(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

hammiebao, same sentiment! Many times I really do can't wait to see my girl but on the other hand I'm full of fear on the life thereafter.. very sad contradictions ya

Good morning all..

Hi babes.. Long time no see.. Dunno u all remember not but I was hospitalized 2 times for bleeding.. My gynae say coz i got sensitive cervix, I'm high risk for pre term labour. So my boss ask me how I am n I just told him honestly la. Nothing wrong if I go preterm ma.. Doesn't affect him coz just depends when i take my ML..

Sigh.. Then last week, he terminated me. He gotta pay me 4mths ML as stated by the law but I'm fighting for compensation for the remaining 12 wks of my pregnancy. Aiya.. Long long story la..

Well.. Just hope no more drama n some agency will help lor. Coz according to another law.. I earn more than 2.5k so I'm not protected by the employment act. Next Monday I go see my MP & nw just waiting for another association to reply if they can offer me free legal to sue the coy..

Sianz man!!

My Facebook is [email protected] if u all wanna add me. Now I do nothing all day v free to come forum Liao..

Btw.. I din read back the thread alot but I saw the scissors.. Its good. U babes shud get it. Dun buy the tiny shears brand de. Mine got confiscated at the airport but the packaging say can.. Now recently then update their packaging. This scissors won't scratch the bowl etc. Good investment!

Abt strollers.. My son has been thru 8 strollers in less than 2 yrs. First few months usually will carry so get a sling or bjorn.. After that u must think if u go out alone (lightweight) got car (bulky) alot of walking (big wheels) only weekend shopping (easy to move ard crowded places) etc.. I've used quinny zapp with maxi cosi for nb, graco for big shopping basket, combi for lightweight, quinny buzz coz I like it, some free stroller etc.. Now I'm most happy with this. I got a baby jogger, 1 hand fold, not too heavy 8kg, big steady wheels, got suspension.. I am a wkend singlemom so I take public transport etc.. So dun go jumping into a stroller without testing it out with ur bb.. Will end up wasting alot of moolah..

morning mummies... What have I been missing?

I think i broke my sleeping record. Ytd went home after work and I slept at 7pm till 12mn. woke up ate a packet of maggie.. went back to bed and sleep till this morning 7.30am.

Woke up damn Giddy.. Think I slept too much...

But instead of feeling fresher.. I feel even tired.

Scissors: Somebody ordering the scissors?

Buffet: Whim.. Please count me in...

Piggicia: Why the company terminated you? I think I heard about the employment act that you mentioned. Hope everything goes well for you...

PiggiCia..your boss is such a screwed up person...or maybe it's the management.either way, it's insane to terminate someone on such grounds. Fight for your rights! But dont take too much of stress over it oki.your health is of prime importance.hope u r better now in terms of the pregnancy n all.how far along are you?

Salt: thanks for the clarification!so juz 2 confirm we need 2 rinse the bottle teats in saltwater isit?

Dry Shampoo: how does tht work?

Highlight of the day: It's THURSDAY!1 more day n it's the Weekend![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning gals..

Welcome enumummy..

wow.. another buffet gathering.. keep me in the loop, i got 2 more days of AL to clear in Sep..hee so can tk leave..

Dollie, i will get 1 pair of scissors, am checking if any of my gfs are keen.. let u know b4 30th [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hammiebao, u asked abt the herbs for shower eh.. my mly gf will help me to get from JB... can get from JB, quite cheap i think..

for those using PEM confinement, i rembr the agent tld me they will supply but forgotten how many pkts, but i will still get some from my gf, incase not engf..

ueno.. really nt washing hair got so much diff in health eh? maybe i shd tahan abit for this round? hmm ..but 1 mth is def NONONO for me..too long..hee

For those ladies with low placenta, better to be kiasu..tk care n rest often.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i ytr got a full nites of dreams again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

like when i was having my #1, i dreamt of my hubby forsake me becoz of his frens etc.. quarrel w me etc.. i was so depressed in the dreams, i cried..n i woke up i really got tears flowing donw..another round of insecurity in me, tat wat my hubby said [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno why i always lidat .. it's really subconscience bah.. in reality i don really feel lidat leh, i am quite happy mah, juz dunno why keep having such dreams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm.. He's reason for termination is it's a Difficult business decision he has to make but he didn't know he had legal obligations on terminating a preggy. I'm on probation coz I joined the coy when I was 6wks.. But I told him frm the v beginning coz I'm previously frm gahmen stat board.. Told him he want me I go he dun want then I stay with ah kong..

Eh.. I lost count le.. I think I'm 28wks today.. My edd 18th.. So sianz lor.. Now suddenly single income then my son gotta change sch coz cannot afford long term his sch when the bb comes n dunno hw long I will be unemployed..

So now.. Do hsewk coz must ask hubby for money.. Haha.. Everynite cook dinner.. Eh.. Usually I cook but dun clean dishes.. Now gotta clean.. Then I wash clothes dun use dryer le.. Must hang.. Save moolah lor. Cannot anyhow buy things for my son n the bb le.. So depressing lor..

I told u babe only. My other friends in the other thread also nv tell them. Haha.. Coz maybe u babes all preggy can understand better ba..

oh dear piggcia...any reasons for the termination?

so bad of them! yes, get compensation for such unreasonable behaviours... frustrating.. hope u r ok.. don be too disturbed emotionally ..tk care of ya health *hugs*

Juv_06: Ya i saw you coming in.. I was sitting in the first few rows. But I left after hearing Dr Chi's talk.. Abit dry. And my hubby is sleeping thruout the talk..

Who was the 2nd speaker for the talk and wat was the talk about?

Ueno - u really got good determination, i only tahan 11days or no bathing & wash hair. I tik this time don tik can tahan. kept sweating even though in the house, every min also sweat. My hb say i do smell a bit though, : (

fashion_spree: oh take care and have as much rest as possible then!

piGgiCia: oh ur ex-co really not good...how can terminate u now..bcos u have hospitalized or been on mc due to ur sensitive cervix? hope u can get some compensation.

whim: When is the buffet? Am keen too....

Dollie: Where have you post the scissors ordering info? Im interested also.

Where to get the taka list or BB kingdom list? am thinking of going shopping for bb items this sat, anyone can recommend where can I do a one-stop shopping for most of the items? I'm getting those misc stuff like brush, waterproof mat, some basic home clothes, diapers, bedding set, nursing bra,bed mobile, etc...

btw what brand of diapers is good for NB? Also, can i have some advise on nursing bra.. i saw quite alot without wire, is it common? Any place i can get nice nursing bra? TIA.

Am going for checkup this sat, hope bb weight has increased significantly.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies!!

phyl - dun let it affect u too much.. ur health and bb is most impt now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. bad ppl got retribution one..

fashion spree - take care ya.. stay positive.. keep talking to bb.. all will be good.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahko80 - check with u.. I also wk 29+ and saw dr on Monday.. my bb was 1.6kg & my dr say my bb a tad big.. bb gained 700g over 4 wks.. cuz b4 the scan he said bb should be abt 1-1.3kg.. not meant to alarm you but now he asking me do glucose test (basic one - blood test from

finger) next trip..

wat was ur bb weight the last visit? did ur dr ask to monitor anything? he asked me to watch my rice, noodle, sweets intake..

Thank u for all ur concern.I'm fine now. Just that at home for a mth don't know wat to do. Kind of bored too.

Dollie: I'm interested in the scissor too and add me in for the order. I want to buy 1 and how much is it.

Hi Dollie, I am also keen in the scissors. I want one...count me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks

Fashion spree: take care & rest well.

pigigicia: Although u r not covered by the Employment Act but you still can seek the Ministry's help. They do represent Executives to negotiate with your employer. You shld get your 4 months' pay but additional claim will dep on how you present your case. If you can show your communication with your boss possibly in black & white ie. email, letters, notes etc. or even witness then high chance u will win. If Ministry can't help & you think you have a high chance, you can hire a lawyer to file a civil case against your employer. Think at most you can only get additional compensation from the day they fire you to the day of your delivery.. 12 mths compensation is tough.

Nevertheless Gd luck.. its not end of the world, stay cheerful & positive. Rem you'll see ur bb soon.

the grounds is that i'm on probation they dun wanna confirm me so as me to leave lor. and then the boss say its a business decision.. so whateva lor.. he also mention the value he invest in me and the value he get out is diff so maybe thats coz i was on a total of 6wks hospitalization leave lor.. dunno la.. see how lor..

thanks babes..

do you gals experience tummy pain? Like the whole tummy is painful (from top to bottom)

I've got it for the last 2 days.. Tuesday was still ok.. a little pain for like 1hour+.. I can still continue working.. then last night I got woken up and it just consistently painful for almost 1 hour then subside.. Baby kicked during that time, but I dun feel that its any more or less painful when baby kicks.. initially, I tot could be my fibriod, but the pain is from a diff area (can tell cos my fibriod is very near to the skin so can feel it)..

dunno is it something to worry about..

Jen - NB diapers can use pamper NB or mamy poko, some using Goon. These are softer in my opinion and more suitable since bb skin more delicate. But NB at most last 1-2weeks then most pple will upgrade to S size so best not to stockup too much.

As for nursing bra rite, it shld be wireless.

yes.. more than 90days.. so they gotta pay me my 4mths..

ya.. usually hospital 1 pack pampers NB then the last time i bought 2 NB Goon.. then enuff le.. then upgrqaded to S.. will get loads of diaper samples too so just open n use all..

pigigicia, like what jewel advise, maybe u can try. i have a fren who got terminated on her #1 preg, but diff case from u cos she work there for years. nt sure abt the probation part for u. but no harm tryin too. be positive, n cheer up!

ueno, u will be my role model to stop hair washin..haa! hopefully i can tahan, cos i tink i have oily scalp too.

jo, actually i experience ribcage pain in early t2. den it continues smetimes at nite while sleepin on the rite side. still can tolerate la, jus have to change position lo. hehhe!

Hho, the previous scan taken was 5 weeks ago when i was 24 weeks +. The bb was 700g and the gynae say was avg size lei. They asked me to eat more iron food, build up blood counts becos of low placenta.

my next visit is 4 weeks apart.

just wan to check whether there is any MTBs working as a property agent here? I like to check the market rate for renting my unit...

Hi mommies!!

I'm back in action - sort of. Discharge from hospital yesterday and am on hospitalisation leave till early Oct. By then I'll be abt 34 weeks and dr will decide again whether to cont the leave or bb decide to come out. But now target it to keep safe till 34 weeks. On house arrest till then....

My bb is way way too active. Moves around more than sleep. Dr says it could be bb's activeness and my sensitive uterus that causes contraction. But most of the time I don't reali feel the contraction coz it comes together with bb kicking & moving.

To tell what is contraction (or Braxton Hicks) its when you feel tightness around your belly. Braxton Hicks is harmless when the tightness comes irregular time. But if you can count the tightness feeling like once every 15mins or 10mins, then that is contraction.

Does putting the leg up helps to make the placenta moves upward - away from the birth canal??

Yup Pigicia, regardless whether you r in probation or not as long as u fulfill the 90days, u get ur 4 mths. The additional claims u see what they can advise liao. Meanwhile.. have a taste of SAHM shld be not so bad for a change ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Sophia: gd to see u here again. but still shld take care.

ahko80> my blood pressure usually quite low and i get giddy spells quite often..so i have to take more iron food too...eg red meat. i used to take beef burger and duck rice..

sophia> welcome back! rest more and take care..

bluesoda, i used to do part time, but now stop le.. still got keep up with market la, anyway, I can always refer u to my sil since she is full time.. u wana rent out whole unit or room rental only? can pm me or email to [email protected]

Piggycia, though it wasnt a nice experience of being terminated, but still u gotta fight for ur rights.. ya, like wat jewel says, enjoy SAHM while u can.. i am hoping to be one too leh.. but dun think can afford to la.. if not my hb will nag and said my Bachelor just take for fun huh.. haha

V lightly used playmat. condition 10/10. Music when you press the rabbit's apron.

Letting go at $30.. includes the plastic cover. Pick up at Tampines

PM me if interested. thanks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4418473.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4418474.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4418475.jpg]

Thanks ueno, jo, shan: My EDD is 3 Nov, I just reached 30 weeks, getting really excited, yet kan cheong at how labour is going to be like. :p

Fashionspree: How did you know you were having early contractions? Cramps or bleeding? Do rest well and talk to baby. Everything will be ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jen: For NB diapers, I am trying out pampers, huggies, and nepia. Want to see which one is suitable for baby, yet not so ex on the pocket in the long run. Haha. Thinking of buying fitti to try too when my stock runs out because it is one of the cheapest around, yet not bad reviews. Nursing bra, I got some from Eternity (they have counters at BHG, Metro). They are wireless, price range from $10 to $18. As for baby stuff, I like to shop at Robinsons when they have 20% sales, dunno how many times I went there already. Haha. BHG has a good range too.

It's v difficult to be a single income family la. So I abit depressed lor.. Just keep hoping some association can help me lor. It's nice to be able to share my prob.. Thanks babes for listening to me rant..

I'm not really a SAHM.. My son on full day childcare leh.. End sept then change to cheaper sch & half day...

piGgiCia> i think lucky u were more than certain weeks of pregnancy else they'll not compensate you 4mths (2mths paid by govt rite?). my ex-co had a major retrenchment and 2 of my ex-colleagues who are pregnant, 1 got 4 months who was about 27wks preg, 1 did not get anything as she was only about 3mths preg then. however as it was retrenchment, both got additional 1mth pay, will you be able to get additional 1 mth pay? take it as a short break for you and get ready for your bb arrival, rest well!

tris mom> it's from raffles hotel, it's nice but quite expensive, you can google raffles hotel mooncake and you can find their webby. usually they do not have discount, currently they have 5% if you order online.

herbal packs for confinement

any particular brand or cost? I'm going to jb soon n will buy some back but i hv no idea wat's e cost Anyone wants to tompang?

Jen: I've completed most of my 70% babykingdom-to-buy-list during all the sales and baby fair... starting from tangs sales until the latest taka fair. I think u can get some stuff fr babykingdom too. OG having their anniversary sales, not sure whether they sells baby stuff.

tightness on tummy:

I thought tummy is always tight, a bit softer after big business, n slowly it gets tighter as we pile on more food.

It's v difficult to be a single income family la. So I abit depressed lor.. Just keep hoping some association can help me lor. It's nice to be able to share my prob.. Thanks babes for listening to me rant..

I'm not really a SAHM.. My son on full day childcare leh.. End sept then change to cheaper sch & half day...

Enmummy,

I didn't realize I got contraction till I went to hospital. In kkh once u above 22 week and u would like to see doc they will refer u to delivery suite.

I was there cos I'm not feeling well. After taking medicine fro

The neighbourhood gp, I still have not recover. Hence go to hospital to see doc to get medicine.

But when the put the belt on my tummy to check on bb heartbeat, they realise I was having contraction. Which I don't really know y then. I feel my tummy tightness but no pain. Maybe cos no pain that y I didn't know that I'm contracting till the graph show at interval of 5 min and that shocked me.

I have Braxton hick 2 day ago before my hospitalised.that one I can feel.

Sophia: I miss ur posting earlier on. U also low placenta previa and order to bed rest like me from gynae?

so the diff between contraction and Braxton Hicks) is the timing

in the tightness around belly. ok i will take note.... i tot contraction is painful and not tightness *blush* sorry FTMTB here

piGgiCia, don't stress yourself too much, me and my hubby now also single income since I pregnant And my hubby changing job in Sept.. Which is a low basic and more on commission job, but the 1st 3 months he will be having training so just getting basic.. We actually have almost 80% pay cut..

Herbal bath,

I would like to know the brand too!! Thanks

Babykingdom/taka shopping list

Babykingdom one can get from the shop entrace, there is a stand near ro the door, the list is pink in color

Taka one get from cashier counter at baby department, it's white in color

Anyway can just ask the stuff there..

wow, been a busy day at work and missed so many postings.

Sophia: glad u are back. Do rest

And rest for those who were just discharge too. All sound so scary for the contractions.

I too have multiples tightness feeling at night especially and whenever bb moves his position or sometimes when walking. It didnt bothers me much as after massaging it will go away after 1-2 min. Only at night it gets uncomfy. I think i better start to time. All along I just brush it off as bb growing and its normal.

Hi All... Im new here.. EDD in Nov, but i have not buy anything for the baby, except for the cot. Panick Panick... anyone can advise what are the MOST impt things to buy now?? im a stressed mummy-to-be.

Jo:I wanted badly to do confinement on my own but hubb refuse say I cant cope.

I m just worried that instead of getting a CL then end up not helping and giving me more problems cos I m quite demanding these days.

Thanks to all for the update on my questions on baby shopping.

herbal bath: I tot no brand one,... can go to medical store and tell them u want the bathing pack and they will pack it? Am thinking of going JB too... cos miss the food there...hahaha.

OrangeBB: I didnt know got confinement shampoo and shower gel leh ... thks for the site.

Piggicia: Take it as a blessing in disguise... be a happy SAHM and rest well.

tightness of tummy: Mostly i have it at night ... but after waking up in the morning ... my tummy will be much smaller... this food digested already. haha. I only looked very pregnant at night.

yup for me i getting CL from PEM, they showed me their herbal bath package , actually its widely sold in most chinese medicinal shops. I dont remember the brand though. But i seen it in most shops.

hi... very long didnt post here already... i'm also a nov mtb #2 child... anyone on 2 weeks checkup now already?

dolliepollie, have added u in facebook am interested to get e scissors too pls let me know how to order?

just to let u babes know.. i have a BP up for sleep sacks.. its a wearable blankie n its safer than a balnkie if u intend to put bb in an aircon room to zzz. check it out la.. =)

me spending my days sourcing for things to sell to earn a lil n kill my time.. so bored.. so not used to doing nothing.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4412364.html?1282726731

i bought the cord spirit thing to clean the bb's belly button stump. some hospital gives.. but KKH doesnt.. so its good to standby a bottle.

also.. its good to buy this pigeon pincer thing to "clip" out the yucky stuff in the bb's nose..