(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

its the school holidays so went for some retail therapy and went ALL OUT!!! Huge damage!

Isetan Private sales...tempting but I'm not a member =(

Anyone going to Baby Care Festival @ Expo?

Stella,

Why like that again?? Hdb too cold for bb n moreover Logan having fever. She shld reschedule her appt since u already told her to take care of Logan today. But now it over, cool down okie.

Fel,

Try feeding avocado for few days. 1st day usually they give yucky face.

HI mommies

dead tired as its injection time yet again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

coupled with growing teeth so baby is touchy lei.

I hv tried giving my baby si sen brown rice powder. he hates it but then he also hates nestle cereal (when mix till creamy).

Thanks Tiffy !! yup will try again tm .. de other time i kiasu bought a few real ripe avocado thinking can last a week on the table away from from sun but next day all mould already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Metta haha my ger also hates the nestle cereal so thought of changing brand ..ive also tried the organic ones also failed, the only stuff she accepts is water ..... ar yo !!!

Shin if ru referring the "bottle with two handles " it should be able to sterilise ... hmmm to me is like another milk bottle, but i remove the handles before sterilise .. anyway her milk doesnt get in there..

Fel,

U bought all dark colour??? Hmm buy some slight dark brown if u want to keep few days more b4 feeding. But I bought dark one n put at a corner for 2 days, didn't turn moudy leh.

halo all, since I come back I got more entertainment and less time here. So paisei abt appearing one linear cos beside the entertainment I got, I need to entertain too and is a difficult job Esp to someone quite v sticky.

Btw, can I have the link to the sad story? That day I try to search the story but din manage to find aft a long search.

Bibliran, Hebe can flip v well but she stay on her tummy v long and can't really unflip too.

Anyone's baby still around 6kg? Poor Hebe, yesterday I wt her and she is still under 6kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh.

princess diamond, do keep me in the loop via fb for the next meet up. Thanks alot for organizing.

Jac, been thinking how come now many days I will walk to pioneer mrt and go jp but din have a chance to meet you coincidentally. I think maybe mrt and jp too big. I saw alot of baby of similar age with hebe and I can't help wondering if they fr forum too.

xin,

I tend to agree with stella. I think bm or fm has the same effect. Bm is definitely more precious than fm and should continue to feed bm if you have ss. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, did your bb wake up less often last night after you fed fm?

Apple,

I was at JP last night! Maybe we run into each other before but cannot recognise each other. Hehe.

Zuen, maybe we can do another west mummies gathering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw zuen, I was at jp bet 7 to 9.30 pm yest too and abt 8plus onwards was at ntuc extra.

Zuen/ apple:

I was also at JP yest. But was from 4+ till 5+ nia. Went KP to get some stuffs n also NTUC.

Zuen:

Tried feeding the formula but he don't want to drink n kept crying lor. Think most of it flow out if his mouth la. Then be wanna sleep also.

End up I offer breast he also not keen.

Woke up at 3+ lor. Feed him then he sleep till this morn 7am.

Not sure if got difference but wanna start introducing FM to him n also bottle feeding.

Will definitely still continue with BM for mornings n as long as I can lor.

Just concerned that if don't let him try now then later wanna wean him will be even more difficult.

hello mommies!

Stella,

That was very irresponsible of your mil. Did she say it was something impt that's why didn't come back to look after logan? How's his fever now? Maybe u need to talk to her properly and let her know that when she says she will look after Logan, she HAS to keep her promises otherwise very difficult for you and hubby to get things done.

Apple,

Nv go to JP lately leh. After work either straight home or go pick up Jadelyn. No energy to go JP shop even though feel like going. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think we shld have another west mummies n babies gathering! Now apple is back we can have more ppl. Sunday good for everyone?

Just had my soft boil eggs after a loooong craving! Haha!

Xin,

If you really wanna start weaning him off breast just for night time, you have to be very sure and be very consistent. If he rejects bottle then u straight away give breast of course it won't work or it may take him very long to learn to accept bottle again.

Anything with babies, consistency is key! Be it bfing, feeding cereals, sleep routine, self soothing etc all requires consistency. Babies don't know what we want. It's thru consistency that they learn and grasp the idea that if they don't accept bottle, they will go hungry at night. Gotta be very patient and expect a few nights of struggling etc but gradually you will reap results if you don't give up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning All,

TGIF! Finally ~

Stella,

Simmer down ya, no pt getting all hype up abt yr MIL! So how's Logan now?

Apple,

Did the PD say anything about Hebe's growth, anyway to pump her up?

Apple, forgot to welcome you back to sg!!

Hebe still drinking well?

Sorry to hear abt your job. So what you intend to do then? u now serving notice ah?

Got a question for those mummies using NUK wide neck premium bottles.

When your baby drink hor, will the teat "collapse"? Rhea will suck and the whole teat will be "flatten" like that leh. Like so difficult to suck. Try to change to M teat liao still same. Anyone encounter this problem?

I used to use only the normal bottles (not wide neck) for my #1. This is the first time using wide neck so not sure is this normal.

Vivian,

Are u using the latex or silicon teats?

I'm using the silicon teats, it's not that soft so won't 'collapse' so easily when the baby sucks too hard.

mommies, do u puree food with bm? I want to puree one shot for 4 feeds (ie 2 days). Wondering if its ok to blend the food with fresh bm and keep in fridge overnite?

LilBluey,

I using silicon also leh. Tot it wun collapse since it is harder than latex but same leh.

Btw, are you changing to the bigger teat (6mths and above) since our babies are going 6mths old?

Shin, Tiffy n Jac: thanks, I cool down Liao but quite disappointed with the way my mil thinks. All her outings are usually not urgent or very impt, it's more of a if can go she will go situation. Usually if she wants to go out I hv no issue but this time I arranged everything according to the notion that she wld b hm and she knows my Logan wld most prob hv fever n if she wasn't at home we wld have to bring him out regardless. I feel e least she cld do was tink of e child.

Vivian,

Yup, am changing to 6-18 mths teats soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe try adjusting the cap so that when your baby drinks from the bottle, the teat won't collapse so easily.

that's sweet of u starry.. too bad my hubb dont like massage. but i love it lor. now need to arrange if i wanna go massage =P

stella,

think u shd ask ur hubby to talk to ur MIL. things might turn out ugly if u are the one telling her. so let the hubby does the job. Hope Logan's fever has subsided.

apple,

ya, my princess still flip then on her tummy but not for long. this am i caught her doing the same & kept staring at the fan. :D

LilBluey,

sigh... I have tried adjusting the cap, make the small "ventilation" hole bigger (coz thot air cannot come out so collapse)... really dun know what else to do leh... becoz of this hor, my hubby hates to use the wide neck bottles. The normal narrow bottles are ok leh. Both silicon somemore. hmm...

Stella,

very irresponsible of your mil.

How's logan now? fever went down already?

Marrissa,

I normally dun mixed the puree with milk and store for long period of time. Usually only add the milk before feeding. And if becoz of some reason, decided not to use the puree, at least you dun waste your bm. Just my thot lah.

Vivian,

Perhaps you want to consider switching back to the normal bottles if they suit Rhea better? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marissa,

Like what Vivian suggest, I would prefer to add the BM in the puree only before each feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry:

Yup. Will keep trying n trying until Kayden learns to take the bottle. Well, think he might wan to sleep so did not want to drink. Was dreamfeeding him.

This morn tried to feed him some water using the bottle also. He struggled but think got suck a bit. Mb cos he dun like water also. Nvr given him water before.

I bot the healthy times cereal for him. But the box nvr write can start eating from how many months. Hb a bit scared to give lor.

Think got some improvements on kayden sleeping at night. He only wake up up once from 10.30-7am. Hopefully he can sleep thru n only wake up at 7am.

xin,

can start feeding him the healthy times. i started jadelyn on it when she was 4mths ++. added into bottle first to see if her tummy could take it then later teach her to eat from spoon. so far so good, my mum feeding her small amts 2x a day now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies n daddy

it's been such a long time since I've posted!! Hope everyone is well babies included!! Me n my girl hiya the whole family down with cough! Think we all caught it from bb but while she is getting better me still sick!! Bohoo

Starry congrats!!! Told my hb about yr preg and he was surprised can get preg with just 1 'session'!! Hehe yr hb power la!!

I'm having problems introducing rice cereals to my bb. Bought organix and used the banana flavour one, but bb absolute hates it. As soon as she can taste it she cries!! Every time too! Been trying for 1 wk Liao. Do you think I shld sample other flavours?? I scare I waste them

Hmmm maybe i shld try starry's method of putting the cereal in the milk?? How much did you add starry? And to what proportion of milk?? I scare cannot flow out of the teat. I'm using avent no 2 teat

Have a silly qn to ask.. Do I need to get a separate blender just for bb food? I already have 1 at home but I use it for cooking. ESP to make chilli sambal etc. Can I use the same blender?

Jac ...

SO nice of you to buy him the coupon BUT remember to remind him not to sign up any package after that hahaha cos this is 1 way the spa attract people there to trial and then sell their package =)

Princess Dia ...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JADE!!!

PrincessD,

Give my hugs & kisses to yr Pretty Jade! Happy Birthday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suwaiwai,

Best to use a seperate blender since yr current one is used mainly to blend chilli, just my personal opinion.

suwaiwai,

Really long time no 'see'!!! Haha! My breaking news really shocking huh? Lol! :p

Can keep the cereal then try again in a few weeks' time? I add like 3 teaspoons into her 135ml milk. No problem with flow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But that was only for testing her digestive system and sometimes at night to keep her fuller. Occasionally she may eh eh eh in the middle of the night 'cos hungry. Now more on spoon feeding liao.

Seabreeze,

Yah, will remind him not to sign up for packages. Haha! Later kena ripped off!

Princess d,

Jade's bday today? Gonna be bz for u! Happy bday to lovely Jade!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, jac,

Yeah, west mummies gathering! E town gatherings r fought for me with 2 kids in tow.

Xin,

Jia you on ur bottle feeding. Isaac took awhile to learn too n I didn't try bottle feeding him. When I feed, always latch.

Stella,

No choice lah. They r grandmas, not mummies. That's wat my sis always tell me when I complained abt my mum. Haiz.

re: west gathering

shall we make it on a sunday? i can only manage sundays. if more mummies can only do saturdays, then go ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 3rd April good for all? venue wise i think we meet at someone's house bah.

Stella> I think it's really unreasonable for your MIL to do that.. But ya lor, they are grandmas, not mummies, can't really expect them to take care of our kids. Especially if last time they also never get any help from their own parents/ PIL to take care of us..

groovy, i think somehow there is also a diff between own mum & MIL to take care too.

our own mother will be more empathetic on our situation rather than MIL. that's my own view la =P

good afternoon mommies n daddy !!

Awwww..., thank you all the well wishes, lovely aunties !!

Seabreeze

Happy birthday to your boy too!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brought her out thus morning for shopping ! Now at her school celebrating her birthday... Unfortunately get school don't allowed other foods n party favor therefore this party gonna b short n sharp !

As per resquest, jade wanna br in her pink dress rather than her uniform .. Granted !!

Her birthday bash gonna b tmrw noon !! Busy busy !

Hey as I was thinking about gathering .. Anyone intereted on next fri sat or sun ?

Seabreeze,

Happy Birthday to your darling boy too!

PrincessD,

Happening siah! Photos! Photos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy birthday, jade!

Want to ask mummies who have started with purees. Do u freeze using ice cube trays? Very tempting to buy babycubes. Think think think

Lilbluey, yar started her on cereal but nothing on purée fruits and such yet.

Jac, yes, I have the same thot of meeting on sun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]