(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

shin,

i am e sort of lazy to put n remove type.. so gel can last for a month, which is perfect for me.. they ask me to go back by soaking into their solution.

my package is $880 for 10 session.

mani,pedi,mask,nail art,gel,nail extension,studs n deco all free for me to choose without extra cost.

Shin, thanks for your encouraging words

Vivian, we kept him home since last Thu but he will be going back next Mon. Once my mil settle her room tenants, she will be helping us out and that’s when we stop sending him to IFC. The last time I purchase singular was $3!!! The PD ran out of stock so have to purchase from Watson pharmacy. Me too worried about asthmatic. One of my friend’s son is on the puff daily to keep the cough away, he is about 3 yrs old.

Gel Nails

I like it too. very nice and long lasting.

diveera,

my pd did mention that puffing is better than consuming drugs. It is becos puffing does not enter into our blood stream,e cons is that it is more expensive as compare to taking oral consumption.

Diveera, oh ya ya. Singular is $3! It is another meds that is $1. Go 1 time pd = bomb lor. Last Monday just brot my boy back to pd again for stubborn phlegm. Immediately antibotics + singular. This time they give chewable tablet singular. Not sure how much. But my boy say "NOT NICE!" *faint*

Last time pd also gave ketotifen and told us to continue for long period. It is like milder version of singular.

The only thing for us to do is to avoid letting him take certain fruits that will induce his cough and phlegm such as oranges and grapes which my boy LOVES! sometimes very poor thing lor, can only see ppl eat.

Good to know that your mil is helping. At least there are options for u all to take.

Cherry, thanks for sharing. I hope I don't need to use that for Caelan. Doesn't like that idea but if really have to no choice lor. I'm trying out TCM first.

Your nails very nice nice. I think package reasonable since it include so much and free to choose. Do you have to pay for soaking off?

hi mommies ..came across this article on more home buyers choosing smaller units and this person wrote his comment and i feel so heavy for this taxi driver...

I remember one of my conversation with a taxi driver. This is what he told me:-

"I'm 46 this year.

Govt said born more children so I follow and have 3 kids. Elder one 1st year Poly, smallest one still Primary 2. The 2nd one got a weak heart and on constant medication.

Have been jobless for 2 years because my previous job as a crane operator was taken over by 2 foreign workers. Went for almost 60+ interviews but no company give me a chance; they said my education is only 'O' levels. No choice, can only drive taxi. In future don't know whether taxi like bus like dat anot be replaced by foreign drivers. Luckily, wife still got work as a cleaner and both our parents helped out a little. Could barely have time to spend time with children because everyday drive for 12hrs-14hrs to make ends meet. Already downgraded to a 3 room flat. Every month barely hardly enough to meet household expenses. Now inflation also come in, things so expensive. Taxi drivers like us needs tob drink coffee to keep us awake but now can only afford 1 glass per day. Moving forward don't even dare to think cause both my wife's parents and my parents are also getting old and foresee will have old age health problem and need more money then. Nowsaday school competition so tough, how my children compete with the rich people children. Why govt never protect some jobs or industries in Singapore for Singaporeans like me to work? Propertises prices so high, I thought the original HDB intent is for poor people like us, how come HDB prices going higher and higher. Sometimes I really don't understand maybe because I no high education to understand. Worried also one of these days our own country land is occupied by rich foreigners.

Everyday, so stress thinking of my problems; don't even dare to think about the future."

My heart sank throughout the journey.

(A average S'porean, esp those borned in the 60s heartfelt thoughts.)

fel thank u for sharing the article.

its really disheartening to hear such lifestory [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but he is definitely not the only one here 'suffering' in this realistic world

cherry!!! you really know how to pamper yourself leh! wahahaa! $880 for 10 sessions means each session can do gel mani + gel pedi + nail art + extension + mask etc.?? if so, SUPER WORTH IT!

shin,

if you don't want to return to salon to remove the gels, you can either wait for the gels to drop off or use metal nail file to file them off. that last time i did, i let them fall off after 4 weeks. then sometimes itchy hand go pick them off the nails. but i still went back to the salon to properly remove them. :p 'cos that time gonna give birth liao, very lazy to travel to orchard. haha!!

diveera,

caelan really went through a lot and so did you! hope he will be fine quickly. tbf is really good, but i guess these days the viruses and bacteria are getting so much stronger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

here's a pic of the toy poodle. he's a darling!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5264242.jpg]

bblibran,

yes! he has a very ke lian look that will just make ppl wanna 'sayang' him. my hubby seen him before and really likes him so he's very happy that i am bringing him home for the weekend. then he can bring him down for walks and stuff.

i like the toy!!! look so real life!!!

bblibran:

i told the girls that i need to upload my nail pic, so they gladly comes with deco n flowers and ask me to pose for it!!lol

cherry,

good deal you got! next time we can go together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe next month hor?? heh heh! go pamper and beautify ourselves.

the dog really looks like a 'toy' if he doesn't move. especially after grooming then his fur will be ultra fluffy like a soft toy.

Cherry, your nails look good! Look professional posing!

Starry, cute dog!

Just read in the papers that the North Koran leader donated USD500K.. Wow. That's more generous than our govt!

Hi all mummies

Good afternoon. Busy with work lately so no time to post.

Shireen, Thanks for sharing with me the PD info.

Prolong cough & flu :

My boy is also down with flu and cough. In fact he has been coughing & running nose since Feb. PD prescribed Singular for him too. May I know what is Singular for? Is it for asthma? My boy has no asthma why is he given asthma med?

Starry/cherry

woohoo... nice nails.. I want to do oso! kekeke.

Ian

A romantic guy huh.. Saw your anniversary celebration pic in your FB. How much u paid for the hardrock hotel package?

hello mommies n Ian

Came bk from town! Hyiak hyiak hyiak,!!!! w/o babies!! Hyiak hyiak!!!

Cherry

Super duper good deal lor!!! 10/$880

Told starry , mine done each time $200-290 le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Very nicely done !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigger

Singular is like a booster to the lungs! Is not for asthma ... Bcos prolong cough can be bad... This meeds actually helps to strengthen it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my sister n I always cough when we are young!! Seeing docs like everyday! Then later after 1mth.. We always eat singular...haaahaaa...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry

nice nails!!

Aiyoh... i also want!!!

My friend said to do mid aprl together with her.. !! Have 2 weeks to convince hubby.... wahaha...

Wish me luck!!!!!

Starry

Cute doggie! I used to hv one poodle bur nor so well groomed. Diy dog salon!

Wish every baby who is sick to be healthy soon!!

my boy is down w fever again!! doc say got sore throat somemore..and he is suppose to start infant care on monday. sian!

i was feeding my boy w rice ceral..he use to like it a lot but nowadays eat halfway only crdy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

What other food do you guys give your bb? I am now in spain and the infant care has menu including potatoes, chicken, onions and a whole lot of other stuff...

bblibran

Isit????? But I already bought the stage2 enfapro Liao... How ah? Lol!!!! I tot it's abt the same plus enfapro cheaper leh! Hahahahah

Cherry

Super envy the nice nails!!!! U rich sia!!! N

Jac

Oh I see!!!!!! I scared I lazy go back to remove sia.

btw the poodle really look like a toy leh! Lol

Ian

The banana thing is a secret. Wahahahaha

Shin, I will double check w the pd when I send Nat for jab. But I m thinking of continuing stage 1 since this is the stage when lotsa nutrients are in there. But dun worry. I check Liao I let u knw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun open stage 2 for the time being so if really dun give nw at least still can keep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mel, wow they so early introduce chicken at this tender age? I read tat some mummies are giving avocado, banana but mostly it's fruit stuffs nothing on onions and etc.

Princess D

Ur latching on exclusively rite .. how u go shoppi w/o bb ? isz after latch then back within 3 hrs ?

Ever since im latching my breasts seems stuck wit bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bblibran

Ok pls do let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw just inform u... Now tues nights permanently is another pd - dr liew. So in case u need to see and it's not dr Wong... Hehhe I don't open the stage2 first!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Mummies who r latching exclusively..

Cn i know whether u consider to switch to pump exclusively after bby is 6mnth ??

I myself plan to bf till 1 yr since have cross 6mnth target today.. but is it weird to latch bby outside?

Or when they r bigger we latch at home only, outside give solid foood ( more troublesome ?!?!) ??

What r ur views?

Is it that weird to latch an old baby?

ann, 1 year old not old baby... i have heard of some latching on their 6YO! :p For me, I feel the challenge as they get older is that they tend to tug and pull the nursing cover! abit tough to manevour the latching, watching where his hands goes and whether I get exposed even though I have a cover!

Princess d

Thanks for explaining. I almost wanna throw away the singular cos I dun wish my boy to take med unnecessarily. Since now I know it is like a "tonic" for lung then I make sure he complete the course

Emmie

6 yo??? Wooow that is old! But really salute the mom la..

How long u latch ur boys?

Got ppl telling u to stop? How to comment back on that?

Sometimes i feel really timid n inexperienced le.. ppl telling me things n even though i hv made my mind to continue bf, i feel i cant amswer them back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ann, by then, that old 'baby' can help herself liao! Self-service! Not a good thing!

Errr... I didn't latch on my first one after the first month... This little fella, I'm still latching. Sometimes I can see my friends' eye roll... but I don't care lah. Will just do it. Baby got to eat. But I will definitely stop by 1YO (if I don't stop in the next couple of months since I already hit my 6mths target which I thought was not possible initially). Cos by then, most of their nutrients should come from solids. BM will just be a supplement plus I don't think they will need that much feeds during the day if i recall correctly (excuse my bad memory, it's been 5 years since my first boy).

Just bought some avocados from NTUC but they are all green and hard. No brown ones leh...

Can they still be eaten? Or must wait till they are ripe?

Intend to feed baby tomorrow and sunday as she goes to IFC on weekdays.

Ann, i oso still havent decide when to wean baby off breast i hope it will happen naturally tho sofeas doctor wants.meto bf till shes 2 yrs old. U use nursing shawl when bf outside? 1 yr old not an old baby la but i tink its difficult to geta toddler to keep still when bf. Those babies dat i know at 1yr+ e parents already introduce drinking frm cups. Only at home bf. Im pretty much doing e same now. I always bring sippy cup for sofea when we r outside. Anyway she can go w/o bf for 4 hrs outside. I will try to offer her breast in e car but she will usually drink a bit only. N i realised shes capable of falling asleep on her own w/o being nursed when we r outside. N at home she only wants bf in e room, other places in e hse dun want. In my niece's case by 1yr+ she was ashamed to bf in public partly coz the relatives kept teasing. So she only wanted breast at home.

Mommies who replied abt drinking coffee, thks! I finally had my starbucks, after so many mths!

Anyway so sad to hear many babies hear suffering frm cough n bronchitis. Hope yr lil ones r well now n if not, do take care ya. Keep yr homes dust free.

Diveera

Stay strong for Cae...Hope his immune system will become stronger after this *Hugs*

Ann

I dun latch so dunno how it feels. But really salute you for intending to BF til 1YO...I'm gonna stop at 6mths, have been excusively pumping and it's TIRING!!! I think Starry mentioned that her ss dropped when she switched to pumping so you might want to consider this factor too

The photos of the nails are so tempting! I have fugly nails =p

tigger,

You are most welcome ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

It depends on how you take it when ppl commented on bfg a toddler ?

As they are older, always keep healthy snacks in bag when u r out n train them to drink water from water btw n sippy cup! Only at " emergency" then u take your cannon out!! Like tat u won't feel tat stress!

And oso as they grow old,they can waitvn understand ! So you can find a quiet place to nurse!

Above mentioned is wat I experienced with jade!! Heee...

1yr old is acceptable .... As they know how to run around..that's the time whet ppl will stare most! Tars y I bought a super big poncho to cover! Lol

Nycmum

Not all ripe avocado will turn brown [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you happened to buy those with rough thick skin type, those take longer time to ripe n chances r will turn brown.

Those with smooth skin type r the ones that will still b green when it is ripe .. And if u buy those with smooth skin, it will b ripen by 2days if place in a brown bag or rice container[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

diveera

Hope Cae will recover soon!! Meghan has just recovered n was advised to stay away from carpeted area! Both my girls got sensitive airway! Now the air purifier is constantly on in their room! Really no choice .... Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugs

Thanks for the reply O'mighty Princess =p LOL~

I'll try it out tomorrow...If really too hard, I'll just make avocado milkshake for myself =)

I'm asking on behalf of a fren who just given birth.

Her baby is 1 week old and she say he keeps crying evry hourly for milk. Baby drinks 100ml. Is it ok for baby to drink so much? Cos I thought new borns are usually sleepy and drinks little as stomach still small? At least that's the case for my gir but I know babies appetite differs.

But newborns dunno how to indicate that they are full and there;s a possibility that they'll be overfed isn't it??

Emmie,

i want yo try wean off after one yr too. Read the same thing abt the nitritients from solid. U remember correctly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We jia you togethet!!!

Marrissa,

Im scared too that relatives will tease. Esp hubbys side who r not supportive. (They want to come soon sp i must really preapre mntally n all!) I use nursing shwlawl outside.. but if hv nursing room will prefer that..

Why pd say must bf sofea till 2 yo??

Thanks for sharing ur method..

Nycmum

Yah im worried too supply will drop plus no timd to pump n will most probqbly give fm..

Btw u dont latch at home?

Princess d

Thanks for sharing ur experience ..

True hor.. they can wait longer..

Hmmm ...

Nyc mum

My mum told me to wrap it with newspaper n hide in dark place.

If not ripen then u can slice n have simple sushi

For ur friend case..

She doesnt bf? Try latch? ( evwn though no milk but can give comfort)

Or give paci when baby cries?

Ann

I dun latch as I couldn't master the latching technique. Claudia doesn't open her lady-like mouth to take in more aereola and just keep tugging at the nips...in the end both me and her are v frustrated so have been pumping all the way.

I was thinking of putting in rice. My goondu husband say put in rice is to prevent it from ripening...haha

Did you just change your hairstyle? You look diff in your FB pic. Anyway I love your hair so much that I'm gonna show the hairdresser your photo as reference when I go do my hair tomorrow...hee hee

Nycmum,

Heeeeeee ?!?!?!

No it is the same, just grow longer... in fact i havent been to hair salon since ... err let me remember.. 3 months ago?? :p

I feel flatered le..

U want to cut ur long hair???

Im trying tk grow mine.. wamna switch hair? Hehe

i dont care.. i must have long hair once again before i go botak. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]