(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

mummies.. thanks for the advise for the 6mths thingy.

shld i start my son with puree first or cereal?

weaning class:

i have signed up for the tmc weaning class on 24 jun. anyone joining?

leely: yes, i think 1 wk advance is ok. =) mine is over liao.

dewdew,

hehe i am so looking forward to see my gal's reaction. will it be too early for me to feed her cereal now? she's 19wks old today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline,

i've signed up for the weaning class too... hopefully i'll be able to get leave on that day to bring my baby along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whisp, some mummies have tried feeding their bbs when they turn 4 mths, if i'm not wrong. i waited til 5.5mths, 'cos she wasn't ready then. do u see your gal watching u when u're eating? i only tried feeding when she began kicking up a fuss when she sees my nephew eating cereal/porridge. u can always try a bit first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah juliana, eoneon, we hav to find a big area for all of us. Haa!!

klitz, u r really good at places!!! can i rob u in to do our babies 1yo bash? hee!!

ya juliana, i also learned to take train with bb alone and as i go along to meet w amuro for weekly breakfast, i really learnt to be more independent. now so happily meeting mummies every monday. haa!

klitz, dew, its a great idea to go hotel function room for june! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes amuro, next mon meetup confirm.

Any mummies working in town wanna join us for lunch? we will be meeting at orchard.

Sam, i went to royal carribean cruise before. i'm a fan of cruise so i liked it. hee!!

Neko, come join in to the forum or meetup with us ya. u wanna join us this monday at orchard?

1yo bash venue suggestion:

My Gym

Gymboree

Gogo Bambini

dewdew, you are using Nestle Cerelac white rice or brown rice? Will you be feeding Gwen Nan pro 2?

Juliana, it is normal for your boy's poop. He is adjusting to the environment. When Alexis started her IFC, she poops 2x a day, then slowly change back to once every 2 days. Then when we go on holiday, she poops 2x per day. As long as he is still playing, eating as normal and happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your ME time hoh.

Stefie,

Nestle got brown rice? I dont remember seeing it when I go buy cereal on wed. By the way, I am so surprise nowaday cereal is so convenient, just add water then become instant porridge. Haha I know I sound suan ku. Cos I remember my mum cook cereal for my nieces last time

stefie, i'm fed her nestle cerelac white rice. the one with fruit flavour. think it's new one... my mum bought so just feed. hehe! and yes, i'll be feeding her nan pro 2 but so far i haven't got any samples for that! haiz... nestle never respond to my request. so sad...

dewdew, maybe i should hold back and try when baby gets slightly older then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, heehee ur goldfish description makes me giggle... my gal will just stare at us when we eat in front of her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana,

My girl also poo very frequent nowadays. It has been one week already since after her jab. Almost every feed lor, though she never fuss, but I think sth is not right lor. Initial I thought becos of teething but till now still no teeth come out. Wonder if I shld bring her to pd too.

Anyone know whether pd will give medicine for diahorea?

Cherrry may I join in the lunch on Monday? Where in orchard is it? Haven't met any mommies here and I also don't have many mommy friends with babies this age.

PSH, sent you the itinerary liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neko, your hubby is going for the D? Poor mine. Do pop by and air your problems here okay. Take care. Sayang Sayang.

Sam, we are really want to do it, just do it kind. Take steps by steps. Cos I don't want Alexis to be like me, scare of this and that. Only start taking plane at 22 years old leh. So sau ku. I want her to be more you gan and more confidence. Don't want her to be bored everyday just home-skool-home. Hubby said must give her more exposure to stimulate her, cos baby's 1st 3 years, their brains are like sponge, absorbing all they see, feel and hear. So without thinking much, want to go on holiday just bring her along lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry: where is the meetup and what time? I am on leave on Monday but bringing the gal for her vaccination.

Dew, things are bad now. Anyway, I told myself that I shall continue to work hard to salvage so long as papers are not signed!

Mummies, I'm staying in Serangoon area. Any good infant care u know?

Pauline,

I remember some mummies here suggest start cereal 1st cos of the plain taste. Then slowly intro other food with stronger taste to them

Hi good morning mummies!

been so busy to post anything but was reading through iphone all along.

Re: Gathering

wow seems like you all have good suggestions on the venue! Can't wait to go! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, welcome back! Glad you enjoyed your holiday! My hubby wants to plan for a holiday during december this year. Still thinking of where to go. But i'm worried that my son will feel discomfort during the plane flight. Cos what alot of ppl tell me is that if their ear pain, they will just keep crying. I'm afraid of that so still hesitating to bring him overseas. Alexis was fine during the flight? Did you feed her water or anything so she won't have the ear pain thingy?

Neko, stay strong k! Your baby needs you. email me if you need a listening ear or if you need anything. [email protected]

Dec Mum, Nestle has brown rice one. But I read somewhere should start with white rice first as it is more bland. No suan kua lah, just that nowadays cereal comes with alot of other fav also. I see liao drool[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/category.php?id_category=28&p=2

dewdew, have you tried getting from PD? I got 2 from my PD clinic leh, everytime go for jab, the nurse will give us free FM sample and cereal one. I also haven't rec' from Nestle yet, sorry me greedy lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good to see another Nestle fan here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whisp, yes really cute goldfish lor. Sorry I changed my message cos I will only start feeding her Cereal at exactly 6 months. Holding back my horses now....

stefie, i bring my gal go polyclinic for jabs leh, so got no samples there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i cheapo lah, wanted to save money. :p i think nestle got overwhelming response from last time so got not enuf time to send to us? haiz...

paging for Roz! so is your Nan Pro 2 taken? if not can i exchange with u? my gal will have to start switching to stage 2 by end of next week already.

yah stefie, i'm also curious how did alexis react during the plane ride? any discomfort and how did u help her get over it? i want to go for holidays but... haiz the house renos and stuff are taking a toll on our finances. i doubt we can go anywhere other than the cruise @ end of the year. sad lah... sometimes i really miss my single life, wanna fly means fly. :p

Debbie, thank you. no worries on that. Just prepare FM or BF and feed your baby when the planes take or landing. It helps alot. So far, she take it well and slept 5.5 hrs out of our 6 hrs flight. She is taking "1st class" leh, cos on bassinet. Some more got free powerpuff girls toys and nice cozy blanket. Don't worry too much, just enjoy your trip can liao. Too much worry is no good.

Neko, maybe you can try my 1st skool? It is under NTUC and the fee is about $670+ after $600 subsidy and can use CDA account. Poor mine, for your girl sake, jia you. Nothing is more important than your baby now. Jia you okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

Maybe that is the reason I saw the white rice one as stage 1, other flavour as stage 2 or 3 for nestle. Haha cereal also got lots of stages.

stefie, after reading that you've brought Alexis to overseas for holiday, i am so "gian" now, but have reservation whether we will be able to handle my gal. silly question for a start, how to bath baby in the hotel huh? i've only tried bathing my gal in those portable baby bath tub.

i raised the same question to my hubby when i related to him about your enjoyable overseas trip, he gave me the "palm on the forehead" gesture, he said just wet-wiped the baby lor...hehehee really huh?

dewdew, No cheapo lah, you have so many things to pay for, reno, home stuff, baby stuff. Not easy. If you don't mind I can pass 1 can to you but expiry date is end of this year. Do you mind? I can pass to you next friday or one of these days since we work so close to each other.

No worries lah, just feed Gwen FM when the plane takes off. It will helps to reduce de-pressuration. After feed, she zzz off immediately[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just once a while woke up and want to play with us. Take everything positive can liao, things will be a-ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So happy tt few of ur BBs are enjoying semi-solids.. Mine duj even haf the patient to sit for more than 5 mouths then throw tantrum.. PD sugg giving porridge as BB might nt like the taste but my grandma worried BB cant digest cos he can crawl nor sit well yet.. (no usage of the carbo)

Any BBs eating porridge aldy??

Korean Car Seat

Oh, prev i saw a seller on BP doing this car seat thingy and was late for order as BP close by the time i wanna order. I managed to source and bringing it 1 time as i wan 1. I am selling $12-15 lesser than the BP at $49.90. Consolidating orders by this weekend. If u r keen, here's the pic..

http://m.facebook.com/profile.php?refid=7&m_sess=AXP8n-ywLZeg8h#!/photo.php?fbid=10150183516116012&id=546206011&refid=17&m_sess=AXP8n-ywLZeg8h&_ft_a=546206011&_ft_tf=10150183516116012&_ft_tpi=546206011&_ft_ti=7&_ft_sai=6628568379&_ft_time_ft=1305861337

1yr Bash

I think can do Gymboree or Fidgets.. Both air conditioned but i rem rather ex, abt $20+ per kid..

Condo or Hotel function be nice as no limit to headcount and we jus cater food based of nbr of pax..

Whisp, I bathed her in the sink, just very fast one. I did it even during our KUL trip. Everything okay leh. Just few days mah, everything can make do lor. Everything make do, baby will not be fussy. We even fed her local boiled water, so far okay leh. Her body adjusting it, that's why more poops than usual lor. If you need what to bring list, let me know. I will do a list for you from my memory. When I was packing our bags, stress mah, but once got the hang of it, okay liao.

If you have any question please feel free to PM me, I will help you as much as I can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Holiday with our baby is priceless, worth every effort.

Dec mum, I see on Nestle web, alot of cereal and bottled food. Yummy. Different stages cos of texture diff plus more tasty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry

Enfa called me and will deliver to me in 3-5 working days.. Will update u..

Neko, be strong, ok?

Dewdew> I don't hv my nan pro yet leh..i think I hv requested but when I get it, will let you know? Don't mind waiting a few weeks?

First foods> you can start with either cereal or purees. The initial part is all about getting them used to the texture and eating off a spoon.

stefie, but alexis also taking nan pro 2 right? no lah, u keep for her, milk powder expensive leh. i'll go buy a new tin instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks babe!

PSH, we bought Playtex drop-ins. We only sterlise the teats. We brought 4 teats, the inserts (We brought 25 pieces for 5 days feed) and a BPA free small box ( I use Tommee tippee breast pump box that comes free). Just wash the teats, boil water and sterlised the teats. The milk bottle just wash normal no need to sterlise. Very useful on plane too.

I will do up the list and email you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.playtexbaby.com/Bottles/Dropins/Original-Nurser

dewdew, no worries lah. I can always get from the PD clinic again in June[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just hope you don't mind.

Dec Mum, how is the Tommee Tippee breast pump?

Good morning mommies, I'm such a bad mommy... I played a huge prank on Liz last night. She was happily playing on my bed last night. I walked by the bed, and her eyes followed me.... I then decided to stoop down by the bed, and then did a jack-in-a box peek-a-boo at her. She literally jumped and her eyes opened sooooo big! Hubby who was sitting next to her said she jumped an inch above the bed! Hubby immediately carried her to sayang her while I tried not to laugh. Poor girl.... she didn't cry but was clearly in shock.

for the gathering tmrw, are you guys bringing your babies?

dewdew, u have sent in the form to ask for nan pro? they will email to ask if u want nan pro or nan ha. i will change w stefie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chuck, neko, we r meeting at paragon 12pm

Stefie,

U are good man! Uses the sink[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we pack a small shallow bucket to in our luggage and also a travel sterilizer.. But as bb grow we used the pill .. Coz hb dun like the smell of the pill.. I remember when we first when to KL with bb.. We even Bring our own water.. Haha.. Think back .. We are so silly..

Stefie,

Yah good enough for me lah. Cos my supply not much. Though I never try other manual pump before but I really think not bad lor. Think the only difference is I now will pump until my hand very suan, but Ok for me lah, cos I really dun wan to invest another electric pump again for my pathetic supply. Haha.

But I have 1 qns. How to take out the handle piece ah? I try n try cannot take out leh. If use too much strength I scare I will break it.

cherrry, what form? i rbr last time nestle had a banner in SMH and i went in to register... is that the form u referring to? but they never send me any email to ask. i even called nestle earlier this week, haiz... they gave me a girl's number but no one picked up and now i've lost it. :p

stefie, really no problem with u? if so then ok, i'll drive over to your office to take from u. many thanks!!

E-Square, I make do lor. I also bring SIN water to KUL during Feb. After that I find the water also not fresh after 3 days leh, no diff. Ha!!ha!!!

Dec mum, Glad you are okay with it. You mean the pump connected to the handle right. Can just open at the neck like tupperware. Then can take out the pump plus the handle. If you have anymore problem, I can go over to you house since we live so near each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just let me know. Or I can do some video for you and email you?

dewdew, no problem lah. More important is Gwen gets to try the Nan pro 2 leh. Nestle will give me 1 more, plus cherrry will exchange with me.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just that the expiry date is till end of this year if you don't mind. Hubby said we should stick to Nan pro since Alexis is drinking Nan pro one well. He is okay with the FM made in Phillipines.

You want to try to register again here:-.

http://www.nestlebaby.com/sg

Just register at top left hand corner. Greedy me also just register.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can go over your office since my office super ulu leh. Next Friday can?

Stefie,

Can open ah? Yar I referring to the white handle. Tonight I try again. Maybe I too gentle cos I scare will break it. Muz use more strength right?

i looking forward to nx wk philips sale!! i bought many things fr last yr!! this time i goin to buy the blender... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neko: *hugs*.. be strong for your gal. and like what you said, try to salvage as best as you can. if all else fails, then just leave it to fate cause at least you know you have tried your best and hence no regrets.

dewdew: you are most welcome. good lobangs must share mah.. hehe

cherrry: yes, i have already requested from my hotel contacts for a quote on the high tea with function room package for 18 jun '11. just have to wait for them to revert.

muddypaws: you are a cheeky mummy.. haha.. prepping your gal for more adventurous stuff in future, isit? haha

stefie & dewdew: talking about nestle. i can never seen to register. the registration will always end up with an error message. i cant figure out what is wrong ley.

stefie: i want your itinerary too ^_^.... [email protected].. thanks thanks

Dewdew: Nestle got back to me quite fast. You need to check your email upon signing up for the free sample from their website. They will need you to confirm if you want the HA sample or just the Pro 2. Then they deliver within the next 2-3 days.

Regarding Venue for June Gathering:

Can try NUSS at suntec to see if they can loan us function room anot. I'm sure if we have the quantity shouldn't be a problem.

Venue for June Gathering:

I just called Singapore Swimming Club. They have a function room available, but must order catering from them. Min S$45+ per head. If want, can bring the babies to the pool to swim too.

I'm trying to get Keppel Club now too, but no one is picking up the call.

Dec mum, the white handle can be detach from pump body right? I go home and see then let you know. I forget liao, it has been month I touch it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.tommeetippee.com.au/pdfs/ctn-man-bpump-oct10.pdf

Eon Eon, sent liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

register at top right hand corner leh, cannot?

stefie: yes.. i tried it countless times on different days leh. dont know is it because my office laptop explorer is not compatible or what... never successful!

think must go home and try on my laptop le.

thanks thanks ^_^

Spore swimming club.. my SIL member there... not sure whether got better deal... if keen, let me know then i ask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, I tried calling the CS also, useless. I will try again. I want my free sample leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Greedy mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec Mum, abit BM better than none lah,you wei da lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still have my milk even I stopped BF for 3 months liao, just that I lazy to pump plus I am not eating very healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, heehee.. now i'm more motivated to bring baby for holiday liao...shall ask hubby again...but first need to help baby to take passport photo first. Ü mind sharing your itinerary with me too? [email protected]

thank Q! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

I not Wei da lah. I continue cos most of the time if she fuss then I let her suck, she can calm down quite 1st. I am her human pacifier. haha

Btw if mommies going Korea must try their So-Ju (Rice wine) only S$1.30 for 375ml bah at 7-11, we drank at makan places more ex S$3.50. Wau lah, very nice like vodka, I Jiu kwei lah. Hubby and me drink 1 bottle, then both of us very high, heng I am still sober to feed Alexis, ha!! ha!! Hubby knock off once reached hotel cos last 2 glasses he drink too fast. We very irresponsible parents. Ha!! ha!!! Hubby dare not try after that. Ha!! ha!!!

No wonder we saw alot of red face people taking subway at night, cos their alcohol drink very cheap and nice.

btw the brand we tried is Jinro So-ju. It is made from bamboo.

http://evolutionwines.com/index.php/jinro-chamisul-fresh-375ml.html

dec mum, at least you can pacify her. Alexis don't even take my breast now cos she has her fav thumb thum[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whisp, sent liao. Hope that helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaw,

Wah your girl really very fast. I am surprise 5mth old bb can sit on bike already. Guess your girl might be the 1st one to walk too.

My girl really slow in her milestones. Sometimes I wonder maybe I counted my edd wrongly, bring her out too early. Maybe she haven't reach her full term at that time. Haha