if there's any fish oil to reco. hee...

cindy, u are back in sing? how long? o dear sorry to hear that your gal is giving u a hard time here. issit becos of change of locatipon? hope she will ease up on her crankiness soon.

Cindy, i am losing alot of hair also. One sweep and WOW one chunk gone. Heng i am blessed with lots of hair so can afford to lose but at the rate i am going, botak soon :p

Mango, Ash is cranky from 4+ onwards every evening. She is driving my parents nuts so they are happy that I will be looking after myself too.

rachel, good to hear that your last express went well.

milo, yes.. * gasp* hope wont turn into a nitemarish experience. hard to find short team lease le if not i rather rent a place for that 2-3months hahah... i moving in june..

will milo need to be quarantine?

Muddypaw, glad tat u have move on. Your previous company was crappy so dun feel sad. Like mine too, was disgusted with the way they treated me. When i returned last mth, lots of stuff were waiting for me to clear. Decided that enough was enough that i decided to quit NOW. Am glad that i did [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best to ur new job!

Crystal, haha i am praying tat mine wont become a nightmarish experience too! My dad can be one of a kind at time and hard to discipline our kids with grandparents ard :p

I am moving from my place to my parents this weekend. Scary packing!

Keke if possible, better start packing early!

Sacred Tea,

I've mailed out the following parcels:

Ling, Dewdew, amelia, sharon, pauline, pluzzero, athena, alluring dec.

Am using iphone to see, so if i missed out anyone's sacred tea tt's to be mailed out pls let me know.

Anyone wants to collect from me? can msg me. My contact no is 81 28 29 39

Crystal, I called Advanced Mover to come by and give me a quote for the move. They passed me the boxes for me to start packing :p

milo, haha!! if i go USA good liao :p

i will go with 1 bag, come back with 10 bags hehe!

cheaper to buy and use there than to ship back to SIN..

yr Ash sure happy with many nice toys etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha! i also going to botak soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

really bad leh haiz..i tell hubby to prepare me money for Beijing 101 :p

and i still using normal shampoo haha

crystal, i was only back in SIN for 4 days..

first 2 nights, she screamed her lungs out coz of location change, when came back not too bad, but seems like she has learnt to scream now zzz

the more i try the CIO, the louder she scream and gag, so jialat, can even make the vomit sound zzz

she really win in making me carry her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crystal/milo, enjoy packing, really can clear alot of junk and sometimes may even find memorable items hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i always take super long to pack, will pack plus look and see my old stuff :p

Klitz, u gt PM[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, I see, hey we try to mhv a gathering before you fly off oki?

Will jiayou for you in the foreign land n log in if u need support[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, glad that ur hb is very hands on too, whenever my hb hm wif kids, I dun cos I trust him is doing a gd job n infact he is better than me. At most I sms him once or twice or wait for him to buzz me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo

Can understand ur anxiety & also the fear of 'missing' ur relatives & frens back in SIN. Though i very much 'hoped' my HB do haf a chance to relocate to Aust/NZ office for a couple of years but am also worried abt 2 kids + myself in a big house on foreign land.

All the best & jus rem we r here for u.. Perhaps shld haf a farewell gathering for u.. =)

Bubbly

Hope tt u r recovering well. Glad tt u haf shed a lot off but pls gain a bit back if nt too 'nice' huh.. Let me pass u some..

Sounds like ur work very hectic. Take good care..

Muddypaws

Glad to hear tt u haf a better job.. Jia You!!

re: sleeping through

mummies, today I went for gynae checkup and my gynae ask how my baby was. So I casually told him that my baby recently slept longer at night. Last night was about 9.30pm last feed and sleep from 10pm to 7am. And my gynae said that's quite long for a 3 month old. He said sugar level may be too low if baby sleep too long without milk. Ideal is 6hours max according to my gynae. Heard many mummies here have babies who sleep from 8pm to 7am. Do you all let baby sleep more than 9 hours without feeding or will give them some dream feed?? My baby recently started his 9pm to 5am feeding pattern at night, just that last night slept longer. I was shocked though

re: pacifier

mummies who let baby suck pacifier, is it bad for their teeth and gum development? My aunty (who is not married and no kids) say that will affect speech and teeth will be uneven. Really ah?

stefie, just saw ur sms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was thinking of meeting up for lunch cos sick n tired of eating at home almost everyday... but of cos u're most welcome to visit my place, though its really v messy lah :p

Btw, I'm also starting work next week, same as u

crystal, yah I think I'm lucky... I was so worried when I found the lump cos it was really v pain... keep telling my hubby I'm in trouble liao. Hope ur blocked ducts will clear soon too, sayang sayang...

milo, sure will jiayou for u! I'm sure everything will work out well for u! which part of the US u moving to?

btw, u also bringing milo along? I heard it cost quite a bomb to do so, is it?

I agree shd have a farewell gathering for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, glad that u're feeling better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, so sorry to hear abt the termination... but its a crappy company anyway so gd riddance! Glad that u've found a better job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Debbie, not sure abt the sugar level thing... cos my boy still havent learn to slp thru the night n will wake up for feeds. but I guess I wont dreamfeed him if he really decides to sleep thru cos I believe babies know when to "tell" us when they're really hungry.

I give my #1 pacifier since birth n he's still taking it even though he's alrdy 2.5yrs old... his teeth is crooked n not nice at all n I seriously think its due to the pacifier.

My #2 is also taking pacifier now so I'm keeping my fingers crossed... no choice cos he cant self sooth if I dun gv him pacifier.

Yurieve, hmm my boy is quite reliant on pacifier currently. I'm also crossing my fingers that it won't affect his teeth development and hopefully I can wean him off at one year old. Btw, do you use NUK latex teats? You use size M or S for breastmilk?? I actually use M size though I feed my son BM. But I realise he got a bit of reflux recently and I'm wondering if it's due to M size flow of the teats. Do you feel that when th teats are new, it's softer and baby tend to choke more. Then after a week of sterilising, the teats are harder.

Hi mummies. Need help. Any mummies breastfeedingAnd encounter baby refusing bottle? I latch during night and now bb refuse bottle feed by me. got solution?

Worried he not taking much as I dun think I have enough milk for him and that I will b returning to work soon. Thanks

Hi jc bb, I have same prob last month and half. Haven managed to settle it tho fren said she persisted two weeks until bb finally took.

Debbie> i give my boy the pacifier when I'm desperate...but a bit frustrating coz when it drops out haha. Anyways I read somewhere that at this age, it won't affect their teeth or speech since they have no teeth and can't talk yet. It would only be a concern when they are still using the pacifier when the adult teeth are coming in. My #1 refused the pacifier though, so I can't say.

Jc_bb> is this the first time you tried bottle feeding baby? It takes a while...you could try having someone else bottlefeed the baby as sometimes baby tends to associate mummy= boobtime. Or not holding in cradle position when feeding. It could be a bottle/teat issue as well.

Mummies, I was giving my boy tummy time just now. He can somehow wriggle his way around the mat. Anyways when u thought he had enough I picked him up and saw that he managed to get poo all over his tummy! Big big stain on the front of his romper! Gross lah...hahaha

Milo> all the best with your move!

Debbie, yup I'm using NUK latex teats n same as u, using M size for ebm. I used to use S size but my boy take ages to finish his milk so chnged it to M size subsequently. At 1st my boy cldnt get use to the chng n he kept choking but its better now. He'll still choke when he's too hungry n drink too fast... I also find that the teats become 'hard' after frequent sterilising so tats y I chng teats v often, like every 2wks cos sometimes milk will leak frm the bottle when the teats become too 'rubbery' n 'hard'. Then we'll know its time to chng teats liao.