(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Booboobear, go for a trip! Maybe u want to try a car trip to Malaysia first? We brought Ethan to Malacca 3 weeks ago, it was much more manageable than i expected, very enjoyable, we had lots of fun!

Car journey abt 3.5 - 4 hours, went very smoothly except like what dovey mention, babies can't sit still for so long so just hold them for a while when they get heated backside. We stayed at the Majestic hotel, it's a very nice boutique hotel and not pricey - around SGD150 a night. I was expressing twice a day then, and managed to express in the morning before ethan woke up and at night after he slept. Just use hot water to rinse the bottles and stuff after washing. I brought a cooler box along to put cold ebm and cooked porridge for the journey. Also thermos flask for hot water. Let me know if you need a trip packing list, I did up a super detailed one (anal retentive lah).

carebearQ,

thanks for the link. But dunno if the beans my mil is using is any of those listed there lei.

Shin,

Yah my mil super stubborn. Everything she does her way. Right or wrong the same wen tell her she will sure say it's ok for bb. Quite frustrating.

Shin,

I'm not fan but always love watching HK drama! Very addictive lo! But not much time to watch leh.

Hmm...seems like pull up pant is so much easier lo. I may want to try. Getting samples from few brands to test out.

Thanks for your feedback.

Zuen, Issac is progressing good! I'm still waiting to see Denden doing that!

Crossed eyes

I'm afraid my boy has developed crossed eyes. Realised it when taking his pix. I din get too bothered till stimes his eyes really looked crossed. Worrying now and will want to bring him check. Anyone has any recommendation where to bring him to?

hi mummies and Ian

have a happy weekend!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

loca

for mine i bought from Agape Babies..

its the Happy Baby Puffs and Happy Melts.

you can buy from the BP threads.

booboobear

thanks for ur reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will go check it out! heehee

dovey

yup should be ok for me if nothing crops up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have already noted the date!

stella

sometimes its really frustrating when members of the family are so stubborn lah.. but as Logan's mum, it's ok for u to set things right lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if worse come to worse... get ur hubby to talk to her again!

bblin

yah its addictive! i always take care of Aedan and watch at the same time.. or when he sleeps at night...

yup hope u find the pull up pants useful... i also tried after getting feedback from my friend and also Jac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Booboobear,

E ride to genting was very much alright. Isaac slept after we crossed e immigration. He woke up a few times but was half asleep and fell back to sleep after I latched him. My mum was carrying him in e beginning while I tuck dd to 'bed'. Dd slept all e way, never even stir. I carried isaac midway and he had quite a good night.

Metta,

No problem leh. Let him sleep in my arms first until he is sound asleep the. Let him down.

Ade,

*Waves* Just realised I've completely missed your post yesterday. Sorry!! Hope you and your boys are catching up on the much needed rest. Where in the east do you stay? Join us for the gathering in Tamp?

Emma,

Yep finally planning to go Phuket! Thought about driving trips to Msia but we heard plenty of horror stories about carjacking, is it safe? Hubby quite worried. I'm expressing 3 times a day now, freed up more time to travel. Used to be more frequent and was using fbm daily, so quite hard to go anywhere. How did you prepare Ethan's meals in Malacca? Did you buy ingredients and cook there?

BBlin,

So sorry to hear about your boy's condition. Why don't you let his PD have a look at him first? Maybe your PD can refer you to someone?

Dovey, stardust, marrissa, emma, shin,

What time do your babies nap? I might join you ladies later, want to let Alyssa have a short nap first otherwise she'll be super cranky like last time and I won't be able to eat lol!

dovey thks for e link. I tink i wanna get e iclebo. Thinking of doing down pp for e roadshow.

Tamp gathering:

Ladies im fine wif any weekday or timing. Im in tampines. Just need to walk over to e mall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa,

I wish I was still in Tamp, can walk to the malls anytime, so convenient! Can walk to each others' place for playdate too! Haha...

bblin

Have you consulted ur Pd? From what I know, some will go back to normal by itself, so perhaps you can ask ur Pd how serious ur boy's condition is first.

Booboobear

Mine naps twice a day, usually 12+ & 5+pm. We'll wait for you if you're late, don't worry. If mine is napping I'll go only when she wakes too.

Re: Carjacking in Msia

Initially also very worried about driving all the way to malacca/Cameron/perak, but after a few trips, I've kinda relaxed a little. Just ensure that the car gets servicing to avoid any breakdowns, and also make sure you get ur passports stamped!!! Wait kena nude squats.....=.=

Anyway, since you've planned to go Phuket, don't have to worry right? When are you leaving?

Marissa

I've just bought mine just now. Was deciding between irobot and iclebo and after some net research, decided to go for iclebo because of it's camera n mapping. It's charging now, can only try it out tomorrow morning!

good evening mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suwaiwai,booboobear

hahah...me no superwoman...just that i was put in a situation where i just gotta do it...really no choice...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hahahaha

Emmie,marrissa,SHIN,bblibran

Jade and i had a great time out..unfortunately we couldnt catch any movie so ended up in a toy/children dept buying toys and clothes...

She was a good girl when i was getting my manicure done![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]self entertained and was looking at how they do it....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade

sorry to hear that...deepest condolences to your family...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone using air purifier?

Im currently using my vacuum cleaner (rainbow) which has the purifier function.However..i personally think it is not good enough as my girls nose are really sensitive....

Any one using?may i know the brand please...thank you

Evening mummies,

Re: bringing bb out alone

I've been thinking n thinking about bringing bb out alone. But still scared n worried. Dunno how to manage having to carry bb n carrying the stroller. Need to open n close the stroller also. Stressed.

Very tempted to join the gatherings since I'm SAHM. But the tot of having to manage so many things just scares me.

Mummies can share how u all handle n managed? Thanks.

hi xin2,

i always bring bb out alone i don't bring stroller . i use bb carrier instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi stellasr

welcome. yes totally understand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it not easy to communicate with in laws.

booboobear,

yes not easy to bring both of them out. i can only dine out during wkend . when hubby on leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CarebearQ:

I dun like to use carrier cos bb not able to sleep in carrier. He can fall asleep easily in stroller. Tats y I wondering how mummies manage with stroller n need to carry bb.

princess,

I'm using sharp air purifier. I hv e rainbow one as well but I find it too bulky. I asked pd before, he said purifiers only help in the hm. Once go out no use le coz the air outside the hm is alot dirtier.

Shin,

Hubby tried talking to her. She thinks we're trying to find fault with her.

Xin

If I'm going out alone with baby, I'll bring along both my pouch carrier and stroller. When she fusses, I will put her in the pouch and my hands are then free to push the stroller / carry stuffs.

Thanks Stella

I needs it in the girls room only...not bringing the purifier out wor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

want them to breathe in cleaner air during their sleeps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks alot babe...hoep your pregnancy is going along fine...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dovey, oh wow that's fast. How much is yr iclebo? did u get a gd deal at the roadshow? I hope i can go down tmrw and get one. Scared i miss out on any discounts :p since tmrw is the last day but i got wedding to attend. hey let me know how its like after trying tmrw!

bringing baby out alone:

i just met my gf and her 9 month old son. I never understood all these while y she cannot bring her son out alone to meet me. Coz i always go shopping alone wif sofea :p but Today i finally understood. The little fella dun want to sit in strollr, dun want to sit in carrier and is super hyperactive, much more active than sofea. He insisted the mommy hand carry him. and he can't sit still in the high-chair for even a few minutes.. kept crying and pulling and biting the mommy. plus poor mommy got a big bag to lug ard. actually, hers special case coz her in-laws spoilt the boy by carrying him everywhere and all the time at home. But i finally can sympathise when some mommies say they r afraid to go out with baby out alone.

ann, gd idea u haf there! maybe i shd try oso to have my meals and feed sofea while she sits in her high-chair.. Saves time! I realised i could get her to keep still in the high chair when i haf something to distract her.. toy or snacks. otherwise she'll cry to be carried out.

Marissa

If wanna buy, might as well buy now right? Haha~ I went down right after my hubby gave me the go-ahead. I bought it at $838, foc 3 pcs of filter & a ear thermometer. They do have free delivery too. If you're getting it, sms me (Will pm you my hp #). I'll talk to the boss and ask for more freebies for you!

Re: Bringing baby out alone

I'm fine with going out alone with baby, but not for meals or for major shopping, cos she tends to fuss when she's bored/tired, like all babies do. And this girl knows that when she cries at home, I will ignore her, but once we're outside, I'll carry her whenever she cries, cos I find it quite awkward when everybody turns around to stares!!

Just came back from a dinner date with hubby. Haven't been out without baby for a long time. Suddenly hit me how much my life has changed....Even though everything revolves around baby now, I can't imagine living my life without her, without ever experiencing motherhood...

xin,

I was just like you, didn't dare to bring baby out alone, until I got the carrier last month. So far I've only brought her out alone to a friend's place, the last gathering and a quick shopping trip yesterday. Didn't bring stroller cuz my girl can't sit in it for long. Good thing she's happy hanging out in the carrier and can sleep in it, otherwise I think I wouldn't want to go anywhere. You're so lucky your boy can fall asleep easily in the stroller! Mine used to fall asleep quietly in the stroller when she was younger, not anymore! I miss those days! Why don't you put baby in the carrier when he needs to be carried and you have free hands to manage the stroller. Then transfer baby into stroller when he's tired? Start out with a short trip so you don't have to bring so many things. And feed at home before you head out so you don't have to worry about feeding outside.

Dovey,

Ya! Everyone turns and stares when baby cries! Mine also knows she'll be pick up straightaway when we're outside haha. I think the earliest I can make it for the gathering is 1pm leh. We haven't confirmed dates for Phuket yet but tentatively 2nd week of Jul.

carebear,

Your hubby's usually not home for dinner on weekdays? I won't dine out with baby alone too, hubby has to be around.

Marrissa,

Your friend poor thing lah, hyperactive boy. I guess we should count ourselves lucky our babies are manageable outside huh?

booboobear

You must have enjoyed the "romantic" dinner! *Envy* Who's looking after Alyssa when you were not around? Ever since Jovis' born, I have not gone anywhere without her too. Really missed those ME time and those dates with hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I doubt I'll be able to enjoy myself if I go out without her. Went for the Mango sale few days back and my son pushed her around TM so that I can shop in peace. When I see her 45 mins later, I missed her so badly that I can't stop hugging and kissing her! Drama right???? LOL...

Gathering

In that case, shall we set the timing to 1pm?

Going to sleep now... spent the past 2 hours making clips (again) and ordering new ribbons... I should instill more self discipline in my bedtime! Good Night!~

Booboobear, dovey,

I haven consult any PD as I'm only suspecting. I also Duno is too paranoid and I hope I'm just wrong. Anyway will get him check and hope it's juz over worried. Hee I'm a paranoid mother!

Oh ya, Happy fathers' day!

Hello all..

Cough n Phlegm,

my kid is in the initial stage of cough n phlegm stage..would appreciated what medicine should i give???

princess d,

i saw my friend using this brand novita.

http://www.novita.com.sg/

bblin,

some child may out grow this phase but if condition worsen or persists, better to consult ur PD.

booboobear/ dovey,

sometime it is really nice to have some me time. de-stress and be oneself or else i will really go crazy n sink into depression. I am FTWM, this has balance me well in this instance, really salute all SAHM. To contradict, too long of me time also set me to worry for baby n home.. thus not enjoying at all. hiaz, dilemma.

Morning mummies n ian!

Xin2,

Bring both carrier n stroller n hv fun!

Go somewhere near first

A long journey always starts with a simple step!

Marrissa

Good that sofea can sit quietly. Niko can too when i m eating he will watch. Then he will want his portion, then i eat again.

Yes it is such a time saver! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dovey,

ur son is so cute. Really a good bro n son!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy father day to all daddies!

I'm still thinking of whether wanna take the 1st step in bringing baby out alone. So so keen to join the gatherings but scared can't manage. Haha.

The coming gathering kind if far for me la. I stay all the way jurying leh. Travel to tamp quite far. Haiz.

Dovey:

I thiinking of getting the irobot thing also. But hb not keen. Isit good?

hi booboobear

no ar. he always at home for dinner on wkdays but he is lazy to dine out. we only dine out on wkend.

hi xins

i see . for me, i don't use stroller much. hehe

happy father's to all daddies

Bblin

Hope all is fine!

Cherry

I'll usually wait 2-3 days and see if the cough goes away. For my elder kids, I'll give the black syrup given by gp. Remember to avoid sweet stuffs if there's phlegm.

Ann

Thanks!! He's a really sensible and independent boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

Don't worry so much! You have other mummies to help you during gathering mah. Like what Ann said, start from somewhere near first. Maybe shopping malls around your place, markets, anywhere!

Re: iclebo

Have tried it this morning. Very clean and detailed I would say. Unlike the irobot, it doesn't run around aimlessly. Instead it cleans line by line, due to the camera and mapping system. And it's neither loud nor noisy. And best of all, I don't have to do it myself! A good and well worth buy!

It's fathers day today. Wishing Ian and all the silent daddies reading here A Very HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!

Sian, hubby not around, and it's gonna be packed everywhere today. Guess it's a stay-home day for us today.

Happy Father's Day to Ian and to all mummies' hubbies!!!

Dovey,

Junior is such a darling! Can entrust him with Jovis for so long while you shop, he's so dependable for a little guy. You should be very proud! I just told my hubby about it, he's super impressed. My mum was looking after Alyssa when we went out for dinner. Where do you buy the bits and pieces for making hairclips? Seems quite fun, I want to make some too!

The iclebo sounds so good! Now I also feel like buying one hahaha. But I just bought an electrolux handheld upright vacuum, which is already very handy I must say. But nothing beats the automatic one! Where did you get it from?

Gathering in Tamp,

1pm is better for me, I won't be so stressed then. But other mummies ok with 1pm? If most of you prefer earlier, go ahead and start without me k?

Cherry,

Last time my PD prescribed Mucolix for Alyssa's cough and another medicine for phlegm (can't remember the name). You're not going to take your baby to the PD? Think it's better to get prescribed medication from PD than to buy over the counter.

xin,

Any malls near your place you can walk or cab to? Try try try, practice makes perfect! I'm still trying and practising too. Want to venture into town with baby to shop soon hehe.

BBlin,

I'm sure many of us are paranoid mothers lol! I know I'm one hahaha. Ya get him checked out for peace of mind. Hopefully he'll grow out of it.

Phew. what a day! Latest milk strike has escalated to near 'epic' proportions, Ethan took 20 ml of EBM this morning after 13 hours without milk, but then refused and cried for formula. Then he took 60 ml of formula before refusing and cried for solids. AHHH!!! Think yet another tooth is coming out - his 7th!!!! Everytime a new tooth comes out this happens! I HATE TEETHING! When can I have a respite????!!!

Later we took Ethan out but he couldn't fall asleep for his usual 11.30am nap. Finally fell asleep after crying on and off for 30 minutes, at 12.40 pm. In hte end, our Father's day family lunch got "downgraded" to burger king, while he was sleeping in stroller, hahah. But it's okay lah.

Gathering for east side mummies. Hmmm, timing a bit tricky. Ethan usually naps from 11.30 am to close to 1 pm. Then he has his lunch. So I might only be able to get to Tampines at 1.45 pm earliest. Will mummies still be around then? Or if most have to leave by 2 pm, I can always meet without Ethan, get my mum to look after him at home.

Emma,

Ethan has 7 teeth already??! Wow!! My girl still hasn't shown any signs of teething. Hope he feels better soon and his appetite returns to normal. Alyssa also has the same nap time as Ethan, usually around 11am to 1+pm. So I don't mind meeting at 2pm but will see what other mummies prefer. If we end up meeting at 1pm, we'll definitely wait for you. You have to bring Ethan so we can all see him!

booboobear

YES! He's really a good help and yes, I'm proud of him!! Haha. I buy my ribbon supplies from http://www.kidzcottage.net/RibbonzCottage.htm Feels good to see our own babies wearing the clips we made ourselves! And the clips on retail are so expensive!

I bought my iclebo from Parkway, but the roadshow is ending today. Can buy directly from the website too. Your handheld sounds good too! You have a p/t cleaner to clean your house, so not so bad, I don't, or rather, I don't know where to get one, so no choice!

Emma

I can imagine your fustrations!!! Jovis' 2 upper teeth are peeking out and she underwent milk strike few days back too! Luckily I managed to coax her to drink and supplement her with more solids to make up for the reduction in milk intake. Really hate the teething period huh!! And Ethan's really fast! 7th tooth! Can imagine his cute smile with all those pearlies peeking out!!

I'm sure all of you still managed to enjoy your "downgraded" father's day lunch right! It's the thoughts that count! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering

Since both me and marissa are fine with any timing, then it's up to the rest of the mummies... just let us know the time which you ladies are most comfortable with... Or we set it at 2pm since Emma's Ethan naps around noon as well? Stardust, shin?

Dovey,

I don't have part-time maid leh. I am full-time wife, mother AND maid LOL!! Ooh just nice I'm heading to Parkway later so will drag hubby to check it out hahaha. Thanks for the link for ribbons, can't wait to try making them!

I'm fine with 1 or 2pm, let's see what stardust and shin say...

Anyone here hv air fryer?

Which brand is good n any reviews?

Thanks in advance!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi hope everyone's having a good fathers day!

Gathering:

My boy naps morning till 11am. Den usu by 1 plus pm he ll fuss for another nap Liao. So if meet at 2pm I prob can't bring him, will have to leave him at home and come alone. Actually oso depends wAt time he wakes in e morning. I dun mind either way actually so just let me know Wat e majority vote is!

Oh gosh, I forgot that it is fathers' day today. Daddies are not very important cos my church made the kids do craft for mummies on mothers' day but nobody mentioned about fathers this am. Hahaha.

And we all got grounded bcos dd threw tantrum when we were supposed to go out this afternoon.

Xin,

I also didn't go out much with dd alone when she was younger. But if you can handle baby alone at home, it probably isn't much difficult outside. Jia you!

Ann,

U r intending to get an air fryer?

I was tempted too but found it too bulky. My kitchenno space liao.

booboobear, i'm staying in Eunos. I don't mind mtg up at Tamp. Anytime is fine with me.

Princess D, I'm using the honeywell purifier. Hb was the one who did the research and bought it after Ayden was hospitalised with bronchitic when he was 2 months. Hb said this brand was used in most hospital. I find that it was quite good coz both the boys got very sensitive airways too.

Bringing bb overseas: I brought both the boys to batam for 3D2N last month and i must said it's very tiring. Ayden was fine throughout the whole trip, just sleep & drink only. the tiring part was keeping my active toddler entertained. Such a short trip & we already wave the white flag, plus we got my in-laws to help out, i cannot imagine going further than that.

bringing bb out alone: I started out with a short trip to the nearby market. Then slowly venture further. Just put bb into stroller and push. As long as i'm walking, he will sit quietly in the stroller. Once he make noise, just give him his teether to kip him entertained. I standby his baby puffs too, so at least he will kip quiet in train rides, etc. But one thing i notice is that he will cry the moment he cannot see me, esp when i'm using the stroller that the handle cannot be reverse. You got to try bringing bb out alone, i cannot imagine staying at home with bb for the whole week. I can now go to town on my own w/o waiting for hb to go together on the weekend. If bb cries, just put him in my sling and push with 1 hand. Once pacify, put him back to the stroller.

dovey, yr iclebo sounds gd! I confirm buying, u know e boss huh? Just now din go pp to buy, i was rushing from one wedding to another.. but i read they r having another rdshow at suntec till 30th june. But e iclebo not noisy rite?

Emma, yr boy has 7 teeth already! Thats fast. Hang on there. I oso hate e teething period. Last 2 wks i barely had sleep at nite n baby was supet cranky. But thnk god one shot come out 4 teeth! 2 bottom, 2 top.

Tamp gathering:

Ya im flexible wif e timings. Sofea when it comes to naps no prob. when shes sleepy she can just doze off, at home or even outside.

oh dear, clash of timing! I don't mind leaving my boy at home for his nap and meet all the yummy mummies and lovely babies too. If meet at 12 pm or 1 pm, I can see if I can bring Ethan along in the carrier and hopefully he will take a short nap in the ergo. I need to train him to sleep elsewhere other than in his cot.....

On teeth - booboobear, dovey, I wish Ethan's teeth didn't grow so fast. It feels like they are coming out non-stop, his milk strikes are consecutive! The last milk strike (5th tooth) lasted 4 weeks plus, and he was only back to normal for a week before the 6th tooth started coming out! Now the 6th tooth is out, but he is still refusing milk and even gotten worse, plus his lower gums feel a little swollen so I think the 7th and 8th are on the way. Sigh!

Bring bb out alone - I haven't tried before. But quite keen to do it! I think it should be okay, since i handle Ethan on my own at home and even when going out with hb, I also manage him most of the time. My hb and parents are the ones dissuading me (dunno why they have no confidence in me leh?? Or worried that i am carrying too many things??).

Marrissa, I am so envious that your Sofea is a good napper! Mine cannot. Must roll and kick around in his cot, suck his thumb, look here look there before he decides to sleep. If outside or even at my parents' place, he gets too excited by the different surroundings and can't fall alseep, goes a little hysterical (laugh happily then cry maniacally within 5 seconds)

Booboobear

Oh, I must have gotten confused. Read tat a few mummies had p/t cleaner, dunno who is who now. I'm a full time mother and maid, part time wife. Lols.

Ade

Nice to have another mummy joining us!! Are you coming together with your 2 handsomes?

Marissa

I don't know him personally, but he's a very nice and friendly man without any air. How noisy is your noisy? It's much quieter than my philips vacuum cleaner. Personally I find the noise level ok. (Booboobear just informed me that she's getting it as I was typing this. So if you buy it, all 3 of us will get a 5% cash rebate + foc filters + ear thermometer. And she managed to get additional mopping pad thrown in as well)

Emma

Think positive! Faster get it over and be done with! Haha~ Guess it's a phase we have to go through and which we all dread!!

Have confidence in yourself! Maybe they're just worried that you carry too many things and will be very "Xin-ku"? Show them that you can do it and they'll feel more assured. Ade is right. You're the main caregiver and if you can do it at home, you can do it out of your home too!

Ethan can sleep by himself. And Alyssa too. So good. Mine still need to be carried. She used to be able to lie there and play on her own till she falls asleep, but not anymore. She'll scream and cry till I carry her. Sigh~

I have 2 tins of opened 900g friso 2 to give away or exchange with a tin 400g new similac 2.

also have an unopen enfapro2 sample to exchange with unopen similac 2 sample

pls pm or email me at inexed at gmail dot com

Dovey,

Part-time wife!! That's funny LOL!! My new toy is charging now. Can't wait to use it tomorrow, so excited!!! Oh the mopping pad no stock now, think they'll deliver end of the month.

Marrissa,

I bought the iclebo too!! Was just planning to look-see with hubby and we were sold on the spot hahaha. Give Melvin a call in case the suntec guys can't trace our details.

Sofea is so good! Can doze off quietly anywhere! Such a good baby, easy to bring out then.

Emma,

Try it soon! I only just started as well and it's very satisfying to know you can do it. Just try not to bring too many things the first time.

good monday everybody..

princessD, seems like a good bonding time for you & Jade last Fri ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jade is so patient.. can wait for ur mani & pedi to finish. good gal. :D

gathering @ east..

me stay in the west.. so cant join the gathering in the east [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] keep me posted for any west OR central gathering

Morning All ~

Another brand new wk!

Stardust,

Paisei, reply late was busy last wk so din manage to pop in. There are readily available Si Shen Brown Rice Mixture, u can get them from EYS too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For mine, I select the items I want and get the medical hall to blend for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You can oso get those pre-packed si shen soup mix, just throw everything in add some pork ribs/lean meat and cook the soup. It can be fed directly or you can use to cook porridge with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope that helps.

Stella,

The 'dried beans' u mentioned could be si shen, brown & white and round right? Dun worry, tht's safe for babies to take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Iclebo

Just saw some mummies posting about it, am keen too! Is it really good? Trying to 'psycho' my hb now leh, he dun sounds v keen to me -_-""

Going to drag him to see the demo first...

Suwaiwai, PrincessD,

Hope you ladies hv made a full recovery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all...

Dovey/booboobear,

thank you for your advise on kids cough n cold.. after reading your post, i realised that i have the black syrup in my fridge. Have already given a dose.

iclebo,

whoa, this sounds good after reading the posts. how much is this helper??

gathering,

I am keen, but weekdays can only come alone.. will drop by if i happen to have assigment in the east.

Lilbluey,

Thanks fOr ur rePly wow u really know alot abt Chinese medicine! I saw e brown rice at EYS too, but bought e si Shen powder cos I aredi have a few tins of normal brown ricei. Si Shen powder can just add to pOrridge right? 1teaspoon twice a day? E bottle says 15gm but seems a little too much!