(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Tiffy ...

Thanks for adding me to the HC Group ... I see many other mummies there too like Apple, Iris, Cherry etc Have added those mummies who thinking of getting HC at the bash too =)

NICE!! Next gathering can do potluck using HC Pan heehee

Caris

HAHAHAHHA...was LOL !Yah man!its sooo tiring...(even just by watching them)lol...

Seabreeze,

thanks for adding me to the HC club!!hahah...yes yes ,can have pot luck using HCP...LOL

Shin

thanks....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Actually meghan screams alot too...u werent there when we first step into the gym...she was screaming in delight!realy loud and high pitch!!+.+

Shin, Princess and Seabreeze

BB is better now, the freq of the spike in temp has increased and today is the 4th day of the viral fever, hope tomorrow the fever will break completely.

Seabreeze,

i've pm-ed u my addy.

HC

have tried HCP at my mum's pl and like the non-greasy after effect of grilling fish. It's a gd buy but dun think i can get one as my fil will surely throw it away as he just cannot get use to any new gagets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bibizai,

Glad to hear ur bb is recovering well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What! Throw it away. Wow so u can only use it at ur mum's pl

Yalor no oily kitchen hor

hahhaa thanks mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all ur babies also very cute! it's like heartwarming to see them cos it's as though i've seen them from birth till now! actually its not wrong to say that ah... i've seen their pics since newborn till now! lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HC pan

this pan really very good? hahaha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin,

HC pan v gd. Now I fried fish quite often cos not scare will have oily kitchen[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bibizai

Hang in there....he'll be good in no time.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]SOmthing about viral fever/infections it can takes up to few days...

Tiffy

Your latest pic of crocs meat look super duper yummy!!*double thumbs up*

WE really must hold our pot luck soon!!

OR

maybe our very own version of MASTERCHEF S'PORE!LOL.......

Shin

i personally think its more on healthy cooking besides the oily kitchen and smoke...soon the lil ones are gonna eat table food (or rather some already started) so,we have to accomdate their taste..less oil,salt,sugar n seasoning!Worth considering.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies and ian!

bibizai

hope the fever not fluctuating anymore? might be the weather? do take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiffy/princess

thanks for the feedback. yah it looks like very easy to cook with that pan. maybe i should consider since our little ones are gonna eat more solid foods. where can i get them? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin ...

I added you to the HC group. They shared a link on gmarket which is selling at a lower price than the SMH BP. Can get from there =)

seabreeze

thanks for the add! so many mummies sharing recipes there!

tiffy

ok i go take a look first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

Tiffy,

Lucky you find it a good buy....i tempted a few friends to buy actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also order the HC pan liao! waiting for confirmation.. hopefully it encourages me to cook from now on! haha i hate all the washing up so this looks like it involves less washing and cleaning. lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jalan Besar CC Baby Contest 16 Oct 2011

*******************************************************************************************

Event date: 16th October 2011 (Sun) 9 - 12.30 pm

*******************************************************************************************

Goodies bag will be given to all participants and attractive prizes to be won!

Goodies bag contains: Drypants, brown rice porridge, Jay Jay VCD, Luggage Tag, A3 photo Collage, passport holders with booklet & magic pen, Note pad, flash cards, Balloon hammer, travel size toiletries & more....

Our generous event sponsors: Mead Johnson NUtrition, Palprints, Drypers, Fook Sang Tong, Baby Concept

Registration extended to 14 Oct 10pm.

Contact cc @ 62986110 for more details.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Healthy Baby Contest 婴儿健康比赛

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Category A: 6 mths – 12 mths (DOB: 16-Oct-2010 to 16-Apr-2011)

Category B: 12 mths+ – 18 mths (DOB: 16-Apr-2010 to 15-Oct-2010)

Each Category is limited to 50 babies only

** Assessment by Singapore Nurse Association

Fee: $10.00 (Bring along birth Cert)

Prizes

1st: $200 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers + **Digital Photo Frame**

2nd: $150 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers

3rd: $100 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Milk Powder + Drypers

5 Merit Awards: Hamper + Medal

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OTher contest *Applicable if participate in Healthy Baby Contest

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby Crawling / Walking Contest 婴儿爬行/竞走比赛

Category A: 6 mths – 12 mths (Crawling)

Category B: 12 mths+ – 18 mths (Walking)

Fee: $5.00

Prizes

1st: $100 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

2nd: $80 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

3rd: $50 cash + Hamper + Trophy + Drypers

2 Merit Awards: Hamper + Medal

Most Photogenic Contest (Submit 1 photo)

Parent-Child-Look-a-Like (Submit 1 photo)

Funniest Baby Video Contest (Submit 1 video)

Fee: FREE

1st,2nd & 3rd prize: Hamper + Trophy + Drypers per contest

tiff> cooking meal for 2 pax is tough if u dun plan to cook daily. though its healthier, but not very economical ba..

this HC pan now selling for how much?

Ian, I add u to the grp. Look thru those post. Someone ever post list of gmart seller. Or u can order fr the bp link I posted above for Shin. Think seabreeze oso cook during weekend.

morning everyone!

yah i just ordered the HC pan liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i see the dishes that tiffy whipped up in like 15-20mins looks delicious leh! lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually may i ask ... what r u all feeding ur darlings for breakfast ah? im givng cereals and of cos mainly milk in mornings plus 2 meals of porridge.. den in between i feel milk... its the breakfast part that i find a bit boring? everyday also cereals? hahha

they r now at the time where they can eat more things liao right? except the usual ones that causes allergies lah.. maybe can share wif me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!!

Halo ladies n Ian,

Thk u Tiffy, Princess n Shin for you well wishes, my lil boy fever totally gone liao since yday n the whole body is full of rashes now. He prob got the rosacea virus at his bday party :-(

Tiffy, yes my fil has thrown away a wok w long handle, chopping board n many other kitchen stuff. Now I just leave the buying to him. To my surprise yday, he actually quite interested in HC pan. I think it's bcoz my mum was raving abt it while watching it on tv at the chalet. once my internetconnection is up again will get my new toy. Yeah!!

Bibizai,

Sometime aft fever subside, will have rashes on body. But will disappear in few days time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow great lor at least he won't throw away the HC pan

Shin,

Yup yest 2 simple dishes took 15-20min cooking time n hb n me finished our dinner in 10min. Too tasty lah that's why eat super fast. Hahaha

For Jaren, breakfast he eat bread(abit) same as me. Lunch is porridge or pasta, dinner is rice. Milk is 3 times a day, 260ml each feed.

Princess_d, haha.. I also wanted to have a curly hair since childhood! I even like Sailor Jupiter (in Sailor Moon) becoz of her curly hair.. Then suddenly have baby with a curly hair. Huehehehe.. I think it's my mom's gene, she has a curly hair. But my mom said next time when grow up everywhere Josie need to bring a brush to brush her hair, easily getting messy. huehehehehe..

Yup2 the chicken roll is homemade. My maid make that.. She's extremely good in cooking, can just give her the recipee and she can follow it.. the recipee is from my Mum though.. My maid is very good, but she's just too smart (like to do things her way) and too chatty (likes to talk).. huhu.. Right now she's asking for handphone again (now she has money already, just finished her debt).

I think I'll give her, but only to be used in Friday night, Saturday night, and Sunday when I go out to church with hubby&Josie.

Afternoon mummies n Ian,

Been quite some time since I last posted in here.

Hehe. Looking n paging for Starry!! Me joining ur club Liao leh.

Teong: ur babydust really powderful leh!!!

Well, mummies pls dun reveal anything on my FB yet though. Thanks.

Feeling so so happy!! Yippee!!

wiselyn/tiffy

thanks for ur replies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah now can eat rice liao? they can digest that properly? im only moving to things like pasta and mee sua.. lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and abt the HC pan.. even my granny ask me to help her order one! hahahaha. she say she saw on tv! lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello babes!

makes me tempted on the HC pans as well! Buahaha.. I'm gonna get it!!

Xin, Congrats!! Joining Starry club! The dust starts from Starry lor! LOL. Gotta thanks her! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy,

I cook for 4 mar haha last time just me n hb also lazy to cook but now better start learning, dun want the kids to go round telling ppl their mother aka ME can't cook haha

Xin,

Congrats!! Hope you have a smooth pregnancy!!!

Congrats Xin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ....and the journey starts all over again .... so exciting

Wah all the discussion about HC pan ... so tempting!!!! Mummies who already have the pan ... is it difficult to clean/wash? I am thinking that the weight plus structure of the pan would make it difficult to fit into standard sinks. Don't want to buy, then chuck it aside after a while... because we find it ley chey to wash.

Hello Mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah the HCP fever is on...LOL..must share good recipes k....

Groovy

Really?Your maid made that?Well,so long you are happy and comfortable with her la...No maids are perfect afterall but always must know that safety of the baby comes first then the house chores...

I ve been longing and longing for curly locks but really....my girls had straight hairs but now MEghan showing some curls as her hair grew longer..im waiting anxiously...i have natural curls that went haywire and out of control esp after birth...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Rebonding came for the rescue!LOL

Bibizai

Great that your bb is good!!Phewww.....have a good rest too..the nites before must have been hectic...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy,

i've not tried any crocs meat b4...too exotic bah!But from your pics,it looks yummy!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Jia you on your cooking!

Meghan on Fresh milk and cheese and bread in the morning[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i ve tried giving her bread spread with cheese spreads(philadelphia)...

Pancakes and hasbrowns (over the weekends)

Xin

Congrats on your pregnancy,may u have a happy and smooth pregnancy.

teoong

go buy! hahah

alamak.. i also havent start using but i'm already looking at all the recipes shared and hope by then can try a

few...

yah.. like what seabreeze said.. i dont want Aedan to say "mama cannot cook" or people say i this mother dunno how to cook for my son. lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin

congrats!!

princess

wah meghan's bfast looks good!

i need to upgrade aedan's breakfast menu soon!

the hashbrowns u give are the fried ones??

yah i aim to cook healthy meals for aedan! for as long as i can! lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Caris, princessd n shin.

Feeling excited all over again but at the same time kind of worried of handling a toddler n newborn by then. Well, just got to see how it goes.

Luckily nw Kayden is in infantcare already so more relaxed for me.

Seabreeze,

Your pics of all the food your cooked looks YUMMY!!!I bet the kids had their tummy real filled each time momma cooked!!*thumbs up*!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin

Oh because that is what Jade is eating too.Its so much easier for me to prepare meals for the girls now ..just double up everything..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes those are fried hashbrowns..but not alot..cos its fried but then ,i like her to try everything now rather than i wait till later..they might learn to choose food!Moderation still the key word la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin

Bread/buttered pancakes are quite good!I like my girls to have hearty breaskfast...Hb and i are breakfast person...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can try?or give kway teow tng?

Xin, Congrats! Did you go back to work already since Kayden is in Infant Care? I hope everything will be fine for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about cooking, I've never had a chance to really be a housewife or unemployed to have time to cook [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Huhuhu.. After getting married, straight away pregnant after 1 month, so only cook for weekends in 1-2 months only, after that, morning sickness makes me can't cook anymore. Smells of food makes me want to vomit. Huehehe..

Nowadays just simply too lazy to cook becoz my maid can cook very well :$. Huhuhu.. I'd rather spend time playing with Josie in the weekend compare to cooking :S.

Btw, can add me to the HC pan club in facebook? Very interested after hearing good review here! Hehehe...

Things that I always regretted is why I don't spend time to learn to cook during my university holiday. Now is like no time already. Huhuhu.. After univ, I straight away get a job, cooking occasionally on weekends when staying w/ my bro&sis for 1 year, then after that move out to just to rent a room that I can't even cook Instant Noodle becoz no stove at all. haha.. Just microwave in the house.. After married cook for 2 months in weekends, then preggy. Huhu..

princess_d, didn't know your hair is naturally curly! Hopefully Meghan will have a curly hair! Hehehe..

In my mom case, in the end my brother is the one having the curl. And he hates it! Hahaha.. Last time I'm very surprised when seeing Josie's curly hair. hahaha.. Last time when preggy with her, I always said it's okay face like daddy but hair color and nails must be like mummy. She gets my hair color, but not the nails. Huehehe..

princess

thats really good! my hubby and i not a breakfast kinda people.. so right now i dont wanna short change Aedan!

the bread are those normal gardenia bread with the usual kinda butter we can get from supermarkets? did u homemade the pancakes or are they from some mix?

yah gonna let him try the bee chai mak/ kway tiao tng that kinda stuffs soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think it's gonna be very fun! :D thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah.. i understand moderation shld be it.. too much or little of smtg is not good.. hopefully can give him a balanced diet which i dont get it myself (since i hate dairy products) hahaha!

groovy

go try start cooking again! i'm gonna try step by step as i'm not a very good cook but can always try! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin:

Ya. Will need to think abt external help when the time comes.

Princessd:

Meghan n Jade is so lucky to hv a mummy who cooks yummy food for them. I still dare nt give those food that needs much biting to Kayden. Scared he choke.

Groovy:

Not bk to work yet. Probably after 1st trimester ba.

i'm thinking of bringing aedan on a road trip to genting... but a bit worried whether he can take the long ride... mummies.. any advices or things i should take note? my first time bringing him outta singapore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i should just stop worrying so much and just go ahead hor? lol