8am - wake up

9am - milk 160ml

12noon - cereal

3pm - milk 160ml

6pm - fruit puree

8pm - milk 160ml

10pm - milk 210ml

4am - milk 120ml

Chris, my girl is 9kg at 8.5mths. Or not u pour away the water in the steamer to blend then it's sure v paste le. Cos I always left abit of water and it's v pasty.

Baby2010 I brush my girl teeth w my first teeth toothpaste. No need to rinse.

Baby2010,

Not sure about this brand of baby toothpaste. As long as the tooth paste does not contain flouride, there is not need to rinse mouth. Can swallow. If toothpaste contains flouride, must rinse the mouth as too much floiride ingested is very bad for kids.

Thanks, Mummywong. Guess I'll just have to persist and give her formula once a day. I intend to replace 1 feed for the time being since my supply is just 1 feed short. She is just fussy.. Milk also fussy, food also fussy. Have to try a number of times before she accepts it. Just wondered if other mummies have other ways of introducing formula. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah! Seems lik bb mathias eat the least among all nov bb. N my mum is worry i ovr fd him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]well, he also doesnt lik to eat anyway.

cherry> hmm, i tink my bb shld abt tat wt too bah. Ok, nw i m steamin 1 tiny baby potato n half a carrot. Later i wil pour out as much of the water as possible n blend. Hopefully cn b paste. Btw, cn we freeze potato n carrot puree?

Brush bb teeth :

bb has 1 tiny teeth sprout, bt i havnt start brushing his teeth yet. Cos i cn imagine its gonna b difficult. I hv long given up to clean his tongue. :p

Teething biscuits - I bought raffety s garden but am thinking of making my own. has anyone tried?

Actually I still dunno when baby wants milk, on weekends I just latch her on whenever I feel engorged (other than e 1st and last feed).

I just bought e pigeon toothbrushes, 3 of them for diff.stages.

Z was still quite happy e 1st time I put e toothbrush in her mouth.2nd time, e lips were closed like bank at closing time!

Hey, shall we all take pics of our babies in their Nat day outfit and post on our fb group tom? Shd be quite cute!

Chris> yes u can freeze carrot+potato puree, i just made that combination yesterday! my boy's also on light side, but when i met the nov mummies in jul, they all commented he looks big. dont worry about the weight as long as your bb's growing healthy & eating normal.

whim> i like yr idea! hope i remember to dress him in red!

I see that most of the babies here having 2 meals a day only. I'm feeding 3 meals a day, strews since he was 7mth..

7-8am milk (depends on ehh he cries)

10am cereal

11:30am milk

1pm porridge (1 small bowl) and fruit puree

3pm milk

6pm porridge (1small bowl)

8pm milk

At night will feed if he cries, else no feed

mummywong10 , chris: i just making carrot puree last night but very dry so not able to blend till puree so i add some water to make it easy blend n bcome puree. but i tried the taste .is it raw taste so i ask nanny to mix with cereal or else i dun think my son like it. will ask nanny tonight!

whim (whim) – Gd ideal, but, y don't u post this earlier I nvr prepare any Nat outfit for my baby leh! Sigh! N baby is sick, having fever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yippee! Manage to make paste lik potato n carrot puree. Tasted abit. I quite lik it. My bb also dont mind eatin tis. Gd try! Gona fd bb tis for the nex 2 days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dont knw i m imagining things or wat. Smhw i feel bb willin to eat n more solid fd these few days. N also enjoy his fd more, althoug he stil doesnt lik his milk. Is he gettin more adapted to solid fd or he is jus in gd more, spendin long wkend w mummy n daddy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya ya, i tink pumpkin n carrot puree sound yummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall try it nex time too.

Anyone feed bb eat red/green bell pepper? I happen to hv sm. Wonder if i cn fd bb this.

Huggies FB is having some contest. Join and hopefully can win some new toys for baby to play wif[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]haha..Does not matter if u r using huggies diaper or not ...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5860755.jpg]

Chris> jiayou, try & try & u'll get the consistency which's best for yr bb. at least now yr bb willing to take more solid food. have fun making puree! i find it tiring to make puree batches yet i find it worthwhile to know that yr bb's taking healthy/fresh food.

Take care mrs loo, Hope ur baby is feeling better. Very tough when baby falls sick.

Chris, My baby took 2 months before she was willing to eat some cereal but better than nothing. I put puree into the cereal otherwise she dun want to eat it on its own. now she doesn't want to drink milk. haiyah so troublesome. either one or the other i think. screams loudly when she knows its time to drink milk now. i'm not as creative as u, only did pumpkin or pear or apple, no combi.. hee... dunno how when i want to try feeding her porridge, maybe will take 3 or 4 months.

mummywong > thks! Ya, got "man ju gan" whn we mak the puree n bb enjoy takin it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caro > lets jia you together bah. U r nt alone. My bb is jus as fussy ovr his food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] actually i only mak carrot puree, bt i cant mak it paste lik, n my bb cant tak watery puree. So tot of adding potato to mak pasty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] work out well. Mayb lik mummywong sy, we hv to try try try to find out wat our little precious lik. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummywong, Yah, take pic! Want to see Singaporean baby. overseas.

Vt, I realised yesterday that I didn't really have any red and white outfits. Baby z has plenty of pink and white but no red and white. Stayed up last night to sew something for her.

I ve given yellow bell peppers for her to eat. No prob, but she doesn't like it.

Today i tried cereal + kiwi puree, n my boy love it... Cereal + avocado is yummy too, but tend to get very creamy, so its like qty will become more.

yesterday i warmed up the frozen potato n carrot puree whic i mak the day b4. Its nt so smooth as whn it was jus made. My boy doesnt lik it anymore. Tis my 1st time warmin up frozen puree. Is it suppose to b lik tis?

Mummywong10: ok ok i tried mix pumpkin and carrot puree together c how. usually u mix pumkin n carrot blend together or just mix pumkin puree and carrot puree will do? i found carrot is not waterly ler..dry. may i know how long do you steam?

Chris: yesterday i feeding my son avocado. do not blend , it is soft enough and jush mash it will do.

baby2010> i mix both pumpkin & carrot to steam together for 20mins then blend together, as it's meant to be a combination puree for me, i didnt separate the 2 ingredients.

baby2010> if u make alot and u want 3 different combination, u can 1)steam carrot & blend, 2)steam pumpkin & blend, 3)mix blended carrot & blended pumpkin or save aside some carrot & pumpkin to steam together & blend together, then u'll have 3 different puree as varieties.

Chris, if u warm up e food in e microwave, it will dry up a bit, need to put a cup of water in e microwave alongside e puree.

Baby 2010, why u want to cook so long in pressure cooker? If overnight on slow cooker might still be ok, but perssure cooker got no off switch. I usually put rice in slow cooker at 7 am, by lunch time, it s ready!

There is a hearsay saying if cook porridge in slow cooker, the body will be very heaty after consume. Duno how true. But I am using slow cooker myself..

Hi mommies, back after taking bal 1 week maternity leave to take care of bb.

Times flies and almost all bb(s) have turn 9mths old and etc ya.

Do mommies here experience changes in bb(s)' sleeping pattern. Upon taking care of bb this past 1 week, and even since she become more mobile like sitting up on her own, clap hands and etc.. I find that she cannot settle well to bed during nighttime. She used to be easy to coax to bed.. Carry and pat her she will goes to bed.. But now she refused to let me carry, she wans to roll onto me and then when she is tired.. She fussed and cry.. What's wrong here? It has been 3 tiring nights.. Hope mommies can share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mine is doesn't wanna sleep though he very sleepy liao.. plp will say "hong sim". Every time when i bring him to his room and shut the door, he will always crawl to the door and wana go out.. cos he knows ah gong still outside and can play with him. And when i put him into his yaolan, he will just keep tossing inside, rounds and rounds.. At times, he will sit in the yaolan and cry. I must raise my voice then he will guai guai sleep.. All settle within 5-10mins.

I dun wan him to be a night owl like us cos i think he is already sleeping very late which is close to 11pm. I used to pass him to my mil to take over at around 1030pm, but my mil will not sleep until 12 midnight cos she wana catch those taiwan dramas. And my boy gotta follow her pattern. Since then, I will put him to sleep before my mil take over.

My baby too! She has been like that for the past week..rolling around in bed with eyes closed but mouth calling "papapapapa"...recently she has learnt the "no more" sign and she will close her eyes and do that sign and mouth yakking away...last nite she slept at 1am!! And she started to wake up in the middle of the night crying cos of a bad cold and cough...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how do we treat bad cold and cough? she has been sick for more than a month - 1 week after i sent her to infant care...now confine her at home until she is better...planning to send her back on next monday.

Whim: Ic...maybe i will try slower cooker then.is it soft enough if from 7am cook till 12pm? what kind of rice u are using? do u have blend the rice first?

Junvis & whitecookies, mine took at least 1/2hr to 1hr or more to settle to bed. I even resort to using carrier to put her to bed. I read up and it mention that bb(s) at this age get stimulated by their own mobility hence they got too excited.. My girl will fuss and cry when she is tired. But after awhile, she can sit up on her own.. Clap her hand then back to fussing ard.. Faintz.. It's like a cycle. Ya these days she is sleeping btw 11plus to 12 lor.. Haiz.. Got 1night she fussed till 2pm, cry non-stop.. becos my patience reach to a limit and i let her cry out.. and in fact it makes things more worse!

bb slping: My boy will nt slp although he is way pass his nap or bedtime, after being out or playing too much. Nt sure if tats the case for othr bbs here. Mayb hv to let thm "cool dwn" b4 bedtime. Usually, my boy will fall aslp while drinking milk. So after tat I jus put him in his bed lor.

Whim > i warm up the puree in avent food/bottle warmer leh. Also lik tat wor.

hi mummies : I'm home..

The trip was tiring.. But was worth it to see little one smiling most of the time.

Weather was extremely HOT!!

Usually we'll be out at about 9 plus in the morning and return back to the hotel 8plus 9 cos that is her sleeping time. In between we made trips back to the hotel to put things that we bought. Too heavy to carry it ard with the little one with us.

We went to the bb fair at the exhibition hall.

Their bb fair is sooooo much bigger than ours..

Much more things i would say... but all the goodies not meant for visitors like us.. lol but i still filled in the coupan vouchers with Singapore address and get their freebies.

BB was a good gal on the plane to and fro.. except that she wanted to sleep when return but she had to be rocked to sleep. and due to the turbulance, we had to be sitted and she cried for about 10 minutes.. I cannot tolerate so i just stand and pat her sleep.. Ignoring the stewardess who ask me to be sitted..

Its a good experience so that i can get prepared for her next trip which is in Dec to Taiwan..

By then she is already 1 yrs old.. hopefully easier..

Sharon : I would say.. quite lah..

just that we went on the wrong timing.. too hot le. so maybe go at a period when it's cooler will be better.

Bam, HKG baby friendly meh? I find otherwise leh haha maybe the places we go are different.. I hardly find nursing room in shopping centers..

Chris, puree texture will change after freezing, but not all.. it happened to my potato puree too, I guess is because the water in the puree was frozen and it do not blend into the potato again after warming up...

Hammie : I hardly do shopping maybe..

First day reach settle in the hotel first.. bath bb and change her then head out for lunch.. but must go to restaurants.. cos those side stalls.. no bb chair!! we let her sit in her carrier.

Then second day went Ocean park and we spent half day there liao. but Ocean park got nursing room leh.. some more airconditioned!

Usually we back in the hotel around 8 plus.. so still okie lah...

Chris, I just use fork to mash. Avocado freezes well, no change in texture so far.

I use thermal cooker to cook porriage. Boil for 10mins, then I leave it inside the cooker. Norm 1-2hrs later is very soft already. Sometimes, I reboil it again for 5mins after a few hours.

Bam> wow u went to the fair ah! i went on 1st day morning, i queue for 1hr just to get the admission ticket! then when i went in, i got to queue again for the freebies! but as we went before, we are experienced liao, we'll pre-print our add/tel etc on a sticker to paste on the coupon to get freebies. but once the fair over, the telemarketers will start to call us (very irritating)...i like those free bags from the milk powder companies, can use to carry things. hope u had fun in HK.

caro (caro12) - Thanks.

May be I should be slightly hardworking on coming festival. Now a day I like very busy and tired, age really catching up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummywong: We went on sunday morning.. so not that crowded yet. But hor.. when they saw my address in singapore.. I can see their dissappointed look!.. Whahahah.. they still can ask me if i have a local telp or address leh.. Faintz.

Yah: the carriers are so fanciful!!. I only managed to take 2.. hubby was complaining too big to bring home..

Bam> ya haa..sometimes when they call me after the fair, i'll just speak in mandarin/english to reject their calls. main purpose's to get the freebies & lobangs. getting the freebies's worth the entrance fee liao.

Shoppiee> if u come HK at year end, be prepared that it's winter & yr bb might have to dress in thick clothings. end up u got to bring over more clothes also...i think nov/early dec shouldnt be too cold yet, usually mid dec-feb coldest..but of cos xmas time is good to see those lightings deco at shopping centres..hammiebao came HK few mths back not this time round. I also find HK not bb friendly.

Baby2010, I cook both brown rice and white rice in slow cooker before. I don't blend the rice, just let my girl eat it as porridge. I'll soak brown rice for abt 20 mins before putting it into e slow cooker.

Bam, welcome back! Did Baby A like Ocean park?