(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

thank all.

Please do not mentioned anything on my FB as I do not want to annouce in FB.

Who wants the baby dust?! i'll keep blowing...

(blow, blow, blow... baby dust!!!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies~!

grats ivy~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lol *wears a filter mask & puts a fan in front of himself*

Hi shin

Shen Yi Xin Rong!

Sorry can't support you as my son body too long for rompers. try to bring in nice comfy tees! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow congrats ivy!!! :D

Baby Athena gonna be jie jie le.

I dont mind baby dust but not now cos i'm looking for another job so gotta wait for that to settle down 1st. hehehehehehe

metta

thanks!! just start out small first cos im so sick of just staying at home and doing nothing and no money no income [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just trying to find more meaningful things to do while taking care of aedan. lol

shin,

Congrats to ur new biz too, hope you get very good response! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilac,

When gonna start planning for a didi or mei mei for Kai Kai? Imagine 2 cuties in the house!

I also got loads of baby dust to blow around. WHO WANTS? Free of charge!! Hee hee!!! But after this I'm definitely avoiding!!!

Shin:

Good that you have other means of income n starting your own business. I'm also starting to feel bored at home. Haha.. Hope your biz go smoothly.

Lilac:

Kai kai is so cute. The next time i'm sure will be as cute lor. Faster start trying also. Hehe..

Starry:

I want baby dust lots lots. Kind of worried actually cos took a long time to try for the first one. Dunno this time round need to try for how long again.

Jac, not so soon. Cos I intend to find another job. This job not my cup of tea. So gotta wait till job is settled then can think of no 2. Plus if the big man at home is more patient with the little one then will plan for one faster. Otherwise he WLL cos I dun think I can cope with two myself.

Xin, thanks for the compliments. Haha if Got 2nd one I oso hope will be cute and imptly happy and healthy baby.

lilac,

When changing job? I'm also looking into a change of job once maternity leave ends. Current one is way too far. Everyday travel nearly 3hrs on the roads. Thinking of looking for one nearer to home or just nee to take direct train to the city/town area. Otherwise very hard to manage 2 kids. Fetching Jadelyn is already a headache on some days.

Xin,

Did u try joining those TTC threads to get tips from other mommies who are trying too? Hope u strike soon.

Hi Ivy, Congrats!

Hi Jac, wa..why so long on d road?? 3 hrs...i can take a nap le...

Hi Lilac, tot you just change job? changing again? Why not be housewife...can look after 2 bbs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: wah 3 hrs travelling to n fro work is long. must be tiring for u too. during maternity leave can start looking out. hope u can get something u like and near ur place.

shirley: yeap jus changed but dont like the job scope n the boss is slowly showing her horrible side. she is v competitive even with her own team of staff. now i know y her dept's staff turnover so high. LOL a few other colleagues are on the lookout too.

housewife? unfortunately, with one i already dun think my husband can afford. if 2 plus me no job, worse. i rather work so that i hv money to shop n buy things for baby. anyway for the time being i dun think i want another one. today i see my hub no patience towards kai kai at all n always make until kaikai so frustrated n he will scream... now his temper v bad. i dun want my babies' temper to become like that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ivy,

congrats!! 1 is enough for me as hubby not very helpful, don't think I can manage 2.

Shin,

It's good to do some small biz to pass time and earn the extra income, else taking care of Aedan alone can be quite stressful at times..I felt breathless sometimes and I'll probably go back to work next year.

Mummies who like to play games on iPhone/ iPod Touch, please support my brother's game: Ramen Delight. http://bit.ly/ramendelight

He graduated from SMU last year and make the game while looking for job.

Since last year univ here doesn't offer graduates to become PR anymore, so he said it's difficult for him to find job. So he decided to be an entrepreneur meanwhile.. Please support him! Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The gameplay is in youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oxGQVT1SJs&feature=player_embedded

claudia

thanks! yah sometimes as sahm we have our own set of concerns lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but hang in there for sake of the child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im enjoying every moment with him now! lol

Lilac: Ya...better change, difficutlt work with such bosss..

I also think better to work, got our own pocket money..anyway, slowly plan for no 2 if u are still young..wait for kai kai t o be 2-3 years old first then u plan for another. Otherwise you will suffer like me now...cos both need our attention.

We will tend to neglect no 1 once no 2 comes out esp if hubby is not helpful. Mine is like that lor..Tiring...

Any of the babies have constipation problem?

Before we started solids, Isaac moves his bowel about once every 2 days. After we started solids, once every 3 days. Recently, once every 3 to 5 days and that is after lots of papaya and banana. Just last Fri, we brought him to the GP and he hasnt poo poo since then.

He is still on full BM. I headache.

We tried to give him prune juice but he doesnt like, so it is back to fruits.

oh dear, is Isaac in a lot of discomfort? Is his poo hard and compacted? Try pears and peaches, these are good for constipation too. Gerber sells prunes in jars, can give it a try.

hi mommies

being SAHM is really tough. no offence to Working moms but I believe nothing beats bringing up your own child and just being there for your kid at all times. So I also tightening my belt and hanging on despite being tired.

Zuen, try to give prunes. Didn't buy Gerber ones but got those dried prunes (selling by weight). Its not very dried type so still juicy. I gave to my baby and he poos. I cut it to small pieces and offer it to him as snacks. He make some funny faces but seems to like it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emma,

He doesnt seem to be in much discomfort. He tried yday and only managed to squeeze out a little poo poo.

We gave him more papaya last night and gave him some prune juice. He doesnt like prune juice, spitted out as if I was feeding him medicine.

Metta,

Yup, being SAHM is tough. Going to work is actually my escape. ;p

Dried prunes... will those that we buy (ready packed) in ntuc helps? Those are pretty hard. They can take those now? So far, Isaac is still on cereal, puree/ smashed food, porridge and bread.

SURVEYEES NEEDED URGENTLY!

Looking for:

1) Pregnant women from age 18 to 40, stage of pregnancy is 13 to 36 weeks,Singaporean or PRs, Chinese, Malays and Indians.

2) Mothers who is feeding their infants from 0 to 12 months old using infant formula brands currently.

Incentive reward: $30 NTUC Voucher Interested, pls reply:-

Group : 1 or 2

Name :

Hp no :

Mother Age:

Brand consume :

Baby age :

Pregnancy stage in weeks :

Email to [email protected] by 25/8/11.

Hi Zuen,

Darius has history of 8 days straight without pooing. we fed him sweet potato soup. Took him to doctor on the 8th day. Before could feed him medicine. He mega poo for 2 times. Don't worry. Issac will poo.

wah seh... super long never come in here and I see baby dust flying left right center!!!

*turn on big big fan!!!*

CONGRATS IVY!

erh... anybody still rem me?? haha... MIA for too long liao... keke

Shireen,

Isaac poo poo a little just now after some effort and I think he was in pain. My mum said that his backside red, red. I think he is full of shit now. Lol.

More prune juice tonight!

Just seen breaking news in Facebook.. Congrats starry! Rest well! Wish all the best for baby Jazeree [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Didn't realize so fast she come out already!

Good Morning ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SHIN!!

HEARD YOU LA!lol....Congrats!Saw that you running a busn....JIa you!..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Yeah...calling all old birds to come back here...LOL....where is everyone?How is master doing?

Buying something from BP...so drop by here...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VIVian...

YOU really MIA from here but thank god still able to catch up from FB!Still busy like last time?

How's your BP btw....must come out for coffee one day la....so long din see you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

You still very loyal here...how are you?

Metta

Couldn agree more !SAHM is tiring...some are not given a choice but to be a SAHM....really not easy esp when they are at toddlers age and then to school.....is BUSY BEE!!!Like me now..gotta handle a toddler and a NOTTY ACTIVE BB!!NOt easy (shake head)!hahaha...so at time when the sisters play..i just take a break and do some planking or act dead!!!!hahahhahahahahahahahhaha......

hi girls! Just wanna quickly update that baby Jazeree popped last night, at 30w3d. Tiny girl at 1.3kg, but with good set of lungs. Now in NUH nicu and we think she'll be there for a month or so. Hope she will quickly put on weight and discharge before her jie jie's 1st bday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think she doesn't wanna share bdays with Jadelyn so decided to have her birthday party in august instead. Heh!!

Groovy, thanks for updating here too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Hello all!

Morning Ian! why you dont wana my bb dust?! u still young leh, try now la while u still have the strength & energy! heehee :p

I'm like a ponk chek tire these days.. merlion-ing now n then la.

Ok, those that alr got 2bb, I dont anyhow blow to you all! Blow blow to those wth one bb, so they can join Starry club! hahahaha...

Oh yes, big congrats to Starry the brave mummy and her little fighter! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Vivian! Nong nong time no see you here liao. I'm still seeing Rhea's pics, super cute!

Shin, congrats and i wish your business prosperous!!

Helloooo Princess!!! Finally seeing some green green color in the forum!

Hello zuen!!!

Niko is probably the constipation king!! Lol.

Ever since the holland trip, he doesnt like to drink water. I tell u, seeing his poo is like seeing gold! I will be so so so happy.

(Of course we throw the "gold" away - hmm just in case some ppl take some words so seriously :p)

not to scare u, but i think shlsnt take this problem light. Imagine not pooing for 8 days n all the toxins built up inside.

Niko is now under medication (lactulose) n he also went through some scans n "cleaning" too. yes, thay serious coz the constipation made him vomit every meal, n after scan we know some shit might be in the way n block the way!! .

Now is much much better as he can poo everyday, skip now n then, max 2 days once.

i give him a lot of water juices etc. Dr said target is 600 ml per day.

Fruits : apricot, peach , papaya, mango prune work for him.

I have heard banana can make constipation worse, u might wanna refrain from giving that.

Hope issaac can poo everyday!

Healthy colon, healthy baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin,

do u miss me? My color is black :p hahahaha

starry

Congrats AGain!!!Lil Jazeree is so adorable...with tns of TLC im sure she ll be able to leave hospital very very soon!!Take care and rest well,brave mommy!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chubby

hope Niko can poo well and off meds soon!

IVY

Fwahhhh!!still merlion-ing?bb come out must spank spank bum bum!!!heehee..well that shows bb is healthy!!Tats a good sign...JIa YOU!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

bro,yah lor,y wanna siam ah?So young and got no energy?should go for it!then Xavier will have company and the house will be more merrier![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Go for it!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try a dragon bb girl...xiao long nue!heehee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]IVY...BLOW N SPLASH THE DUST TO IAN!!LOL

I hear you Shin! So here am i with my orangey posts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] , u become lao bang niang already? Hope your biz is good!

Congrats starry and welcome to bb jazaree. I hope Bb Jazaree will be able to go home to papa,mama and jadelyn soon.She's a gorgeous girl! Take care and have a good rest!

Teoong, so happy to see your breaking news! Am sure will be another beautiful baby you have.

Vivian, of course we still remember you. Rhea's such a lovely baby, i enjoy checking out her pictures on FB!

Princess,

This thread in my favourites, so come in kpo every now & then lor. I not fb active, so stalk here more lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Things are good and we are busy trying to chase after the active tiger. He can really crawl very fast now. Phew!

Jac,

Jazeree will be in good hands. NUH is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Their nurses are very experience.

Ann,

8 days!! We panic whenever we reached e 5 days mark. He poo poo 4 x yday and mega poo today. I told my mum to give him lots of fruits everyday. She only start piling after not seeing Mr Poo Poo on e 3rd day.

I heard too abt banana, better ask my mum to go easy.

600ml does not include milk? I still breastfeeding and I tot BM mostly water?

Zuen

Just to share with you....Meghan too was badly constipated whn she was about 2-3 months old.TBF too...and after 10 days of no poo!i got worried ..PD said is bfg constipation!So something new to me...because Jade wasnt like dat!She pooed so much that her diapers ran out so fast!

So,Bm can caused constipation too![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]HOwever,bfg constipation is diff from real constipation...real constipation's poo is hard like rabbit stool and bfg constipation's poo is muddy...

Zuen,

600 ml on top of bm.

Niko eats 3 times a day + one fruit servings.

So each time he eats i give him abt 80-100 ml water.

N while he plays i try to stuff more water. Wahaha.

I still latch him now (i think only 4 times max) n i tried feed him fm too (mybe only 120 ml per day if he qants)

No lah, his max is 5 days only , but happen for few times :p im alrdy so gan cheong!!!!

Yup, try by feeding more veggie n fruits, natural remedies. Hope all the poopoo can clear up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong,

Congrats!!! Update us when u know it is a he or a she!!

Starry

Once again a big congrats to u!

Jazeree choose nice month so her celebrations (bday n first month) will not clash with jadelyn's bday.

A considerate little sister i must say!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope she gain weight fast n can play with jadelyn soon!!!

Princess d

Amen to that! Hope all babies here can poopoo n eat wlln grow well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ivy/amy> think u all forgot what i promised the mummies here... if i get another kid before xavier turns 1..gotta treat all to udders MSW~ lol *kidding*

no la..wife now changing to new job..wait for her to settle down 1st..then see how again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]