(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

starry

Sorry to hear tat! Sigh ... Life is so fragile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zuen

Dun envy me la.. U can oso !!make them spend more time together ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm sure they love each other !

Jade loves babies... ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong

Thanks .. Y dun u rest your eyes ? How come a bad rashes?

Allergic to something ??

I'm already in bed ! I m hoping for a good night !

Hope all of you will have a good good night!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

Haa... I fought with my lil bro too! Hated him so much ! But now I cannot hate him cos

1. His palm is bigger than my face ( I dare not mess around with him anymore )lol

2. He has got a cute daughter which I love to bits

3. He is my one n only bro

I sayang him v much tho we fought so much !and even his wife said he has Bern spoiled by me till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

Don't worry ! The more they fight the betta...lol

Teoong

Take care n get well soon!

Princess d

Good night! Im alrdy in bed now but still thinking how to arrange the guest room!

Thinking to let niko sleep here with big bed plus create a small play corner.

Princess

Ahaha your #1 reason is funny!!

He must be very big!!!

Zuen

Ya, like princess d said.. the more fight, the better!

"Good" childhood memories. Lol..

More fight means more interactions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe

Ann

Haa!!he used to be mike humpty dumpty ! Clumsy n messy !

Now he is like 1.89cm *gulp* I'm only 1.64cm =.=

Have fun arranging n Decorating the room !

He sleeps in a mattress now?

Ladies.. I'm gonna go to bed also le. Just had vitagen, hope no more bloated tummy tonight.

Teoong,

Thanks for adding Jadelyn to your little collage! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good night!!

Princess d

he usually sleeps in the cot in our room from 7-4

usually at 4 will ask for milk n because im to ko then he will sleep with us till morning.

nap time sleep in our bed n i will monitor while doing housechores. However since he hs move much n i these past two days i keep falling asleep coz too tired, i think better he sleep on his own in mattress on the floor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] why i dont prefer cot is becoz im tired carrying him here n there esp at night. Also... he will flip while sleeping!! Can move 360 degree x 3 times!

Yesterday n today he sleeps with me on sofa bed that is quite low.

Small small world playmat

i think i will buy finally... after so long using the abc mat :p

Just wanna ask is 12 mm thickness enough ? Which one do u all have at home?

Thanks mummies, eyes swollen, from double eyelid to single eyelid. I guess could be food.. was thinking mayb the claypot rice tht i hvnt been eating for a nong nong time since pregger wth Athena.. Hopfully by tmr the swell is gone n i can see clearly wth both eyes! and yes!! I'm on MC tmr as well!

Princess / starry / Shin, dun be sad okie. They are in good hands with god now. Now we needs to treasure the pple besides us lor.

Ann

I bought a playmat from smallsmallworld a few weeks back too.bought the pooh flower hill 12mm,I think it's good enough!Ashton knocked his head when trying to crawl but did not complain at all.his korkor loves the mat too!so I really think it's a good good buy!

hahaha mummies... The collage is too cute!!! Thanks teoong for ur effort and hope u get well soon!

Ann

I think the small small world playmat is ok but for me, cos aedan likes to flip too much, he always "plop" himself on his head so I add a 4 inch mattress lah. I'm kiasu cos I don't want him to keep knocking his head.

Jac

Hope u don't be too upset too.

Ok good night mummies!

Evening mommies,

Suddenly down wif a cold and sore throat, nxt b body aches wahh so long dint sick le now like explode!!!

ann, no no...5 years gap... just like me n my younger bro :p

looks like all the mummies having early nights!

keeping my fingers crossed that lucas is not falling sick. his head felt warm to the touch but body ok. got to get new batts for the thermometer tmrw.

Hi mummies. Thanks for the encouragement on bf. Will try to continue as long as I can. Just feel so tired sometimes. Now I'm pumping and reading the forum as I pump. But my eyes wanna close Liao. Still hv to go wash the pump stuff later. Usually I'm fine washing them but I really struggle to wash them for the last pump of the day cos by then so tired Liao.

Shin just read yr post abt bb falling down the escalator my gosh so scary!! I also damn scare to push stroller on the escalator. So far only tried it going up and that was with my mom and aunt ard. Dun dare to do it alone. Then when I go out n see other parents doing it and looking so pro, I feel like I'm such a chkn. They make it look so easy.

Wa so long didnt come and the threads are so long already!

Jac, congrats! You are preggy with #2!!! Hw many weeks preggy are you le?

The age gap bet Jadelyn and #2 will be quite close...Just like my my elder gal and bb - age gap 16 mths...

Its very tiring looking after 2 with such close age...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw ladies,

I got a question to ask you.

My bb gal is on 1 or 2 formula a day since feb.

Recently, i realised she poo every 3-4 days. Before Feb (when i was maternity leave), bb was on total breastfeeding, she poo almost every day.

I dunno if its the formula milk (i gave Enfa)that causes her constipation.

Anyone has any advice or experience on this?

Should i change formula?

Princess, Ann,

I fought with my bro all my life but we never got close lor. But I m very close to my younger sis. I hope things get better when they become playmates. MAybe Isaac has to play barbie doll with jiejie. Lol.

suwaiwai > my sis mil fell down the escalator 2 weeks ago while pushing the stroller onto the escalator. very scary but luckily my niece had the safely belt on and did not fall out of stroller. Think bb only knocked her head when the stroller sort of overturned. MIL hit her head. Heard got lots of blood and need stitches at the back of her head. Now recovering though the arms & legs were aching from impact.

MIL had done it many times and was quite pro at this. Morale is to belt bb properly and dont take escalator cos accidents happen.

wow. nowadays the thread is moving so fast that i have hard time following.

Teoong,

Very nice collage. Can add Darius for me? What app did you use? i don;t have iphone. hope Android has same app

Princess D,

Don;t think of the bad stuff. concentrate on happy things ya.

All mummies,

There is open house for National Museum and Old Kallang Airport every Sun til end May. can go there with your families [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac,

hug hug! we can only pray for the family to stay strong...

life goes on...

suwaiwai,

i oso feel chicken for not using the escalator.

but no choice, for the safety of baby, i take lift everytime i'm alone.

JY for bf! ^^

Trish,

i bot the sweet bear playmat.

i feel worth it though a bit ex.

lucas likes to look at the color mat & bump his head several times w/o complaints.

shirley,

my boy oso on enfalac smtimes for 1x per day but hv no constipation issues leh.

infact i think he poo better on enfalac, i think it depends on bb.

when lucas is on tbf, he poo only like once 1 wk!!

PD told me its perfectly fine, they will learn to poo more often when milk intake increase.

when i intro enfalac, he pooed 2x every wk, even when i skip 1 FM feed per day.

i think depends on baby, if u are concern, maybe can ask for other FM sample to try on ur gal, see which one better for her?

Morning mummies n Ian:

Baby now sleeping on pillow on my lap. Haiz. Woke up at 5+, drink milk then dun wan sleep. Got to carry him then he happy. Notti boy la. Hehe.

Re: formula milk

I've started trying to feed Kayden FM using the bottle. So far he's accepting it quite well.

Shirley: Kayden very funny. Whenever I feed him the FM. He will poo there n then. For the past few days always like that. Then got to stop feeding, change his diapers n then continue the remaining milk. Dunno y but he'll always poo while drinking from the bottle.

Btw I'm feeding Similac.

Mb can try giving more water to drink to help to poo poo?

Starry:

So sorry to hear abt ur friend. Hope u feeling better.

Teong:

Thanks for doing the collage. Really look so funny with all the babies having new hairdos.

My mom was laughing n laughing when she saw the photo of Kayden that I did. Haha.

Momotan:

Woke up so early?

Tot u also tbf? So u started intro FM to Lucas also?

Trish:

I bot the yellow bear playmat from parklon. Find it really good cos Kayden can flip on it really well n best part is that it is waterproof. So even vomit or drool also easy to clean off. Unlike previously wen using mattress, when he drool then so wet wet lor.

Try to get the playmat with edges sealed. Think they hv 2 types. When I bot, the lady recommended the sealed type cos she say baby likes to bite n better to hv the sealed kind so that baby won't end up biting the edges n eating the foam.

Morning mummies n ian

Momotan

U r up so early n so cute the pics of lucas!!! Hehe

Playmat

Thanks for the feedback mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hv made a choice for the playmat. N will go for 12mm.

Now will wait for hubby to b back n see what he said coz i hv the same concern as shin.

So it will b rolled matresses or this mat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Want to ask again.. this cheapo mummy wants to know whether the price at expo is usually cheaper or at bp is good enough? Now at bp its 140 for m size.

If expo cheaper then i cn wait for few more weeks hehe...

Xin:

I wake up at 5am daily to pump.

I intro enfalac smtime back in case Lucas may rej fm when I wean.

We gv him fm when I'm not at home (ebm at PIL place)or cnt find nursing room outside.

Gd morning mummies & Ian,

Sorry for Princess D's, Shin's, Momotan's, Jacq's loss of friends & loved ones. Hope you are all feeling better.

I had blocked ducts the last 2 days causing me to have a bad headache too. Got the masseuse to help me clear the blockage. Cleared mostly except for one stubborn block. So today, headache is gone & am trying to postition baby when latching so that he will help me clear the last stubborn block slowly.

Ann,

I would go for BP if the price is not much different.

If go expo, still must factor in petrol price, traveling time and the energy needed to go jostle with the crowd. But that is me lah, bcos I stay in ulu, ulu JW. Hehe.

Mornin Ann!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Opps, u were the 1 asking abt playmats?

I got the wrong person! Sorrie!!

Blur blur in the morning!

Price comparison:

It depends i think. I tot baby wipes quite cheap on expo.

But the expo hor, I feel smtimes really nothing much.

The perks are usually free gifts.

Zuen, momotan

Ya true must consider the hiddne costs. i also stay at ulu at west :p

Maybe shld go for bp then... thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies & Ian!

So long didn't hear from the daddy Liao. How is baby Xavier? Hope he is getting much much better!

Now in both swollen eyes sending my girl to mil HSE! Stupid rash hope it subside tdy!!

Good morning all...

Whoaa so many post, later then I slowly read thru..

Collage:

mommies, if still in time will u pls add my BB into it??? I had a good laff when I saw all e cutie!!! Thumbs up!

Ann:

U can try getting at imm. I got mine from there. Not so far for u rite?

Think I won't mind the price as long as not too much difference. More imPt is convenience ba.

There's this shop called 'little jewels' there. I bot mine from there.

Hope this info helps.

Teoong

Looking at the cute bbies photo might cure ur eyes? Hehe... hope u cn get enough rest today

Xin2

Thanks..

I think will pop by imm or lot 1 to let hubby see the playmat first (i think he has no idea) n also search for sleeping mattress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi babes, TGIF! I'm okay lah.. It's just my friend I'm worried about. Her cousin suddenly passed on. I don't know her cousin though. Anyway life is very fragile. Staying fit and healthy is the best gift we can give to our loved ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley,

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm coming to 10weeks already! Age gap will be exactly 12 months 'cos EDD differ by 5 days only. My girl's EDD was 25 Oct, this little one's 30 Oct. I'm sure will be very tiring. But somehow we still cope yeah?

Just got new that another friend got breaking news! Wahahaha!!! Her first born 6mths old. Like our dear Iris' Alexus and Lujayne. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snoopy,

Hope the blocks go away! Really a pain lor.

Ann:

U are welcome. Hehe. Got good info muz share.

Think it's better to go see the actual thing then decide wanna buy anot. They hv many sizes n designs to choose from. Also got single side or double side. I got a M size double sided one.

Starry:

Wa. Ur fren also power leh.

Dunno y but since yest got a bit of spotting n today brownish discharge. Wonder if period coming. 

good morning Mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snoopy

Thanks..im good now!

Wow!!Sounds bad!!Hope Jowell can do his best to clear the Stubborn ducts for you!!!

Teoong

Still swollen?hmmm...betta rest your eyes...k

Thanks for the effort to put up the collage!Is VEYR COMICAL!!LOL this morning when i saw those pics...LO[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

360x2???LOL

actually sleeping on a mattress is okay if under supervision...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Since he moves about so much,yeah..the mat n mattress will comes handy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Way to go Niko!!!Saw your FB status!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

So long they play together doesnt matter wat they play la...My bro's was forced to put on make up to be in our "group"!!!wahahha..my sister n i loved to torture him!!LOL

Starry

WOW!!!!!Your friend planned her pregnancy or "accident"?so happy to hear ppl are getting pregnant!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]^^

Ian

How is Xavier?Is he joining us in the collage???LOL

*waving* HELLO GSM!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HOw are you?

OMG!

Faster log in to fb n see baby claudia!

She is the winner of the mad-about-turban contest!!!

good job nycmum! Really made my day!!! Wahahaha..

Princess

yes! Thank u!! Mummy become more busy now!! Cant wait to shed this extra kgs! Lol

Yes, he moves so much in his sleep. Once in his cot, he flipped here n there till the cot knocked our wardrobe. The wheels r locked :$

Sleeping with him these past two days is nightmare. I keep sleeping in weird position! Back pain!!

Really hope to settle the nursery n he can flip all he wants sleeping by himself.. hahaha.

princess d,

accident lah. haha!! i told you.. accidents do happen. hee hee!

nycmum,

i saw the turbanator! wahahah! so funny! can't recognize it's claudia lor.

xin,

maybe it's period starting to come back.

PrincessD,

i have been busy, but which mummy isnt't? =) was down with chicken pox. my immune system was hit hard, fell quite sick on and off. but now i'm better!