(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Stella,

Hugs!! Hope u can rest well... may god protect the lil bunny inside.

talk with ur hb k... !! Take care

Zuen

i am spoonfeeding my boy! Now he drinks fm in the day n left with night feed again before he sleeps.

He drinks about 600 ml perday.

He is on food strike n sometimes he wants only milk. :$

he used to drink with straw but now he enjoys playing with thr bottle more ( throw n see what is mummy's reaction game) so i spoonfed him .

1st Bday Bash for Sep/Oct Babies

Date: 8 Oct (Sat)

Time: 12pm to 2.30pm

Venue: Gymboree @ Tanglin

Cost: $40-$50 per baby

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and goodie bag

Min: 10 babies Max: 25 babies

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

11. Chubby2

12. Shireen

13. Claudia

14. Dressaholic

Just called Gymboree and they informed me that they MUST have a birthday child meaning, some child's name MUST be on the banner and that the child will get a Gymboree Goodybag (I am not sure what are the exact items inside).

So I think to be very fair, we now have 2 package in this bash

Normal

$40-$50 per baby

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and goodie bag (DIY)

Premium

Normal + $26 per baby

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and goodie bag (DIY)

Additional: Name on banner & Gymboree Goodie Bag

The trainer assured me that the treatment for all kids will be equal at the bash but they need to have a 'star'

So please let me know if you prefer to be under the Normal or Premium as I do not want to assume that its alright for me to just put Yx name up that without checking with the rest.

Alternatively, if you prefer it at a function room and we pot luck + rent some kiddy toys, just indicate your preferrence k. This event is meant for everyone so I want everyone to be happy with the decision =)

Normal

Premium

Function Room

Stella,

just a thought, can u say to mil that ur hl is over n u stay n rest at a friend's house???? Lol. So u check out n check in like going to the office.

U need rest!!! Bleeding is no joke k..

Seabreeze,

For me i dun mind anyone's name on the banner.

I am fine with normal package or function room option [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks gals!

Wish my hb would help talk to mil but he's just keeping quiet even though he knows she should stay home at least for these few days. Funny people will tell me don't do so many things and rest more but no one will give me the chance to rest or do the things for me. My mil will tell me dun carry my boy but she will leave me at hm alone with him :s

Ann: my mil knows when my hl ends so can't get away with that fib hehe. Think if I ever hv to go on hl again I'll just beg my doc to admit me to hospital. (touch wood la of course)

Stella, Get well soon. I used Chilli Padi previusly. Personally I feel that some days are tasty some days are not as it depends on the chef.

omg! no time to log in properly. just a quick glance...

stella

pls pls rest and take care and do talk to ur hb abt it. i agree with other moms that no joke if u are supposed to be resting and yet needa take care of Logan without help. i think ur hb needs to play a part lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he contributed to ur #2 leh... so he needs to help u!!! fair enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ian

hope xavier eating well again

seabreeze

thanks again for ur effort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummy here feeling so tired. Any babies the same har? Kayden will kept sleeping for ard 1-2 hours n then turn n flip n wake up crying. Me n hb got to put him down lying again n pat him bk to sleep. The cycle repeats a few times throughout the night.

I wonder if he's the only one or other babies also gt same problem leh. Really disruptive lor. Sleep a while wake up.

morning mummies~

tiffy> yeah both of them can fight..but does jaren watch tv during feed? lol..

zuen> yeah xavier doesnt like drinking from bottles..so we feed using straw,spoon and even syringe!! haha..already extreme case liao..

thanks shin~ hope his flu can recover before his daddy's birthday ar!!

Ian,

I don't allow TV most of the time during his meal but sometime i on tv during his milk feed. but then even tv is on, sometime he not interested in the show at all. i standby those advert leaflet, flashcard, small toys beside. If he struggle to pause during milk feed, i stop then aft a while i let him hold 1 of the item n continue feed his milk. i only have prob with his milk feed, meal no prob at all at this moment lor. hopefully he don't struggle with his meal if not i headache leh.

Zuen,

i don't spoonfeed Jaren his milk. v slow n time consuming leh. so far till now at least he hold something on hand, still can slowly manage to finish his milk.

Hmmm thinks let just stick to normal and premium at Gymboree.

I will pay the additional $26 so that we can book the party first and if other mummy want take the premium slot, I can let it go too =)

Normal

Chubby2

Caris

Shin

groovy2009

Tiffy

Premium

Seabreeze

Seabreeze: My boy has gymboree membership... But if need membership #, I may have issue locating the card.. cos in the midst of moving house. Can let me be the back-up plan? If there is no-one else ... then I'll try to dig the card out.

seabreeze

aedan is only going for trials this sat, if his dad finds it ok, den we will get the membership. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i'm fine with letting yx be the "star" lah! hahaha cos all babies are stars that day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as everyone happy and they enjoy!

If you have member then I can use your name to book without paying $26. Their membership is only valid for 1yr so Caris if your membership over 1yr then no need to search.

Shin,

If got member then just use that bb name, had a hard time negogiating w them that I dun want them to earn 'extra' haha

HI Seabreeze

Im cool with whatever package!

can't decide which is better i just go with the flow..heheheheh!!!!

Bro

Wah!!Xavier drinking milk oso got pattern?let him sticks to one pattern otw next time tau tiah!!!

Hope he is recovering ....te haze was bad!!VERY BAD!!!

Meghan was dwn with fever for one day and runny nose!SHe is okay now...but i got it from her,....huhuhuhu!!!!My eyes itched too!!Damn haze!

Shin

Hope Aedan enjoy his playgym![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Feedback to us...

seabreeze

Okay! so if Caris's membership has expired, then use mine if we sign up this Sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] update you again!

Princess

yah i will take many many photos! HAHAHA~ i think i will have more fun than him? He is getting way too active so I think it's a good avenue for him to "waste" his energy and get tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze: Turns out my membership card is in the diaper bag ... already PMed you the member #... Just a suggestion, could we put the baby name as "OCTOBER" on the banner?? :p

Shin: Playgym usually tires me out more than Ivan wor ... hehehe ...

Caris ...

Hmmmm dun think they will be so nice to allow me to do that hahaha prob ask me to produce document to prove my bb name is Oct hahaha

Shin ...

If you got memeber then let me know so that you can get the goodie bag ... its part of your member benefit =)

been long time didn't log in .. coz busy at work and infant care (maid wanna go back earlier). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyone hav -ve/+ve comment on toddler care >18mth to share? eg. sparkle tot, ichiban montessori, the orange tree, or other infant care near cck?

u guys are arranging Bday Bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so nice! i will celebrate baby pearlyn's one in chalet with family on weekend.. cost me a bomb.. got very tight budget recently. sigh. wish u guys hav great time together ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caris

i also think i will prob be more tired than him! hahah

seabreeze

ok sure! i will update you asap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shanicelim

hahaha no birthday bash for my little boy. only for relatives and very close friends... cos the last time i organised the full month party at the chalet, i was TOTALLY TIRED out! that's why joining the Oct babies bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let him have some fun! heehee

Shin: Gymboree's activity involve a lot of carrying the baby up and down ... and swinging them around ... Macham like lifting weights. sure very tired one.

Mummies & Daddies: I just moved to the westside... looking for a good PD for my boy ... any recommendations?

Caris ...

Have dropped you an email, they need you to fill up some forms and send them a copy of your membership card.

Mummies ...

I have made the payment to book the party just now. I have times and again to tell them not to focus on any child but the teacher insisted that their format will be to always let the 'star' in this case Caris' boy to start first. So if you want a gymboree goody bag and share the same attention, pls then opt for the additional $26 k =p cos if not we are there as 'guest'

My friend who went with me to Gymboree also commented that the staff there are super duper silly and so infexible about our arrangement.

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

11. Chubby2

12. Shireen

13. Claudia

14. Dressaholic

Please TT $40 to my POSB Savings 193-13734-2 with your nick to confirm your party space. This is a 'deposit' and after confirming the number of children and birthday cake + goody bag, I will then collect the balance. I will keep it to no more than $50 for this bash.

Gymboree will give you a free class voucher as well.

Shin ...

The lady say even if 2nd child is a member also need to pay $26. Pai seh ... though as long as gymboree member then free =p

seabreeze

nvm it's ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] normal package also fine! heehee

now that you mentioned it.. they are really so inflexible! hahaha but nvm lah~

Seabreeze,

Any idea if they will let the sibling in too. I think DD will like to join Isaac in his celebration.

One or two parent per kid?

Zuen,

They will allow kids who are below 5 years old into the party. Think since it is not exactly a class so your older child will not be able to run around on her own too. If you think she will enjoy doing the same stuff as the younger ones, yes she will be able most welcomed to join in =)

1. Seabreeze (paid)

2. Shin (Paid)

3. Princess x 2

4. ZuEn x 2 (??)

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy (paid)

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

11. Chubby2

12. Shireen

13. Claudia

14. Dressaholic

Please TT $40 to my POSB Savings 193-13734-2 with your nick to confirm your party space. This is a 'deposit' and after confirming the number of children and birthday cake + goody bag, I will then collect the balance. I will keep it to no more than $50 for this bash.

Gymboree will give you a free class voucher as well.

For mummies who are bringing 2 kids, your 2nd child only need to pay for the class and goody bag k. The cakes and finger food (if any) will be based on per family.

I rec a payment via ATM without names. Who??

1. Seabreeze (paid)

2. Shin (Paid)

3. Princess x 2

4. ZuEn x 2 (??)

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy (paid)

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

11. Chubby2 (Paid)

12. Shireen

13. Claudia

14. Dressaholic

Ok found the payee ... non other than chubby.

Seabreeze,

I have emailed the application form to gymboree. But I forgot to bring my member card to work -.-" ... will take photo to send them tonight.

Also will transfer payment to you tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Seabreeze

how much does sibling has to pay? My no.1 has class from 1 to 2pm. He can probably join from 12 to 12.45. Not sure should I bring him along.

HI Seabreeze,

I've emailed Gymboree a photo of my membership card. Also made payment to you

To Account POSB Savings

193-13734-2 SMH-Seabreeze

Amount S$40.00

Transaction Reference 7058827197