(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

okay my dear friends ....

Have a great weekend !!

Cherry

Life is really too short ! Must relax a lil!! Lol, nite nite!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally joining the fun photo. hehe.. Take some time, need to update my ipod touch software :p.

Hubby scold me saying why I make fun of Josie.. Hehe..

How come I can't find the yellow turban? Is it need to pay one?

mommies,

Lumps in breasts:

I was bf my ger just now, breasts were soft but i found a pea- sized lump inside as i suddenly touched my breasts. It wasnt pain so i presume it was blocked ducts also, mommies anyone encounter this before. im a little worried cox ive nv do examine for breasts cancer before.

Hi all...

I cant sleep ..

hubby is coughing realbad... hes in our room n i still sleep ib the next room. Can hear quite loud. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Boohoo. Hopefully wont give germs to nikolas

He keeps strartling too. Need to pacify to sleep, nurse (usually will get angrier lol) or hug.. place my palm on his chest,.. carry. Argh.

Groovy n other makeover mummies..

josiesl looks good in long hair!

Btw my hubby like it haha. Showed him the collages n he likes YX pic the best! Huahaha.

Thanks lilac for editting the pics of niko [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ann thanku ...

I did so but it is still tere, i google quite abit .Mind was lik small marble, solid and painless ,im worri it might be Fibroadenoma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Any mommies did any breast chk at any clinic before ? Perhaps can recommend me to do a chk soon ... thanku

Fel: u can go to polyclinic for a breast exam, if anything suspicious they wil send for mammogram or biopsy. But try massaging out e lump, might b jus a block. Very common in breastfeeding mums.

Morning mommies & Ian! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy wkend!!

Stella:

U mean the usual spit ups aft feeds?

Why Logan will merlion?? Did I miss out anything on ur earlier post?

Lucas spits up smtimes too. I ask pd abt this before.

She say just follow normal feeding routine, not need to refeed again.

So far I did what she adv me, everything is fine.

princess,

I was tired last night but woke up instantly when I saw your joke. Thank you for waking me hor. ;p

fel,

I get that too. Massage. It might not go away instantly but after a few feeds should b ok.

Re: teething

Isaac's 1st pearly white is emerging and I m super scare that he will bite me. It is already very painful when he bit me with his toothless gum lor. How to stop him when he bites me huh? Dd was already on bottle when she started teething, so no problem.

Momotan: no not spit up, he vomitted his entire feed this morning. I dunno wats the reason. Suddenly everything came out. Then he fell asleep again. He doesn't seem to b sick n no fever. An hr later he woke up crying for milk so I fed him n he went back to slp. I'm hoping he will keep e milk down.

good morning mommies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

He started cereal rite ? Could it b overfeeding ? Monitorcn c how? There must b a reason why he vomited .. Hope he I'd okay ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

GoOD mOrning ! Buahaaaaa!!!!

Gng to GEH for meghan' s review later ... Hopefully everything is okay !

Have a fun n enjoyable weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

Princess may be right, could be over feeding.

Since u alr fed him, jus monitor his next few feeds.

I'm sure he'll be fine. Dun worrie! ^^

Princess,

Everything will be great!!

Keep us posted!! Hug hug Meghan for me! ^^

Stella,

Could b overfeeding. Wait till next feed then give him milk.

Princess d,

Am sure Meghan will b fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess, momotan n tiffy: thanks but it was his first feed. He woke up at 5 am for milk. I stopped giving him cereal on pd's advice so he's only taking milk n that feed he drank less than his usual amt so dunno wats e cause but he seems fine now. He kept his 2nd feed down so hopefully no repeat incidents.

Zuen

Congrats of isaac's first tooth! Woohoo

Princess

Hope meghan is fine!

Im so sad (still on pms mode lol)..

Hubby is working today. I feel this week really gloomy with mens n the fallen bby incident. Really tired.

My house = my farm .. didnt do anything this week. Will call pt helper tmr maybe, unless hubby is willing to help n he is not too tired.

Stella,

sometimes early symptom hard to say...worst to worst maybe stomach flu, monitor for fever, drop in milk intake or lethargy.. If above persists, immediately seek PD advice. Hopes is just over feeding! Hugs.

Btw any mummies knows 10% disc code for book depository (the website jac suggested)

I wanna get cloth books for nikolas as he now seems to hv growing interest in staring n crumpling things.

stella

Oh yes! I forgot that he was off cereal due to his stool ...

Stomach wind? And those like wat cherry mentioned ! Let's just hope that it is s one off thing n will not happen again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you ladies

I ve left the clinic... Meghan's is off neubulizer for now But still have to treat her as asthmatic bcos of family background ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

She will have to complete a course of meds n she ll be good, hopefully ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry n princess: thanks, ya I wil monitor, so far he isn't puking but there's some spit up n he's sneezing more than usual. I do hope he's not coming down w something...

Glad to know Meghan doesn't need e nebulizer, hope she recovers fully!

ann,

I m not too keen on his 1st tooth. I m worrying about my nipples. Lol!

Stella,

Hopefully it is just wind.

I think isaac has caught jiejie's flu. -.o"

hiya mummies,

i think can find me in facebook le, i've changed my settings! it is [email protected].

princessd,

hope meghan is fine..

early sunday morning see your joke made me wide awake!! u trying for no. 3??

zuen,

=) who did issaz get his big butt from? i think maeve has a big butt too, errr, definitely from me! 6-12 months bottoms quite tight for her. lol..

fel,

hope u recover soon.. think the small lumps are just ducts, dont worry! try massaging it out.

hello apple!

ya lor, first time chicken pox, got one scar on my face, and ten on my breasts.. altho i didnt scratch. i had alot on my chest. yikes! how's hebe?

emmie,

all solid foods steam, puree, strain if needed. all done by my hubby. long beans must snap the ends and the fiber will tear out, steam, puree.. i wanted her to take her greens before feeding her fruits, got a feeling she has a sweet tooth!

stella,

just once vomit? got fall down within this week? if no fever, appetite normal, should be just overfeed.

Zuen & gsm:

Thanks, I think it's jus wind. He's been burping alot n only puked that once so shd be fine. He hasn't had a fall or fever n he's drinking his usual amt of milk.

Stella

He will be good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]DOn't worry too much k..just monitor further[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm

Is saturday...Buahhahahaha!!!LOL

heeheheh....lets have some fun in here otw very bored le...me not trying for no3....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My poor meghan lost weight la...sigh....gonna pump her up now!!PD give a green light to the recipes i brought up while visiting him just now...buahhahahah!!!

Good afternoon!

Princess, i'm sure meghan will put back on the weight she lost and even more with your TLC and yummy recipe. Greta that she is off the nebulizer. Have fun in the kitchen!

Stella, hope it is a one off and no more vomitting

Zuen, hope both your kiddos get well soon. oohhhh, first tooth, hope he doesn't bite. For #1 I will scold and lightly beat her buttock when she bites me.

Ann, just get a helper in the clean up. It is very tough to keep house clean with an infant.

Stella, Zuen and Gsm

Thanku for your concerns (>,<)

Lump is still there thou after few feeds since last night. I think i monitor for a few weeks before go check up...

Stella

ived asked pd this quest b4, usu after an hr rest can try feeding again.

Shin,

Aedan's really strong, pinches u..boys are boys..mine uses his flying kick on me when i fall asleep on the bed. I only ask for pak poh powder, the eys staff recommended me so many kind..in the end i didnt buy..went to hock hua to get. Found the hou ning at those traditional medicinal shop selling for $8 only. My boy loves to take bitter stuff, he actually asks for more..not sure if its psychological effect or what, his phlegm is more or less reduced as i don't hear those phlegmy sound.

Emmie,

The hou ning is $20. It claims it's for treating cough and phlegm.

Princess,

Tried the calamine lotion last night, the liquid in the nasty bump is even bigger. Will go and get the california baby aloe vera cream and try on the nasty bump. But..mozzie bite will become like bubbles like bump.

Thanks Ann,

I hope the bite disappears soon and leave no scar behind!!

Zuen,

Congrats on Issac's first toothie!! My boy do bite me when i try to rub the hou ning on his gums. He laughs somemore. . . did it on purpose and even sucks my finger!

Thanks gsm! Will try out long bean one day soon. Otherwise he will just be eating the easy ones like pumpkin, apples etc.

Claudia, $20? So much cheaper than eys!!

Princess, good to hear that Meghan is off the nebuliser. So wat recipes u trying? U know, after your 'breaking news' last night, I was trying to imagine you coping with 3 young kids. Sure can!

DIVeera

Thanks , really hope that shd can put those weight she had lost n grow healthily !!

How's Cae?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia

Y not bring him to a nearby gp for consultation ?

Maybe is not mozzies bite?

The aloe cream helps to soothe n prevent scars tho.. But cos the bite was kinda nasty , u might wanna get it treated with meds first ?

Jade often gets it n I m not sure ignite mozzies work!! But the aloe cream certainly helps quite abit

emmie

Last few years April fool's day been rather quiet n passes without me knowing ! And back in schools , I love to teased n got punk'd b4!! Lol

So no no no! Dun imagined!! It's not gonna happen!

Muahaaaaa!!

Hey I tried soup today ! She finishes my soup !!! Heehee!! Think must b different taste than usual.. And she is so hungry today ! After milk kept wanting to eat ?

Wonder if she actually understand my conversation w Dr.Gong ?? We were chatting about wat to feed her ?? Lol

I double boiled beef soup for the girls today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess, can lah... Dun speak too soon... Heheee

Maybe she can understand your conversation. Foodie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Soup? Wow! Lucas can't really take liquid.. He keeps blowing raspberries when I try to feed him water with the spoon. Still trying though. Must make him drink more water during mealtimes. Think he's just like his daddy in this aspect. Dun seem to like water

Gsm,

Errr... I hope it is daddy that he is taking after wrt e big butt. Hoho.

Diverts,

Boohoo, gena bitten 2x today. Bite n PULL! it is tough to latch him now when he dun want to drink or angry bcos he bites!

Evening all mummies!

Finally now have the the time logon forum after my little energizer concuss! I was still thinking, she had her 2 jabs today and smehow like no effect on her, still active thru the day till 7plus her battery need to recharge and gone to la-la-land! These days on and off milk strike! Brrr.. talk to PD and she advise probably this girl wana more solids than milk, but still have to give her at least 500ml of milk everyday. Headache ah.. Need to think of many receipes for her liao. Lazy mummy need to surf webs to looks for receipes! Oops!!

Princess, wow I nearly couldn't slp at your April's Fool joke. I was thinking wah!!! so power!! another mummy got breaking news! kekee..

Glad to hear that Meghan is off the nebuliser. And Wow! Meghan's got good appetite! Good!! she will gain back what she has lost for sure, cos she's under mummy's good hand! and of cos good food too!

Claudia, hope your bb is okay now. I heard frm the old folks that if you wana the mozzies to stay away frm your bb, and don't wana use those electric repellant, can try putting a stalk of lemon grass near the bb bed area to put off the mozzies! Actually I ever tried this method, kinda works for me! really no mozzies! Probably you might wana give this method a shot to keep the mozzies away.

emmie

I CaNNOT!!lol

2 rite now is quite a handful lorl!!

Haa! Ihad avocado mask this morning ! Somehow she did it on purposes cos she found my first reactions too funny n then she kept doing it!

Zuen

oUCH!!so you wanna wean him off???

Tell him cannot be notty! When u feel a lil pain, quickly put your pinky in n release his latch! If not ah sure pain n sore!!!!!!!

Teoong

Haaahaaa... Missy concuss d ah?? Lol

How's your eyes n rashes? Better?

Lol last nite abit boh Liao la! Muahaha!!

Thanks, hopefully she will ouotgrow it la... Nothing beats a healthy bb!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, a stalk of lemongrass to chase mozzies is a good idea! I ve got lots of lemongrass spray I bought from indon to kill bugs!! Spray spray sofa n curtains but hb complained!

thank you thank you !!! Tmrw I go n buy lemongrass n LOTS of it cos I love them !!! Muahaaaa

Hi mummies...

Im feeling kinda depressed n stomach very painful..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i realised it is all hormonal. First time got period since before pregnant.

Scolded hubby this evening even though he has been so nice to me buying dinner n went home early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But i think he understood me n nv say a thing. Feel so bad to him now.

Do u all feel this bad when having first period after pregnancy?

Princess d

i also love lemongrass smell but hubby dont like.

Teoong

how s ur eye?

Zuen

i see wahaha. I also kena bite so mny times. Esp when i force feed him heehee.

I do the pinky thing like princess said

Any one knows where to get fresh peas?

Princess & Ann, Thanks my eyes are better liao! Double eyelids are back!! HEEHEE... Oh ya, missy concuss-ed! now is my ME time!

Ann, sorry to heard tht. I'm sure your hubby understands you! Give him some rewards when you feel better.

DID I SEE THE WORDS 'PREGNANT' AND 'PRINCESS D' ALL IN ONE POST????

Wahahhahaa!!!!! You made my heart jumped out when I was about to go sleep lor! Then say April Fools? Anti-climax TTM lah!! But good joke anyway.

I still say the same... ACCIDENTS DO HAPPEN! Don't 'pray pray' and girdle wear tight tight arh! :D

Princess, Ann,

Ah, break his suckle when he bites ah.. I just went ouch! He stare at me. Lol. Super dangerous to force feed him now. I haven wean him yet. I feel that it is getting harder n harder to latch him when we r outside. Too much distractions liao.

Teoong,

Wat kind of rewards r u suggesting to Ann? Hehe.

Ann,

Think both of us are farmers. My house also like farm. Pig farm. Haha! :p

Okay, gonna go sleep liao... Or at least TRY to sleep after the shock I got from dear princess d. It's been a long day and early tmr morning need to go see gynae. Wish me luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zuen,

Sounds painful!! I heard that a mummy screamed the first time her daughter bit her nipple and gave her such a scare she nv bite again.

Hi im back n havent sleep yet since 9+ when bby slept. Haih.

My friend's dad just passed away n im one of the kpo comittee to find out the wake place n asking donation ard.

Just before i want to sleep a friend called me. Now im wide awake @.@

Zuen, teoong

I also thought the reward teoong meant sounds so naughty. Or is it too late now? Lol

Ok i try to sleep.. hopefully tmr i feel better...

Starry

Hi5 fellow farmers! So excited, ur gonna see the little baby again.. hope he/she is healthy n growing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok i shld really sleep. Nites!

Ann

hope you are feeling better now. My period not back yet and I'm sooo not looking forward to it!! Last time my flow wasn't too heavy but I get really bad backache. Usually last 1-2 days. But it runs in my mom's family to get super heavy flow after preg. I dunno which is worse- backache or heavy flow??

I think I can join the farm club. Sigh now it's even worse cos I'm living w my mom n siblings. All of us cramped in a 5 rm flat while renovating our plc. Can you imagine 1 baby n 5 adults living together!! Bb things alr take up 1/2 the space! There is hardly space to walk ard. Everytime I clean the flr I sian cos there is so much things lying ard.

Last time when I had my own plc, there wasn't so many things lying ard. Dining table only had food on it when we r eating. Otherwise there is nothing on it. Now can't even see the table top [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi suwaiwai, ann,

I am also another farmer. With 2 kids and no helper, really messy. Can only do the minimal.

Zuen,

Nipple being bitten is part of bf training. Leroy used to bite me. quickly, remove your breast if he bites. Can firmly tell isaac not to bite again. After a few times, he will realise he can't bite.

good morning mommies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

Hope you are getting better... I realized that my pms this time round is worse than before .. I cam only Blamed it on the hormones n it's been 5mths since it came bk n I'm already feeling it this time... Very bad ones tho I don't have cramps but very super duper emo ! Thought of gng to gynae to c wat I can eat to feels better?

Y not get some happy food to brighten up your day ? Your HB will understand ... Hug kiss n make up ... Don't worry..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Heeeheeeeher!! Lol

Aiya play play la! Too bad u t not here tat bight else I ll play longer ... Lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zuen

Lol... It's part n parcel of bfg.. Muahaaa

Meghan bite n pull too when she was about 4mths!!!!

Latching het outside oso getting more n more challenging lately unless she is super tired then she ll latch else she won't eve. Wanna go under the poncho !