(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Xin,

CONGRATS[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d,

I bought crocs meat at cold storage, prepacked. Yummy yummy but the meat abit tough. Mayb becos crocs meat tend to b abit tough than other meat.

Claris,

HC pan really a gd buy. Now my hb said with this pan, save oil, water, gas cos only need little bit of oil, quick cooking time n aft 1st dish I use kitchen paper to wipe n cook 2nd dish. Dun even need to wash b4 cooking 2nd dish.

Shin,

Jaren need RICE. Hahaha cos if not, midnight he need milk. I start him on rice at 11mth+ n he can sleep thru till next morning. Weekend breakfast he will have McDonald pancake n egg but only abit. His dinner beside rice is potatoes, meat n broccoli.

Groovy, caris,

I added u to the grp

Tiffy, thanks for adding me to the happy call group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huhu mention about I'm allowing my maid to have her handphone only on friday & saturday night & when we are away from home and she looks very disappointed. She doesn't even eat her dinner. I think she just want to show us that she's very disappointed. I don't care lah. Must give a bit freedom first otherwise she'll keep being on the phone all the time. She's the type of person that likes to "FAST" when she doesn't feel like eating.

Becoz even when she call home she always call more than 30 minutes, sometimes can be hours! That's why I'm afraid lor if giving her handphone even during weekend, what if she will be on the phone all the time and refuses to help taking care of Josie.

Right now even every month she calls home like 200-400 minutes (1-2 phone cards) leh.. I even change my home phone plan into Mio Voice, otherwise more expensive.

Anyway tomorrow hubby will be at home. Luckily I mentioned today when hubby will be at home tomorrow to supervise.

hello all

been a while... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the birthday bash looks fun!!! all the babies have grown up!

congrats xin! take care of yourself...rest more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all this talk abt HC pan also make me very gian.... add me to the HC group too? I'm really really tempted!

princess, thought I saw someone familiar in the sunday news ;)

morning mummies! Heared that there's breaking news here, so pop in to Congrats Xin!

Hope you have a smooth pregnancy Xin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had fun at the Oct bb bash, great to catch up with the familiar faces and getting to know new mummies i've never met before!

groovy, josie is so cute. Love her hair!

Tiffy, you are looking fabulous! Hot momma la..... i enjoy seeing all the yummylicious food pictures you posted in FB, can see you're a good cook! Yum, yum, you've got me tempted to get my hands on a HC pan...already ordered , can't wait to receive it and try whipping up dishes with it!

Thanks Tiffy, Emmie n Cyn.

Wa. All these talk abt the HCP. Isit really good? Getting me tempted to get for my mum leh. Isit heavy? There's a cover isit? So we put the food in n just cover n let it cook? Sorry but a bit blur on how to use.

Congrats Xin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was in Desaru during that baby bash weekend and had a great time with the kids! Recommending Lotus Desaru. Not expensive and big roomy suites for the kids to run and Isaac to crawl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Walking

Any of the Oct babies not walking yet? Isaac is still a master crawler. He is turning one on 21 Oct and shows no sign of walking. Barely cruising and prefers to crawl. He is crawling super fast and maybe that is why he prefers to crawl. I am anxious for him to start walking soon. Jiejie started taking her first steps in her 11th month. Now we have to carry a struggling Isaac when we are outside bcos he is super eager to go to the floor to crawl, regardlesss of where we are.

Good afternoon Mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie

Where have you been?din't see u in Fb too??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who is that?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy

Hahahah...mine really very curly !Until my mom told me to changed stylist saying that my "recent" perm is not nice!!hahahahhahah!!!!I ve gotta tell her that...the last permed i had was 7yrs back lorrrr!!!!!

Shin

Breakfast very important so it is good to starts the kiddos with a proper food dietS[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heh heh heh..i bought those frozen ones la....they got no patience to wait for momma to mixed and stir the dough and all...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IF my maid show face to me ..i'll give it to her!Simple!

Xin

Thanks.yup the girls are very lucky...but im not a good cook...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Still learning[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn

Heya!!!

Zuen

My Royal highness still crawling !!No sign of walking too!!hahahaha...got a lzay bum bum!Likes to climb fall climb fall and knocked here and there but no sign of crawling...me not anxious at all lar!Already TIRED JUT BY LOOKING AT THEM....huhuhuhu...LOL

JAde too starts to walk when she was 11th months!

afternoon mummies~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

beginning to look around for childcare centre for xavier.. wonder if he'll give the teachers any problems anot~

Thanks Zuen!

Kayden also not keen to walk yet. Still prefers crawling n he can crawl super fast too. Me n hb always say the turbo speed lor. He'll wan to stand n move a bit here n there but then will sit down again n crawl.

Teacher at the infantcare tried to hold his hand to walk but he refused. So teacher say to let him be n he'll decide wen he wanna walk.

Haiz. Can't wait for him to walk then no need carry since I can't carry him much nw. Poor hb has to do all the carrying nw.

shin

Yes those normal gardenia bread is okay..i usually buy the one with hi-calcium (blue col) sweeter[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

travelling on road...

Sometimes the babies might sleep...as for me,i always chose the time where they most drowsy like after bfast...and head on straight to road..

Just do afew stops to feed and cont ..it should be okay...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prepare varieties of snacks for him and some musics for him...

My girls so far okay.....

zuen

mine also not walking! but showing signs here and there... i just let him be... lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess

ok thanks for sharing!!!

these 2 weeks my hubby gonna go on leave so maybe i can make some yummy breakfast for them! just that i dont have my HC pan yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] need wait till end oct. lol

i shall go ahead and plan for the genting trip! whack lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ian

which cc u sending xavier? the reason u are sending cos nobody gonna take care?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin: Just whack lar ... can survive one ... .... Are you driving to Genting? or taking coach? Ivan poo poo when we were on a tour bus.... we had to change the diaper on the road ... Quite paiseh because of the smell.... Lucky we were on an "old folks" tour ... those gramps were very tolerant and patient

Caris

haha!! omg~ most prob we gonna drive in ourselves! so can OTOT. i cannot imagine taking a tour bus with a baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shall plan wif my hubby! hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin> got MIL to take care..but also time to let him get exposed to outside world & mingle around with other kids..can learn more things ba since MIL cant teach..

i'm still looking ard for one..

Ian, you remind me I also hasn't started to look for childcare again. Hux I missed Kinderland's open house! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Seabreeze & Ann, thanks a lot for the surprise gift during the party! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello hello!!!

Xin2

CONGRATS!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caris,

Nikolas poopoo on plane on three diff occasions!! Once we change on the spot, the guy next to us was reading n dont really care :p

the othe two, he poo on one flight twice wahaha..

Hcp,

Me also getting one!! Thanks seabreeze for the invite.

The ecoramics pots r calling me to buy them too... T.T

Bday bash,

Had fun esp seeing how SH gor gor bully YX! Hahaha

Shin: OTOT is definitely better.

Ann: Changing diaper in tight spaces is so challenging right??? I swear i lost weight after the diaper change.

Aiyah ... we at the stage of childcare sourcing liaoz ... Me also looking out for on around bukit batok ... prolly send Ivan to some playgroup or half day cc ... just for exposure.

ian

oh icic.. good also lah! I just registered Aedan for Julia Gabriel PlayNest. But... only on waiting list.. need to wait for slot.. lol.. i also want him to be exposed more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chubby

i bought the pots u know! lol.. but only the blue and green one.. and also the hc pan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caris

yah i also thought so! since we drove up to genting twice... now that with a baby.. i think i better prepare all the toys, music, barang barang etc.... dunno if his papa gonna agree or not. lol.. cos there is like nothing much to do at genting actually -.-

down with Flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] booboo spread to Daryl causing him to postpone his injection.. sigh

Xin2 - Congrats! take care. Great to know your boy doing well in infantcare.

Shin - have a good road trip. I planning to have in Dec to somewhere in Malaysia too.

Zuen - Daryl still crawling around. He started to crawl rather late about 11 mths. A few times when he is anxious (to go out or want to eat) he will take a few steps on his own. If purposely ask him to walk, his legs will go all soft .... ha ha He can walk while holding the table or chair. These few days he has been climbing everywhere - even try to climb into his baby cot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now his favourite thing is to purposely knock his head and then turn to signal to us to sayang him. what to do but sayang him and tell him not to do it again?

Bday bash - looks fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think the babies must have a good time.

Trial lesson - Daryl kept crying and cling like koala bear! alamak my mum said he take after me in this area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HC really good? Can invite me? keen to see the food too.

metta

thanks! haven't confirmed the trip yet as need hubby's approval! hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin,

The last time, we took a night coach to Genting. Pretty alright to carry Isaac and sleep. He slept on my chest thru out the way other than to wake up to latch. But we flew back to avoid the painful 6 hours trip.

RE: Walking

Ahhh.. so Isaac is alone.

Thanks Tiffy for adding me to the grp... My hubby not keen to get it from bp...MEN!

Princess, someone really familiar in her monster pram! Lol. Been occupied by L...trying to stop him from getting into trouble and creating too much mess. Hahahah

Shin, we drove up to Genting the last time... I had a horrible headache after that! Which branch of JG did u sign him up at? Do they do trial? I brought L for a trial at Leapschoolhouse. Ok only I feel...

Bringing L for a kindermusik trial on Monday...

emmie

haha i buy the pan and pots first den i claim from hubby. :D

ohh i signed him for the Forum one. yup they do have trials. just needa call them and pay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i didnt go for any trials lah. just do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i only went for the gymboree trial before deciding to sign him up for a term [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have very bad motion sickness.. so taking a coach will be worse than a car.. so far i survived driving up genting but when i take coach.. i wanna puke man!

zuen

if ONLY aedan can guai guai sleep like that. as long as he's in a car and not in car seat, he will pounce around.. jump jump. make noise EXCEPT sitting still. only a car seat and sometimes - baby carrier makes him quiet. he wont sit down on my lap quietly one lor

shin, I'm also thinking if I should 先崭后昼。 :p

okie...will call JG... I want to do trials cos trying out the timing and see how he reacts to the new environment as well as how the sessions were conducted. It was interesting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least he wasn't like my #1 who clung on to me for dear life!

During the last Genting trip, my bad headache came from entertaining L!!! He absolutely refused to sit in the carseat unless I feed him. Kept whining and whining... grrrrrr....

Thinking of how to settle his meals when we travel... any suggestions? He has not taken any bottled food or cereal for the past 3 months...so not sure if he will still take to them.

Emmie, did you keep trying with your #1? I not sure if i should persist on going to trial lesson as he cried rather badly at the last esp when the teacher tried to interact with him. Didnt want to force him yet keen to expose him to different environment.

shin, how i wish daryl will sit in his car seat like your son. he will only sit when in super good mood which is very few occasions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just managed to find time to come in.

Gathering

it was fun. Darius had fun. thanks Seabreeze for organising.

HCP

i am surprised to see such interesting invention. But i think i missed the BP. can add me in HC group?

Walking

Darius is not walking either. can stand though. He doesn't seem to be interested in walking. his Gor Gor walks earlier at 11 month.

metta, yup kept trying. He eventually got used to the routine and the environment. The first few sessions were hell for me n him. And through these, I found out what he likes. So eliminate those classes that he didnt like. My #1 was not the type who could sit at circle time...he takes a LONG time to warm up.

Dun force Daryl...he will come round to it one day.... but dun give up on exposing him to new environments as he has to go to sch n new environments one day. Let him get used to the new place. Some teachers are ok with the new kids doing their own stuff til they are willing to participate and a great teacher will try her best to entice snd attract their attention back to what the rest are doing.

emmie

hahaha my hubby say "wah now very smart ah... buy liao den tell me." HAHAHA

i think now that they have turned one.. can slowly and gradually give outside food/ more solid food.. slowly lah.. not necessarily need to be cereals as i've learnt from mummies! hahaa

metta

if he likes to sit inside the car seat, he will look out the window.. give the emo face.. as if he's thinking and enjoyin the scenery... very funny one! lol

Anyone interested to send your baby for My Little Genius class? Branch at Kovan.

I've a $50 voucher to give away.

currently my baby is attending

morning all

shin, errr...I'm quite anal abt giving outside food to the little one. Now I will cook and bring out his lunch/dinner... But definitely can't do that while on holidays... Yet can't control the amt of salt/oil/MSG out there... Cos of this, the thought of going for holidays quite headache. Maybe I should just bring along a loaf of Gardenia bread just in case! hahaha

Yay! my hubby gave the green light on the HC pan... but he says it will be my Xmas present! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

emmie

actually i also very strict on aedan's diet. so even if i give i give those either less or NO salt/msg at all which is quite hard to find... but pd did mention some oil is good for them lah.. of cos i give in moderation cos they still so young lor! gardenia bread is good enough~ aedan likes bread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

great! i am very inspired to cook wif the hcp.. i'm reading up on the recipes liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie. thanks. Will take a break and let him try again after some time. From last lesson i got to know he hated loud singing session. need to find a less lively place ha ha ha..

outside food - I have been giving outside food to daryl for dinner during weekends (preferrably without MSG). Usually i will buy soup or baked potatoes for him. If really can't find then porridge + veg. Last sat just tried giving him Kway Teow soup. Since last mth, he started to have nuggets from Mcdonalds. Strictly big No No is french fries even without salt. I opt for the corn (for kids meal).

Help, help!

Any mummies still latching?

I have been latching Isaac for his last feed before he sleeps and once in the night since I started work. Will latch more during the weekends.

He suddenly refused to latch on Sunday and the situation continued yday.

Last night, he was tired and cranky and eventually fell asleep without his milk. He refused to latch again in the middle of the night and I gave in to the bottle, which he happily took and went back to sleep while mummy nursed her brusied ego.

We will go into this biting-scolding-crying cycle over and over again but no success in latching.

I am not prepared to give up latching so suddenly and dread the need to bring em and all when we are outside. It is so convenient now.

Kind of lost what to do now.

Morning zuen.

I understand how it feels cos Kayden also suddenly refused to latch the last time. I had no choice but to give up latching n give bottle lor. In the end stop breastfeeding.

Not sure if baby will decide that they don't wan to latch anymore but I've heard some mummies said so. If really no choice n u still wanna give breastmilk then I guess got to give EBM ba.

Maybe other mummies can advice as well.

my Josie refuses to latch since she's 4 months old. huhu. So I can't give u any advise.. I really thought it's because of the bottle teat as I use M size Pigeon teat to feed her when I go back to work..

Maybe it's time for weaning already? 1 year old is big enough to wean. It's good that it happens naturally I guess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any babies refuses to drink formula milk? Huhu.. Right now my Josie refuses, need to spoon feed her if want to feed her formula milk. She refuses to use the straw..

I'm planning to sign my 2 girls up for Julia Gabriel holiday programmes.

There is a 20% group discount if 4 or more children register at the same time. It can be a different programme and venue.

If anyone is interested too, please PM me so that we can all enjoy the group discount.

Information for the holiday programmes. http://www.juliagabriel.com/pdfviewermm1ab.html

Hi zuen

Maybe time to wean off? Does he take fm with bottle well?

If u still wanna bf maybe when u go out give fm so it is more convenient than bringing ebm.

Can try giving fresh milk too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am still latching him but not outside n only once ir twice a day. Niko doesnt take bottle and fm well. Need to b spoonfed n sometimes he refused fm. Now giving him mixture of fm (in cereal) and fresh milk.

Groovy,

If given ebm with straw, does josie want to drink?

If yes maybe she misses bm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chubby. which brand of fresh milk do you give to Nico?

Huhu ya Josie want to drink EBM with straw.. The most "sad" case is last night before she sleep, she drinks EBM using straw, still sucking even though no more.. So hubby make FM for her, give the same bottle, and she sucks a bit, then don't want at all.. huhuhu..

Hello mummies...

Happy birthday to all your little ones..

its been a long time since i logged in. everyday chasing after my boy too tired to log in. 10pm and i KO liao.

Xin2, congratulations!

Zuen, how is your boy's eczema? Now i starting to try new treatment for my boy. I use the oil from evening primrose to apply on the eczema spots..seem to work. *cross fingers*

Also mummies...wanted to ask. what is a normal meal cycle for your darlings? Because i send my boy to infant care, they seem to focus on feeding food and no milk at all.

9am i feed him breakfast of ceral/ milk but he take like a bit only.

11.30 he eats lunch in school,

3.30 tea break in school of fruits

7.30 i feed him dinner porridge/ mee sua. then mid nite he will wake up to drink milk....so i think one day max he drink like 200ml of milk only.

Is this enough? sigh...from young until now i always fan about his small milk intake...

Hi loca.

I also send my boy to infantcare. They still give him milk. His typical day is something like this.

6+am: milk 200ml at hm before he leaves for school.

8+am: cereals with milk in school

9+am: milk 120ml before his nap

11+am: porridge

1+pm: milk 180ml before his nap

3+pm: cereals with fruits

5+pm: porridge in school

6+pm: milk 220-250ml milk before he sleeps at hm.

200ml milk given wen he wakes up at night.

hi xin2,

Thanks...wow..eat so many times in infant care? Sigh..i think the Spanish teachers are really lazy. Only willing to feed them twice a day and let them nap once a day. Sigh....

groovy, ann,

I duno if he is self weaning but he refused to latch again last night and I didnt force. We intro semi FM last night and we all had a hard time, not bcos of the FM but Isaac screwed up his own schedule and couldnt sleep. He refused to latch or the bottle and ended up cannot sleep, so he was cranky and keep crying. Finally drifted off to sleep after lots of crying and then finished his bottle. Nightmare.

He is still up once a night for nightfeed and I had been latching. Last night my mum and maid took over since he doesnt want to latch and there is no point in waking me. They give him the bottle and he drank.

Now we are fretting over the night feed schedule especially when my current maid is quitting. I think I should still take the night feed, have to work out some sort of arrangement.

Isaac needs to be spoonfeed at times too. But in a good mood, he will finish his bottle.

Loca,

I duno if his condition is considered as tamed. Hr still have dried patches at the back of hos knee and the inside & outside of elbow. We are still using physiogel and it works on him. So far, we didnt use steriod cream on his eczema.

Zuen, wanted to know did you mix the FM and BM? I think I need to do that already :S. My supply drops by almost half ever since I change pumping from 4 times into 3 times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Now it's not even enough for her 3 feeds. Hix.

How many % of BM/ FM usually you mix in the first few time?

I think I did wrongly. Last time (like 2 & 3 mths ago) she's able to drink Similac when my supply is not enough but I don't know why she just doesn't want to drink FM anymore now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I haven't tried Similac again though because I'm still finishing milk samples that I have -Mamil & Nan both she doesn't want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey, any mummies here got any of their baby girl first birthday deco up for sale?

i need it for this sunday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]