(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

ann,

wah.. niko sumo wrestling in his dreams?? wheels locked also can rock! haha!! strong boy you've got there. he's very cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, the monkey still surviving?

this morning at 4.30am i woke up to squeeking sounds and sing-song voices. the little girl woke up to play and talk to sophie! wahaha! her best friend liao.

Mummies n ian

Can i know where to get the long long pillow? Like as long as the queen matress. (For the barrier for the mattress.)

N around how much?

Wanna get the numbers summed up for "budget meeting" once hubby come back.. hehe.

Gsm:

Hiiiiiii!! Welcome back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dancing babies during the nite:

Ann/jac, so cute la!! Wrestling & singsong??Wahaha!!!! Lucas likes to throw his bolster around & roll around the cot at nite!! =_="

Ian

Long pillow as long as the length of the mattress to create barrier..

I dunno how to explain.. like those in hotel bed one..

Starry

The monkey still survive! He will play n talk with the monkey while i bathe. So far so good!

So now sophie 2, chicken 0??

So cuteee jadelyn is! Talking to sophie..

Momotan..

lucas is very strong!!

Ian,

can help you if u allowed!!Wahahhah!!

Think Lilac did a great job on Niko..Buahahhah!!!

Starry

oops!!lol

okay la..accidents do happens...

My man coming back liao..muahahhaha!!not now..maybe years later i c whether will happen onot>?LOL

Soo cute!Talking to Sophie??muahha!!!CUtie!!

Ann talking about sleeping with babies...i seriously dare not sleep with anyone of them!!

Jade kicks hard!!Hb n i got karate kicks from her![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]LOL

Did you try IKEA?I dunno but i thought i saw it somewhere .....arghhh!!!!

momotan,

all chu pattern at night liao... haha! jadelyn's singsong voice very cute. very soft and sweet sound so sometimes i just lie there listen to her. usually she will go back to sleep after she finishes her 演唱會. sometimes her singing will escalate into "ahh, ahhhh, AHHH!" then it's time to get ready her milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry,

i saw the video before. really very funny! haha!!

ann,

i think got seperate for 3 weeks, afterwhich i fell quite sick so let me mom take care, cannot hug her or talk face to face, see from afar. i cannot bf too. i rushed bb in to nuh to be injected with immunoglobulin and prayed hard for 28 days that she did not catch it. thank god she didnt. =)

hiya! momotan!!

Crawling/teething/standing up in crib:

Any bb doing so yet? =)

Gsm

Wow!you must have been through a hard time during that period@But glad all are well now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hugs

So wat are you doing now?Have to take care of ourselves in order to take good care of the lil ones at home!

gsm> my boy has recently attempted to crawl..he wll raise his butt high up,but dunno how to move forward..end up..keep go stern..

princessd,

yes, was a very difficult time for me =) now i working, my mom takes care of baby maeve. my maid coming over in 2 weeks. i will consider being sahm when she hits 18 months. hahah

Ian, congrats! your boyboy so fast hur?? 6 months already? i call this' ha2 ma2 shen2 gong1' wahahahaha. he is trying to find his balance. =)

Good morning mummies and Ian. Great that it is Friday, weekend is here! Hooray!

So many mummies having fun with the apps. I must say all babies looks so cute and funny. Have a good laugh looking at the makeover pix.

Ann, your boy very strong can move the cot even though the wheels are locked.

Jac, Shanessa usually sleeps after feed and wake up once only. By 6 months or so, I remember she sleep thru. Sometime still wakes up give paci and she will go back to la la land. This young man, is different lor maybe because he is a boy bigger appetite. Last night, he also decided to wake up and play. Talking to himself, playing with his toys in the cot. Turn 180, pulling the bumper. Very active. After latch, lie down and rest but eye open big big. After 5 minutes, he is playing again. So tired, we just ignore him, he eh eh eh, ah ah ah, until tired and dose off. Good to have breaking news after hearing those sad news.

Hope those who have or know of anyone who pass on will be strong and able to accept and move on. Sad indeed especially for those who are young and healthy. Life is so unpredictable and fragile. We must be appreciative and not take things for granted and value those around us. Today, read online that one of the 4 year old Jap girl wrote a letter to her mum who is still missing from the tsunami. My heart goes out to her and everyone in Japan.

Gsm, glad you are better now. Must be heartache to be separated from bb but for her good and happy to hear that she is fine. Cae attempt to crawl not successful yet. Drool and bite a lot but teeth not out yet. Haven’t attempt to stand in crib but love to stand when we carry him.

Teoong, how the swell subside soon.

Snoopy, hope your ducts get cleared soon. Must be pain pain….

Ian, soon he will be able to crawl, you will be busy going after him.

The thread moving very fast these days…….. so much happenings…….

Hey, what apps in iphone is it to put the baby's hair??

I want to play too! Hehehe.. Will do that when I'm home and grab my hubby's iPhone (or use my iPod touch) to play :p.

groovy

search under hairstyle makeover...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]there's a list of it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm> he just turned 5 months 3 days back~

diveera> think my MIL will headache 1st..lol..most of the time she's taking care of him~

princessd,

she is fine, she is a very strong girl =)

diveera,

maeve still cannot sleep through, will wake up once sometimes twice in wee morning to drink.

falling off bed:

she crawled at 5 months, now like to stand on her crib. =) she fell from bed before too, i was so guilty and scared i never left her alone on the bed ever since. either crib or play yard on the floor. thinking about it still makes me shudder.

ian:

yes he will crawl soon. then put on diapers also very difficult lor!

Diveera

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hahaha.....I think so too!!muahahhahah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm

WOw!!!crawl at 5mths n now can stand????BRavo!!*clap clap*

Meghan wanted to stand n attempt to crawl too esp wen she is with ehr sister!!!Whenever she sees Jade on the floor walking dancing in front of her...that gil will scream n want to stand!!=.=''

can tell that its gonna be along way more..lol

princessd!

meghan and jade are so cute!!! =) so good to have a pair of girls, they will enjoy each other's company. i have 3 brothers so i know how it is... maeve will climb on top of pillows and grab the rail of her crib and pull herself up, stand for few seconds then fall down. hahah...

can all mummies add me to fb? [email protected]

i am not a frequent user of fb but would like to keep in touch!

gsm

I tried adding u but when I searched using ur email, it states no results! Haha

Anyway hello mummies and Ian!

It's Friday!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!

Tmr I get to have half day off to go out with friends. Finally!!! But hb gonna take care of aedan. He says I must prepare everything nicely for him like the cereals etc.... And he says he doesn't know how to bathe aedan so he will just clean him up!!!! Haiyo!!!!!

Gsm, me too! tried to add you but unable as it prompt privacy settings. probably u need to add us.

wow! your bb s fast tries to stand, smart!!

Shin, i'm collecting the turbanators pics leh. Why nvr see ur Aeden huh? kekek..

Gsm,

Ur baby super!! ^^

tried adding u too but cannot find.

Shin:

Then tml is a gd training day for ur hb. Wahhaa!!

They must learn! My hb can bathe/feed Lucas.

Just tt he likes to do dangerous stunts with him. BTH!!

teoong

Hahahahaha ok ok I go try do the turbanator photo! Lol!!!

Momo

Sometimes I wAnt him to try being with aedan alone but sometimes I worry also. Cos eg: if aedan cries he just let him cry sometimes. His approach different from mine so sometimes end up the baby cry until tired. Then sometimes dowan papa to carry and my hb will complain and ask me why! Hahahahhaha

gsm,

your baby really very fast! maybe 1yo can start chasing him ard the house le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan,

sometimes very lazy to get out of bed and record. haha! and so dark in the room, likely won't see anything but hear voice only.

diveera,

caelan sounds like jadelyn then. tiring... when she makes noise i will auto wake up. not like hubby, can sleep through a war. anyway, quite interesting to see/hear them play lah. once they grow older we will miss these little moments in the middle of the night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

with the motivation from jade, i think little meghan will also learn fast!

mommies,

cannot add me arr? let me go check check ok? should be my settings, but my company cannot access fb. will do it tonight. hope maeve gives mommy time to settle this.

starry, momotan, teeong, shin

my hub say when he bb he walked at 7months. ??? he says maeve takes after him. =) i didnt comment la, dont wanna prick his ego. haaaa

gsm

Walked at 7 months??!!!! Hahahhaa so fast?

Now Aedan also always lift his butt up plus now he can push himself up using his hands like doing push-ups. He can't crawl so he will scream but I think he's very smart. He will use his hand to keep pushing (push up) and shift his body. So now he's able to turn 90-180degrees on the spot just by pushing with his hands.

Btw a side track...

Mummies... I've been reading up.. Can someone tell me what is squash? Like I seen a lotta books they say can introduce butternut squash etc... What the Chinese name for it? This mummy suaku like never hear before leh! Hahaha

Gsm..

That is very fast!!! U must b very busy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Its like pumpkin but long one..

U can google for the image.

I dont think i will intro that. I nv eat before too hahaha..

Jadefeet, princess d

Thanks for the info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now feel like going down to ikea or the mals ahaha. But still hv stomach cramps..

shin,

actually i no believe my hubby walked when he 7 months la.. 7 months very kua zhang lei. moreover my mil memory not very good, maybe she remember wrongly la. =P

squash? i dunno the chinese name. maybe have to go fairprice finest or market place.

shin,

being a 2nd time mummy, i also don't know what is squash. Meaning i also never cook this for my girl lor. Don't know how to cook this and not sure how it taste like.lol

gsm,

your hubby started walking very early also! 7mths is super fast! some babies only start walking after like a year old.

shin,

aedan very strong boy! maybe can have him play with niko. both of them can sumo together. haha! you can google for squash. not sure about what's it called in chinese also. if you go supermarket should have.

sidetrack... remember we brought jadelyn for photoshoot during CNY at hubby's cousin's studio? photos are out on FB! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think the cousin did a very good job with the layout. her boyfriend took all the photos. can't wait to see more uploaded.

Shin

I think butternut squash is avocado?

Cos i think avocado in hokkien is butter something.hehe this is just my guess cos I heard my mum refer to avocado on hokkien but can't rem it's exact name.

The thread is moving very fast that i can hardly catch up.

Shin,

Hope Aedan is not traumatised from the escalator incident. Hope he is still cheeful and bubbly as before. I've phobia of escalators, esp going down..i will ask my hubby & sometimes he said i need to try, i very scared. There was once i was at Genting pushing baby up the escalators & ppl were pushing from behind and as i was about to reach..my pram got stucked..i was so nervous & baby was sleeping & the pram got moved forward, in the end bb woke up.

Starry,

Jadelyn is so cute.

Princess,

So sad to heard abt ur friend. Hope u get over it soon. Life is really unpredictable. My hubby just attended his friend's wake. He was quarreling with his wife and jump down from his kitchen. Stupid man. Ppl were trying to live and he commits suicide because of quarreling with his wife.

Emmie,

My boy also got this mosquito bite that is very very huge! But i didnt apply anything as the mozzie cream i have at hm indicates that its not suitable for kids under 2 yrs old. His mozzie bite is getting bigger and my dear hubby kept maligning me that i must have accidentally scalded him with hot water..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Saw so many posts on ikan billis powder..mil told me to sun bake them and grind them this weekend.

Hey mummies... I have a dumex mamil gold stage 2 for exchange with enfapro A+ stage 2... 400 grams... Or to sell at $25... Self collect at buangkok Mrt station... Please SMS Valerie 93388073

Shin,

Generally there are two types of squashes: summer squash (soft variety i.e. zucchini) and winter squash (hard variety). Butternut squash and pumpkins fall in the latter category. It is almost similar to pumpkin in taste but looks a lot different from the pumpkin.

Butternut squash is ermm.... like a figure 8, gourd like shape. And beige on the outside... U can find it at the veg section in most supermarkets, placed next to the pumpkins...

good afternoon ladies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh ! Think the accident in ECP must ba bad tat they have to close the expressway after marine parade !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shin

Also the butternut squash is actually softer in texture to compare with pumpkin..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] meghan loves it!! Heee...

I make spaghetti sauce using that too!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Thanks, they both like lil terror at home !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey did I reply to you regarding you traveling at week27 ?

I think I did rite ?? Lol

Forgetful !! It's Jetstar tat I travelled with !! NO MORE!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hate them ....muahaaa

Claudia

Omg !!! Why so silly ! Must n kinda tragic to His wife!! Hopefully no children !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So sad.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Trish

Butternut squash is a pumpkin family like wat dressaholic had explained ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It taste exactly like pumpkin. Just the look of it is different from outside but the flesh is orange in col [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avocado (ahem .. Again ) lol

In Chinese is a the butter fruits if not wrong .[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm

Ermmmm.... My mom told me I started walking at 7mths+ le.. Muahaaa!! I couldn't believe it either but she always said my nanny always complaint about me having butter legs ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princessd,

so really can happen? hahaha, ok la, then i should believe my hubby. hah!

claudia,

how about putting aloe vera gel on the mozzie bite?

Shin,

are you gonna make squash? those squash food pics i found online looks good. maeve has tried brown rice cereal with spinach, broccoli, long bean, carrot and salmon. maybe i should try squash, pumpkin, avocado and sweet fruits soon. =)

Gsm, princess,

7 months is really fast leh. Isaac is coming to 6 mths n can barely sit lor. I heard of kids who started walking in their 13th, 14th month, so 7 months is half e time wor.

knocking off soon..

enjoy your weekend mummies!~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

yes, you did reply me! thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh it was jetstar huh?? avoid!!!! :D