(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Trish, do u know what to do when kids have fits when having fever?

It's seems like the babies specialist is at gleneagle ar. My pd also ask us go see the pd there.

Princess

What is the signs of asthma? Is it breathless? My younger one also caught the cough & flu bug from his elder brother. Sad... they keep passing to one another. I heard from one chinese physician that good thing about sensitive/allergy nose is that the child is usually smarter (dunno how true but i try to console myself with this saying loh).

Hope Meghan recover soon and no need to take stronger med.

It is going to be a long long 17 hours flight to San Francisco. I hope baby guai guai and sleep through. Hahah, though I think it is really wishful thinking on my part.

Thanks for all your suggestions! I wish I were still breastfeeding then I wun have all these problems on hot water lah, sterilizing lah... Oh well, no choice! So looking forward to finally seeing my hubby after 3 mths! Lalalala, and already started my no pay leave. Everyday also feels like sat and sun. Hahaha.

princess d,

hope Meghan recover fast. v heartpain to see them suffer then we as parents also suffer.

I long time choose to ignore answer question cos i can vomit blood answering those question. way b4 ur long long post last few weeks ago, i already told hb abt those question ask n he told me to ignore it.

apple,

i am ok. hmm think u not aware what we are talking abt. u can search ard cyn's fb.

princess d,

i heard from many ppl that babies usually outgrow their asthma. so believe that meghan will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: stupid aunty

hope i don't see her again. usually see her i am fine, will chat a bit. but now very very turned off 'cos she poked me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bblibran,

i think some ppl are just blind lah. or during their time boys wore pink and dresses, girls wore blue and pants. DUH!!

tiffy,

over liao, forget it bah.. hope no repeat episodes.

tiffy, apple,

i didn't know what was going on until i saw cyn's fb also. anyway...

sidetrack a bit.. i think we got one tiko-pek in the office. he's in finance and in his 40s. very er xin. we are planning for our company phuket trip in may and he told the girls to remember to bring along their bikinis to the beach. then some more insisted that he wants a hotel room to himself, don't wanna share. on top of that, he said that he won't need to bring his swimming trunks there 'cos he intends to swim naked. -_-!!! he is very serious when it comes to work then suddenly shocked us with his true colours. really very very turned off.

Afternoon ladies n ian

Princess

Hope everything is going to b fine soon for lil meghan..

Apple

I was at ion!

Lunch then shop for a while n go back home..

What r u doing at ps? Swimming for hebe?

I looove ion nursing room! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy,

Thks babe! Lucas no stylo hair anymore.. He's balding.

I din noe abt Meghan!! Poor girl! Hope she gets well soon. Hugz Hugz!!

Jac:

Wahaha!! Looks are deceiving!! lol

Or is this ah Pek just playing cheeky??

Wah!! I only hvnt come in the thread for few hours, and it's moving fast today.

Starry, that stupid aunty is very RUDE la. How can anyhow poke pple's tummy! %$#$%@$#@$

I also have a similiar encounter as you wth my neighbour. I was carrying Athena, and obviously she was wearing PINK also.. that fellow, tell me "Baby 很可爱!很HANDSOME!!" Duh!!!

Princess, we will pray for Meghan, sure she will be like her Jade jiejie strong cos she sure is under her mummy's good hands! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy, ya, ignorance is a bliss. Forget it bah.. Hee.. I like your boy boy leh.. so cute of his video while eating cereal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sundrops! wah!! 17hrs on the plane! can go bonkers, but nvm you got your baby to accompany in time sure flies very fast wth a baby and in no time you will reach the destination and unite wth your hubby. Keep posting on your FB ya, so we can see your updates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

so fast back home already?? hope you enjoyed your afternoon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan,

he's another idiot lah. act serious nia... in actual fact is a wolf in sheep's clothing!

Afternoon mommies!

thread moving too fast over lunchtime ,quickly browse while pumping milk..

Princess D

Hope Meghan be well soon, do not worry my hubb used to have asthma when young and even worse than yor bb, but he is very strong in his teens and the asthma was gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dont see any wrong wif your ger weight, what an uncouth lady!

Lan '

hope Xavier is well too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Ya went w taxi both ways.

Actually want to hv lunch at lot 1, cck then my friend say to meet her.. she said better than i eat alone... taxi more ex than the lunch lol.

Anyway i was at taxi stand n the gentleman before me ask us to board first. So nice?? Hhaha. Anyway with bby, i dont think twice n just say thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac,

i also hope no more such episode.

huh, have ti ko pek in ur office. yah, is he single??

Teoong,

thank u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigger

sign of asthma is wheezing...when she sleeps at night flat.....i dun need to go near her to listen ...its loud wheezing sound and breathing hard like gasping for air...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry,apple,jadefeet,tiffy,ann,fel n teoong

thank you,Jade was like dat too when she was lil...and she has outgrown it...so i m sure her lil sister will be the same..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]She'll be okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

really ah?tell him la...if you ever go skinny dip tell me hor.....i 'll ask the rest to siam!!!LOl

Crazy fella..think wat?the girls figures are meant for you eyes only izi?

jaime,

you mixed the cereal with FM/BM or water?

Yea,sounds like an allergy to me too!Usually rashes are the first sign of allergy...since you are certain that it is the cereal,you can stop n switch her meal to veg/fruits like pumpkin,avocado[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n white potatoes?

Princess, hope Meghan recover soon and also get over it once she is bigger like her jie jie. Really heartache when hear them wheezing and coughing. Hope she doesn't get diagnose with asthma.

Jac, he not shy to say, i hear already also shy shy. Working colleagues some more

Sundrops, 17 hours flight. You on your own with bb?

Jamie, could it be heat rash as well since recently weather very humid and they tends to perspire

No no, my mum gg with me! I cannot even carry baby! So will need extra pair of hands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

diveera

Thanks,yea..hopefully i hear good news this Sat!!She still playing and giggling with her sisters...and no cough...=.='''

Hope she really will be okay......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Oh yeah...ask him to be considerate and dun further pollute the water if he really wanted to go naked!Sot sot!

Princess D,

sad to hear that little meghan got to put on neb again... I can still rem Rhys 1st time on neb... cry and scream like no one biz... I already almost crying out and still got to hold him tight to put the mask on him... so heartpain.

I believe Meghan is strong girl lah... her jie jie and mummy so strong, she will be too! Asthma shoo shoo!

Starry & shin: ya felt a nice big lump hidden and had to spend an hr squeezing it out! Now flow is better but not back to normal. I'd rather squeeze myself then see lc.

I think I super kpo. Stop by the side of a shopping mall and started reading the fb comments. Hopefully ur are not harass by SMS.

noonie mummies!

my boss go back to her country liao.

*PHEW!!

so many posts... cant catch up :p

hope all is good.

Wonder how is xavier now? And princess D, aiyo poor meghan. Hope she gets well soon!

Stella, ouch....painful. Hope you can clear off your lump soon. Might want to try putting hot towel or do it after a hot shower.

Ann, the swimming v ex, went once Last time I no go Liao. I went window shop jus now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivian

i don't use the mask on them le..so long they are in sitting position,i just attach the tube then let the mist sprays out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its heartbreaking indeed to see them take meds...hatE it!

thanks stella[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hope the lump is gone for good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple

SMS????

princess d,

aiyo... Rhys hor, saw the mist come out suddenly already cry like dun know wat lor...

This boy of mine so "used" to taking meds that from very young already know how to feed himself meds using the syringe without any help. Nowadays, he will tell us which "color" he want first and which one taste nice nice... bth...

Ian,

how's little xavier??

re: office tiko pek

not single lor. married with 2 kids in primary school. many of us cannot stand him. our office is 80% female and he actually made this kind of crude remarks. so i think he and his wife no more 'action' liao that's why so tiko.

princess d, diveera,

a few of us are very straight in the face with him also and made faces when he gave those lewd comments. at work already like that. cannot imagine how 'colourful' he will be after a drinking session. we are waiting for him to make a really stupid move and will report him as sexual harassment. i mean, asking girls to show up with bikini and saying that he wanna swim naked is bordering on harassment already right??

stella,

i agree with you.. i also rather squeeze myself than see LC. they are merciless!!!

vivian

really??lol..so clever...think he oso sianz already rite...lol..

jade was bad..... v v v bad..we brought her to this neighbourhood pd highly reccommended by a friend!POOI!!!

she gave us 7 diff meds n asked me to feed Jade...till she so scared everytime she sees med....then i went to this current PD and life is so much betta!!

she drank her meds from the tiny cup now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And meghan who was very afraid of meds before..now..is much easier too..still with syringed but she suck it in her herself...no complain...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]SHe is like high in drug everytime we turn on the nebs...LOLshe will smile n smile...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

yeah..with those comment he made..its good enough to sue him for sexual harrasment!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]take pic send to his wife oso!Lao tiko!!

To all mummies n daddy with babies who are not well, i hope they get well soon.

My boy was having diarrhea cos of the antibotics..and then he had fever and now he is having running nose and cough w phelgm!!!

And the diarrhea is still not stopping...this morning i was changing him and he let out one "waterfall"...want to faint ah.

Btw, can he still drink milk? His appetite like not very good. My mum suggested giving him those liquid from cooking porridge..any one know if its ok to drink that?

Hiiiiiiiiixxxxxxx :'(

Again I forgot to put back the ice pack to my fridge to go!!! Need to throw away the breastmilk I pump in the office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Some more today I spend longer time to pump so I get 230 ml instead of the usual 210-220 ml. Hiiiiixxxxx.. Sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Josie need to drink frozen EBM tomorrow. Hux.

Some more tomorrow I need to go to the dentist and do root canal treatment if necessary, so I might need to throw away my EBM.. I thought at lunch time it's good I get more. But I FORGOT to put back the ice pack from office's fridge.. Huhuhu

Vivian, my elder boy, Ryan also love his meds. Can tell me he wants to eat meds n will insist on taking his fav one! Lol

Sundrops, initially thot u so brave to take a 17hr flight with a baby. I rem my first flight with my elder boy alone, I was dying for the flight to be over n it was only 5 hrs plus. Good that your mum will be with u. At least can rotate caring for the baby. Rem to pack extra change of clothes for your baby n yourself on flight.

Princess, hope Meghan feels better soon. She certainly dun look unwell in the video! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sundrops,

i just did a 16 hr flight w my boy who was 4 mth old. Got the bassinet seat but for some strange reason, the pilot took close to 2 hr before switching off the seat belt sign after we took off. Carry until arm ache.

What i did with the bottles was to bring a brush and some of the pigeon bottle wash. Once he is done with the bottles i just wash off the remaining milk and then rinse with hot water. And before he drink again, rinse again with hot water. But i was also kaisu and brought 7 bottles with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best...surprisingly 16hr flight with baby did feel much shorter than when i took it alone...think cos too tired the moment bb sleep, i also KO.

Starry:

Now then I realize tt Chee kor Pek meant he wants to swim naked with the ladies in the pool?? Yikes!! Pui.

I hope he gets bitten by the fish when he skinny dipped!!

Er xin!!

Amy,

Poor jade & Meghan!!

Really heartpain to see/hear abt sick bbs!

Hope every bb get well soon!! Hugz!!

Sundrop,

16hrs really no joke. Lucky u got help!! ^^

I'm quite worried how wld Lucas take the pressure on his ears.

I heard it's quite painful for babies??

Facebook:

I added some mommies but I duno who is who??

I'm Jxxxxx Gxx.

Tigger

yes we had to hold the boy down for the ear cleaning. It was like a dentist armchair,my husband laid down holding my son and two nurses restraining his arms and legs. He was screaming and kicking away at the nurses!

He's having an ear infection now,didn't visit Ent.we went to his usual pd,followup on sat. This boy actually thinks that the chewable singulair is a sweet and he likes it alot! Will always say"thank you,mummy" sweetly after I gave him the tablet,poor boy.

Apple

my pd is in yishun,not Gleneagles.the Ent we visited is in Gleneagles though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think if child has fits,has to turn him to his side.that's all..dun put things/finger into his mouth.

Loca

hope your baby recover soon. I think the liquid from cooking porridge should be ok bah,cos liquid only mah.I actually gave a bit to my baby too. I cooked porridge for lunch and put in sweet potato.after that I used the sweet potato,mashed and mix into purée with the porridge liquid for my baby.he loves it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and it's more nutritous than just plain water.

Sundrops, I go to PD - Anthony Baby & Children clinic (well known as ABC clinic - some parents said best PD in North East region huh i not sure la but he sure is nice and caring to baby) at Hougang. Near Hougang Mall. but slightly ex and expect very very long q. If you going, please get your hubby to go to get q no. early in the am. Heard go at 8 am before clinic open and get q no. Later than bring baby there. the last time i went for injection q number for morning session already finish and its only 10.45 am.

I have also been to Kidslink at Sengkang but not very good.

Ok, will add Ann in face book when log in.

Just finish reading today's thread. oh dear number of baby not well. Wish all them get well soon.

starry - ignore the aunty. So girlie how can be boy? her eyes 老花 can't see clearly.

3 months and 8 kg? stil dare to laugh if I will be worried my baby over weight. My son has not even hit 8 kg and he is 5 mths+.

Bad people compare and compare. Pple should be nice to babies as they are so innocent yet they are so meant with their comments

facebook - I'm Jxnxy Nx

ABC clinic address - open at 9 am Blk 327 Hougang tel: 62802122 sorry I dont have the full address ya.

fel - on porridge,beter if you can buy 新米. normal rice also can but my mom said not as soft. I just wash and put in slow cooker for 3/4 hours to cook. Tried to cook overnight it got burnt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Maybe my slow cooker not good you can try with yours. before feeding I mash it further with a metal spoon (very easy to do it so no need to use blender). Also tried grinding rice before cooking but not to my son preference. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my son prefers porridge not too watery so I dont add too much water when I cook. its test test kind of thing to know what texture your baby likes.

Diveera,

Thanks for ur concern, my boy's cough is slightly better now, not so frequent at night & thanks God , no more vomitting at night due to excessive coughing but he's still having runny nose though, every morning need to clear his dried mucus. Hope he recovers soon else he cannot take his jab on 4th April , he just missed his on Mar 15. How's urb boi boi?

He's still cranky, want to carried when he's sick & he will lie down on ur shoulder & 'sai nai'. He loves wiping his mucus on my top. I let him sleep with me these few days, he really can turn 360 degree. Punch me & kick me with his fists. Naughty!

Jac, can trouble u to forward me the food guide too? Appreciate that.