(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Princess.. Really envy u can go abt daily chores with nice nails... I can't function with long nails always accidentally poke my sons... Even go mani also cut short short cannot put all the nice nice stones n pearls..

princess d,

Throughout pregnancy with Meghan also had acrylic/gel nails?

Jadefeet,

Gosh! I hope not!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry

During pregnancy i didnt do anything during first trimester then comes 2nd trimester i had mine painted with nail arts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then after that was with you guys trying out the soft gel nails lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe....

Jadefeet

stones n pearls and be place on toe nails ..

fingernails can opt for those accessories that doesn't protrude.....

Anyway,gel nails is not sharp and you wont have a chance to even poke or scratch wor...

short nails oso can do gel..you done it before??

jac

yah so tempting! hmmmm now my mani/pedi i always need to be careful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i no time to go far east plaza leh.. plus needa sign package my hb confirm dont let [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i saw ur pic on fb... nice nice!!!!

princess

mustela not good? so far i buy liao so i dowan waste money. i try first... yah i didnt know kodomo use long liao will get dry skin... cos it smells so nice and when he used initially.. nothing wrong.... right now i only use mustela... california baby is to wash his hair cos he got very teeny weeny of cradle cap. i hope this range of mustela helps leh. if not maybe needa use SebaMed liao. actually now see his skin like that.. hais.... hope it wont turn serious although now slightly rough...

Guess wat!! Grace mega pooed just now!! Hehe it's sofunny cos I'm usually with her 24/7, but l left her with my mom for just 2 hrs when I went to run errands at parkway and she had to crap on my mom!! Poor mom she is usually at the receiving end of mega poo!! Hehe next time she doesn't poo l think I will get my mom to babysit again. Better than bananas! Hehe

I think I can forget abt getting nice nails. Me always damaging the 'artwork'. Maybe I too chor lok la dunno how to take care. Plus doing all the housework too, how to maintain nice nails. So sad hor

Suwaiwai

Hurray for th MEgapoo!!LOL

Shin

Mustela not for everyone i guess...Jade can't use that brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and many other brands too!!I tried organic stuffs and all...arghhhh..i gave up on buying toiletries and tried it on her!Poor baby....

I should have just listen to HB and use sebamed from the beginning![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now for meghan,i used sebamed bubble bath from head to toe..no shampoo ..that girl not much hair!muahahhah

princess

ughh!!! meaning i wasted money again? hahaaha

sigh.. think needa monitor to see if the skin will turn better not. thanks for recommendation though...

shin

maybe Mustela work for Aedan...Jade skin is waaayyyy too dry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good night...turning in.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Josie is ok with JnJ.. I use the one with the "moisturizer" though.. Not the top to toe bath.. And use separate JnJ shampoo for her..

I only bathe her once a day :$.. Lazy mummy. hehe.. Becoz MIL is the one arranging last time, said once a day is enough when she's small.. Hm.. Maybe it's time to change now :$.

But I used to wash her towel after each bath, meaning the towel is only being used once before wash it, never been put for drying..

My mom actually always sort of complain said she used to bath me twice a day, why I only bathe Josie once a day. hehe..

Shin im using Mustela ptds on my bb.. (touch wood) are doing well for it ..

wah tonite topic on gel nails ..i love doing them too but drop it after giving birth, now that bringing it up makes my heart itch..

haha when princess d mentioned "if one day no gel or painted nails...feels very NAKED" reminds me of me cant do without my lashes .. any mommie did extention before ? i have them for years too cant imagine a day without ..

any mommie can tell me if acceptable to mix avocado with rice cereal and hot water to baby feed?

Shin,

Isaac got bb eczema, skin uber dry, red n patchy. Cannot use jnj. Baby California do him good. Doesn't 100% control but helps to tame e eczema.

Btw, any other bb with bb eczema (choy!)? Or only Isaac so suay?

morning babes! i m still latching on chace and he wakes up at 6am today to drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] drink finish went back too zzz i tried to sleep too but my older boy woke up at 730am xian

Morning mummies & Ian

Sorry I abit suaku. Gel nails is wad? Like extra nails (but gel) stick on top of your nails?

Cyn:

I used before. Quite messy. Better when they are abit older.

Shin:

Last time my #1 that time PD also say my #1 skin abit dry. What I do is just apply lotion for her & also use better shower foam for a while. After a while ok.

If you need to use for a longer term hor, I suggest use the California Baby Calendula Everyday Lotion instead of the Calendula Cream. Its cheaper to use as lotion. Cream is 2oz and thicker. THe everyday lotion is more like lotion and its 6.5oz. Same price.

Morning ladies & ian...

Rhea is 6 mths old today! Yeah! I survived half a year! haha... this naughty girl woke up this morning even before her lazy pig gor gor and smiling away with her tiny little puffy eyes... so cute...keke...

Shin,

My #1 got baby eczema that ended after 1 year. Cannot use jnj or kodomo coz very very dry. We used lactacyd which is supposed to be ph-neutral but still dry and sometime will get rashes. In the end, pd suggested QV wash or sebamed. We tried QV wash and everything back to normal. So now for Rhea, we started with QV wash too. Maybe you can try too. It is widely available in Watson, Guardian etc. One thing hor, this one no smell, no much bubbles... thats why my mum dun like. She like LOTS of bubbles! hee...

And applying california cream shld be good enuff after bathe too... hope this helps.

princess d,

yeah your story was impressive lor! that lady really deserved to be shamed like that! such a bimbo!! paiseh already!! you oso not so lucky like me ah? when did you period come? siao ah HS first day. first time some more? LOL you made me ROFL lor. my first day period oredi red blood liao. then second day a lot. subsequently very light. very different than when i was in my twenties, a lot of blood from 1st to 5th day and only finished at day 7. in my thirties especially after 2nd birth, i find my period quite short, soemtimes 5 days finish oredi and not even that heavy. think i can menopause early liao..

eh talk about that first time, mine not much blood le. think whatever's been told is just drama!! it's painful yes but not much blood! mine is only one drop?! kekeke..

nycmum,

i am playing twilight zone theme song in the background.. lol..

cyn,

waaah your new company sounds good but i don't qualify lei :-\ dunno accounting liao

cherry neo,

haaa seems like HS topic can bring back the joy of forumming.. lol!!

suwaisuwai,

see told you it's normal for tbf baby not to poo for so long lor. megapoo, normal liao. everyone in the house all kanna boiboi's sai before b'cos there was so much of it, it overflows his diaper!! so must go shower him again. and thank goodness can clean the color stain off his white rompers!! i quickly scrub off and rub baby detergent directly into the stain, leave it for 30 mins and quickly wash off. come lah i join you in your sad boat. i don't even have time to cut my nails poply let alone go for manicure.. kakaka.. just keep them clean good enough already liao..

fel,

i think it's ok b'cos that what my mom does. she likes to mix everything together. she will give out this speech when food enter your mouth and stomach still mixed what so might as well mix besides your boiboi never complain what?!!!! wah piang! she win lor!! hahahahaa..

good morning mommies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow! What a great morning !!! Had a good night sleep with my nicely done nails.

Vivian

Rhea is soooo cute la! N she looks like rhys when he was a baby hor??? N your video clip+ song!!!! Make me tears!!!!!! So gam dong !!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bravo!!!

Melissa

That is a biggest bimbo!!! The consequences of not using her ears to listen n brain to talk!!!

Lol.... First time not like dat meh??? Lol spotting ah???

Aota, normal case for first day alwAys spotting then 2nd n 3rd day always heavy lor!!!

My period came after birth la! Not even 1mth of "rest"!!! Bleah

Starry got good idea, do it in the shower lor!! Messfree.... Lol

novakido,

gel tip only not very 'heavy' at the ends??

cherry,

PM-ed you already.

fifi,

gel nails are just like your normal nail polish, except that they are formulated to harden under UV rays. normal mani can only last for like a week. gel ones can remain flawless for up to 4 weeks.

melissa,

your post set me laughing. heh heh!!

morning mummies!!! And Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So early in the morning got funny posts Liao. Hhehhe

Thank you all mummies for replying abt the dry skin problem. Didn't know it's like "common" in a way.. I tot why aedan like that. Lol. I've the calendular everyday lotion!!! But I use for myself wahahhahaah!!!!! Very nice smell leh!!! I shall monitor N see how... Lol

Jac

Can pm me details of the nails parlour? Btw.. When's the promo ending???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: si shen brown rice

I've been feeding aedAn 3 days in a row Nd realized he is slightly constipated. Like more difficult to poo poo. My grandma says it's actually healthy but heaty so try not to give everyday. He didn't poo 2 days then just now he did and make a lotta noise. Poor thing. I alr give more water Liao. Think I one week give 2-3 times can Liao... In case he constipated again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: healthy times brown rice cereals

I think I know why Irish was asking whether to give 8tsp. Cos usually for organix I give 2 tsp can be very filing cos it's a lot! So I tried for healthy times and it's like so wAtery and little... So I give 3 tsp also still watery!!!! Like nothing like that! Wahahahha so maybe today I've to try 4 tsp and see if can make it thicker by adding less milk.

morning mummies...

gel nails..

exciting! i tried it once for pedi and thinking of doing it again. but hor being the kiasu & kiasee mummy, i dare not to do for mani cos gonna handle Nat on daily basis lei.

starry, i wanna see ur pretty pretty nails too.. post it up here lei =P

bblibran,

my nails... hee!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5258572.jpg]

shin,

pm you already. need to call and check when this promo till.

jacq no leh, nails very short so its just a little extension with the gel... but hor, i thk after gel nails can be quite dry wor.

Princess D,

Ya... she really looks like gor gor. Everyone said so. Hee...

Thanks thanks. I made that video + his 2nd year video just 2 days before his 2nd birthday and play them during his 2nd birthday party at home.

Me and hubby really like it and sometimes we will just view it to rem how cute this naughty boy used to be... haha... I LOVED that song lor. Thinking whether shld I use that same song when I do 1 video for Rhea.

You wanna see the 2nd year video? hee... that one funnier coz more video....

Shin, saw that u say aeden is a smala eater, sigh, i Think hebe is évén a small eater. Tried To force feed her but thé Max she drink is 30-40ml. But she latch v well. Think she really prefer latching alot then drinking fr thé bottle.

irritating! unable to upload what i have typed earlier!

Starry, nice nails! very classic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ever since i have given birth, i didnt do mani already. used to color it myself with a wide range of colors at home. but now where got time! =P so those nail colors are in 'cold storage' le.

Shin, i think i saw your nails color in FB.. nice too :D

Starry,

thank u very much. I have have just ring them up.. They offer the same package as u, if I not keen in package, pay $48 + $20. I am going tmr afternoon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran> Same! I used to color my nails myself.. And use nail sticker to decorate. I even DIY for my wedding day.

It's been 1.5 years I never color my nails anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I didn't even do it when I'm pregnant. Afraid of the smell. huhu.. I used to keep a long nail, and it can look like those acrylic nail. hehe.. I have a quite strong nail. Even everytime I go manicure, the manicurist always said I have a very nice nail :p

Nowadays I don't even keep a long nail, afraid hurting Josie. huhu..

cherry,

good lor, show us your nails tmr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran,

i just suddenly felt like pampering myself again. haha! now got package can go every month!

groovy,

i still kept my nails long and nv once hurt jadelyn before. now with gel nails even better. no more sharp corners/edges..

i just weighed myself this morning and realized i lost 1kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must be the poor appetite..

good afternoon mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Wahaha!!SAVE MONEY!!!Yah...tell that to MElissa!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have you been throwing up??poor girl!Must rest more k..wait till 2nd trimester then you'll be all good!We will cheer for you!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian

I want to see!!!!!!Quick post it up!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry

yah ..post up your bling nails tmrw..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bblibran

Can do gel la!gel so convenient and can have 4 weeks of nice nails wor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just started Meghan with sweet potatoes!Our friend Whacked everything !

groovy, u are awesome! managed to do ur own nails for your wedding. i am not that pro. :p

starry, u are tempting me with ur nice nails. now gonna think when i m free to do it le :D

novakido

i m following Caleb's blog!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How is that poor lil fella??Sigh..my heartache when see him crying........he don't like school?Non of his Playclub friend's he knew is there???

bblibran

Quite true..that's y i dun bother to remove lor...lol

just keep doing it when it had outgrown![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good thing mine can do at home ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

hmm....you'll catch up a lil during your 2nd trimester la...jia you!We all know how tiring is the 1st n 3rd trimester....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran

Hahahaha thanks! But the nails I do.. Very fast ruin ... Like less than a week the colours and the nails grow and blah blah blah!!!

Apple

But at least u latch on and still BFg. Aedan solely on FM and when u latch... Maybe Hebe drinks more and u dunno. Hehehe... But now I give him healthy times brown rice cereals... Cos it's too flaky (unlike organix)... I had to really give him 8 spoons (munchkin spoon) of cereals and he finished everything and asked for more!!! . But I didn't give cos scared he too full. On top of that he drank 80-90ml of FM... So maybe Hebe also like semi-solids??? Hehe

Jac

Thanks! I saw the Pm. Now need to think if free to go leh!!!!! Hahahahaha cos nobody help me see aedan. Maybe only weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princessd, if dont remove right, will it be ugly? let's say i want something similar to starry's. the new growth will be quite obvious?

bblibran

Errmmm... If you dun remove it will n v long when it outgrow wor! If you do French mani it will not B obvious cos the nail beds are natural color !! When you don't remove your nails will b v long like empress dowager wor!

After 4 weeks depends on how you take care .. U can go nk to the salon to do infill..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] worth it la!

We must b pretty momma! Fingers n toes always neglected ..

princessd highly promoting gel nails hehehehe :D

ok will see if i can find the time to go... if i do it, will post on FB then u knw le * wink *

Will gel nail get broken easily, if do major housechores?

I nv do gel nails before! Only normal one, but that was years ago! N it can last for few days only!!

Starry, ur nails r so niiice.. make me wnna do too..

Can u pm me the parlours name???? Thx.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]