(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Zuen,

He probably just decided to self-wean cos that's exactly what happen to my #2. At 10mth, 1 fine night suddenly just decided to not latch on. I thought ok lar ... see if you hungry later want to latch or not. I was so wrong ... zzz thr that night and next morning still refuse to latch. No choice gave him bottle and sigh ... hate bottle!

So spoonfeed him milk with cereal and he just went to using straw cup and now normal cup straight away.

Now that our bb is already 1 yr old ... take it as a blessing that you need not go through war to wean him off. He is a big boy already *wink*

Groovy,

I dont know if Isaac doesnt want to drink or doesnt like the FM. Last night, we tried bottle feeding and he only drank 60ml before falling asleep. We mixed 60ml Nan HA with 80ml eBM. Haiz, I have phobia of bed time now.

I am thinking of trying other brand of FM too. I have Similac and Mamex Gold sample that I havent try. My ss is still ok to meet his dd, we have to rely on Fbm at times but still alright. I am trying to intro FM so that it will be easier when we go out. Bring ebm out is a nightmare.

Seabreeze,

That was what my 2 other full bf mummies told me, that at least I dun have to go through the struggle to wean Isaac. Then again, he is already 80% on bottle when I am at work. Just that I wasnt ready for him to pull that stance on me lor. Haha.

I still expressing and giving him ebm, just lamenting on the inconveniences.

Last night, he toss and turn but we (actually my mum and maid) managed to tuck him back to bed without giving him milk. I am feeling bad that my mum has to wake up in the night to attend to him. It was so easy when I was latching him.

Zuen:

Was just wondering since he's on bottle most of the day. Y nt wen he wakes up middle of night just give him bottle n get him bk to sleep since he dun wan to latch on now? Rather than he goes hungry.

Re: bottle feeding

Would like to find out from mummies here whether ur babies will hold the bottle n drink on their own?

Kayden still can't do it n infantcare teacher tried train him but he refuse n rather nt drink his milk leh. Isit normal?

N also I think some of ur babies already can call mama n papa? Mine still refuse to open his golden mouth. He can mouth the words but don't think he is directing it to us leh. Just very random.

Xin2 ...

Boys are generally slower cos my #1 didnt hold his own bottle till he was v big and then again, could be cos he was that only one then ... pampered by us. Like I share, #2 didnt even use bottle so no comments for him.

Yx now can say hello, mama, papa, mum mum (aka eat/drink) and go Mmmmm when she wants to poo. She can listen to instruction like give me, no etc BUT my boys ... NEVER at this stage.

In fact both boys started talking when they were 2.5yr old ... of cos some random words here and there but not like Yx. But when the boys start talking ... its meaningful sentence.

So boys and girls do develop at different speed and even within the same gender they develope at a different speed too. Fret not ... as long as K is happy and healthy ... he is on the right track.

Been down with flu for almost 2 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] finally recovered totally.

My boy also not calling Mama or Papa or anything except for "Yi" - referring to my sis who sees him every weekend. aiyo all 3 of us (including my mom) so disappointed as we take care of everyday but we are glad he finally manage to say something meaningful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am letting him develop on his own pace. My colleague's son talk at 2 yrs old and once he starts he outspoke everyone at home.

xin,

Isaac can take bottle, just that he hasnt really take to FM yet. So it is troublesome to have to heat up ebm in the night. Moreover, I dun think he is really hungry. More like to suckle to go back to school. Toddlers are capacable of sleeping thru lor.

I'm joining Starry club too.

A bit unexpected. It's like my plan is brought forward 1 year.. But of course if God has given us then we need to take care.

Huehehe.. No wonder my milk supply suddenly decreased by more than half! But I'm still pumping though, read in the internet it should be okay if no pregnancy complication at all..

EDD should be 14 June next year. Exactly the month I want to give birth if having a 2nd baby. Remember June-July no public holiday? Hehehe..

Huhu.. Lots of things to settle before baby come. My maid confirm leaving in January because she has gotten a job as baby sitter in Jakarta. Which I think really fit her as I told you from beginning she doesn't really look like a maid?

My mom has a maid candidate and now we're looking on how to bring her here. Anyone has experience bringing own maid here? Can let me know?

Agent quote us a ridiculous price of $2500 or $2000. Crazy.

Thanks Seabreeze,

Keep it as a secret in Facebook. I haven't told anyone. Not even my mum. She'll be surprised. Dunno whether her candidate is still suitable or not. But I really believed if she's helping since newborn days, of course she can take care when I finished maternity leave..

But then, I need to settle Josie's childcare soon which I haven't really looked for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It's quite impossible for 1 maid to take care of 1 toddler and 1 baby. huhu..

I have a preloved carseat maxi cosi priori XP, it is fr bb from 9 mths to 4 yrs old. bought it abt a yr ago this is a spare carseat in my fil's car but he seldom let me boy sit on it. Now it is placed in my spare room. I bought it from taka at $349, now selling at $200. Pls pm me if interested.

Congrats Groovy!

Better start soon on looking for childcare centre. I heard the better ones need to queue. At least for my area its this case.

Hello mommies and Ian...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW!!!COngrats Groovy!Indeed God's gift...Hope you will have a great and smooth pregnancy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy,

Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope u have a smooth preg

Better settle the Childcare centre for Josie soon

Groovy,

Ya, it will be tough to expect the maid to look after a toddler and an infant.

I think it will be tough on us, not to mention that it is a maid.

My maid just quitted on me too. I chose my new Indo maid already. Waiting for her to reach Sgp before I send my current maid away. Then it will be the start of the ti kam game again. I hope the new maid is OK. Haiz.

New, unopened Happy Baby Organice Puffs and Melts. Bought last month from iherb and baby outgrow .. Self collection at bukit panjang or buyer to pay for postage please

Puffs

Expiry date: February 2013

S$5.50 per bottle (exclude postage)

- Apple x 5 bottles

- Banana x 8 bottles

- Strawberry x 8 bottles

- Sweet Potatoes x 6 bottles

Melts

Expiry date: February 2013

- Banana Mango $4.60

Please PM me if interested. Thank you.

Thanks Xin, Metta, Princess_D, Tiffy, ZuEn.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Indeed it's God's gift.. Deep inside I always wanted a dragon baby before I get married. But I always thought the gap is too close.

Hopefully I can cope with both of them when this baby is born.

I'm still thinking whether to enroll Josie into the childcare before baby's birth or after my maternity leave ends.

Quite afraid to cope with 2 during maternity leave, especially the first month. Because I don't plan to hire confinement lady at all. Only 1 maid will do. Dunno whether hubby will be allowed to work from home next time or not :S.

morning mummies~!

last day of the month liao..i suppose all babies have celebrated their 1st bday~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi groovy,

Congratulation to u too. Saw ur posting at june 2012 thread. I find it abit embarrassed to tell ppl I preggy again. It seems so fast. Do you have the same feeling? Have you told ur maid about it? I also planning not to engage CL, but my gal quite active. Dunno whether can handle two at the same time.

Tinggy, congrats to you too!! Are you June 2012 MTB too?

Thanks Teoong & Tinggy..

The current maid no matter how will still go back Indonesia in January becoz she has a job already that she like. Huehehe.. A baby sitter in Jakarta isn't like a maid leh. Can use handphone lah, and doesn't even need to wash cloth! Becoz usually each family has 1 maid (or more) and 1 baby sitter (or more) so the baby sitter take care of baby/child only. Then the parents can just do nothing since everything has been settled lor.. Some more sometimes the grandparents also helps everyday. I heard usually during maternity leave the mother and baby will stay with the grandmother. Huhu sometimes a bit jealous too hearing it..

Tinggy, do you have your parents or in-law helping out?

In my case I think my mum might be here less than 1 month again. And not so helpful since she'll go out shopping etc. She's not the type that can stay at home whole day to help me out. MIL is still fighting with cancer.

I only hope that hubby can work from home and won't be that busy. Becoz nowadays even sometimes on weekend he's so busy with work and I need to take care of Josie when maid is doing housework. Quite tiring becoz she really can't stay in 1 place to play. She'll walk around the house, my house is EA some more so spacious. Right now I'm trying to confine her in 1 of the room (with me) if I'm tired and maid need to do housework

Tinggy, ya lor I also feel embarrassed to tell people I preggy again. Huehehe.. Now waiting for after 12 weeks then tell people.

Dunno how to tell my supervisor at work as well. I need to say bye bye to promotion again. Huhuhu.. Thought can work hard after I give up midnight pumping and get a goodnight sleep. It turns out I get preggy again after giving up midnight pumping. Huhuhuhuhu....

Sometimes I feel jealous with new hire, hired as 1 level higher than me even though we work on the same thing and has the same workload! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any mummies here has experience with Dr. Don Wong (Wong Chun Ping), from The Gynea Link?

At first I went back to Dr. Ang again for convenience (can go lunch time, good price).

But then, he said he can't deliver my baby as he will go for vacation in June!

I'm thinking to go to either Dr. Chen Lin Han in Yishun Chong Pang, or Dr. Don Wong in Admiralty for convenience, since Josie is still small. I can't bear to leave her at home with maid alone to go for night appointment. Also not convenient to bring her at night becoz she'll get cranky.

I'm also afraid of the crowds in weekends..

So I'm planning to go for lunch time appointment. My office is in Woodlands.

Dear mummies, pls help to like this page if you wish to sell/buy 2nd hand baby items here. We need more likers in order for this platform to work. I believe most of you sell used items in forum before. This is just an another platform to serve buyers and sellers for this purpose. Please LIKE the page and read more http://www.facebook.com/2ndhandmarketplace

Sigh again feeling quite angry and disappointed. I think my mum doesn't want to give up this maid that she said she want to give me at first becoz the maid is very good and can really help my mum home industry. She said becoz this maid also forgot all her english lesson and she has no time to teach her to bring in early jan. Now I really need to gamble again for next year in my maid agency. Sigh. This is the result of having a family where money and business is first before their kids

Groovy

Dont think that way.. cheer up! Think positively for the baby n josie k! Hugs hugs..

Maybe ur mum doesnt mean that way... can she find another candidate then? Has she know bout ur pregnancy?

Have u found a gynea ?

She knows about my pregnancy already.

She said she has asked my aunt for another candidate to help her home industry but she hasn't found one yet!

Huhu I haven't contacted any gynea again :S. Anyway my next check up supposed to be at 12 weeks, still 4 more weeks to go. Huhu..

I now seriously thinking maybe she also want to keep this good maid in case if my sister has a kid to give to her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My sister isn't pregnant yet though. I don't know whether she doesn't want any kid yet or what..

Hello and good afternoon mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy

MAybe not?Don't think that way....she might be worried too if she left with no help and therefore thinking of alternative....

You might be thinking too far ahead....just calm down or maybe getting a maid here is much more to your convenience?In case not good,you may get a replacement?

Hi mommies! I have made a booking with Peek-A-Boo playground at Kallang Leisure Mall for a kids party on 17th Dec, Saturday, 10am

to 12pm. However, due to unforseen circumstances, we may not be able to hold the party anymore. I was wondering if anyone may like to take

over our reservation should we not be able to hold the party? We have made a $250 deposit for this date. This is the Saturday before Christmas so it'll be a great day and time to have a kids christmas party! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/parties.php

Breastfeeding Mummies I will be bring in BABY ONE breast milk Storage Bag

*Made in Korea

*Specifications BPA-Free

*zip lock seal (inner Double Zipper)

*Presterised

... ... *Self-standing

*Leak proof

*Can hold 200ml per bag

Selling @$17/= per box(80pc)

BUY 10 BOXES & GET 1 Box FREE!!!!

Free Normal Postage for order above $50

Normal Mail (Noted I might remove & flat the box so that the package can go into the letter box.)

1-2 Boxes : $3.00

3-4 Boxes : $4.00

Registered Post - Additional of $2.25 on top of the normal postage rates. Please note that I will not be responsible for any lost/damaged items via mail, so registered post is strongly encouraged.

Interested can PM me for preorder. There is an MOQ of 100 Boxes. If MOQ not reached... Will be cancelled n all will be refunded.Sorry for any incovenieue casued...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6376545.jpg]

my daughter is now coming to her 13th month and i am considering a switch in her milk. she is now taking Enfalac Prosobee.

Is Nan good?

Hello YM Welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Engravedx, Welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think 1st visit you can see heartbeat, so see if your bf can come.

Hi MZ, welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello YM Welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Engravedx, Welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think 1st visit you can see heartbeat, so see if your bf can come.

Hi MZ, welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am here to assist those who is not aware of anything on ugrading you and your child medishield plan..

Basically you can upgrade just by deducting the medisave account.

As long as you are working , you will have sufficient amount in your medisave to deduct .

This is to get a comprehensive hospitalisation coverage in the case of emergency.

Anyone had not done so or do not have a existing consultant to assist ?

Please contact me at 82225541 Brenda to find out more. No obligation , no worries.

Oh ya, I am a mummy of 2 hence in a way I think if we can get to claim more in that event (Most common : Dengue ?) .. why not?

Hihi mummies,

This thread seems abandon. Just want to check, any oct babies still not walking yet? Isaac is only cruising. He is a master crawler and prefers to crawl anytime. He is already approaching 14th months but still not walking. Haiz.

Hi ZuEn,

I feel the same way. seems abandon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

as he is cruising, seems he is going to walking soon.

does he stand himself without support?

My girl also just start walking a few weeks ago.

Hi angel,

Yes, yes, he can stand unsupported for a while, not long though.

He has been like crusing for the longest time lor, just not walking.

When we try to encourage him to walk from my hb and me (about 0.5m apart), he will "fall" forward and straggered his legs while "falling". Dd started walking in her 12th months.

Hi ZuEn,

my girl also stands unsupported first (only a few mins). Infant care teachers said soon (within a month) she is going to walk.

What they said is true.

After a week she stood unsupported a few mins, she starts walking.

but she can walk only 1 or 2 steps first then fall down as she didn't like to use push walker or our support.

then she walks more and more slowly.

that is what I found out from my girl.

hope Isaac too.

my girl is also a super crawler before. :p

Angel,

Few mins? Isaac can only stand unsupported for less than 10sec lor. But I duno if it is busy he cannot stand still lah. He is a monkey. Lol.

Haiz, I hope that he starts walking soon. It is very tired to have to carry him, especially when he keeps struggling to come down to crawl when we are outside.

hm.. keep encouraging him to stand unsupported? give him toys while he's standing?

We did that and then we encourage Josie to walk.

Huhu able to walk also not a very good thing. Now she walks everywhere, eating also by walking. So tired need to catch up with her... Doesn't want us to hold her hand sometimes too..

Hehe I mean the same tiredness as carrying her.

It's a good thing to walk because soon or later all babies should be walking around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zuen,

my Ethan also not walking yet, still cruising. Can't stand unsupported either, he has got long thin legs, more difficult to balance, heh! Also a super crawler and started crawling very early, that's why I think he has less incentive to learn to walk. I'm not worried, and will let him start walking at his own pace!

Groovy,

I know wat u mean. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just hate how he doesn't like to b carried and kept struggling to b let down to crawl when we r outside.

Emma,

Hoho, Isaac is crawling super fast too. I also suspect that is why he doesn't attempt much to walk. Walking is too slow and so unstable.

Glad to see some thread.

My boy started walking recently but only at home! when outside he refuse to even stand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

He rejected his walker since he is 10 mth old. When he is about 12 mth old I decide to get him a push cart to help him learn to stand up and walk. It does help and it also built his confidence. suddenly 1 day he jus stand up and take a few steps towards me.