(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

HELLO MUMMIES

Sorry to disturb...

Im clearing my baby's wardrobe and i thought some items are quite new so i decided to post to see if any mommies are keen to take over...

Please PM me for immediate response.

https://picasaweb.google.com/112314981030974378222/PreLoved#

- Mothercare baby swimwear

- Prewalkers

- Sleepers

- Brand New diapers

- Breastfeeding needs

- Baby Clothes

- Baby Legs and cute socks

- Heinz Baby Food

etc etc...

Sorry to interrupt.

Oh, what a noisy zoo tickets.

=============================

May I know if any Mummy has 4 tickets on 23 Oct, Sunday, 11am that you are willing to exchange with me? I'll be most grateful for that. Or else I will just have to sell these 4 tickets and my kids won't get to watch the play. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm willing to meet you anywhere to do the exchange. THANK YOU!

Please PM me for my hp.

1st Bday Bash for Sep/Oct Babies

Date: 8 Oct (Sat)

Time: 12pm to 2.30pm

Venue: Gymboree @ Tanglin

Cost: $40-$50 per baby

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and goodie bag

Min: 10 babies Max: 25 babies

1. Seabreeze (paid)

2. Shin (Paid)

3. Princess x 2

4. Dressaholic

5. Snoppy

6. Caris (paid)

7. Tiffy (paid)

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai (paid)

10. groovy2009 (paid)

11. Chubby2 (Paid)

12. Shireen (paid)

13. Claudia

14. Cyn

oh you guys have planned a bday bash for Oct '10 babies! my DD also born in Oct bb, but the time n date clashed with our own bday party... wat a pity! have fun babies and mummies!!

Posted on Monday, September 26, 2011 - 3:20 pm:       

1. Seabreeze (paid)

2. Shin (Paid)

3. Princess x 2

4. Dressaholic

5. Snoppy

6. Caris (paid)

7. Tiffy (paid)

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai (paid)

10. groovy2009 (paid)

11. Chubby2 (Paid)

12. Shireen (paid)

13. Claudia

14. Cyn

15. Nycmum

1. Seabreeze (paid)

2. Shin (Paid)

3. Princess x 2

4. Dressaholic

5. Snoppy

6. Caris (paid)

7. Tiffy (paid)

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai (paid)

10. groovy2009 (paid)

11. Chubby2 (Paid)

12. Shireen (paid)

13. Claudia

14. Cyn

15. Nycmum

16. Babydes

----------------- Registration Close ------------

Will work out the cost and update all

There is will be total of 18 kids for the party so it is confirmed that the bash will be $40.

For those bringing the 2nd child, its $30 for the child.

I will be ordering a 1kg cake from Gymboree and that cost $40. The balance will be used to buy a small gift for each child (the bday child), dun think we will have money for finger food. Or should we just do a simple potluck? Each of us just bring abit of food?

Have send out a similar message to all mummies who are attending in FB =)

seabreeze

i don't mind potluck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if not everyone can chip in some money den we just order something simple like pizza or smtg like that? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also don't mind potluck.. Just let me know whether to bring main course/ finger food/ or dessert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. If dessert I'll make milk puddings or konnyaku jelly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin & Groovy

We do simple potluck

Princess - nuggets

Cyn - sandwich

Groovy - milk pudding (??)

Seabreeze - jelly

Groovy - you make milk pudding while I make jelly can heehee my cooking is VERY limited dishes

Seabreeze, ok2.. I think I'll bring finger food instead:

- fried chicken roll with cheese (finger food)

- belinjo/prawn crackers

Can I bring my Mom too together with my husband? Because she's still around in Singapore on that day.

If cannot I think it's fine too, I'll explain to her..

Seabreeze,

I'll bring smth too but hvnt got anything in mind.

Groovy

ask ur mum to come along pls?

My mum will b there too they can keep each other company. Hahaha..

ok.. i bring OCK curry puffs.. isit ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if not then i have to think of smtg else that is easy for me to buy at that time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy

Yes your mum is welcome to join us =) she is here to help you to choose a helper??

Shin

K curry puff is good.

Food portion for just 15 pax pls if not end up too much food

Gymboree just called to say they no longer provide Gymboree cake even though it's still listed in their phamplet. I will just order a normal 1kg cake to save cost k

ok thanks seabreeze for all these efforts. it's really not easy trying to coordinate and cater to all the timings and restrictions etc... so really appreciate it! thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okay will let my mum knows [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In the end we decided not to change helper. Wait until this current one wants to leave, which I think might be soon (either in Jan or May becoz she said she wants to leave already). My mum got a candidate already from my grandma, so she's going to employ this new candidate, teach her everything until my current maid wants to leave. I'm planning to arrange everything ourselves when bringing this new maid, save on agent fee. Becoz all agents quote us ridiculous fee of $2000 to bring own maid. Even though I know, entry test etc cost less than $200 leh..

Actually I was quite surprised that lots of mummies allows their maid to go outside alone with baby. So far I never allow her. And she sneak out twice already! Luckily my neighbor finds out so I have told her and said if she wants to be in my house she need to follow our rule! She said she's jealous seeing other maid go out to park with baby alone, but we're not allowing her. sigh.. She said she just want to go outside to call home. So right now I give her the phonecard already.

My mum is here becoz of Josie's Birthday. hehehe..

Last July we went to interview new maids already.. But then, decided to keep the current one in the end. Because feel quite pitiful for her, she's still in debt and everytime she change employer, her debt will keep accumulated. Then Mum said Josie really can't stay in 1 place and play, so there's a possibilities if the maid is not the "SMART" type, they won't be able to handle.

Also mum and me quite pitiful to the current one as she's the one taking care of Josie since infant, where it's the most fragile time..

hi groovy2009,

my maid is leaving earlier too instead of Aug, she is leaving in early jan.

i will enroll pearlyn on 1st nov after her birthday... hopefully everything will be fine .. anxious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

maid does help a lot but no matter how good they are, we as a parent will stil concern whether they really treat our babies well at ALL time.

anyway, everything already fixed, maid will go back pearlyn will go infant care. keep my fingers cross hopefully pearlyn can take it well and plz.. no big illnesses... touch wood.

Time: 12.15pm to 2pm

1. Seabreeze - Jelly

2. Shin - Curry Puffs

3. Princess - Nuggets

4. Babydes - Nacho chips & Salsa

5. Snoppy - Titbits for adults and kids

6. Caris

7. Tiffy - Fishballs

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai - Fruits & yogurt

10. groovy2009 - Chicken Cheese Stick

11. Chubby2

12. Shireen

13. Cyn - Sandwiches

14. Nycmum

Just prepare food portion for 20-25 pax k

Please note that we can start to appear there at 12.15pm onwards. Gym timing starts at 1230pm, no waiting cos they will die die end at 1.30pm. So even if we start at 1245pm, they will still end at 1.30pm - talking about being sticky and SUPER ULTRA inflexible!!

They will let us hang around the private party area till 2pm.

1. Seabreeze - Jelly

2. Shin - Curry Puffs

3. Princess - Disposables (plates, fork, spoon etc)

6. Caris - Drinks

7. Tiffy - Fishballs

8. Teoong

11. Chubby2 - baked macaroni

12. Shireen

13. Cyn - Sandwiches

14. Nycmum

Cost: $40 per baby ($30 for 2nd child who will not get gift)

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and gift

1. Seabreeze - Jelly

2. Shin - Curry Puffs

6. Caris - Drinks

7. Tiffy - Fishballs

8. Teoong - Nuggets

12. Shireen

13. Cyn - Sandwiches

14. Nycmum

Cost: $40 per baby ($30 for 2nd child who will not get gift)

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and gift

1. Seabreeze - Jelly

2. Shin - Curry Puffs

6. Caris - Drinks

7. Tiffy - Fishballs

8. Teoong - Nuggets

12. Shireen - soon kueh or siew mai

13. Cyn - Sandwiches

14. Nycmum

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to exchang them with Isomil step2.

Pls sms me for exchange 98531817 tks

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)

- 2 tins of Enfapro A+ step 2 ( all expires 23 December 2012, tins a bit dented cos i accidently dropped them)

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus ( expires 15 March 2012)

Hello Mommies and IAn!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OCt indeed a happening month !!All must be busy with the Birthday Preparations!

HAd fun yesterday with all the mommies and their babies......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lovely !!We should do this again!

I should say they really grew too fast that some of us are running out of breath at the gym chasing after them...LOL..it was fun isn't it?

Thank you Seabreeze for organizing and thank you all for contributing to the party!(SNACKS and DRINKS)!!

Some of you even brought homemade food...all so delicious!

Bibizai

Didn't see you yesterday?Everything ok?

hihi Princess,

Thank U for asking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]My baby had a sudden spike of fever on friday evening, with no other symptoms. Hovering around 39.5C, twice it went up to 40.2C, so scary. Went to kkh A&E but can only continue sponging and give med. Thk God, he's now better, only low grade fever.

The Bday Bash must be realli fun... haiz was looking forward to meeting up with u all ladies and babies... hope to join the next gathering..

now my fridge is left with loads of fruits and yogurt.. better give some away or else hubby and i will sure kanna LS.

Hi bibizai

No worries...JUst hope that everything was okay yesterday when u didnt turn up..oh dear..hope he is okay now...and recover soon!!

YOu too get some rest whne he is resting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The bash was fun..mommies,daddies and babies all enjoyed!Ee=ven some grandma's was around laughing away and make friends too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We will surely have another chance to gather again![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YUP!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] totally agree with princess! sorry couldn't manage to socialise around or speak to everyone due to the "chaos" BUT!!! my hubby , Aedan and I totally enjoyed ourselves too... just had to leave early cos Aedan was really really tired as he didn't nap before that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks to seabreeze and all mummies/daddies who brought all the food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bibizai

hope fever has subsided by now ;) do take care! and if the fruits and yogurt can't be finished.. pls don't!!! if not cfm LS. lol.. i just recovered from LS episode [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

talking abt busy from birthday bash.. yes i am very very very tired liao! totally drained~ i need energizer batteries installed in me.. hahahaa! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Josie and us has lots of fun yesterday too! Thanks SeaBreeze for organizing.. And thanks to all mummies/daddies who brought food, drinks, cakes and gifts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Totally exhausted today becoz of the bash & trip to USS on Friday. Huehehe..

Good morning ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bro

Must bring Xavier and wife to join us again next time!

Shin

Aedan is so cute!!Is was chaotic but was funny and it drew lots of laughter from the adults and trainer!LOL....its funny u see how they reacts among their peers.....

bibizai

hows ur bb?

groovy,

was the chicken roll homemade?it was good....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JOsie has got pretty curly hair which i've always longed for my girls....It didn't happened!!LOL

she is a pretty gal!

Hello all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivan really enjoyed himself during the birthday bash. Thanks to seabreeze for organizing!!!

All the babies are so cute! and so farnie! hehehe ...

Lucky thing birthday is once a year ... it's so tiring for the parents lor :p ...

Ladies ...

I had lots of fun too and not to mention the kids! #1 had 1 hour to play iphone and ipad, #2 had fun running around and blowing the candle off *opps* and of cos the birthday babe herself - so cool throughout the class that I dunno if she enjoy or not hahaha

But all KO after the party heehee

I had fun myself organising the party and though Gymboree gave me alot of nonsense while booking, I must say that they executed it EXACTLY the way I wanted ... strange that they wanted to make life tough for me earlier =p

Sorry ... didnt have much time to talk to anyone cos so busy looking after the little ones x 3 ... hoped everyone like the random gift!

The goodie bag from Gymboree includes a free class pass ... so I hoped none of you have thrown it away hahaha

Thank you all the mummies (and daddies participation) to make this bash a HUGE success ... a pity that many other mummies couldn't make it but there is always a next time!

Groovy ...

Yar the chicken roll v yummy! Love the crackers too!!

Cyn ...

Your sandwiches was a hit with the kids!

Shin ...

Aedan can really scream hahaha

Bibizai ...

Hope that bb is good now ... have PM you cos want to refund you $30 for the party and send you the gift which I have already bought.

ian

hello! yah next time u need to bring xavier and ur wife to join us! lol

princess

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yah i had fun looking at the kids entertaining themselves. meghan was very cute esp the last part when she climbed up the "balancing" thingy and clapped her hands! hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caris

yah man! too tiring!

seabreez

yah! when he's cranky like if he's tired or hungry... he does that. but it started recently.. he will keep screaming like that.. very sharp and loud screams.. and i dunno how to stop him! my boy very fierce lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hahaha

afternoon all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

v v tiring on saturday but enjoyable.

nightime my legs is so aching till next day, hand also aching.

really gd exercise for me lor cos we alight at orchard mrt, walk all way down to tanglin mall, spent 2.5hrs doing exercise there:D, walk back to ION had a drink then walk to 313.

shin, hahaha Aedan can really scream but cute lah

Seabreeze, thks for ur hardwork[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@All, the foods is yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to sell at cheap px(originally wanted to exchange them for Isomil but seesm no one has... )

Pls sms me if interested 98531817 tks

self collection at great world city in River valley or Raffles place area (if weekdays)

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)- $17 for 2

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus step2 ( expires 15 March 2012)- $9