(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

rachel: I'm a member at Singapore Swimming Club too. Singapore Cricket Club has a very beautiful room but it;s booked already...

dec mum: Same here... I'm liz' human pacifier. She's very happy when I 'expose' myself to her.

dec mum: hey, don't stress yourself too much with your girl's development. Different babies develop at their own pace...

I bought the bike cos it's a lot cheaper than the one at Kiddy Palace. Turned out that she can sit inside... but compared to Rainbow's Leah, Liz is still wobbly when she does the tripod seating thing.

stefie, itinerary received liao. Kamsahamnida! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaw,

I am not stress lah. I don't mind let her develop at her own pace. Anyway, at this stage she is suppose to enjoy herself. But then I see your girl, I jealous lor. Haha

dec mum: don't be jealous! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] liz is a little tornado! Yestreday, my maid tried playing finger puppets with liz, and liz plucked every one off my maid's fingers and either stuffed the puppets into her mouth or threw them to dunno where!

neko, my prayers goes to you,stay strong yah. I dont know how much you are going through but will pray for u.

The 1st bday bash, its good to do the babygym thing cos indoor playground,unless like us mom of 2 with bigger kids to enjoy, the smaller one might not be able to enjoy em.

Have to rem that if we do it at function room or hote, we gotta bring mat along as most will be crawling and playing.

I rem i have to rent like 4 big mats for my 1st daughter 2nd bday for e younger friends to lie down and play and no one with shoes allowed to step into em! hahaha

Anyway, the wed parkway meetup, anyone else except klitz and cheery?

I gave my 1st one at least one pureed vegs with any pureed potato, pureed 5grains rice ,pureed rice cereal to help her digest better and reduce constipation. And i personally prefer cooking em with plain water or vegs stocks as not to expose her with "tasty" food . But my no1 hated porridge by 10mths, so she ate finely chopped angel hair with finely chopped pumpkim,vegs, and stuffs, and mix grain rice,lentils bla bla bla. Gosh the thought of it to repeat this again...headache.

I tried nestle for no1, seriously very sweet, need to always wipe her tinny teeth after each feed to reduce corrosion.

Going for our 2nd holiday to hk with no2 soon!woohooo

Whisp, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hubby's itinerary is quite detailed. And everytime I am super impressed with his work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dec mum, I guess your girl milestone is not slow, cos if your baby is borned at week 36 or 37, should count from full term, ie her week 40 then accurate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Too fast also not good, Mommy will be super busy lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovebyte, stefie: i just went into nestle to register again. same leh, i rbr doing all of that. but no one emailed me nor contacted me. :p so sad.. lol!

stefie, i go and collect from u lah, dun worry. i also driving most days 'cos my parents lent me their car. once i get the sample from nestle, i give u instead. i dun mind on the expiry date, as long not expired can already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

muddypaws, thanks for checking! singapore swimming club also can, i'll note down on the catering price. once we consolidate the options, we can make our decision. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and liz is quite a fiesty one! hahah... it's always nice to see her photos on FB. she's so pretty!

stefie, wahahhahahah! i'm also quite a jiu gui sometimes. high five! maybe next time we can get all our hbs to take care of our bbs while we go out for a drink! wahahhahahhaa....

dewdew, no worries about return back to me. I can get from my PD mah, since I paid so much to see her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will bring on Monday then you can collect anytime from me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will call nestle again.

Can can arrange one day all jiu gui mommies meet up and have happy hour together. Best if you shift to SK, even easier since we stay so near each other also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cheers.....

dec mum, yes it is really blessing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws: yes, i realised certain things cant get from kiddypalace as very expensive. i still remember paying $70 for the bike for my niece a couple of years back when elsewhere are selling at half the price. i felt like hammering myself then.

pauline: eh, not too sure about that leh. but some of the discounts are quite good de.

dewdew & stefie: think really have to arrange for all the jiu gui to come together for a drinking session liao. im another jiu gui. but i cant leave Cheyenne to my hubby, so have to trouble my mum already. haha..

i m a jiu gui too .. i wan to join in for the happy hour ~~

i hv yet too received anything from nestle eventhough i m a member of nestle .. at this point of time, i only received sample from mamil gold n similac

Dec mum, your girl can flip alr? My boy also slow in his milestones. He just flipped yesterday! He's about 5months plus. Haha he did his first flip right in front of my eyes. But sometimes his hand will get stuck. But nvm la. I also tell myself that motor skills develop slower will make life a bit easier for the mummy at the start. Hee.

welcome back stefie & rainbow

dewdew: nestle pple also didnt contact me lei.. haha

my boy face, near the mouth got lotsa red patches.. any cream to recommend to apply? he likes to put his hands in mouth then rub his face.. then scratch his hair.. hai~~~ the redness is getting worse. shld i wait till his nxt visit to PD then get the cream? next PD visit cum injection is next sat.

muddypaws

i also envy lei.. liz really moving fast and she looks real pretty.

when shld we start putting baby on walker?

thinking of bringing baby to peek a boo.. heehee anyone been there? nice ma?

pauline: When Liz has red patches, I use aloe vera to cool down the patch. Now when she drools, she often get red rashes around her mouth, and we apply the Medela Nipple Cream on the rash to 'water-proof' the skin from the drool. Works very well.

pauline, my gal was first placed in the walker almost 3 weeks back, abt 19weeks old. we had to tie a towel around her then 'cos she couldn't sit properly and the walker was too big for her. now we just stuff a towel in front of her so she won't slouch forward but she can make herself move front and back already.

amelia & eon, let's form a jiu gui club! lol!!!

Wah.. Jiu kui club .. I like.. Can be member too?

Pauline,

My bb also has red patches , I use cali bb( aloe Vera ) ..

It's good.. I suspect it's the washing powder , my bb may be allergic to

Pauline,

I just brought my 5-mth old gal to peek-a-boo recently. It is located at kallang leisure park. Entry is FREE for babies below 11-mths. Do remember to wear socks for your boy and socks are also a must for any adults accompanying the kids (for hygiene purposes).

In my opinion, since our babies are still quite 'immobile' at this stage, they can't play the slides, the bouncing balls, rocking horses etc. But they can tummy-time on the padded flooring, and get into the colored-balls-pit (accompanied by adults of course). That place is not very big so if it gets crowded, other older kids may get into your/your baby's way, so just be careful. There is also a small rest-n-relax cafe where you can purchase some snacks n drinks.

I will go there again, but may choose weekday afternoons cos lesser people.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline> sounds like a drool rash to me..I would just keep wiping with a damp towel but it'll eventually go away. just not v cute lor..haha

i've been putting my baby in the exersaucer since he was about 4 mths..last time not v steady but now he can make his way around, fiddling and chewing on the toys, playing with the rattle, staring at the parts that don't work and wondering why LOL

Philips sale> never been before..but good or not? Will only be needing bottles, really, so wonder if it's worth going down just for that?

samples> i think maybe they will contact when our kids are closer to 6 mths...

amuro> am drooling reading about ur recipe for the angel hair pasta with pumpkin!! SHAAARRRREEEEEEEEEEEEEE.....

cord blood> just got a call from SCBB...proclaiming my baby's cord blood as bankable! Yaay! LOL.. Maybe coz I read too many Jodi Picoult books..was thinking what if someday someone finds my son's cord blood a match to them...then they ask for more...or else they would die....then what would i do??? O_O

what is jiu gui..i only know oo gui is tortoise...right? hahaha

tonsilitis> zzz yesterday my #1's teacher called to tell us that my girl's tonsils looked swollen again, but she didn't hv a fever and her appetite is as per normal. anyways took her to the doc today and he said that her tonsils are just enlarged but no infection. but he said to take care, esp about giving sticky sweet foods, as these can stick to the tonsils and allow bacteria to multiply there, and that can result in tonsilitis. He named chocolate and durian as the main culprits. ....well, more for me, then AHAHAHAHAHA

Rainbow, Reyes give daddy luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must ask hubby to get his little cai shen something leh.

Ha!! ha!! Alot of Jiu Gui here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now not pregnant, can drink all we want lah. I still can smell the alcohol..... Ha!! ha!!

roz, get your #1 to gargle salt water every morning and night, when she brushes her teeth. salt can help to kill germs.

re: samples, my gal is 6mths in about 1 weeks' time! they really should contact me already. :p

as for jiu gui, it means alcoholic. lol... or alcohol ghost as a literal translation. LOL!

Hi Roz,

Did you buy or rent the exersaucer? In your opinion, do you think it is worth it to get one? If rented, which website n how much? Thanks in advance for your answers.

Jiu-gui is 'alcohol-ghost' in literal translation. In other words, an alcoholic, hahaha!!!

Eoneon,

Yar lor. Kiddy palace things not cheap. That's y I didn't get their membership too. Usually I buy from there only when they having sales. Else usually their sales items net price also no further discount.

Debbie,

My girl can flip but after she flip she still don't know how to flip back. And she don't really know how to raise up her head after flipping cos she always leave her hands behind instead of bringing them to the front, everytime also need to adjust her. She also did her 1st flip when she turn 5 mth.

dewdew> hah i'd like to see my girl's face if we make her gargle with salt water..."It's SAWLTY DADDY!! IT'S SAWWWLLLTTYYY"

cher> I bought mine for like ridiculously cheap off craigslist. it's v old but still 'playable'. can get about 10-20 mins of 'playtime', depending on his mood. I was going to rent one but when I saw this for sale, decided to just buy.

previously for my #1 when i rented exersaucers I would actually jump from website to website...depending on which models they had ^.^

kiddy palace> not a fan of kiddy palace. never seem to be able to find anything there! once I saw baby wash on offer at KP, I tot wah so cheap but decided to check fairprice on my iPhone and it was cheaper there even without being on sale -_- zzz

Pauline,

I also put my girl in walker for around 2 weeks already though she doesn't really know how to move inside. But I think if bb's neck stable shld be can put inside bah. I use her bolster to support her body cos the hole quite big for her.

I remember dbaby put her boy in walker quite early too.

Re peek a boo,

Shld we do one of our weekday gathering there? Think weekday not so crowded right?

peek a boo> I like KLP..not v difficult to get there either but baby do what, ah? lol. Anyways the school hols start in 2 weeks so if want do, must faster!

btw, mummies, can share what kind of kettle you guys are using at home? Would like to get an energy efficient one, small capacity and pref not plastic.

Pauline: for my gal, I will just keep wiping loh... Otherwise the drool stained will definitely transformed into small red bumpy patches.

I put her in her walker when she was 4+ months. Will use pillows to stuff the area around as it's still kind of big for her.

Philips sale: can get quite good lobangs for certain products. But as to specifically how much for which, not too sure.

Fellow jiu GUIs: maybe we can organize jiu GUI drinking session @ someone's place one of these Fridays. I can volunteer mine when hubby is outstationed & we can order delivery or pack food after work. Hehe...

Dec mum & roz: yes, realized I wasted money getting their member card. Things aren't really cheap there.

Any mummies has friso sample but not feeding can change with me? I have mamil x 2 cans. Have nit request for enfalac or similac if u need either of these I'll request.

eon, wow, jiu gui drinking session sounds like fun! wahahhaha... yes yes, we can buy pizza, chicken wings, and beer! hahahaha... yum yum...

Eon eon,

I can offer my place too.. Plus wine from my wine chiller..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I can make some cocktails too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Best drinking session is after 9.30.. Top up with finger food, chips and fried chicken or goose liver pate ... Hm....

Thats what we usually have. When we invited the our friends over.. Coz after dinner .. No room for drinks.. So after dinner.. After settling the kids... then happy hour..

Dec mum, I receive a call from sccb 2 wks bk and was told mine was suitable and said tat will call me up in few months time.

Dried scallop- for bb's porridge. My mum gave to all my cousins nephew and nieces when they r ready for porridge.