(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

bblibran,

actually Osim ecologist is gd. my hb always use to steam n vacuum floor, mattress, toys, sofa, soft toys too

suwaiwai,

never poo for 7 days is also consider normal. like what princess d said, massage her tummy. My boy never poo for 4 days and finally give a mega poo till his romper also kana.

BTH this lady!!LOL

I was having my late lunch with hb and her comes this stupid loud speaker who talks with a strange american slang but her son is like " mommy i want this le..can onot???"DUH!!! *rolled eyes*

then she goes

lady: weather is too hot...i loved to have cendol..?(no please)

Waiter: sorry we don't serve cendol ..would you like soemthing else from the menu

lady:WHAT???Did you changed your menu?(VERY LOUD)

waiter: No,we didn't changed...our restaurant don't serve cendol....

Lady[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]h no no no!!I used to come here for chendol during this hot days!!!Im sure u changed your menu......(Then still flipping the menu and mummble..."now where's the chendol")

Waiter: why not try this..this is with coconut and some grass jelly,is our signature dessert[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lady: Shut up! and get your boss here rite now!Im sure you are new!!

waiter :IM THE BOSS,I OWN THIS RESTAURANT AND IF THERE'S A CHANGED IN MY MENU I SHOULD BE THE ONE DOING IT.....(boss walked away)

ME:LOL...

Lady:Make phone call (DEeeearrrrrr....where's the chendol store?

boss walking over ...

OK OK..gimme this (pointed at food)

boss:Kitchen is CLOSED!Sorry!

ME n HB LOL!!!!Walao!!!i wanna hig that lady boss sia!damn cool!!!

princessD, i cant help laughing out loud when i read that! my godness.. is this woman silly or wat. still dare to ask the 'waiter' to shutup.. crazy wor...

tiffy, thanks for the recommendation. heard of that model but its superb expensive right.. =P my previous one is the same brand but diff model

oh, princess d's encounter reminded me of something super duper STUPID last friday...

i was running late and called for cab on my mobile..

female operator: hi, miss xxx would you like to have a cab now??

me: yes pls, 70xx AMK Ave 5.

operator: AMK Ave 5... ok let me search for it on my system.... ok, what's the block no.?

me: 70xx.

operator: pls hold... any house no.?

me: yes, #02-53. pls instruct driver to drive up to level 2 and stop outside the unit.

operator: oh, level 2... unit no.??

me: #.0.2.-.5.3! (a little frustrated)

operator: okok. #02-57 right?

me: No! #02-53.

operator: oh! #03-53 is it???

me: NONONO!!!! #02-53!!!! ( i was VERY frustrated)

operator: OKOK! #02-53. wait where?

me: OUTSIDE THE UNIT! PARKING LOT!

operator: .... what's a parking lot? err.. is that a house or what?

me: WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM? JUST TELL THE DRIVER TO COME TO #02-53!!!

operator: umm... you can wait for your taxi no. wait arh...

i didn't know whether to laugh or cry...

Vivian,

U superwoman leh. Howto survive for prolong period with so little sleep? I sleep abt 10pm now, in fact I start dozing at 9+pm at times n wake up 1 to 2 x to express/ latch. Each session can last between 15 to 60 mins. N wakes up at 6am for work. Like that I already feel like dying everyday wor.

wa ha ha ur princess and starry, both of u made me laugh haha thanks!

oh caleb was different wor with baby led weaning method, he used the utensils very early. fed himself porridge n soup... alot of pp were amazed and he refuse to get his hands dirty thats why he used his utensils i guess? so dats why i wanted to adopt the method again for chace lo.

IN THE END, she still did not put in the unit no. because the cab driver asked me why nv indicate unit, only put level 2! grrr...

Ahaha.. come in at the right time.. got 2 funny stories.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaa.. i was reading thru the thread!

Princess & Starry, your stories are damn classic!

I love the way the lady boss reply! Woohoo!! Not always customer is always right! POWER sia!

Starry, I cannot understand why call cab need to give unit number?! Duh?? Isn't it always wait by the block number? Hmmm..

teoong,

because the building is huge, cars can drive up to individual levels and there's ample parking space outside the unit so that we do not need to go down to lobby to wait for the cab. stupid operator asked so much yet nv put.

Princess D & Starry, your stories caused me to lol & I shall share my story of my recent Bali trip & the SIA check-in staff that cannot count.

People traveling to Bali, me, Nicole, Jowell, Janette (cousin) & Jonathan (nephew).

At the check-in counter, hubby is parking car, I'm there with Nicole & Jowell, Janette & Jonathan is there with Steven (Janette's hubby). I pass 5 passports to the check-in staff.

Check-in staff :So there will be 6 of you traveling??

Me: 6 of us??

Check-in staff: Yes, including the infant.

Me: I only passed you 5 passports??

Check-in staff: Oh....I thought the gentlemen is traveling too?

Me: No, I only passed you 5 passports.

Check-in staff then processes the 5 passports & we check in 3 bags. At the end of it, she proceeds to give me the boarding passes & the luggage tags.

Check-in staff: Here are your boarding passes & luggage tags for 4 check-in bags.

After I leave the counter.

Janette: Did I hear her say luggage tags for 4 check-in bags?? I thought we only have 3 check-in bags??

Me: Yes, we only have 3 & there are only 3 luggage tags. She can't count & I didn't bother correcting her.

Same here, dunno whether to laugh or cry!!

starry,

so if u said level 10, does it mean the cab will come up to level 10? wah piang, she must be thinking she is taking a pizza order la. she was hungry when u called la.. so she can only think pizza pizza LOL

LOL

So stupid rite???asked the lady boss to shut up!!SO rude!but i really can't help but to start laughing out loud with HB too!!Damn funny!!

Best she called her HB and goes so manja....ddeeeeaaarrrr.....eeeeeee!My hair stand!!BTH lor!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lady boss super petite and wearing uniform like the rest of the waiters...LOL

Damn good sia!!

but u dont tell a waiter to shutup lei.. ultra rude lor. i hope the lady heard ur laughter.. then she knws its such a shame!

what did she do when the lady boss told her the kitchen is close?

i guess some ppl think they dress well, speak with fake accents well and have some cash on them think that the whole world owe them a living... idiots.

snoopy,

the check in staff super blur!! hahaha!

mummies who requested for the Happy Baby nutritional guide, i have emailed it out already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LOL what's with all the funny stories today?! Never mind that I'm actually running out of time to pump!!!

poo problem,

ok who was the mommy with poo prblem? if TBF, it's not a problem. my boi boi poos once a week and it's normal and he has this habit of farting in the CAR! must wind down window else everyone die liao ahahaha!

cereal,

i'm also the lazy mommy, put in cereal, bit of FM, hot water, mix! lol. boiboi loves it so much. now wants to eat and don't want to drink!!

apple,

wah the Have You HS Last Night? oso apply to me wor! long time no HS 'cos my schedule oso something like Cyn's! haha.. how come nights are so damn shot everything must rush rush by the end of the day i just doze off to lala land. how to hs like that? now can only become weekend recreation activity liao haha.

suwaisuwai,

fruits are fine! banana or avocado or maybe papaya but TBM alone is fine lah. it's normal.

just called my mum and heard loud screams in the background and asked who that was. my mum said it was jadelyn!!!! i asked what in the world was she doing, screaming her head off like that, my mum said, "playing by herself lor!" funny i don't see this side of her even during weekends. madness.... no wonder always soooo tired at night. used up all her batt rolling ard + screaming. -_-!!

melissa,

NO MORE HS after striking in Feb!! i told my hubby to go be a monk after this baby pops unless he wants a oct 2012 dragon baby next. wahaha! he told me to go for ligation lor! very bad...

starry,

waahahaaa aiyoh poor thing lah your hubby no more HS! eh why not try for dragon baby next huh? ;) ;) ;) LOL!!!

my boi boi oso likes to scream bloody murder for fun! scream till his voice went coarse!!

period

Wah piang! just checked in toilet my period is back liao!! aaaaarrggh guess i'm the unlucky one who cannot be without period while TBF. i just knew it once my boiboi started solid and poo green, my body will go back to normal again!! sian lor was about to HS tonight now must go tell hubby to be a monk for a week liao! waahahahahaa :p

Melissa,

I think my mum will pull her hair out if I go for dragon baby after this. Other ppl 3yrs have 2 kids, me 3yrs 3 kids!!! Pengz!

Wah, you super on, plan to HS! Hahaha! Nvm lah. If ur hubby doesn't mind then do it in shower? Hee hee! *winks*

teoong

Calamine lotion on butt????poor baby ! Try to wash the nappy area with cotton n water then air dry before putting on diaper again ! I ve got this cream call neoderm from pd is good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope lil Athena is okay

snoopy

sq staff ???? Gosh!! Wat was she thinking man???? Can't count ? Every bags n pax must b counted correctly mah?? Tsk tsk tsk .. Not tat u all are traveling in a BIG group! ... Still mo excuse for that! Speechless!!

Bblibran

She knows I burst out laughing !! So loud! I was slurping my noodles n almost get choked !! Noodles almost come out from my nose! Is damn funny lor!

She is rude of course but the lady boss v compose n calm ! Guess she must have encountered many weirdos!! Lol

Tat lady just turn n "ah boy ! Let's go!!"

So much with het American or dunno wat slang ??!! Boo!!

Melissa

My period came bk Nong nong ago lor!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Period

I dunno mine is coming or not...2 days ago saw some dark red blood, teeny weeny bit only...den dun have already...Also feeling cramps.

3 weeks ago HS w/o contraception twice. Dunno if I'm already fertile or not...worrying -_-"

starry

Haaaa! Tats very cute! Bet you wanna see watt she is doing !! Lol

Meghan screaming time around 5pm too!! I super busy from 4.30pm onwards till like now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In between that hours... House like zoo!!!

Zuen & Groovy:

Thank you ladies for the advise on settling the helper!

And also THANK YOU ALL THE MUMMIES WHO REPLIED ABOUT THE BABY CUBES and assuring me that i am doing fine on my mummy's duty despite my schedule, muacks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bblibran:

So far i already gotten use to the schedule but of course at the end of the day , i will be dead exhausted! Especially now i started my new job which is in a more senior role and managing more headcounts (10x more than my previous job) , i dun have time to "idle" anymore. Last time still can pop in to check on the thread but now absolutely no no!

Vivian:

You teach at another ITE now? If i remember correctly , last time you were based at Simei? I really salute you, how to manage with so little sleep? And you have #1 to look after too!

Novakido:

Thanks for sharing about the baby led weaning, i came across this baby led weaning website when i was goggling about weaning baby on last sunday, haven really given much thought about it but it definitely sounds like its fun to try out.

For me, other than trying to start Eldrick on cereal, i am contemplating using the fresh food feeder to introduce fruits to Eldrick instead of making puree. If it fails, than i will puree the fruit. Not sure if any mummies used the fresh food feeder before? You can stuff fruirs/veggie inside the mesh and baby can just stuff the entire mesh into their mouth and it becomes puree?

melissa:

Talk about period, i got mine long long ago already though i also TBF.

You wanna HS tonight,like what pricessD says, first day still can HS la but if its me, will have totally no mood cos i always have cramp!

Jac:

I think now our babies character are all starting to show! So good that you get to witness jadelyn's other side over the phone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong:

Aiyoyo, hope your girl will be ok soon, i really dislike the elderly who act smart and try their own method on our child, damm disrespectful. Did you tell her not to use that lotion before?maybe you need to write instructions clearly on baby care for her?

OK, side track abit...

I am hiring staff for the following position in my new company:

1) Regional claim executive - preferably someone with abit of accounting knowledge or background, fresh graduates are also welcome to apply

2) Receptionist - someone with bubbly personality, speaks well and pleasant looking wanted.

So mummies, if you or any of your friends are interested, you can PM me for more details.

My new company is a family friendly company. Oh, i should share that my new employer wanted to grant me paid maternity leave (but on the condition if they can claim from the government for the balance unutilised 3 weeks maternity leave i was forced to give up by my ex-employer).

So sweet right? Even if eventually a check with the authorities reveal that it is not allowed, i still feel happy that the company extended this option to me. It was a gesture that shows how understanding they are towards new mums and proves that the company has family friendly practice in place!

hello mommies.. today i mix avocado with rice cereal and water to baby feed, isx acceptable to mix this way?

Sometimes when i add rice cereal with bm and find it too sweet so i add more plain water.

WAH PIANG!

the stories ARE TOO HILARIOUS! i shared with my hubby and the two of us laughing away lah!!!! wahahhaahah

whats with the cab and unit number? why need to know unit number?!!!! wahahahah

nycmum!! Go get a test done?? Maybe you also have breaking news!?

Cyn,

Your co is sooooo nice!! Unheard of to want to give u back the 3 weeks ML which u missed out on. Really very good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just got my gel nails done! Really very happy. Did French manicure this time round and the nails look great. Best of all, it was so cheap! Bought a package of 10 sessions at only $380 lor. $38 per classic gel nails manicure session. Add $20 for nail art or French mani. Dirt cheap! Results the same as last year at heeren with some mummies like princess d, iris and snoopy. Location wise also very good, at Far East Shopping Centre B1. Ladies who love gel nails, u know where to go liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u ladies really spice up my night with ur posts!! Hs topic again!! Lol

Cyn,

glad to hear that ur new employer is so understanding! Nice N compromising superior r really hard to comeby, am happy for u!!

shin,

Haha!! I lol-ed reading princess d's and snoopy's too. Princess d's waaaaayyyy too funny!!! Silly woman.. Anyway, the cab operator was right in asking for unit no 'cos the driver needs to drive up to level 2 and stop outside my office unit. But I don't know whether she's plain stupid (for lack of better word!!) or so much ear wax that she cldnt hear me. Kept repeating and repeating!! Irritating lor!

cyn

Your co really nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really happy for you!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

I hope nx time when we have meet up with daddies as well, your HB won't give us one kind of look !

Always talk nonsense in the forum ...all the HS n weird stories! Muahaaaaa

Starry

Having mine now!!! Sgd380 x10??? Any designs with stones n all ??

Wah piang... Mine each time do already min $200-290[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But got pearls n stones la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heeeeheeee

Going green this time !! Too much of pink for the last few months ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cyn

wow ur company is really good! glad that u are happier in this new company! jia you jia you k!!!!! hehehehehe

jac

oh icic.. u know what.. i tot its your house.. so why the cab wanna drive up to your house... thats why me and my hb keep laughing. alamak.. so i am the silly one now!!!! lol....

princess

hahahaha wont lah!!! my hb also nonsense type and he does enjoy reading what I have shown him sometimes....i dont show him all the time lah! hehehehe

nycmum

yah maybe u got breaking news also? hehehehe

teoong

is athena lil butt ok now? why anyhow apply lotion?

talking abt skin... during the jab ytd... the PD said Aedan's skin a little on the dry side =( cos some parts a lil rough rough.... all the while ive been using kodomo lotion. so my friend's sister introduced me to Mustela. piang. so expensive! so now i let him use california baby and Mustela body wash, body lotion and vitamin barrier cream. hope the skin condition gets better. i so scared he will get ezcema leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess d,

Those are really ex right?? That's why I couldn't believe my ears when I heard $38 only and immediately signed up! The salon nothing to shout abt but found the service quite good. The girl (eva) work very fast and very precise. All my nails look very even and best of all, natural! 'cos classic french mani. Anyway, I didn't ask abt pearls and stones. You can call to enquire. I pm u the contact tmr?

One thing I love abt gel nails apart from being lasting is that they don't have sharp ends. No matter how long also won't poke my baby when I carry her.

Bblibran,

I just saw ur post abt the pizza. Wahahaha!! She's just plain idiotic lah. Pek chek yet so funny!

starry

It's okay, I cannot leave home to do mani [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Breast still stucked with Meghan for time being ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heeee

The last time I did at heeren oso $230+...

My manicurist can come to my house n starts at 7pm where I'm free..wahaaahaaaa!!!

But seriously $38 is dirt cheap bah ! Where you found this lobang??

Shin

You better hide our nicks from your HB ...

jac

yah $38 is damn cheap! but gel nails isit uncomfy???

princess

"breast still stucked with Meghan" >>> SO FUNNY!!!!! your descriptions ah! wahahahhaahahaha

anyway my hubby knoes but he doesnt care lah. he is too busy with work. Lol

princess d,

Oh yah.. I forgot ur manicurist has to travel to ur place! That time I did with u ladies, I also paid ard $200. I chanced upon this lobang. I saw their ad on cozyxxx (not allowed to put actual name by this forum) website to buy a gel nail session voucher at $20 so I tried it! Then the girl told me they are having promo, 10 gel mani sessions for $380. Thought I heard wrong and it was normal mani, but she said really gel nails. So went for it lor. I think this time round I can finally achieve my dream to have perfect nails while having csect. Muahahaha!!!

shin,

Gel nails feel very natural, just like normal nails. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and they dry instantly in the UV machine thingy they ask u to stick ur hands in. No more being careful with wallet, bags or zips for initial hour. The moment your nails are done, they are set and hardened by the UV.

Starry

OIC..really cheap man!Yeah..if its good then stick to it..not easy to find a good one tho![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You can have nice nails during labor lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Gel better than normal nails lor..like wat starry described,it doesnt have sharp edge and last longer than your normal painted polished nails...the only set back is it takes longer time to complete a set of nails and once grown you have to do infill[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]But hey..you have nice nails wor...WORTH IT!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had acrylic adn gel nails for many many yearss liao...if one day no gel or painted nails...feels very NAKED!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I remember i dreamt about having lost all my toe nails before..so tragic and horrifying....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]LOL

Starry,

I wonder if that's the salon my mil went too as well.. The one she did at far east shopping centre sucks, gel nails peel off after 3 days. Dun even need to soak off...

Once her nail broke n did an extension... The extension also broke... Very lousy. Though fast but not lasting...hope yours not the same shop...

shin

you might wanna use SebaMed for really dry skin...

Using too may lotion is not very ideal at this time....

Sebamed is expensive but it works for Jade (she has eczema and very dry skin)!

After shower,i apply California Aloe vera lotion on her..skin now so much better...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Never try JnJ and i found that kodomo can caused dry skin too..though they smell so nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]