(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

zuen,

isaac probably has his own plans! maybe he will start talking first before he starts to walk. i have also heard of babies who totally skipped the crawling stage and went on to cruising and walking instead.

zuen,

think got many pattern, some roll, some scoot, some reverse, some one arm two leg crawl.. heheh. maeve crawled before she could sit up well too.

Princess,

he left behind 2 daughters. 1 k1, 1 baby. Silly man. Maybe he has depression!

Stupid hubby just made me go down escalotor with baby, almost fall... Know I scared still ask me do it.

Gsm, shall go & get the fresh aloe Vera juice? The bite I'd very awful

Zuen

Nikolas cant sit properly too. Dunno why when he sit he always look down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so will topple over.

There is one kid in my church just learn to walk at 15 mnth. The mother still need to support her..

7 month is really fast.

Im at ikea now gping to shop for mattress plus buy container for baby's food.

Ann, just to share I got my playmat from BP too but this gal in mattress she flip and flip. In the playmat she dun really like to roll. Good and bad in a way and I think mattress more comfortable for her so the playmat now in the storeroom.

Butternut squash

I love the taste! Just steam and puree. The skin is softer so easier to cut unlike pumpkin.

Avocado is called 奶油果。

Claudia, kids these days the skin are do sensitive! Ordinary mossie cream can't solve the problem. I'm sure there are some creams in the mkt for babies. If not CB calendula might help. Or u can apply aloe Vera.

Ann> the playmat, in my parents and PIL opinion, 12 cm is not thick enough!

I quite regret not getting a thicker and bigger playmat. hehe..

But I guess if you feel your baby is quite strong and sturdy already, 12 cm should be enough..

emmie

yesyes! 奶油果。direct translation sounds like butternut, haha. thats y i was confused.

groovy

u mean 12mm...=) not a biff diff from slightly thicker of 15mm..3mm diff is really not much.before i buy i keep looking at my ruler to see just how much is 3mm!keke

Gsm, cannot find u in fb.

Must be a tough period for u. This is ur first time having chicken pox?

trish> yup2.. 12 mm. hehehe.. I haven't compare with the 15 mm though.. But both my parents and PIL said how come my playmat so hard :S..

Gsm, how did u do the long bean? Just steam and puree?

Yest I was eating bitter gourd. Then suddenly wonder if anyone offers it as a puree. :p

Emmie bitterground sound so bitter....dun think I will offer as purée.

jac

Yah aedan quite strong ans sometimes when he's angry and he pinches me it's damn painful!!!!

Anyway thanks all mummies for ur reply regarding the squash! I shall take a walk at supermarket soon! Yah I saw the pictures and it looks good but I think I also never eat before. But if I can intro as many variety to aedan, I'll try my best lah! Cos right now other than milk and cereals... Aedan hasn't tried any purée. I'm just waiting for him to turn 6 months which is soon! So boring I see him everyday eat same cereals. Hahaha

Somemore I'm actually someone who doesn't really know how to cook. So a lotta things I seldom go shop for these at supermarkets. But now... I have no choice I better do some homework otherwise my boy has nothing to eat and become as picky as this mummy. I hope he can enjoy all his food even those that I do not eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie,

I ask ard at the pharmacy, the pharmacist recommended calamine lotion. His mozzie bite got liquid inside too.

Shin,

went to eys to get the pak poh powder, the staff try to sell me bao ying powder & hou ding powder . Hou ning powder cost $66. Later ask me get pearl powder . In the end went to fu hua get the hou ning.

claudia

the bites really look nasty...Jade used to be bitten by some bugs n swell!

get it treated first...then apply the aloe vera gel on it to prevent scars..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thats very sad for his family!Sigh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ZUen,gsm

Yeah!It can happen apparently n im one of them la!whhahahaha!!!

My elder sis only moves her butt at 18months n scare the hell of my parents!She is too lazy!!!

and then here comes the 2nd one..which is me...walked so early..LOL

Ann

Buttered legs = smooth and silky legs...LOL

nah..jsut joking..

think what she meant is i'll be clumsy n fall all the time and once walk..will walk very fast type like stepped on butter n slip through..somthing like dat la...

Which i think quite true la!LOL

Emmie

i didnt give pureed bittergourd but give jade a slice of it!Her face crumpled up and froze!!!LOL

Shin

He PINCHED you????AIYO!!!!!!

Apple,

How long did hebe try on the map?

Initially Lucas oso quite skeptical abt it.

But aft a week or so, he reckon it's safe for him & started to flip flop here & there liao.

Maybe u let hebe try again?

Else the playmat hide in storeroom oso waste $. ^^

Shin:

U r not alone!! I'm totally clueless when it comes to cooking.

I only know how to follow recipes!!

My hb is the Masterchef in our household. Wahaha!!

Let's JY together! *winks

Claudia

Wah they ask u buy so many for what? Haha I only buy pak Poh powder. So u tried Liao? Does it work?

Princess

Yes! When he was crying and kicking me he grab my arm and pinched in the process. It's super painful! Haha

Momo

Yah we JY tgt... The book I bought really taught me a lot. Plus I got steal some "wu ling mi zi" from u mummies here! Hahahahah

Claudia, how much is the hou Ning at hock hwa? Actually hou Ning is meant for coughs right? Gosh, got pus? Better get it treated right!

Apple, hee...book says must let babies try all texture n taste mah.

Princess, haha...I can picture jade's face when she tried bitter gourd. Actually I hated bitter gourd as a child. I tell my hubby I cannot 'take hard life' 吃不了苦。now I learnt to eat it n dun find it as bitter as I recall. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm,

E way u describe so funny. Isaac got big butt, so I toy shld be very steady when he sits. Who noes Kip topplering.

Ann,

Must be e delicious toes! Isaac loves his toes too. When he is sick of his fingers, he suck his toes.

Princess,

Bittergourd! Poor jade. I can picture her face.

Momotan, she tried for 2 whole days, think maybe later I let her try again.

So u tender already?

shin

Wow!! Pinch!!! Ouch!! Out on mittens .. Muahaaaa !!He is a strong boy n u have to eat more to catch up!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie

Wahaa!! Same! I hate bittergourd but I love bittergourd now ! I really loved it !! Lol..

I agreed tat we should let the kiddos taste different foods..

But till now I can't swallow onions ! Gu zhai , tung oh , corriander n spring onions!!and TOUFU!! My biggest enemy!!!!

I remember forced me to eat I cried so hard!!!

Then nx day on the table was minced pork w tofu,

Spring onion fried rice , braised chix with Onions!!

She laughed at me when we were at dinner table ! I took my plate add water n soya sauce, eat swallowed , burped .. Sleep !! Bth!!

Shin:

What book? Can share?

I need help lor. Hahha!! ^^

Apple,

Think can let her try again. The mat colorful oso ri?

Lucas loves to study the patterns on the mat.

I hvnt tender yet. Will do so this mth.

Looking at the calendar this wkend to see which is the auspicious date! Muahahaha!!

yahoo!!! mummies!! AM back!

Wake up in the morning wth single eyelids and hum hum eyes! Eat medications go back n concuss again, now I think my double eyelids is coming back! hurray!!

What's today's topics? Walking and crawling ah?

Wah!! Princess you walking at 7mths! tht veri fast!! I don't mind which comes first walking or crawling also can! keke.. my colleague baby doesnt wana crawl or walk until he is 18-24mths lor. I think scare the hell of out her!! BUt her boy really steady, once walk is super steady and tht boy really taking his own sweet time lot!!

And your family members really force you to try to eat those food by cooking them for dinner and serve to you. Steady la, you rather water and soya sauce at such young age? I kowtow to you, if i did this sure my Dad will beat the hell out of me! keke..

Shin, Aedan and Athena can be buddies la. Athena also like to pinch lor, i think she tries to grab but end up also into pinching mode! whoever carries her, all kena from her! muahaha..

princess, hi-5! I dun eat those 'garnishings' too! But I like onion rings though. you steady lah, would rather just add water and soya sauce instead of trying. My dad would have skin me alive! :p

just saw that you walked at 7mths? Wow!!!

Zuen apple

niko just like tp look at it n lick for few sevs. He doesnt really like to suck things eccept when eating. Weird hor?

He loves to bite

Momotan

tender also need auspicious date???

Lol

lucas is studying the playmat?? Wahaha so cute..

Groovy trish n all the mummies replying on playmat

Thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hibby also said is 12 mm too thin. Hvnt go imm to virw yhe actual thing.

Princess

Oowh.. ok i get the butter leg part... hehe..

U dont like toufu?? I love tpufu n can eat it everyday.

U need to confirm something here. I saw vague things.. else ppl will gossip u know :p

Btw mummis i just wanna share there is this container in ikea, i find the size just nice for storing small amt of food. Cam b pyt in freezer n microwaved. The lid is blue in color.

Im thingking to use it for storing fruits n meat for bby. Or for snack container when gping out. Its 2-2.5 sgd, 3 pcs. But its not bpa free.

Teong,

Hope ur dbl eyelids conme back soon! ^^

Ann,

Need to pick a gd date to siam all the OTs. Wahahaha!!

Princess,

Whr r u????????????????

Come! Let us feel happy for u!

Share the joy!!!! ^__________^

Sorry for being skeptical...

Not april's fools day rite??

Really breaking news?

Wahaha.. then happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lol

Wanted to wait longer but me v tired Liao!!! Lol betta surrender before turning in ! Lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy weekend peeps![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mommies!

haven got chance to read forum ,down wif bad flu but just saw this news cant help feeling happi ................................

CONGRAS PRINCESS D !! REALL :D fr u