(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

ann,

gel nails are very hardy and won't chip or break off easily unless you hit your nail VERY HARD. i've PM-ed you already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after doing gel nails i don't think i'll ever go back to normal nail polishes anymore.

shin,

go make appointment and do on weekends! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

i think the picture doesn't do the nails any justice. all my colleagues said they look gorgeous and very natural! haha! :p

bblibran,

if you are not doing those solid dark colours, the colour difference when the nails grow out will not be obvious. for mine it's a colour that's very close to my natural nail bed so won't look ugly at all even after 4 weeks!

Thanks jac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Received the happy bby guide too..

How long does it take to do??

N 10 times can share with a friend??

Ah and its very near to my hubbys workplace too.. can leave bby on his office n i go do...heeheehee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

can share with friend, but i think limited to 1 or 2 friends. and cannot share full package [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. just for trial i think. you wanna try??

Starry

U mean cant share 5 n 5 each?

Ya, wanna try !! Probably will ask a friend to share first, in case i dont like it or hv no time to do then she cn take over...

but tonight must ask my hubby aka my money tree first.. lol.. coz i nv do this before n 380 is quite a big sum on credit card i cant hide it (ha3) n need him to baby sit too!! :p

bblibran

Good stuff must share share Mah!! Starry got good lobang n I help this pregger to promote lol

I only ke le feh!!!

Ann

Shirt nails can do gel too!!

Lol... Shirt nails Can have nice nails too! Mine are short!! But I want it bling!! Won't break easilyvif the manicurist is GOod!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My HB said my nails like got fungus infection because I had a set of green nails last nite ...sigh! Silly man, he doesn't know he is paying for that

ann,

yah i think can share 5-5. better call and check first! just in case... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

i'm just sharing good lobang also. no commission earned lor! haha!! just feel that us 'poor' mommies work so hard and need to be pampered too. your hubby said like got nail infection?? wahahaha!!!

Princess,

u mean "short" nails issit????

U know what, i just google "shirt nail" thinking it's a mani pedi terms i dont know abt!!!! Wahhahaha...

Yah sometimes hubby also commented this n that abt many things i do/ we have at home, he isnt aware he is paying lots of money on it! Wahaha.....

If really expensive n he complained a lot, i will keep quiet, pretend nothing happen... lol....

ann,

lol! you are so cute! :D

bblibran,

no prob. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone tried boots milk bags before?? how are they? good?

wa i thk i m the slowest in starting Chace's weaning! just went to buy the healthy times cereal will start him when he next poop! must monitor the poop. Coz the last time i start caleb on cereal he constipated for 9 days and i had to dig the poo poo out leh! bleed some more damn poor thing. hopefully this time round i will try and make sure he drinks lots of water to help with the change in poo consistency.

when is the best time in the day to feed the cereal huh?

princess, so sad hor when the kids start school first two days is like the end of the world!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yesterday was 3rd day he didnt cry much but today he cried again says he dun wanna go school when i ask him. he only has one playclub fren who is gg to the same class as him but the boy has been absent since after mon, mum said he caught a chill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway i thk caleb doesnt really know that is his "friend" yet haha.

Starry, you really tempt me to go for manicure pedicure!! It's been more than 2 years I think I never had one. I plan to do one before my wedding, but unfortunately I lost my thumb toe nails just before my wedding, so I feel it's not worth to do outside and DIY instead. hehe..

Huhu.. My stingy hubby even complains if I'm going to drop my pumping in office!!!

He said spend so much to buy breast pump already why not use it and no need to buy formula milk. Huhuhu..

I'm pretty tired with the exclusive pumping actually. But maybe will prolong until my office move.

But I dunno my MIL will come end of this month when Josie will be 6 months old. I think she will make a comment if we still didn't give Josie any formula milk.

I received quite a lot of stage 2 of formula milk though. Similac, nestle nan, mamil gold and Friso. Hehe.. Kiasu mommy.. Maybe will use formula milk to dilute the cereal..

starry,

i forget to ask u how long they get to fix up ur nails??? okay, will show my nails when done! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am so freaking bz tis few days...hardly got time to drop by.

Starry,

I used Boots milkbag, thick and good, quality definitely better than Lanisoh and more economical.

groovy,

lol! then go do! share with your best buddy or colleague. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i used to DIY but the results no good. one hand looks nice, the other looks messy so nv do at home anymore. better leave it to the experts. just turn a deaf ear to your MIL's comments. BM is still best for babies so don't feel bad over whatever she is going to say.

cherry,

i remember it was quite fast, a little less than an hour. if need to do extension then longer.

lilbluey,

thanks for the review! i used lansinoh last time and thought that was very good already leh. you used boot's and stored in freezer too??

last time my mum kept telling me to store ebm in bottles instead then can reuse and save $$. but the problem was the heating up. using bottle took a loooong time! jadelyn cried till very very loud already then milk warmed. milk bags are way faster. so this time round any ebm will store in bags again.

Ann

I spit out my hot tea while reading your post !!! Lol

Sorry !!! Typing w iPhone la!! Short nails!!lol

Sorry sorry!!

Yah yah ! No commission.... Just sharing infos k

My HB always damn Sian when my manicurist appear!!

Lol! He knows he will n paying just dunno how much only ! Wahaaa

starry

It's used the exact methods![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novakido

Oh dear, sigh... Hmmm maybe the transition tune from playclub to playnursery is too close ??

My heart really ached when I saw your video... But he ll soon know that he'll have the same fun in school!

Jade adapted well the first day independently , fortunately ! But because since she left playclub in Sept, I br hot time to brainwash her during the 3 months before she starts school ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heee

princess d,

did the same for jadelyn also. now she knows that when she wakes up in the middle of the night (occasionally on weekends), no one will entertain her and will go back to sleep. hee hee!!

hope everyone's doing great.

ever since i got back to work, its crazy! so tiring. but am so glad i can sneak in here today for a while. hehehhehee

Princess

Wahahhahaa... so good ur hubby! Maybe when u tell the price he will appreciate ur fungus nail better!!! Haha...

Cio method...

As first time mom i feel it is quite tough on me n baby to cio.. but now that he is older, i started few nights back, buuuuuuttt... he didnt cry at all??!?!?! N he think its party time he moves about n bite every thing.. hands blanket...

One hour plus n the worse thing is that he becomed wide awake. Had a hard time putting him to sleep after that!!!

Two day ago at night he woke up at night to poo. Usually by carrying he will sleep again. But i refused to do so n he played by himself for one hr plus (i fell asleep!!! Wahaha) but he sleep on his own... as my hubby nv heard anything no cry or whining. :$

He nv cry eehh???? Why???? Im too tired alrdy i prefer to carry him for a while n he can sleep alrdy... :$

Princess,

Haha, better ask your hb to appreciate your nails wor. His $$ on your nails. ;p

Groovy,

FM once opened, must throw after 30 days wor.

Novakido,

I haven start Isaac on solids yet. My mum not gan cheong, so I also not cos not I feeding him. Haha. But he only turned 5 mths a few days ago lah.

starry

Yup....cio is not totally ignored them which many think that way... If u know the correct way ... It ll b a bliss...heeee

Chubby jadelyn v hard to ignored! Lol

Lilac

*waving* hello!!! Imissing ah boy big Time huh!!

Ann

Haaaa... Let him be la! I can't b bothered with him sometimes! Lol he'll know when the bill comes!

Hey Niko doin quite alright! Yup .. First time mommy will find it hard to accept the CIO method but if bb can self soothe themselves... No methods needed man! My niece oso like niko... Roll here n there talk to herself..... N concuss!! Lol

Nobody train her but she self entertain with her one n only toy an elephant teether... That's all!!!

My 2girls....... Tyrant siah! Rats y I must used some strict method on them otw I can go crazy!! Lol

Hey Princess D!

Yes miss him loads.... esp cos I didnt bring him home yest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hub worked late last min so I left boy boy at my mum's place last night. Haiyo... really miss him man.

hehehhehehehhe

zuen

He always complain my nails!!! Since day 1 he knew me!! Bth him!! Say my nails like Lao Lao nails!!!

Just bevause this time is green he said is fungus infection

lilac

He really very cute! A happy baby! Haa... Your photocopy machine is so good wor!! Jaedan is missing a specs otw he' is the exact of his dad!!! So alike

My nails are bright blue this week! Lucky hubby is away on business trip otherwise he is going to go yucky!!!

Princess, maybe lor poor boy. but this boy of mine super sticky, i m not surprise if he cries the entire term lo!

Starry,

I used them and store in freezer. I thaw then pour the milk in glass bottle to heat up, so I dun see the issue that the bag is not BPA free.

The other time I bought 12 boxes, finished them then decide to buy 1 box of Lanisoh to try. Ended up I regret not getting back the same brand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So far I dun have any problems with broken/leaking bags but I'm not very pleased with the quality of it.

I bought it at $10 per box of 40.

Princess D: Thank you. Haha the daddy will be v v delighted to hear that. I hope my boy doesnt take after the father and become four eye frog.

All the babies here are so lovely. Everyday I look at facebook, it makes me happy to see new photos of all the little cuties.

Manicure:

Wah u all still got time to do manicure! i dont hv the time. I used to DIY my toe nails. nowadays really hv to dig for time then can do. now back at work lagi no time to do beauty regime. Look so chui!!! But hopefully in months to come, things at work n at home is more settled and I can have some beauty moments. hehehehehehee

zuen, chace about 5 and a half mths le. mummy lazy la dun wanna start. i know once start got to keep introduce new food every few days so aiyo kept procrastinating... hehe. promise the boy i will let him start cereal after his next poop. he seems ready le hehe keep eyeing us and salivating.

novakido

No no! He won't la... He ll soon find new friends n comfort in school!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilac

Really alike le!! But he still have a tinged of you ! Don't worry![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next time cannot watch too much late night soccer game lor then maybe won't b like daddy? Oops... Heee!! Cute baby!!

Princess d: boys will b boys.... Dun wan him to watc h soccer a bit hard. Some more the daddy is a die hard fan. I remember on 1st night of world cup, jaeden was so active in my tummy! He rolled ard the entire night till I can't sleep. I already think he willmost likely like soccer like his daddy hahhahhahaaa

Princess diammond,

Yes he is doing quite ok.. but like that he didnt sleep quite well. Today he is like zombie baby wahaha.. lazying ard!!!

Now is bed time n he asleep alrdy now he wants to poo.... huhu

I think he inherited hubby's bad stomach n digestive system.

my hubby also like that... can wake up in the midst of the night n poo!! During a day can poo like few times!

For me,... all people i share a meal can have food posoning, i will b the only one who is ok... Happened few times.. when i get food poisoning during a camp, my friends r admitted to hospital!!! Wahahaha

Lilac,

my hubby also loves soccer.. i enjoy soccer only when pregnamt.. loves to see the stupid diving techniquues... during preg time i watched argentina+ germany at harris!!!! Cant believe i did that!!!

Ah.. finqlly he poos n now sound asleep after chnge diaper!!!!

My poor boy is suffering from slight fever, cough, runny noise, phlegm one fine day.. All of a sudden after coming back from the airport, don't know is it due to the weather? Poor boy.. He was super super cranky for the past 4 days, feel so drained. He woke up every 1 hr at night & have to pacify him till he's sound asleep. The runny noise make him so hard to go to bed & even threw up on me twice, waterfall! But after that, he more comfortable.

Would like to ask experienced mummies if we can feed bb honey water as my uncle said it's gd for cough? Or is there any natural remedies beside taking the western medication? I was so worried when pd said excessie coughing will lead to asthma. & told me to send him to kk immediately if I heard any asthma sound. I was so worried..

Cyn,

I knew must be her . I find her weird too.

It has been so tiring w/o my helper , not sure when she's coming , prob next wk but have to train from scratch.

Groovy..

Just read ur post..

My mil also like that!! Hi5!

Lucky my mum n hibby r supportive of bfeeding... if not i have give up few months ago!!

She also wants to come n probably she will say abt our fat family n to feed fm!!

Super not looking fwd to the day lo. Cant imagine me hqving lots ppl to entertain n nore mess to clean!!!

N when she comes pil will come too. Haiiih. No privacy to bf!!

Claudia

From what i know is cannot eat honey till one year old...

Not sure too.. maybe other mummies can enlighten.

Hope ur boy will be fine soon

Claudia

Sorry to hear wat happened !!

Honey is a no no fir infant !! Cos they have a certain enzyme which us harmful le.. Not sure wat but u can google it!!

Yes, prolong. Cough can leads to bronchilitis or asthma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Meghan had a week if cough n was on neubulizer cos there's phlegm in her lungs n nose / respitory area was rather congested ! Afterwhich she is okay now after a 2 weeks battle with runny nose n cough!

Which pd did u see n wat meds was prescribe ?

Wat color is his mucus? If it's whitish/ yellow/ green.... Must take antibiotics cos all this are signs of viral infections ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sick bb is very cranky .., cannot help .. You must b strong too !! Hug hug

Princess D .. u lucky wifey.. hubby seems to pamper u alot .. :D

Cheery ,Melissa

THANK U for your advice .. i mix both cereal and avocado up coz i think my baby finds avocado alone too awful to taste ba ..since she has the "yucks" look haha

Claudia: got this frm a pediatric website:

For a child under twelve months of age, there is a risk of botulism from eating honey and it should be avoided. The spores of the Clostridium botulinum bacteria can be found in honey, and when ingested by an infant, the spores can release a toxin that causes botulism.

Infant Botulism

According to the CDC, infants with botulism 'appear lethargic, feed poorly, are constipated, and have a weak cry and poor muscle tone,' which may 'progress to cause paralysis of the arms, legs, trunk and respiratory muscles.'

Although parents often know not to give their infants under twelve months of age plain honey, they often overlook other foods that contain honey in them, such as Honey Graham Crackers, Honey Nut Cheerios, Honey Wheat Bread, etc. Although the honey in these foods may be processed, it may not be pasteurized, and so may still contain botulism spores in them and should be avoided. If you feel strongly about giving these foods to your infant, call the manufacturer to make sure that they are safe.

Ann: Aiyo i cannot help but laugh at your post on the food poisoning. like u kena food poisoning n ur frds admitted u still can wahahahaa!! so funny la!! lol

hahahaah so when u were preggie n watching soccer did nic kick u in the tummy? looks like he may be another soccer fan in the making! lol

Claudia: Do not feed honey to babies!! I know its not good but i cant remember why. Do google abt it online. Im sure there's info on it.