(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

esquare, 38weeks and the heartbeat stop... tt's a pity... i heard 37weeks and the baby is fully developed...

melissa, do be more careful driving... i'm driving too, but a lot more slower now... just to be on the safe side. cos i deal with a lot of accidents in my scope of work, so i usually see or hear quite bad accidents.

dewdew, the other time my dogs had ticks, i sent him for de ticking. den i spray all the corners of the house with a spray to kill the ticks. it was quite effective. mayb u can try that.

hi good morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esquare, anything can happen during pregnancy..think i'll be worried too until baby is out in my arms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun get too upset, think of yr baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa, pls drive super slow and use seatbelt, most impt le...

baby is protected by the fluid, seatbelt is to protect mummy! thats one of the safety 'rules' i read online abt car safety during pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do take care and see doc if u feel unwell

good morning mummies

Melissa, i'm glad you and baby are fine. The road outside is so dangerous due to some reckless and impatient drivers. Do becareful!! Don't worry and rest well! I'm sure your baby is fine since your gynae checked on her already.

Crystal, i only know where can buy waterproof cot sheet on bulk purchase ($19) but i dunno where to buy good ones outside. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you really want to know the link i can PM you.

Morning Mummies, wednesday lo.... half way thru the week.. jia you!

Appreciate your inputs and advices, too many to respond to when I reached home yesterday.

Today will be heading to parkway for lunch with my wife and check out the following:

1) Customizing sea horse mattress - Eoneon & Andrea

2) Aussino bedding sets - milo

3) Waterproof sheet for cot @ baby meadow - muddypaws

rainbow, where can I find baby first products e.g. waterproof sheet?

A few mummies mentioned about eating sushi yesterday. Is it not one of the restricted food because of the pressence of mayonaise?

My wife, a sushi tei hot fan, has been painfully restricting herself from sushi since day 1 of pregnancy because of this.

If can then mai tu liao..... hahaha

yugal, i'm not so strict on food myself, but i believe sushi is more restricted coz of the rice, which causes indigestion :p

mayo, i havent heard of why its restricted?

yugal

i have been eating sushi, just avoid raw items! the mayo they use should be fine, not those home made type [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy!

yugal, i think eating sushi is fine. as long as she avoid those raw ones. like those with raw salmon, roe filling etc.

I always choose a few sushi that's with cooked fillings.

Melissa, I think some those shop that sells cute cute signs, like Princess on board etc etc. If I caome by these shop I will let you know.

Rest well today, relax and drink more water. Baby need to recover from yesterday's shock also. Take care.

Yugal, can eat cooked sushi (California maki, egg sushi, cooked tuna, cook salmon mayo etc etc), not raw sushi. Cos Mayo are all prepared in factory, not from home-made one. I have been eating mayo like nobody business since day 1 when I know I am pregnant.

http://www.pregnancy.org/question/mayonnaise-safe-eat-during-pregnancy

cindy, cos one of the ingredient in mayo is raw egg. If I did not remember wrongly, I got this from one of the kk hospital brochure.

Or maybe like what Andrea mentioned, to avoid home made mayo can le.

melissa, what kind of signs are u referring to? maybe u can put up the P-plate just to warn ppl that you'll be driving slowly.

klitz & stefie, yah, those stupid ticks really difficult to kill! klitz, i have 3 dogs, if send for de-ticking it will cost a bomb. we're doing it ourselves. have sprayed frontline on them last night so expecting the rest of the ticks to make their way out these few days. then i'll put on my slippers, gloves and mask and spray teatree all over the house!

yugal, yup, after u mentioned abt mayo, i went to google..jus no homemade mayo... ^_^

so yr wife can enjoy her treat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, thank you for the link. Think my wife will look back and sigh... how much sushi she missed for the past many months... hehe. Very often we eat at sushi tei during weekends.

klitz, were you at the childbirth education course last evening? If my memory serves me right, you signed up for tues class?

hi morning everyone! come back to work today le. read my email and make me angry again from this stupid colleague. argh!

e_square, saw ur fb status, its really sad. hope ur frd will be alright soon.

crystal, me too. really v difficult to get to sleep now. and i'm having indigestion or wat, keep wanting to burp whenever i lie down on bed.

oh dear, melissa, it must be a v shocking moment! good tat baby is okay and dont worry, baby is well protected in us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovebyte, here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3147559.html?1282643371

Yugal, You are the most welcome, do ask your wife to eat more okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, can use white vinegar to mop floor and kill these pest. My hubby love to squeeze them. I find it scary cos their blood very posionous and may release some more eggs to the air and multiply. I just throw them inside vinegar and hot water. Maybe can use neem oil shampoo to bath them.

dewdew, my groomer told me that teatree component shampoo will deter the ticks from climbing up ur dogs fur. mayb u might want to consider using tt next time?

yugal, i wanted to take tues classes initially. but they brought forward the first two lessons and unfortunately i injured my leg badly in the beginning of the month. so i changed to thurs classes...

cherry, me too me tooo.. i like a burping machine and i sleep on sides after a short while my arms just go numb and then i got to turn and then will wake up sighhh..

stefie & klitz, thanks for your suggestions.

yep, my hubby also like to squeeze but he'll put them in tissue paper then squeeze. confirm die then happy. i dun think white vinegar helps though... am not sure how badly the house is affected, but will be buying a few bottles of insecticides (heard about Bio-X insecticides that's gentle on human & pets) and use them all over the house. my in-laws will think i've gone mad. :p klitz, yah i heard about the teatree thingy also. have sprayed them with teatree solution previously but find that frontline spray works better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] teatree solution is more economical though.

I have a brand new Rocio Cot (unopened) + Fibrelux Mattress + Blue Bedding set for sale at $300.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

Also a Medela Freestyle Breastpump used only less than a month as i didnt breastfeed letting go at $480.

Let me know if you are interested. Tks

Just make reservations @ Akashi Japanese makan Orchard Parade hotel this Sat dinner. Hubby's birthday treat. Wow it has been 2 years never go there liao. I love their Jap food. Looking forward liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, just back from carl's jr lunch @ parkway.

Thanks to milo's recommendation, I got myself a bedding set for $68.77 (original $85.90). Aussino is having 20% storewide discount until tomorrow.

http://i37.tinypic.com/33y5nh4.jpg

For mummies still looking out for cot, I thought this might be a good deal. It is selling at aussino.

http://i33.tinypic.com/35a54wk.jpg

Eoneon and andrea, what material did you use for your customized mattress? The sales person told me the most commonly used for baby is memory foam.

yugal

ya the guy quoted me based on the 4" memory foam, didnt go for the princess diamond or something =P just now i went to seahorse @ parkway, didnt get to see u n ur wife [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the cot's deal seem good ya! btw i am waiting for dec to get the bedding set from aussino, got 40% for birthday month =D

dew2, i have 2 dogs. And they had major tick infestation mths back during my frst trimester.

It got so bad,because even after deticking,with frontline,the tick managed to multiple and lay eggs around our house and ticks started appearing everywhere!!

In the end we have to call the pestbuster to come and they took one whole day to spray the chemicals and all.AND anth follow up.

Now a days, i have to bath my dog twice and frontline everymth!

Melissa do takecare,buy maternity seatbelt if possible.

Moms, its true that its dangerous to be on the road.

I bring my daughter out in a cab often,and some taxi driver,regardless of children in the car or not,they ll try to manouver around and drive super fast at expressway.

hey, yugal, thanks for the update! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I haven go search for a cot yet. this might be a good one. Shears cot is selling everywhere right? think i saw at robinson expo too. but this aussino price is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oooh, andrea, there's 40% for birthday month? hehehe.. then i shall wait till oct to get the bedding set then :p

Andrea, I was at seahorse around 135pm. Spent most of the time at aussino QC the bedding set. The 40% is only for members? My bd in Nov... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PSH

how much did u pay for the cot?

cherrry

ya birthday month is 40% [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yugal

oops, buy another set in nov k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are you a member?

Cheerrry: Cool. I'm only thinking of doing my purchasing in OCT.

Had a damn bad dream last night. I had a sudden different kind of pain in the abdominal ( as though baby was stretching to the max) then my water broke. All i remember was telling my hubby I had to go to the hospital now. I was so worried cos 26 weeks the baby so small how can water bag break. Woke up not feeling so good. But i had Sticky Chewy Chocolate for dessert just now so feeling heaps better.

good day mummies and daddies ^_^

on mc today. head splitting from the migraine. plus giddiness. so the whole day has been drinking red dates water. hopefully will improve my giddiness.

muddypaws: thanks for the recipes. looks good. simple and healthy.

andrea: actually the 4" mattress may be a bit thick but we can always buy normal mattress cover and fold in by the side. whats more important is that my princess feels comfortable sleeping on it. otherwise, customise again loh. wahaha...

muddypaws: wei da leh. i love to go for street side hawker food during my holiday also de. but i reckon our babies' health are more important.

cindy: im fussy too. luckily hubby meets 80% of my requirements liao. hehe.. sometimes i will still qc qc a bit. clean up the sink, etc..

milo: thank god you and princess are not hurt in the accident.

cindy: not to worry. i realised my princess loves to give me low movements too. so shouldnt be a problem.

crystal: me too leh. cant sleep well recently. i read somewhere that its normal de.

esquare: huh, one of the twins heartbeat stop, then how? must remove or what? dont be too upset. take care of yourself and baby.

meliss: oh mine! thank god you and little princess are fine. recently i have been really uptight too. keep urging hubby not to go too near other vehicles cause scare cant brake in time if they suddenly jam brake. take care hor.

dewdew: is it common to have ticks for thick/long fur dog? i didnt have that problem with my dog then leh. or is it because too many dogs so harder to control?

haha, thats a nice dream..

melissa: yes, you can find those sign from places like mini toons, etc. i have seen them before.

yugal: thanks for the information. will ask hubby to go causeway point later to get it.

i cant remember what the mattress i customised call, its one side hard and one side a bit bit soft. so if your daughter doesnt like too hard, you can flip over and let her sleep on the slightly soft side.

andrea: ya, i also didnt get diamond cause scare too hard for princess.

40%! must be member to be entitled to it?

amuro: what is maternity seatbelt. never hear of it before leh. sorry, me very sua gu...

yugal

i think you will need to pay $20 to become a member? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH

does your puchase comes with the mattress? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hows the mattress like?

eoneon

ya must be a member to get 40% off for aussino! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies-to-be,

I have a Medela Pump In Style Advance in good condition. My gal now is 1yr old and I have used this pump for 9months. Willing to let go at $380.

(Good working condition) local set. Items include are:

Medela Backpack

Medela Cooling element (use but still in gd condition)

Medlea cooler bag(use but still in gd condition)

1x manual piston (new)

2x bottle stand (new)

2x Membranes (new)

1x motor

1x DC adaptor

1x battery adaptor

(Accessories like shields/tubings/bottle is not include)

Interested, do PM me. thanks

yes, Eoneon, lovebyte... im a member [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we can go in Oct - my month of bday! Heee!!

klitz

i want =P i wanna buy my own bedsheet set [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can we go together 1day, haha

Couple of points to note, aussino bedding set (at least for the one I bought) comes with 1 bolster as compared to the standard bedding set which has 2.

The size of the pillow and bolster is either M or L size, not the small and cute ones.

According to the sales lady, these are all standard size so ... hopefully that is not just some closing sales talk.