(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Momotan, v fast u can spend lotsa more of fun time with Lucas.

Jac, I sure wan to meet up, might be starting work in mid April so hope can have west side gathering soon.

apple,

PM me can? then i can reply direct to your email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the file is very big.

tigger,

yah, seems fast hor? when i just found out at 3 weeks+ it felt like FOREVER to 2nd tri. now only 3 more weeks. i think if it's a boy likely can spot earlier. girl gotta wait till 20 weeks bah.

sorry to hear about ur boy. must be painful for him? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] did pd give any ear drops or what to clear up the mucus?

Tigger, Ty to think positive.

Jac, think u can try vbac unless ur Gynae think it is not gd to do so.

apple,

gynae said vbac got risk lor. scared later try vbac then still gotta go under knife. pain both sides.

my colleague who just gave birth also had to do emergency csect. her baby's heart rate dropped when contraction started so her gynae didn't want to take risk. it shows how unpredictable giving birth can be.

Starry,

Hard to say one. My 2nd pregnancy, my gynae told me that it is likely to be a girl cos cant spot the birdie then it turned out to be a boy at a later stage during the detail scan.

Yes, the ear specialist said middle ear infection is painful and he did a minor procedure to clean & disinfect his ears but it will take some time to heal and there is a small hole in his ear drum. My boy has been on antibiotics for his illness the last few months (on & off) and never fully recover. I start to wonder if i have made a right choice to send him to childcare. Ever since he started school, he keeps falling sick.

Apple, I try to be positive but cant help keep worrying for him.

Jac:

Yup. So looking fwd to spend more time with Lucas!! ^^

bring him go shopping in aust. Hahah!!

West side gathering:

Can keep me posted mommies?

I'm from east but Lucas in west at PIL plc.

Maybe I cnt tk half day & join u all. Heh!

Tigger:

Oh dear. Hope ur boy gets well soon.

Did doc say wats the implications?

If he din say anything shld be fine bah. Dun worrie too much. Hugz... ^^

teeing, momotan

Thanks,

Meghan is back for her review n she still have slight flu n cough!

Got this feeling that she ll b bk on neubulizer .. Waiting for doc! Crowded in the clinic !!

Tigger,her next vaccination will b 1 yrs old if not wrong ! 2 mtgs later for assessment !

Today I have to bring the 2 girls for their review! Their airway is superb sensitive ! I'm getting worried if this might leads to asthma .[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] fingers cross!!!

Got this irritating mother besides me!!!

Asked me how old is meghan n then what's her weight !!

She laughed after I told her that shd is 6mths m 8.2kg!!

Wats so funny? She then pointed st Meghan n lol to her HB saying that her son which is 3 mths old is off same size with meghan =.='''!!!

Now she is with a rattle rattling n said Meghan mo reactions like her son ! TMD!!!!

Thanks teoong, last nite clip was funny! The both can cont playing till tired!! Lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Momotan and Princess D.

Momotan

I guessed the PD and ear specialist oso dare not comment too much now.

Princess,

Me too, I am oso worried that my boy's prolong coughing might lead to asthma.

princess d,

i hate irritating ppl like that. compare and COMPARE!! idiots. your hubby with you? turn to your hubby, lol and say luckily meghan not so OBESE. and turn meghan away from that stupid fella.

princess_d> OMG? She said Meghan is underweight???

Then his son is a GIANT!

Just ignore those irritating comments..

I hope Meghan and Jade will be better soon..

Strange lor got people ask weight one? I never encounter..

tigger

If there isn't wheezing involved then u just need to concentrate of keeping his cough settle ! My girls have wheezing history[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My HB n I have bad eczema n these leads to sinusitis n can also leads to asthma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sianz !!

Starry

Exactly ! Can share weight n all! No prob ' just B happy tat the bb is healthy ! nOt laughed at others n give tat kind of " not growing " as well as their own son look!! That's bad !!lol

Sent HB off to work b4 I came here! Can't b bothered with those boh Liao mommy ! Lol watse time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy

She must b proud that her son is big but no need to laughed at Meghan !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I ll asked Meghan to let go some fart!! Lol she is due to POO! Muahaaaa!!!

groovy,

there ARE ppl who ask about weight. i remember last time jadelyn was very small. ppl kept asking me how old, how heavy etc. but no nasty comments from them nor did anyone lol, pointed and made comparisons. when i see a particularly chubby baby i'd also be curious to know how old or how heavy he/she is. but i know to be tactful when asking lah. pointing and laughing is plain RUDE!!

Hi girls! Waiting to see physio now so popped in to read.

Thanks for all your recommendations! Hope that all the babies down with flu will recover very very soon! Time flies man! I recall last year sept/oct, we were all excited everyday to see who has popped. Now our babies are all reaching 6mths!

Princess d,

hope Meghan recovers soon...

Maybe u can check with pd if it's an allergy. My gf's daughter displays flu symptoms n running nose whenever she touches diary products. She was a tbf baby until semi solids that's when prob starts...

i wanna rant abt something..

yesterday evening, my mum helped me carry jadelyn down to the carpark as i called cab to go back home from her place. in the lift, we met this aunty neighbour. she jadelyn in her romper and purple socks and immediately went, "aiyoh, so handsome! next time grow up sure very shuai one!" my mum and i exchanged looks and then i told the aunty that she's a girl, and SHE'S WEARING PINK! the silly aunty lol and then she did something very rude!! she looked me up and down, then POKED MY TUMMY saying, "you have again arh?" wah lao. damn insensitive lor! wanted to tell her off. where got ppl anyhow poke others' tummy one? crazy lor! i said yah have, 2 months plus already then stalked out of the lift. luckily cab arrived and i quickly got onto the cab. BTH!!!

Momotan,

You relocating? Me too! I am wondering how to make milk for baby on flight. Any ideas? I don't want to lug around so many milk bottles! But steriliSing will be challenging. I bought playtex drop in bottles but baby don't seem to like it much.

Princess D

Doc gave my boy wheezing med. My hubby has sensitive nose and asthma when he was young.

Ignore that mummy's brainless comment. As long as baby is healthy, fat or skinny doesnt really matter. In fact Meghan is at a good weight. My baby is even lighter.

sundrops,

time really flies. i remember that time everyday log in few times to get updates. haha!!

hey, can i suggest you use the pigeon bottle? i recently realize the bottles don't have an oily layer from the milk after being used. just rinse with hot water, no need soap. only need soap for the bottle nipple.

Morning mummies & Ian

Ian, how's baby?

Mummies, I found out the cause for my decrease in ss. Bad blocks! I squeezed the life out of my boobs last night n today much better. This is wat I get for slipping during pumping. Haiz lazy mummy!

Princess, hope your gals are well. The weather is making it worst for recovery as well. From your FB post, they look happy and cheerful doesn't look unwell at all. You take care since hubby is not around. Ignore that mummy, very bad for her to do that.

Hope all the bb that are unwell recover soon.

Sundrops, how many hours is the flight? How about using Medela clean and wipe or wash with detergent and ask crew for hot water to rinse it?

Jac, huh that auntie no respect. How can do such a thing. Jadelyn so sweet sweet, one look can tell it is a gal not a boy. something wrong with her eyes.

Starry n princess d

They r so rude n insensitive!!

Starry u shld poke her stomach too! Lol.. so weird stranger touch ppl..

Im on my way to orchard with sleeping baby on carrier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gonna hv lunch with a friend... hope he behaves..

Comparison btwn babies:

WL!! Hate those pple! I get it alot of times too.

Lucas is quite small for his age & I hv soooooo many pple asking is it my BM not enuff. Pui!

I hv learn to ignore all these senseless comments liao.

Jac,

Tt auntie so damn rude!! Scold her back can??

Sundrops:

Yes. I'm relocating. ^^

I was advise aft 6 mths no need to sterilize bb feeding tools alr, not mah??

Opps!

Momotan n all

I think everyone hates comparison.

If small size - underweight n not growing

If big size - over weitgh n obese

No babies r the same lo.

No matter how similar built etc still got something tk comparr.

I think if want to compare must have certain "ethics" one.

I think it is ok to comparr weights, milestones, other statistics but cannot make rude remarks to others.

stella,

ouch ouch! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how did you find out about the bad blocks? felt the lumps? supply shld be back to normal now!

diveera, ann, momotan,

i was in shock when she poked me. wish i had smacked her hand away lor! she isn't a stranger. knew her when i was staying with my mum but very long time nv see her liao. act until machiam i very familar with her. irritating!

momotan,

saying/questioning bm not enough is utterly and totally insensitive + rude! some are also mummies and been thru what we been thru so i really don't understand these ppl. maybe purposely wanna make others look/feel bad. PUI!!!

ann,

sometimes i take it as exchanging pointers. and definitely no insulting comments like not enough bm or whatever crap. want to compare, can. make it constructive, share ideas and tips! don't just compare and give ppl the impression that the child is better than all the rest. that really turns ppl off.

Tigger

my elder son had the same prob a few months back!his left ear had mucus flowing out and he had a small hole too.we also visited Ent to clean the ear.the hole has since closed up le,but my boy has sensitive nose and he also has bronchitis.

Always down w coughing and flu.now he is having an ear infection again!pd says it's bcos of mucus buildup and bacteria attack the muus hence led to ear infection.

Anyway we visited the Ent a few times to try to get a solution to his sensitive nose,he was given antibiotics and steroids for a while. Of cos all was good when he was on the med but his sinus comes back after he med stop.specialist says he too young for nose spray.we stopped going to the Ent subsequently cos all he does is prescribe anti biotucs and does not actually explain the condition etc.

Is your Ent good?I'm thinking of going to another one since his problem seems recurrent and it causes him to keep coughing.he coming to 3 yo in may by the way.

Sorry for lengthy post but I happened to read that your son had the same situation as mine! Sad!

so fast got so many posts but I got no time to read thru. Just glance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Momo

Oh man u gonna be in aussie soon??? Good life!!!

Hehehe

Jac

The Aunty is so super rude!!! How can anyhow poke people's tummy and somemore u r preggy. She got no manners leh!

Princess

So is the Aunty laughing that Meghan is underweight or what? That fella child 3 months and same size like Meghan? That she better laugh at herself in cSe her child gets too obese and needs attention. Not that I'm saying Meghan is obese ah!! She's ok at 6 months but for a 3 month old baby??? How to same size as Meghan ah??? Hmmm Really really drink a lot?

Stella

Ouch! I can imagine how painful leh!!!! But salute for the perseverance

Ann

Enjoy urself!!!!

Tigger

Mucus flowing out from ear? Hope ur bb is ok Liao!!

Sundrops

I think u just need to prepare more bottles, all sterilized or no choice, u sterilize using hot water. Get from the cabin crew??

Momotan and starry

Nat can flip to her side at times but there were a few occasions we saw her faced down. It was scary lo. So nw eveytime we will check on her a few times. Very tiring.

haiz.....COMPARE again

doesn't mean all this while i keep quiet mean i don't feel fed up.

jac,princess d,cyn

actually i am damn so fed up aft reading some post in the fb. hope cyn feel much better. in fact i did let my hb know abt all these comparing n boasting n asking repeating question, he just ask me to ignore that.

Sundrops

it's my gf's daughter. Anything with milk she is allergic. Fm, yoghurt, ice cream etc.. If she take a little bit more diary,she will start coughing n runny nose..

So gf gave her soy milk formula instead of cows milk.

Starry, one of the aunties also commented on Nat. Oh so cute hor boy boy. Eh, she was wearing a dress hor. Can faint or not la. But I think it's very rude of her to poke ur tummy. I wld hv told her off

hey tiffy

just want to let you know that my hubby brought my elder son to the Sunshine smile dentist today which you posted in FB. the place looks so fun and friendly that we brought him there. just wanna thank u for sharing! if not i might just bring him to Q&M which is so kids unfriendly =)

*elder son complained of teeth pain after a minor fall..but dentist says all is fine..urghh

having more mummies friends are really helpful!

Trish,

My elder boy is coming 3 years old too!

The ENT i brought him is at Gleneagle, Dr. Leong Hoo Kwong of Gilead ENT. Yesterday was my boy's first visit so i cant comment if he is good or not. For young kids, we need to force him and hold him down to do the procedure, i think he was traumatized.

Dr. Leong's bio : http://www.entgilead.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=14&Itemid=27

May I ask how long it takes for the infection to heal and the hole to close up? My boy is still having high fever despite taking nubofen. Dr say it is common to have middle ear infection in young kids but I feel so heartache to see him suffer. The doc did not comment much when i asked him if this will affect his brain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Princess d u shd stare her back man! Y the need to compare the weight! I mean merely asking is ok but dunnit to laugh! Wats wrong with this pple! I think Meghan is looking good lo. In fact if the senseless woman Bb is of such a big size at the tender age perhaps long run is Nt good lo. So Thts nothing to be proud of nor show off

tiffy

Just ignore! No point fed up! There are so many other things to be happy abt and many other people worth our time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) hehehe ur hubby is right!

Bbliran:

Did nat just learn to flip?

When she get the hang of it, I'm sure she will be able to slp safely on her own.

Hang in there! ^^

Shin,

Not gd life lor. I'm gog there to be maid to hb & bb. Hahah

Tigger,

if i rem correctly, my son was given anti biotics and ear drops for 10 days. towards like one week and you can see him getting better already. the hole took probably one month to heal, i can't rem exactly but rem at subsequent f/up the doc says hole has healed. really has to be careful with ear infections as too frequent might affect hearing. which is what im worried about.

what will affect the brain? u mean the fever? i think shld be ok,unless there's a infection at the brain lining (if i rem correctly).

My son had high fever of 39.8 before and we rushed him to kkh..but i realised for high fever, we shld worry abt fits which might occur when kids have high fever rather than affecting brain.

Dr leong, is it thru a recommenation? our ent is also at gleneagles Stanley something..an angmoh.

Trish,

Q&M not kids friendly environment at all n hard to find a gd dentist at Q&M.

My hb,me n now my girl all seeing Dr Seah, the boss of this dental. My implant is done by him too.

Lucky another dentist n those assistant find Jaren cute, keep carrying him if not I won't b able to take photos at all n share in my fb.

Shin,

Yup I already listen to my hb advice. Ignore is best solution

Trish

My hubby visited Dr. Leong before and he said he not bad. That's why we brought my boy to see him for his infection. He was not given any eardrop but just antibiotic and 1 oral med and continue with the flu & cough medicines prescribed by the PD.

I read from somewhere before that ear infection (if drag for too long - but i dunno how long is then considered as long lah) will affect brain. Not too sure if it is the brain lining infection u referred to?

Is your kid now having ear infection again? If yes, dun delay and bring him straight to ENT. Remember to go for the review/followup visit to make sure the infection is cleared.

Novakido

i think it's cereal related rash not heat rash cos timimg quite zun once start a day later the rash come out if continue feed cereal the rash spread to larger area.if stop cereal few days later the rash slowly recover. i make my cereal with ebm.

fel

i clean my bb neck folds carefully so i doubt it is due to uncleaniness. aigh.. cannot eat cereal then muz cook porridge uh.. more work.. :p

That time when I had contraction abt 8-9cm dilated, her heartbeat also drop and the doc say may need to c sect, I so scare really need to c sect. In the end the doc use forcep I also dunno until end of the day then I realise.

good afternoon ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for all your concerned[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As expected ,Meghan has already showed signs of Asthma and back on neubulizer till Sat!This will be her 3 rd episodes of wheezing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and by Sat she is not recovering,She will be on stronger dosage of meds and confirmes ASthma[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sigh..hope she will be good by then la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AS for that lady...I thank lil Meghan for her MEGAFART!!LOL..havent poo for 2 days....uh uh!!So smelly lor.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't care her la....

Meghan's condition is not an allergy attack on food as cereal has really low risk of allergy attack...ANd moreover she is not on cow's milk nor having any rashes so it's impossible that it is the food she ate and doc has confirmed that earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She is growing well except for the wheezing..it's all started with the germs she caught from JAde[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]And now like that..

I remember Jade was like that once and then she jsut grew out of that,im hoping she will be like her strong jie jie...

Diveera is right...the current weather is not helping the situation....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babies that is sick,hope all of them can recover soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hugs hugs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] from aunty Axx[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan

Hey,your Lucas ah..lil superstar le..his hairstyle is stylo mylo!!Dont care about those ppl comparing!!Can ask..but dont compare!!

Starry

THAT IS SUPER DUPER RUDE!!!DiDnt u poke her back?#^$&$^%#*($#(%*!!!!walao...very rude le!hate it!!!!!!!!!!!

tiffy,shin

Yea,no point be angry...cyn could be good now...She is mature enough to understand what is right to do and what is not...

Chill....now u see y i always IGNORE????Wahahhahhahahahha!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigger,

I told pd if she needs Singular he said she might need it if Sat she is still not well....He even said it s all run from family la...Really no choice,i ve got super duper sensitive nose n eczema,hb got eczema...the girls 100% will get eczema or sinusitis or even bad case ....

Jac, how can she anyhow poke. hope I dun see the rude auntie at pioneer mrt station.

Ann, I am in town now too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at ps to be exact.

Trish

Do you have to force & hold your child down to let doc clean his ear?

Bblibran

I can't be bothered with her lor..LOL

as she talk,i just look awasy giving her bochup look!!Siao la...

i rememeber when JAde wa a bb,i got stared by ppl that she was huge!Ppl often asked me how heavy is she and when i told them,they all got shocked!So i tot Meghan's weight like kinda acceptable...still kanna this kind of ppl...pui!LOL

Jaime

Sorry,just curious what cereal are you feeding your bb?I might have missed your post!