(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

momotan

Haha then Lucas and Claudia can scream at each other. This girl ah, the more I told her to be quiet, the louder she goes. Laughs when I scold her...Bth

What is eom?Whahaha...

25th April I can't...need to work. BOO =(

nycmum

not yet...those days that wat i did for Jade[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used japanese rice too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And she likes it more than white jasmine rice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I put those baked ikan bilis in the grinder n grind till powder form...n as she grew older i grind it for a short while cos that girl very fussy!!se likes textured..so by 10mths she actually eating RICE with beef =.='''

So nice of you all going high tea ya!

BF

My BF journey also very bad in the beginning. I can't latch him properly. Then I got sore nipple till so painful each time when he latch on. I so scare lo whenever during milk time. I started using nipple shield for him. Then also wanna seek LC help. I suffered from sore nipple, blisters, painful latching time for the whole mth. Till nearly when My boy is 2mths, my latching skill got better... I almost gave up during the difficult times. I'm glad I din! Too bad my supply not much. If not I would wan total BF!!

Oh memories.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nycmum:

Oh yah hor, u cannot tk lv.

Nvm we schedule on wkends, maybe aft my lessons I can join u gals.

Haha! Imagine all the babies scream together.

We may be asked to leave the restaurant! Lol

Princess:

Rice w beef!!! Power!!

nycmum,

Think I missed ur post. :p paiseh.. I can't meet up during weekends.

Trish,

Added u le. I'm Jacqueline.

Princess d,

Wah!! Rice with beef! Solid leh... Haha!!

another horror train episode at JE while alighting.

I DON'T UNDERSTAND THE RUSH! These ppl are sooooo scared the train wil run away without them? I was alighting and I saw this pregnant woman outside, standing by the side and waiting to board. When I was alighting, this young lady nicely dressed in blue dress suddenly pushed me and I knocked against the pregnant woman and nearly fell! Was trying to avoid the pregnant girl yet still knock into her 'cos of this IDIOT!!! $&(#%$@!!!! Really wanna scold the f-word but everyone just rushed in, no chance to scold.

Think next time I shld bring along an umbrella and start POKING people who don't give way. Wah Lau... BTH!!!

hi starry,

ya boy. I also hope its not allergy to rice..imagine chinese allergy to rice..die la.

Now both his cheeks the skin super raw and oozing out pus..see already so heart pain. Then with the diarrhea, he also kenna diaper rash....sigh...

So whatever sleeping routine i had used on him all gone down the drain. Now no heart to leave him to CIO to sleep cos he just keeps rubbing his face on the sheets. End up always nurse him to sleep. And introduction of solid all put to a stop...I dont even dare to change his milk powder now.

Somemore next week i starting work..dunno how man.

momotan n starry

yeah..that girl ate bee rice!!LOL

i washed the minced beef n it became really fine!

then just put it into the rice..i dont cook the rice with water,i cooked it with beef stock..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and after 1 yrs old...i add broccoli florets too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She ate it...otw she will just sticks to fruits n fruits.....very fussy..

dont like bb pasta,she want normal pasta..!

but i had fun preparing her food...i like[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you to mummies who added me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

love the babies' pics,ESP girls.I love girls,cute and dressed up!only 2 boys at home keke

Loca

Hope your boy can recover soon....The rash sounds nasty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nevertheless,take care too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

That's quite stupid idiotic commuters rite??

Hope you are okay..you should carry those Golf umbrella!!just whack those legs and hands that refused to give ways!!!

trish

dragon baby????[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Trish

Go for #3 and have a xiao long nu...hee

Princess D

the food that u prepare for Jade sounds yummy...haha. Thanks for the advice on rice=)

Momotan

wat time is your driving lesson?

Starry

u cant on weekends? aiyo...can;t meet your cutie pie again.

Starry,

I board the train juz now at JE too! Hate evening peak hr time! So packed & everyone is squeezing lo! Hope u r ok ya.. Is your tummy revealing now? These ppl damn irritating & inconsiderate! >.<

princess d,

Really wanna smack them! But I think if I really do I'll get sued for causing bodily harm. :p

Bblin,

They are brainless ppl lah. Hai... what to do?? My tummy revealing a bit le. Got ppl give up seats to me on trains.

Mummies, I realize that jadelyn is having dry cough! Don't know whether is throat irritation due to recent haze or what. A bit worried. She will cough cough a few times a day. But no dripping nose or mucus etc. Anyone encountered this?

Ann,

Must be super heart pain. Isaac fell off from his junior bed too but heng not too high.

Loca,

Ouch, sounds so painful. I m worried abt food allergy n weaning Isaac too.

nycmum,

Weekends hard for me. Certain Sundays are fine but really depends. Want Jadelyn to meet ur pretty Claudia also. Both of them can scream together at one corner. Hee hee!

Loca,

Are u able to postpone ur start work date? Think nursing him back to health is more impt. I'm sure ur boss will understand! Are u going to bring him to get allergies tested? If really pain then one shot pain better than second-guessing all the time. I hear already I also feel heartpain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Both of u stay strong and may ur little boy recover speedily! *hugs*!!

sorry wont be joining the hi-tea. Can't cope going out with baby by myself yet. So far I manage to go stroll and buy some stuff near my place.

thanks for ur concern..

He is ok today.. asleep alrdy at 7 but my hubby can sneak off work before his flight so he woke him up again (at 8 n now asleep again.

Im so worried! Coz dunno what happened.

My bed is abt 80 cm high... i found him below his cot! His cot is beside our bed.

I will not sleep there again with him alone. Migrating to guest room now....

He is still active n cn move n sights ok.. hearing ok..

Do i need to wake him up at night?? I read in certain website must wake up baby after fall. Or no need if he is still breathing?

*ok i know i sound neurotic* :p

Starry

Haih.. those ppl are ..... (no words to describe)

But i wanna share some good people so that we r all not skeptical abt the society! In the scenario i was carrying baby in carrier..

- once i was grocery shopping. Used trolley (coz i bring small trolley) + small basket in the trolley (for easy picking up things). At the cashier the basket was stuck to my small trolley thay i put inside.

There is one lady at 2 queues away came to me and help me!

- at other time, again grocery shopping n i went back with taxi. The taxi driver helped me to unload the grocery + trolley till near the lift. So nice....

Jaime

Turned out the rash was due to my laziness!! Wahhaa. Not properly clean the neck!! No allergy i think. Today feed with bellamy, nothing..

Princess

Jade surely can eat!!!

Btw for the rice that u grind urself, u wash first n dry under the sun?

N the ikan bilis also u bake urself or buy the package one from supermarkets?

Thanksss...

Loca

Agree w starry!

Health n wellbeing is more impt than routine.

I think can still train later after he gets better.. He is sick so need lots of love [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope he get well soon.

Nycmum,

Sorrie forgot to tell u earlier, eom = end of month. ^^

my driving lessons are all wkends, usually 8-10am or so.

But apr 9 & 16 hv lessons in the aftnn. Aft tt will be ok for meet ups! ^^

Jac,

Piang!! Listen alr so angry for u & the other mtb!

I particularly hate those well dressed OLs who do such thing.

Aren't they women too? Pui!!

I oso hate those teenagers & lazy adults carrying nothing but their bags, standing at the mrt/lrt lifts with no grace to allow needy pple like old, young, sick & strollers to go in first.

Smtimes i really wonder wats wrong with singaporeans??!

Ann,

Good to hear nik is ok.

Nvr hear of must wake bb up aft fall?

I hv only heard as long as not vomit, shld be ok.

Ann

Good questions there ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dun wash the rice !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The rice my HB bought from japan are recommended by a Japanese friend! He said , they dun usually wash the rice as for that brand !! I dunno wat brand is tat but the whole packaging is pink in color .. I tried washing the grains, the water is not musky type ...

As for ikan bills .. I baked myself ! Must buy those with head n bones cos those are the ones tats full of calcium !

U must ensure tat your grinder can grind till it is powdery otw baked , n boiled soup!

Used the soup to cook his porridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess,

U shld publish ur recipes. Sounds yummy!!

So far Lucas only tried 3x cereals & 1x purée

1st time he loves it & finished everything.

Subsequent duno wat happen, scream murder when I tried to feed him again.

Same for purée. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann

She was super fussy !! Feeding time was a pain !! She loves fruits only n back then ... Seeing porridge is like seeing poison! Only after many try of recipes then she finally settled with Japanese rice n beef.. But not got long oso.. After that crazy over pastas .. N then back to fruits ! But one thing remains her fav till now is my double booked soup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heehee.. We just had wintermelon soup ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess

will ikan bilis be heaty? My son get heaty easily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Its a good source for calcium.

Momotan..

Ok thanks .. will monitor first for the next 24 hrs.

I think i googled n read too much heh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby told me.just forget what happened n dont blame myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Princess d

Ok i see!! thanks so much!

Ahh i love jap rice!! One more reason to switch to jap rice! Hahaha....

momotan

Haaa! Cannot la! Muahaaaa! I v boh Liao at home so try here n there la.. Jade too like yo scream n cry ! I got fed up n ended tearing too ! At that time , pd told me to trained her .. This is your food .. Eat! Dun wan ? Take away .. 10muns later .. Offer again .. Dun wan ? Throw !! Lol

But then they r still v young so sometimes they ate too comfortable with mommies milk n they rather not EAT!!

I'm always v happy n excited to prepare new menu for her ! I even have a white board in the kitchen then !writing dwn all the ingredients she needs for growing up n my h. Thinks I'm crazy !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Always ended up throwing away.. But I ll still try until she gives in ...

Really jialat that girl !!now?? She back with vengeance ... Look wat happened to her last week????? Doc said eat too much dats y tummy pain !!!!!'

Ann

You are welcome ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love Japanese rice too! But hotta ho with Japanese dish la...lol

Happy trying ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway I dud grind brown rice too.. I nvr wash the rice either [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

metta

I'm not too sure if ikan bills is heAty onot?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sorry

Yea, is a good source of calcium [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jade is those heath type too! N v prone yo sore throat ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I always standby pearl barley till today la!

My mil used to forced her eat some Chinese herbs w/ o me knowing n said Is good for heaty babies !! Arrgghhhh!

To me I just need to let them try n see how n wT reaction they ll get !

Jade cannot eat too much watermelon for sure !!

Ann: Nik fell? sorry i briefly browse thru the thread n saw u mention that he is under the cot. hope he is alright. the other day my boy fell fr the bed. luckily no bruise no cuts no bump n no vomit. i didnt know must wake baby up in the middle of the night if baby fell down. but maybe instead of waking baby up, can jus try n put the finger near his nose see got breathing anot? mid nite i scared to wake bb up... later cranky i will faint!

anyway, PD reminded me jus nw that now is the stage we must watch over the babies cos they move v fast n will fall. i told her oh my baby jus fell recently. LOL she says its very common. Though i know its quite heartpain, dont blame urself for it. Cos as much as we can, we wldnt want that to happen right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Jab at clinic

my boy went for his jab jus nw. cried for a few secs when the needle went him. awww ... anyway i think the PD pichia lobang jus nw. The staff called to say fri appt hv to be cancelled cos PD got conference attend. But jus nw PD says she wont be ard cos going on leave soon. Hmmm... I think the staff knew I was quite unhappy so even thou i wasnt the first to arrive at the clinic, we were the 1st to go in for consultation. :p

Starry: I hate inconsiderate commuters. Sometimes i get so mad that I will say loudly 'Wait a while will die is it?' Last year when i was heavily pregnant, during peak hrs on the train, ppl were pushing my huge belly to n fro in the train. Until i had to go 'EH MY TUMMY!'

Jac: glad ur fren had u to help w bf problems. Aft initial help in hospital by lc I struggled for awhile on my own. Logan also preferred right breast coz my left nipple is shorter n breast is softer so harder to latch, only football hold w left. Right side cld do different holds but flow is slower m supply less than his demand so in the end he gave up on both n went to bottle.

Ann: high 5! I got my period today too! Very heavy flow but no pain. Aft giving birth I realize the flow of menses super heavy compared to pre pregnancy.

Today was a very bad day for Logan. My hb was off so mil went for her part time job leaving hb alone to take care of bb. For some reason my hb can't seem to put him to slp. The poor bb slept only abt an hr frm 12 pm all e way I got hm ard 6 plus! Then aft an hr of crying his heart out coz he was so sleepy he finally managed to knock out. Dunno y recently hb is unable to put him to slp no matter how tired he is. Mayb its bcoz hb not ard often coz of work n wen he's hm he usually only plays w bb. Think next time cannot leave hb n bb alone Liao. I'm super tired aft struggling to put bb to slp. Hope he doesn't wake up in e early hrs. Past 2 days he wakes up to cry, carry him n he goes back to slp n doesn't want milk, dunno wats wrong...

Seabreeze: I asked for FM sample jus nw. And i tot they will give me those in satchets form until i saw the 400gm tin. LOL Thanks for telling me. I save a bit of money there. hehehhee

Oh your mum stay in which part of serangoon?

Princess D

Ur a great mommi! im going feed Nichel porridge soon nxt month, since she doesnt really like cereal. So i must try out different textures till she accepts one..But when u intro first mouth she refuses ,do u carry on try coaxing her or just take away and do a different dish the nxt day?

Sorry can ask the reason for baking the ikan ,isz more crispy ? Can a 6 month old take this.

porridge

mommies any idea if to wash the uncook rice and isz have to sun it before grinding?

Sorry Princess D,

just saw the new posted msg, so u do train her by taking away food if she refuses. hmm i think u mus have not given her your breasts too till cannot tahan then she got to eat the food ,am i correct

Princess d

no...factory closed!! Though I would very much love a girl,but I think 3 are too much to cope.I reach Hme rather late each night,ard 8pm and only have like max 2hrs to eat and play with my boys.not enough time!

Nycmum

I still rem carrying claudia sweetie for you!pretty baby!!

My mum went to this geomancer for fortune telling and he told my mum that this yr she will have 喜事.as all my siblings are married,she told me and Sis "this yr dunno which of u gonna get pregnant orh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]" wahhh!!!I damn kan cheong,immediately take defensive actions cos the fortune teller always quite accurate.ermm he even told my Hubby our next one will be a girl...but I dun want anymore!

hi all...finally got some time to myself and quickly scanned the forum. Brought bb to for her jab today too. But what the PD said abt weaning totally confused me!

I was asking her about weaning, telling her that I puree food and then freeze it, taking out the cubes I wanna feed my bb. She isn't in favour of freezing food cos she said not fresh and prefers that I feed bb with porridge. BUT I just started weaning abt 1-2 wks ago and had to stop for awhile cos bb was sick.. so if bb only just got used to spoon and eating, how to intro porridge??!! I thought I was suppose to let her sample a variety of pureed food before starting her on porridge. SO confused

trish

Still awake??

Haaaa! Tats wat I told starry this afternoon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This pretty pregger told me : there's something call accident !!!! Wahaaaa!! She cute la...

so if the geomancer is accurate, maybe there'll b goodness?

Princess d

yup,awake surfing net and relaxing..ME time!

Yah,I always forget to take the pill.must make sure to take it everyday,can't imagine my house with another kid too.will be a toyshop!messy toyshop!

Geomancer actually said 09 I will 生了再升,ie promotion n baby at same time.but after hearing it,I took precautions cos I wasn't ready.in the end din have anything.but last yr I was pregnant and got promoted too! In a way,not sure if 09 I din hear what the geomancer say,prob I will really got preggy and promoted too.not sure if u get what I mean..hehe as in I prob changed my own fate haha!

hi suwaiwai, my PD also mentioned that i can start introducing porridge to my boy. wat i intend to do is to slowly introduce. I'm not going to stop fruit / vege purees or cereals. so that means i wont give porridge everyday for the time being. n it will not replace a meal until he is ready. I want him to try out a variety of food.

So far i dont freeze the pureed food too. I give pureed food on weekends. On weekdays, my mum feeds my boy with either brown rice or cereal. If I do buy fruits over to my mum place, she will help puree a bit for baby to eat on weekdays too. Going to start on porridge soon. I intend to slowly increase his porridge amount during lunch time and perhaps wean him off one milk feed when he is able to finish a bowl of porridge.

im not sure how other mummies are doing it and if im doing it right. experienced mummies, do share if im missing out on anything!

Lilac White ...

Yap its the 400g tin heehee thats why I always ask from them the sample. Sick or go jab etc .. come out sure take 1 tin hahaha my mum stays at upper serangoon ... but we used to stay at ave 3 ... so q famialr with that area. Now with Nex ... super happening!!

Dr Oh v family orientated one and she v high EQ. So even we sometime wait until face black ... go in she will pacify us. But there was once where I sms her over weekend on medication dosage (cos my hb brought my boy to see her without me) and she actually remember his case and advise me over SMS.

Princess Dia ...

I use ikan bilis too ... my mum has been making powder for like 5yrs liao hahaha since my #1 boy till now. Make the porridge sweet and tastey.

Re: Cooking Porridge

My style of cooking porridge - after washing grain and chopping the vegetables.

Step 1: Boil water

Step 2: Throw in grain and vegetable

Step 3: Cook till rice become big big grain like twochew porridge

Step 4: Put into slow cooker turn to High for 1 hr then put on auto till its time to eat (Self estimate)

By then the porridge will be v soft.

Step 5: Put the porridge over fire and add in fish, meat and ikan bilis powder. Cook till mince meat and fish are cooked.

Can get those pigeon bowl that comes with 2 side. One side has this 'pointed' area which you can use to mash the vegetable

I only start them on fish and meat when they are over 8mth old.

Fel

think diff mums use different ways,what princess d said abt taking food away when child refuse to eat and do not coax,bribe and turn dinnertime into battleground is a common method taught by most babies guides and magazines.

I didn't use that method as I think the baby/child can only express their hunger at a certain age.before that age,we would still feed them alternatives like milk And try to coax them into eating.

can I also check if there are any moms here still doing exclusive EBM? I am and I'm tired. Reached my 6 mths target but am in 2 minds on whether I should stop. Sigh.. ss also declining cos I was sick 2 wks ago. Now have to top up with fbm..so even less motivated to continue, but am also thinking its so wasted to stop when there is 'free' milk.

HB says its up to me and my mom has always been pro fm so that doesnt help either. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I freeze puree food cos I always steam and make alot at 1 go. Its up to individual cos it is also known that when you freeze the vegetable/fruit you actually maintain the freshness of the food.

For example

If you buy an apple and you puree & freeze on Day 1 ... its the freshness at Day 1

But if you buy an apple but feed on Day 3, its the freshness of Day 3

So far I have been doing that ... the most siao onz is for my #1 lar haha he eat puree food for damn long but #2 ... v fast we just mash up the food and give him porridge cos he was more keen on solid than my #1.

Lilac white, maybe we are seeing the same PD!! hehe.. I think Princess D said she did the same thing too with Jade, feed porridge once a week or something like that.. think I will try that too. Porridge can be part of the variety hor!

For starters, wat do I add in the porridge??

You know what, I only just found out abt the 'sample' milk tins recently!!! hehe... been 'collecting' them too just in case I stop pumping!! hehe

Alright good night pplz! Hope you and all your bbs get a good night sleep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

trish

In a way, quite accurate too ! Nvr mind la, to have or not really predestined ! Can't changed ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's c how lor!!

Suwaiwai

Chat w u ladies tmrw k !

Ur weaning concern v interesting!

Good nite ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies... Sucha busy day today until I'm damn tired.

Scanned thru and read that babies are falling off? Pls do be very careful cos for some reason they r simply too fast for us now!!!!!

Talking abt babies falling. I dunno if I've shared this. See... I seriously have short term memory [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

When aedan was abt 2 months plus, we brought him out and to cut long story short, we didn't strap him properly to the stroller and he fell from stroller onto escalator. At that moment I think my heart flew out! I immediately grabbed him and luckily only fell one step but head onto the step. I tell you.... I cried like mad. Sent him to kkh and had to be warded cos mandatory for babies under 3 months. Need to monitor. Check his head has bump and 4 lines caused by the escalator step. That night with him at kkh was the worst night ever. I couldn't stop crying as the moment I close my eyes, I picture him falling. So from now on, no matter how inconvenient it is. I'll still take the lift. It's really scary cos it only took one second for that accident to happen. It's too fast Liao. The thought of it still shudders [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] luckily nothing happen to him.

when they are babies,

Milk is always the maincourse n solids are supplements ...

Fel

U are Wrong!!! I won't put my babies into hunger mode bcos the above statements said it all!

And wat the pd quoted is for older kids where the stage they can understand n comply to instructions !

Shin ...

I dun remember reading but that must have scare the hell out of you! Yap must strap them no matter what ... same for high chair next time.

Anyway just be glad that Aedan is fine =)