(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

lilac

no wonder always see u check in to NEX!!!muahahahahha!!!!!!

i often go serangoon too!Once every week to be exact or sometimes more...LOL

Very interesting crteria u have for choosing a hb!

well at least u get wat u want!LOL

tigger

i dont have the machine....it was my MIL's machine but HB have bought a similar one that my MIL has!

It was selling in Isetan..very small an compact...but yet to try!

I used to stay with my IL,kitchen stuffs all belongs to her...let me c if i can take a pic n post it up in FB....i cant post here cos my hardisk full...can't dwnload pic in the laptop[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so lilac u are a frequent shopper in NEX eh.. haha

serangoon very far from me =P but been there once. many many pple lei.

princessd, hope u will feel better later in the day. catch some sleep when ur darlings are sleeping ;)

yoz yoz..

wah... last night until now, so many posts!

Last nite too hot until everyone all awake ah...

Shin,

thank god aedan is ok.

oo... hot topic is on ikan bilis? eeee... i dun like ikan bilis leh.... dun like the taste, dun like the look leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starry,

actually you can go to medical hall and ask them to grind brown rice into powder + si shen etc. Some medical hall also can do for you if you bring your own brown rice etc. My MIL used to bring her own brown rice (good ones according to her) to medical hall and ask them to mix with si shen etc...

Thanks princess.

I was told that some medical hall can grind the ikan bilis into powder. I asked a few around my area (i stay sengkang) but all no have the grinder.

bblibran

I also go Nex quite frequent. That is the "most" happening mall along NEL.

Princess D: opps hahaha now everyone knows i always go NEX. muahahahahaha yeah now with a baby, NEX is like my 2nd home. Esp when I need to buy baby stuff, there's kiddy palace n Isetan there so its good. Hehehehehee hope will bump into u one day in serangoon haha

try to catch a wink later if possible!

bblibran: haha we used to go out every fri evening, sat n sun but now with bb... sometimes fri n sun nv go out. if really wanna go out for meals or buy some stuff, we just head to NEX lor. Now NEX has lesser people. Initially when they opened in Dec it was SCARY. Until my mum who lives opposite... 8 blocks away fr NEX, her carpark is full! When we go over, we cant even get a lot.

Lilac,

heee... I also go NEX often. Maybe we can meet up there next time.. keke... another 1 that I always go nowadays is City Sq mall coz on NEL and less crowded. Most imptly, there is gong cha outlet there!!! haha... and it is 1 stop away from my school....

Thanks bblibran[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TIgger

Actually,no need to stress too much about grinding the ikan bilis...if u to asked me...boiling it to soup n cook porridge is the same too...

i brought it up cos Jaime thinks that its a lil troublesome to prepare porridge,so i suggested this methods n i think it is much more convenient[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But if u see yourself using the grinder very often then can invest in one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the one hb bought is actually a normal blender but it comes with fes different blades to have different results and grinding rice n etc into powder can be done too!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Quite a good buy..think was less than $80 when he bought that last year[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wahahaah..lilac!

yeah..hope to bump into you and master Jaedan a.k.a beckham one day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigger

U jsut added me in Fb? are u Exxxxx Cxxx?

Lilac,vivian

I will usually be in Gardens on Tue.....See la,if happen to be there just sms each other...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GONG CHA!!!lLOL.....THink Rachoho oso another BIG fan of that[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

reminds me of the KOI that we were all dying for during the CRAVING period!!!Wahahahaa

Vivian ...

Are you are Farrer Park Primary? My office is there too!! Little India MRT heehee

Re: Nex

Go there q often too but the parking is terrible and weekend crowd is still bad. But thanks to Nex, J8 is less crowded now haha

Re: Si Cen

I usually buy the eu yan seng one which you just add water and cook into a paste. V easy to make =) can stock up whenever they have 20% sale

Seabreeze

wahahhaahhah!!!!Junction 8 oso can be rather crowded during the weekend...its been awhile since ive visited Junction 8!!1

think the weekend crowd in NEx is not that bad liao..drove past there few weekends ago n seems the queue is moving fast...I mean the carpark Q![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian: ahhahahah can have NE mummies gathering at NEX! Got so many restaurants there got baby spa too! Got many nursery rooms and lifts... so rather baby friendly.

I prefer KOI to gong cha leh. Haha

Princess D: Master Jaeden Beckham Foo? Sounds nice wahahahahahaa Princess... how to sms when i dont even hv ur no la... whahahahahahaaa!!

Seabreeze: The NEX car park is such a boo boo la. Dunno which smartie designed it. So limited some more. And the bus interchange is going to operate soon... its gonna jam up that stretch leading to the carpark.

Seabreeze,

hee... me not primary school teacher. I am teaching in ITE Balestier, so nearest MRT is Boon Keng.

Lilac, ya ya... meet NEX good, can take MRT to and fro coz me stay in PUNGGOL! kekek....

i don't mind gathering at NEX! very near my office and convenient. nice place too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

the mention of KOI reminds me of our dear cyn. i remember her hubby ta bao for her. haha!

vivian,

think you are the only person i know who doesn't like ikan bilis! i guess you hate salted fish too then? my mum mentioned about ground brown rice from medical shops, but dunno what she really meant. anyway, leave it to her to buy lah since i know nothing.

tigger,

no idea about watching hk dramas on iphone. won't the downloading overshot the allocated data plan? very very expensive if you overshot! 1MB = $10. if you wanna watch, dl from home then transfer via itunes to phone. that's what my hubby does.

thanks jac & diveera! just realised theres oso fresh ones in the market but must peel off the head one by one.. aiyah

Diveera, i oso gif up, dunno when my gal will start sleeping thru e nite. but once in a while she does suprise us by sleeping thru from 6pm to 4am.. miracles do happen.. hehe

eh wats gd at NEX? been wanting to go but kept hearing abt the crowds, a bit turn off. is KOI there?

jac, a newborn was placed on high chair? siow ah. i hope dat baby is ok

ann, hope niko is ok. sofea owadays is oso dangerously waddling at e edge of my bed. even wif pillows to act as barriers, i once caught her trying to push away the pillows down with her legs. getting smarter than one.

Nex:

I go there once a wk too!!

Bring Lucas for swimming. Gog again this Saturday. ^^

I dun like the carpark too. We were stranded inside for 2x when we were leaving the mall around 2plus.

Lousy design la.

lilac

hahahha..send fb msg lor..just need to "check-in"location!!LOL

Haiz...

just need to let it out something....

My friend jut passed away[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I dunno how to react n whole of last night jsut couldn't sleep thinking how on earth a healthy man with no history of any illness just passed out like this..it is too suddened and i couldnt digest the news!

Everything seems so kay and we were just chatting about it...6-7hrs before he was found dead at home he still had a few posting teasing friends in FB...Why and how could this be happening....

Sorry to spoil our mood..just need to let it out...Every friends still trying to accept the fact that he is gone but its just too suddened!!!!

Hey vivian. I love meetups along nel!!

Wahahha!! No need to scare got some obstacles course to push the prams thru...

Comeon, nel girls! Let's orgn one!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy didnt sleep frm 7 + today. No sign of sleepiness n actually i fell asleep AGAIN. It is a wise choice to sleep in sofa bed from yest. He was playing with the flowers on the bed sheet when i woke up. I feel so tired with stomach cramps...

Going to let him hv his lunch n see what happens..

princess d,

sorry to hear about your friend passing on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] life is unpredictable loh. just have to really treasure people and loved ones around us and not take them for granted. sometimes we are forgetful and such incidences serve as a wake up call to us too.

Marrissa

Nex in serangoon.

Princess

Sorry to hear that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aaah i want bubble tea.

Never try koi.

Where is the nearest place frm bukit batok?

So sad today. Feel like going out but to tired.

My only sahm friend who lives nearby is busy coz she will b going for holiday tonite. Who wants to visit me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahha hormones.

thanks ladies....

arrghhh!!!my heart damn painful yet can't cry!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yeah..really unpredictable!he is in good hands or sure!

he waas found dead at 8pm yest..

he was still actively teasing friends in fb at noon...how come like dat???

so diificult to accept his departure!!arrghhhhh!!!!!

i'll be good la...

Princess ...

Thats life! Must treasure whatever we have and make full use of our time with our loved ones. Its not just them ... we dunno when is our turn too *touch wood*

starry,

yup... me dun like ikan bilis... dun like salted fish too... in fact, when I am young, kena choke with fish bone before... was a horrible experience. After that, I got probia with eating any type of fish. Only until my #1's confinement, and CL cooked REALLY nice fish hor, then from there, I started eating more fish but NO BONES! will squash until confirm no bones then can eat... like kid like that.... haha...

Marrissa,

NEX ah... big shopping mall in serangoon. Now crowd is better liao. And nope, KOI is not there. But they do have another nice bubble tea shop called 水研社. Very nice too, esp their pearl is made of 洛神花. Healthy and chewy...

Princess D,

your fren passed away so sudden ah... sigh... everything is fated lah...

Dun think so much ok? Go hug hug your girls!

princess_d sorry to hear abt yr fren. how old is he? my uncle was in his 40s, very active lifestyle, no sickness whatsoever. he played tennis and kena heart attack n died. shocking n sad. no time to say gdbye or ask for forgiveness. i guess when yr time is up, it's up. but cheer up, im sure he's in a better place now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, so wanna meet up at NEX?? keke...

Me this week and next week taking leave before term starts. So can meet up on weekdays.

When is good for everyone??

I haven have chance to MEET UP ALL THE BEAUTIFUL BABIES AND MUMMIES!!!

Vivian, I saw the 水研社 the first time I went to Nex. I stood there for quite a while to debate whether I ought to indulge in the extra calories. :p. So the pearls are good? Will try that next time if I go there again.

Princess, hugs.

Re ikan bilis

So shd buy those with head?

Ann, now I will always have zambuk, mossie patch, aloe Vera, ruyi oil, baby vicks and the newestaddition, CB calendula cream at home. I also stock up on this other cream that I get from the paed for mossie\insect bites as my elder boy always react very badly to such bites. The bumps are always huge and look furiously red. Got to keep applying even though the bump goes down otherwise will still see the mark as though he got scalded.

vivian,

i have a few friends who don't eat fish too 'cos of fish bone experience. i LOVE fish!! love them even more when preggy with jadelyn and now with this #2. thought will be turned off by fishy smell but i like the fishy smell.

which level is the nice bubble tea shop at? sounds nice.

marrissa,

active healthy people will also have heart attack.. sometimes i find myself very blessed to be alive.

Wow, what's with the posts today. So many about babies falling. Scary.

Ann,

You confirm PMS. You need some sinful food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze,

Onz for tomorrow! Who else can meet??

Emmie,

I have tried 水研社 in their bedok outlet. Not bad lor. Their pearl is PINK!

Starry,

Think is either B1 or B2. Tucked quite in a corner. Oh... it is near cold storage.

Starry, it's at b2, opposite the bakery which is next to cold storage.

Vivian, cool! Pink pearls! Will 'risk' the extra empty calories then. :p

thanks ladies n ian

Think something wrong with me la...it always takes me longer to digest and accept such news....

Thanks all...HUGGZZZZZ!!!!

Vivian,marrissa

he is at his late 30's only!young good looking..non smoker!hot body!lol,jovial..easy going!!sigh.....really shocking....his comments still in one of our friend's thread yest!!I kept looking back like how on earth this happened??

Doc said,heart failure ..that's it!

Starry

yes,we are blessed....last year aug,a col passed on n left his SAHM wife n 2 lil kids!

Healty chap,soccer,tennis and golf..non smoker n drinker......found out cancer at last stage..doc said 6mths to live but it was way too fast,...2 weeks after being diagnosed with Cancer..he died![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks ALL!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze

Tmrw cannot lor...tmrw my KING coming back..need to pick him up then send Jade to school..by then dunno wat time liao![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]you guys enjoy k....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess ...

Hard to digest such news ... I always wonder which way is better .. to pass on via a illness (at least the ppl around are prepared but the patient will suffer) or just pass on suddenly (painless but ppl around will be v v shocked)

My mum was telling me abt her fren's daughter ... in early 30s only .. suffered muscle cancer since late 20s ... earn big money like over $10k per mth and bonus is like 7-8mths bonus (banker). Now the cancer is back and even with chemo is only a 5% chance. The dr say even if they were to amputate her arms ... the cancer might just strike back cos muscle cancer 'jump' to random part of the body, even the dr in US said the same thing. Told my mum this is life ... earn so much so what right? Happy and Healthy can liao!!

Vivian ...

See who else can make it =)

Havent try the bubble tea before ... will check it out when I am there.

I went to try the milk tea glass jelly for both KOI and Gong Cha ... if you like milk taste than KOI is nicer but my hb prefers Gong Cha cos the tea taste is stronger.

I think the glass jelly for KOI is better ... more Q

hmmmm hi mummies and Ian

Thanks mummies. Yup luckily aedan is fine now or I'll not know what to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess

Hope u are ok!

Actually it's normal not to be able to accept such news. I totally agree life is so unpredictable and it's shocking to hear such news. That's why we seriously need to treasure the people around us and to live life to the fullest.

Not to join in or what but recently a good friend of mine (only 27 yrs old)... And I knew him since I was 14.... He suffered serious injuries and died on the spot after falling 11 storeys down his flat. When I first received the news, I didn't digest it. And he actually passed away on my birthday... But like what princess said... After a while.. A good one night... I thought abt the past and glanced through his fb... And read the eulogy written by his sis (I knew his sis too).... It seriously dawned upon me that this friend of mine is really gone. I cried buckets cos how can someone just die like that all of a sudden? It's too much to bear and I cried for 2 days. I couldn't attend his funeral cos I needa take care of Aedan. At those moments my heart ached like mad. He's only 27.

Seriously makes me ponder about how vulnerable humans are. Sorry to make the forum sound so sad all of a sudden. I thank God that I'm blessed to have such a life now and to be able to know friends and mummies like all of you. I'm already very lucky.

Afternoon mommies !

Princess D

I'm so sorry, ive misunderstood the feeding method. Hope u accept my apologies :X Thanks so much for reminding me milk is still their main.

Many times i often get so stress when my ger refuses eat her cereal ..So sorry to hear about your friend, true life was really unpredictable.

My dad passes away suddenly too, sometimes i couldnt understand why. Saw u posted feeling lousy, why not dolling up or putting a mask can relax u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Trish,

Thanku fr highlighting to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] appreciate it

Starry

Thanku for sharing on the ikan bilis ..i am so glad i going read up and try them too, but guess im like u ,no oven so got to use to boil soup instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway read abt north side gathering??? When isit? Can keep me in the loop even though I don't stay there? Hehe see if I can join cos my mum stays hougang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can leave Aedan with her or bring him... Whichever easier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

I think princess is ok lah. She has 2 adorable kids to make her happy. Don't need to always say sorry to her woh... Make her sound like very petty. Haha

Haiz. Life is so unpredictable & cruel at times.

My mom passed away suddenly just 3wks aft my wedding.

I cried like mad lor!! Took me more than a yr to get my life back.

Princess / shin, brace urself, ok. Hug hug!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's tok abt happy things bah!

Meetups??? When?? Tml I cnt leh.

momo

Yah.. Have already accepted it. It's like the moment I sAw his face on the obituaries ah. Like arrow shot my heart.

It must have been tough for u too! But we all learn lor.

Ok ok meet up!!!! Tmr i also cNnot... Next week????

Shin..

Sorry to hear that.

Life is unpredictable.. really must treasure each moment!

Sidetrack a bit ..

Is hair n beard app only for iphone? Or is it from fb?

Got free time now. Heehee

Zuen

Hubby alrdy know i will eat mcd everytime i got my period. Last nite he bought many healthy sandwiches from starbucks. Else domino pizza n mcd deliverymen will b my friends today. Hehehehe