(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Gd morning mummies & Ian!

Logan is 6 mths old today! Which means I've successfully breastfed him for a full 6 mths. Quite proud of myself for not giving up even though I can't latch him. Now it's trying to c how long more I can go. Hopefully can continue even if I get pregnant again. Gonna try cereal again soon for him too. Hope he's ready for it now. Seeing mummies talk abt e foods they give bb makes me wana try too. Sounds like such a fun experience.

Suwaiwai,

My mum n sis r living with me now n I hv a maid. So I have 5 adults 5 adults n 2 kids living in a 5 room flat! Woohoo.

Shireen,

I told him not to bite me. Duno if he gets e idea.

Princess,

Isaac too! Keep thinking that I m trying to play peekaboo with him n tried to expose me n refused to latch when I tried to latch him under cover. Now so ma fan, hv to find nursing room b4 I can latch him.

Stella,

Jia you! Hopefully, u hv many more 6 months to ur bf career!

I just went to see gynae. Had a huge shock when I went for the urine test. Saw that I bled and soaked thru my panty liner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Was prepared for the worst already actually before I went in to see dr yam. But thank God the ultrasound scan showed a healthy active beanie that's 10w2d! Even heard the strong heartbeat. But I wonder why bleeding leh. No cramps or what at all. Just suddenly bleed like that and was like having a period.

starry

thats scary!what did doc said about the bleeding?

thank God baby is fine and well!!Glad to heaqr that!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Congrats!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: I bled in my pregnancy too. Scared e daylighs outta me. End up I had a low lying placenta n was on bed rest for a few weeks. Mid 2nd tri the placenta moved up n all was well. Dun worry k? Little beanie will be fine!

Starry

Thats really scary. Glad everything is ok..

Thanks mummies for ur concerns n kind words

I feel better today.. cleaned the house while hubby playing with baby. But i guess in the next few days i can play farm house again. Lol..

Actually i feel better after doing house chores hahhaha. Like teraphy to me..... :p

Princess

Can see gynea abt it? It sounds like such a simple 'problem' just feeling unstable n yes emotional like u say.

Suwaiwai

U r still bfing? Maybe u wont get period ... until u r pregnant again hehhee..

Thats also what happen when my ils r in my house. Cant see table top which i seriously hate very much. Why buy so much food (they love snacking) n end up on table like that.

Latching n biting n indecent exposure...

So im not the only one experiencing it....

Nikolas also loves to see the prints on the nursing cover n will accidentally expose me. Boohoo.

Stella

Congrats n dont give up bf so fast after thiS. We jiauou together

Hope logan can take the cereal now. It will be fun feeding him!

I found it fun! And so looking fwd anxiously for the smelly 'outcome' after new food.

princess d,

I asked gynae and he still said threatened miscarriage, but also cld be due to trauma to the uterus, which nothing of the sort happened. He gave me 5 days MC and told me to bed rest. Heart was really in my mouth when he did the scan. And I teared when I heard the steady heartbeat and doc saying that I've a very active little one.

Stella,

It was really very scary. I shouted oh shit in the toilet cubicle. Wanted to cry but too shocked. Did the scan show low placenta? Don't think mine cld detect anything today. Just keep praying that everything will go smoothly from now on. Otherwise have to be admitted to hospital which I really don't want.

By the way, just saw ur post abt the bfing. I'm sure can continue for many many more months! But if pregnant ur Gynae very likely will tell u to stop though. Go for it anyway if ur body is up to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

Housework makes u relax?? Wanna come my house help or not? Shld provide enough therapy to last u another month. Hahah! :p

Starry:

Glad to know that everything is fine n little beanie is active. Muz hb been a real shock to you. Take care n really do hb bed rest.

Stella:

I'm also considering whether to continue bf or not once Kayden hits 6mths. Will kind of miss the bonding when he latch on. Mb I'll stop when he sprout his 1st tooth. Hehe. Scared he bite me.

Will see how it goes. Or if nt then partial bf lor. Daytime FM using bottle n night time latch. Dunno if like this supply how.

Ann:

Glad u are feeling much better. Hehe. Do housework can therapy har? Think for me will be more shack.

Starry: my first gynae said threatened miscarriage too coz of a maternal blood pool in e uterus lining so had lots of hormone jabs. I was so stressed during that time. But kkh gynae told me aft an ultrasound that it's low lying placenta. Follow e gynae's instructions n rest as much as possi.

Xin,

Yah, learnt a lesson. No more running ard. Stay on the bed or on sofa. Jadelyn let my mum take care.

Stella,

Were u warded?? Mine just now wanted to ward me! I said pls let me have bedrest first and see how. He said if bleed again it's straight away to hospital. Oh yah, u got any cramps when u bled that time? I had zero feeling. The blood just flowed out like that.

Starry> that's so scary.. Take care..

Ann> I also noticed much heavier flow during menstruation compared to before pregnancy.. Huhu.. 1 day I can change pad 5 times :S.. I have a slight cramp too... Good thing is I find it ends sooner, usually I still have some spotting until it reaches 1 week, and nowadays it ends in 6 days..

starry

Please rest as much as you can ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

Oso not sure if doc can help ? I'm burning lots of essential oil in room to relax .. Hope it helps too!

Just bought a big bunch of lemingrass! Buahaaa!!

Stella

Way to go! If you can go on till at least a yr! It's very fast n before u know it.. U r planning his 1st birthday bash[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!

Starry: I wasn't warded. Docs didn't think there was any need. I also didn't hv any cramps but could feel blood flowing out. I changed to kkh doc wen I saw fresh blood n rushed to kkh womens clinic. That's wen I found out abt e low lying placenta. 12 wk detailed scan shd tell u if there's an issue w e placenta or anything else but dun worry too much as long as no fresh blood n no cramps.n now u can feel bb it's better too. At that point I stil couldn't feel him moving so very worried everyday hence I got depression. Jus rest as much as u can n dun carry heavy stuff or walk ard too much. I was banned frm even window shopping for a month!

Princess: thanks! Ya wish I cld go til one yr but if I get pregnant dunno if gynae wil allow n if so before I get pregnant gotta stop if not the engorgement might kill me!

Starry: oh ya, I bled on n off for abt a month before everything stopped. Aft that everytime I went to toilet I was so paranoid over whether I will see blood or not. Horrible experience so I totally understand how u feel. Whether to b admitted to hospital if ur not sure can seek 2nd opinion. Both my docs said dun need hospitalization but both had different diagnosis as well. I trust e kkh doc more coz he explained things to me much better.

groovy, princess d,

Bedrest now. Asking baby to kick me more!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

Thanks for the replies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think admit to hospital means 100% bedrest. That time I had spotting but I still went to work so maybe doc feels that I am trying to hiong him? I don't know. Anyway I feel comfortable with this gynae. He is very patient and explains a lot to me. Going to do my OSCAR next week so hope will have some diagnosis then. Now like don't know what's wrong also a bit unsettling. If know already I'm not sure if I can handle. Sigh... The trials of motherhood.

Jadelyn is down with a cold. She has drippy nose and cough. Doc gave her drowsy cough/cold syrup. Hope she sleeps well tonight. And no aircon for her till she recovers.

starry

Hope everything is good then ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lil jadelyn will recover very soon with the help of meds..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's a boring Sunday !! Yawn!! N HB is flying off.. So gotta plan my own itinerary for the nx one week! Booo... Sianz!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello mummies!!

Wow, wkend thread oso so many posts.

Princess,

Glad tt Meghan is off te neubuliser.

One step at a time, I'm sure she will gain weight real soon! ^^

Jac,

Pls rest well. Minimal movement ok!

Will keep u & beanie in my prayers.

Dun worrie too much hugssss...

tiffy, momotan,

thanks~ ! still having bleeding so just monitor lah. nothing much i can do. hopefully will be like stella's case, miracle baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry ladies, flooding this thread with my worries about pregnancy all over again when we just been thru all these few months ago.

anyway, here is my latest scan pic from this morning. can spot the tiny feet already.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5298206.jpg]

Starry

thanks for the "offer" hehe.

Please rest well this few days.. dont move much k.

hope the little beanie will be stronger each day till the day of delivery.

Fel

i saw in cold storage n shop n save before.. or maybe u can try vita kids paragon

Shireen

i want to bring baby to swim in public pool but hvnt got the time to do so. Hopefully after my period stop.

Starry

Nice scan pic. Yea can see tiny limbs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nvmind la.. somehow i feel when im sad or worry, must share it with others so will hv less burden in my mind.

Glad u can share ur worry n joy over here.

Im sure other mommies will feel the same. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess

Ur hubby travel quite long everytime?

My hubby will b travelling for long time soon n very often. I dont know whether can cope alone or not.

U like musical? Can bring jade n meghan to see lion king..

Groovy

my period is not heavy. Just like 50 cent coin big everyday.. n like red blood.

Plus cramps. Haih. Hate it. Dunmo when it will stop.

U got ur period for how mny months alrdy?

ann,

thanks for the encouragement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i heard some women saying that the first time their periods came back, it's quite light and lasts quite long for them. yours sound like could be the same. anyway, your body is trying to get back to 'normal' so just rest well in the meantime bah. drink lots of hot water should help, i guess? oh, and back massage from hubby. hee hee!

Mine is since last month..

I actually get my period back in Nov, then don't have any period until February when Josie doesn't want to latch anymore so I only pump 4 times a day.. Hm.. ya maybe it's different since you're still total latch..

I feel very fertile nowadays gotta be extra careful. hehe..

Suddenly I feel sad.. Hubby has to go back working in office tomorrow. And his office is in Redhill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. We stay in Admiralty. Very far!

Some more I have a feeling he'll need to do OT or still working at home until midnight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Because nowadays he's working like whole day again until midnight since it's near his project deadline.

Feel sad becoz Josie will be left alone with the maid. Hix3.. PIL will be here until Thursday but I dunno whether they wil left Josie alone with the maid to go shopping or not.

Some more, my office in Woodlands is going to move dunno where in June/July, since the lease is expiring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. MIL remind me some more saying she thought we bought house in Admiralty to be near my office. ZZzzz.. Not a useful comments.

I need to defend myself saying it's cheaper too and even until now my company hasn't said where are we going to move. Huhu..

Aiyoh, during meeting my company said going to move with some consideration like "Near Customer" some more.. Customer is in Biopolis, NUS, NTU.. Sigh.. That means no more in Woodlands already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Hix.. Hopefully it'll still in the north area.

And really hoping that my maid will be a good caregiver to Josie even when no one is watching her at more.. huhu..

We have installed the CCTV camera now, but we didn't tell her. I'm afraid if we told her, she'll find a place that is not within the camera reach. huhu..

hi mummies..

tmr back to work...mixed feeling..was kinda looking forward to working but yet now i feel sad about having to put my boy into infant care. tmr will start with 1hr trial then slowly increasing.

His skin is much better now..diarrhea also seem to be reducing. Was told by doc to change to another milk powder for those babies with allergy..super expensive. He is also on anti-histamine now. Poor boy had a terrible blood test..they couldnt find his vein so had to poke him and push the syringe in and out...hope he isnt allergic to another...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning mommies & ian!

monday blues arh!!!

sian! i'm on course for 2.5 days! wonder how m i gog to pump?

think i will die of engorgement tdy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jac:

lil beannie so cute!!

no worries abt sharing.. i'm sure we all love it.

brings back our fond memories of preggy days!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac,

e scan pix is so beautiful. Reminds me of e time that we were all excited about e beautiful bun in our tummy. Rest well, soon it will b e 2nd trimester. JY.

Groovy,

Ur ILs working? They cannot help to supervise your maid? Bring Josie n maid to ILs' place n fetch them back at e end of e day? If they want to go out, bring Josie n maid out as well? I hv my fair share with maid, can never trust them enuff.

Loca,

Did the doc find out wat is he allergic to? Milk? Haiz, I have a difficult time trying to control Isacc's eczema too. I have so many different types of cream at home cos keep buying and left aside when realised that they are not useful.

momotan,

Toilet? Did u bring your pump with you? I hate to go on course n biz trip when too when I m still bf-ing.

Re: Menses

I have irregular menses to being with. With Dd, no meneses while I express for 8 months. Menses only appeared 6 months after I stopped expressing. This time, menses still MIA. But I get cramps at time, makes me wonder if I m having menses but just no blood. Possible or not huh? Just like how we can still ovulate w/o menses while bf-ing.

Morning zuen! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup. My pump is with me but dun think got enough time to pump.

Only got 1 hr lunch break & few mins toilet break.

I think no choice. Gotta grab bread for lunch lor.

Menses:

Mine oso still Mia. I did hv a bit of brown discharge few wks back though.

Hope it wun come back till I plan for #2. Haha!!

ZuEn> Huhu.. both in-law and my parents are based in Indonesia.. They just like to come for 1 week, then go home like that.. My MIL came last Thursday and will go back this Thursday :S..

My parents said dunno when they will be coming here anymore, saying they are busy. But anyway for my parents case, I believed they'll just leave Josie to go shopping.. Dunno about PIL.. If only MIL come, I guess she'll just be staying at home, but today FIL going to be here too! Huhuhu.. That means they'll most likely go and leave Josie lor..

My mom also said, actually my dad is the one asking her to go shopping together, so she agreed and leave Josie. Zzz.. But I think if she's alone, she'll leave Josie too. They are just shopaholic. They still keep lots of things that they can't bring back to Indo becoz of overweight in my home!!

Goo morning mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Starry

Very clear lil legs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Soooo cute!!That's the pair of legs been kicking you huh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]^^

thanks for sharing with us your scaN[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Its lovely[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

He don't usually travel for long...his longest trip maybe 10days....but most of the time are ave 3-4days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im kinda use to it now..do miss him dearly but sometimes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YES!!!I love musical!!LOVe Lion King!watch the play at London b4..And i watch it TWICE!!...

I used to watch musical/play with my gf in s'pore but somehow i found that their props are limited and not as grand as those in overseas....

But hey,i have yet to watch any in MBS...Maybe the space is bigger and BETTER![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]gotta wait for HB to come back then otw i dun think i can enjoy with lil meghan around[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HB not a fan.....last we watch Mary Poppin,HE FELL ASLEEP!!booooooo

Loca

Jia you!Im sure everything will fall in place nicely and smoothly!Glad your boy is feeling so much better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan

wow!!How to pump ah?Gotta sacrifice your lunch time inside the toilet to pump..?Pump once better than nothing....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And hubby actually never told his parents before they came that he's going back to work this Monday!!!! MIL only knows when I told her last Friday.

ZZZZZzzzz.. Maybe is he told MIL before hand, maybe MIL will not buy another ticket for FIL. So she can watch over the maid.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But anyway, even if my Mom or MIL here, they will leave Josie's feeding, bathing, etc to the maid. They will just play with her only. But at least can watch over the maid. huhu.. Still feel sad..

But luckily PIL didn't make any comments why don't I stop working and become SAHM, otherwise I'll just said money from where, even last year I realized I earn more than hubby becoz of very high bonus.. Just realized it from the file for tax. huhu..

good morning mummies,

starry

great scan, reminded me of the good ol' days. dont worry about the bleeding, stay positive. it will only get better =)

groovy,

your IL will help supervise maid. dont worry bah, i think they will take care of JOsie =) you taking leave to train the maid? my maid coming soon, my mom at my home with her, should i get cctv too? i scared like invading my mom's privacy lei.

zuen,

have u tried calendula cream on issac's eczema?

fel,

why prune juice? bb constipated?

Shin,

did u friend request me in fb? your name so interesting =)

Groovy,

guess since you have already set to leave Josie in your maid's hands...you just have to be prepared to give her all the trust...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Since you have CCTV,i supposed you can monitor and watch from work rite..i know its easy to say than done but you just gotta do it..unless either your PIL or parents can help[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm,

What's your Initial in Fb ?Have i added you?Can't remember...:p

groovy,

Do you have nice neighbours?Can your neighbour help to monitor your maid whereabouts too?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup2.. Hopefully she'll be a good caregiver for Josie..

Really this maid of mine, I can't let her out herself.. Even last weekend when we go to the market together, got one malay uncle asking her is she Javanese or not, talking in Indonesian to her. That uncle said he's also half Javanese..

Lucky I'm with her, I can't imagine what will the conversation be if she's alone. She looks quite young and I must say, face looks quite OK.. That's why I think people are trying to make conversation with her. Sigh..

Morning All,

Hope everyone has a rested weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, my fren has $150 worth of Friso vouchers to be redeemed at Fairprice, she's selling it at 10% discount.

Let me know if anyone is keen. Pm me ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

So much postings over last wk, was so busy at work that I hardly got time to pop by!

Starry,

Hope u are feeling better now! Take care and bed rest ya! It's such a nice feeling to see those scans again...aw...reali missed those moments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope Jadelynn is better now too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrincessD,

How's yr little princess Meghan? hope she's doing well :D hugs hugs

Teoong,

Hw r u too? hope your eyes are better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac

So cute ur scan pic! Really reminds me of my preggy days. Pls pls rest well!!!! Everything is gonna be fine k?

Gsm

Yup!! I did [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That's my husband's surname actually. Lol

groovy

Wow!then must watch her closely!:

Gsm,

though i sent you invite?

Was asking your fb acc name?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze

Happy working![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilbluey

thank you,

She is recovering well...still as active and playful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats!Saw your posting on bbS...PHOTOS PHOTOS!!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies & lan,

the thread is so active.

I am v busy with spoon feeding. after feeding about 60ml (it takes almost an hour) she vomitted all. so stressful life.

starry >> ur little bunnie is so cute! take rest well. I had been full bed rest from 28 weeks until emergency c-sect at 36weeks. understand how u feel. don't worry. everything will be fine.

Prince-D >> don't know meghan was unwell. happy to hear that she is recovering well.

momotan >> hope u can find a place and time to pump. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

menses:

not coming back yet.