(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

lol! everyone is rooting for princess d's #3. heh heh heh!! made my eyes go wide open and more alert. :p go for it lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a brand new , unopened, unused Philips AVENT Steamer and Blender for sale. It is very useful and convinience for babies who just start weaning. I am willing to let go at $130. Kindly PM me if you are interested. [email protected]

Thank You.

bblibran

Haha I really need to gain some sanity at times so I'm meeting my bestie for shopping and pedi, mani!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

Yah I do at times but recently he just recovered from illness so I dowan to expose him so much... Moreover, there's construction going on downstairs so the air very dirty... Hais!!!

Jac

Hang in there!!! Gonna be 2nd tri soon and u will feel better Liao... Somehow still feeling excited for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehe maybe some part of me does want a #2.... but reality speaks otherwise... Really no means for it... Lol

Princess

Yah... Go for it!!!!! Jade + Meghan + ________....

so fun!!!!!!!! They will be so adorable!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin,

thank you! another 5 weeks to go. counting down. heh heh! try for #2 when aedan is older bah. he's so active now sure super tiring for you also.

princess,

Jia you. When you grab hb, just grab the right thing this part. Hehehe.

diveera,

I recover liao, but milk ss haven. Gan cheong + fustrated.

jac

Hahha yah lor... Plus my pregnancy not smooth when I having Aedan... So I can't imagine fainting and vomiting while having to take care of Aedan... So really salute u and mummies who can care for babies/toddlers while having one in tummy... Lol

Re: cereals

Can mummies share me with isit eating cereals will generate more phlegm??? My friend keep telling me don't feed cereals... Should be "chor bee".... I dunno how to explain what's that.. It's like can buy from Chinese physician store and somewhat like cereals also... She say that type more healthy... Now I am confused whether I should continue giving cereals cos it seems like recently he don't really wana drink milk Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I will have to supplement with some semi solids lah... He drinks halfwAy he keep crying Liao.. But still sucks furiously on fingers...

shin,

Chor bee not suitable for our babies yet. It's more coarse, like gritty porridge. So not as easily digested. Sometimes it's the sugar in the canned cereals that's causing the phlegm for sensitive babies. Maybe your friend is talking abt those nestle, friscocrem junk.

Diveera,

How did u cope with your girl when u were having caelan? Was it hard for u?

wahhhh!!!!Hahahhahaah

Seabreeze

Yeah...will keep the option open but definitely ont now...cos I knew SOMEHOW i will not ended up with jsut 2 kids...lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

Very motivating indeed!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SHin,

Thanks..The girls really a handful now..LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the bad days at home can be VERY BAAADDDD!wahahha!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

we should strive to make Ian and his wife more productive now...OUR U.D.D.E.R.S Ice cream!!!

Zuen

grab the wrong thing...DIE LOR!!!I DIE first...now adays...wear specs to bed...cannot sleep in total darkness...LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saw this BP selling Baby Signing Time DVDs @ 20% discount.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5171164.html?1300251710

This is the website

http://www.lingenius.com/dvds-signing-c-142_146.html

I think order through BP will get 20%.

I'm thinking of getting Vol 1 for Claudia. Saw the clips from youtube. It's colourful and the songs are catchy. Since I'm working so only inten to teach her basic words like milk,eat,drink,mother,father etc lah.

Semi-solids

Fed Claudia Carrot and Sweet potato puree yesterday and her poo was orangey today...Is it normal?

When I fed her banana, her poo was greenish yellow and sticky.

Jac, so fast hor, another 5 weeks you 2nd tri already. My #1 is quite big this year turning 5 so she understands when we speak to her. She didn't insist that i carry her and accept that she can't lie down on my tummy. She loves doing that. She will lie down on my leg instead.

Shin, aiyoh construction. Better not then. I need to be prepared also, cos the open land near my block is up for condominium tender.

Princess, in a few years when Jade & Meghan is bigger you can have #3. Jade so mature will be more independent and she can help you with the younger siblings.

Zuen, cannot be gan cheong. I was stressed last few weeks cos Cae increase his intake and I worried can't meet. Then ss drop lei. So must relax.

ian,

H.S.!!! H.S.!!!! H.S.!!!!!!! since you did so well for your exam, ask your wife for something "special". think barney's yellow-colored friend? hee hee hee!!!

princess d,

grab wrong thing? lol! so funny!!!

diveera,

yeah like very fast. yet feels slow right now. just have to be patient lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sounds like it was easier for you with your girl being older. i don't know if jadelyn will be cooperative or not months later. even now when she sees me, she will raise her hands up wanting to be picked up. and i don't think she will understand if i tell her not to kick me, jump on my tummy or what.

zuen,

you going to take any supplements to improve supply??

thks princess_d! JG n GUG hAf trials rite?

Solids;

Sofea is naturally hyper bt these few days extra hyper. I wonder if its bcoz of e bananas i fed her.. Too sweet maybe? N funny thing was after feeding her bananas e nx day hubby n i realised she looks slightly rounder.. Wahaha e bananas got effect! Wondering if i shd change menu tmrw

Omg...Ian

You dunno who is Barney Yellow friend???tsk tsk tsk,.you'll love him to bits!!LOL...

Marrissa

Yup,Both have trial class...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

I really dunno if i can do that or can close shop..but having it now is definitely a NO NO cos HB will be Super busy with his work this year till maybe end nxt year...

Will see how bah...Mean time my armour is with me lor...kekekekek

Starry

Yah lar!few nites back,dunno what we were talking about then tiffy came in and asked how come we still awake...??

i was telling them that my HB is like MIckey mouse in Disneyland..see..must grab tight ...otw he will fly off again ....

I said,Must grab the right thing lor..grab wrong thing....you'll see me crying the next day...=.='''...LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa

my friend told me the same thing too!!

She fed her baby banana and her baby is like "high" w banana..kept laughing non-stop!Then she thought her bb loves the banana so kept feeding her...and when fed her pumpkin..she got a really serious baby![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you feeding Sofea dwarf banana?

hahhaah tiffy.....

yah la....explain abit to Jac..otw she dunno wats the GRABBING things all about![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ..ahahhahah

princess d,

ohhh.. now i know! lol! super funny. :p

ian,

you will love barney's yellow friend lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

Just trying hard to express more frequently at work n at night to increase ss. It is hard work, have to wake up once to latch & express if bb doesnt clear breast, then another time just to express. My beauty sleep...

Re: 2nd time mummies

Definitely more ku ming than 1st time mummies. When I was preggy the 1st round, I sleep in n nuah n watch korean dvd the whole weekend when I dun feel likje gg out. When I was having Isaac, jiejie still wants me to carry her and I m still chasing all over for her. I wanted so much to give birth bcos it was so tough to take care of dd with a big tummy then.

zuen,

jia you on the milk supply! i also nua-ed a lot when pregnant with jadelyn. now cannot anymore! unless my mum takes her for the day.

Princess, play nursery only have t shirts keke… red, yellow and blue… ya lo must interview!!! Toilet training they will close one eye dats what my friend told me.

Nycmum, yup dats the baby signing time!!! My boy loves it and knows most of the songs!

zuen, ya lor! i thk after my second bb i have knee pain leh... coz my elder boy kept wanting me to carry him. so totally agreed!

novakido,

i think i will have ankle pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] already painful when i was in 3rd tri last year. this time round confirm come back. silly, chor lor me fell and sprained my ankle when i was having jadelyn!

princess_d, yr fren's baby was 'high' on bananas? LOL.. ya i fed sofea those dwarf bananas.. jus half of it and she's been really hyper eversince. That too i fed her only once a day. Hubby jus told me bananas are energy booster for some ppl. Wah I better stop feeding sofea banans! she gain energy, i lose energy! Dare not even think of feeding her sweets or chocolates!

Banana,

Can someone tell me again why cannot feed delmonte brand?

Marissa, which kind of dwarf banana? Issit those in plastic package with small cartoon character from supermarket?

Someone mention the name is 'pang jio' n buy from wet market? What is the intonation? Scared i say wrongly. Thanks!

Ann, del monte ones gif baby phlegm. I bought these.. short2 ones from wet market. PPl usually use these to make cakes etc coz the're soft n sweet

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5226313.jpg]

Ann,

I was laughing at your post!! 'pang jio' can really mean something else! Wahahhaaha!!! Ppl on the train must be thinking I am mad giggling at one corner. :p

Marrissa

Thanks for the explanation n pic!!

Any malay name?

Starry

See lah, i nv say a thing also too funny for other psople alrdy! Imagine im in wet market n say the other thing??

Is the other thing the thing????

I look back through the posts, really pang jio, lil bluey is the one who say it. Hehe.

Ann,

It's not THE THING lah. Hahaha! You really make me laugh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 'pang jio' if nit pronounced correctly can also mean 'urinating' in Hokkien. Lol!!

Marrissa,

I think it is safer than pang jio! Huahaha.

Starry

Haha! How can 2 different thing share the same name??

Jus came back frm pd aft vaccination. So sad I have to end logan's semi solid stint for awhile coz his poo is greenish n mucousy so pd says his digestive system may not b ready yet. Gotta wait a few more weeks then try again. So happy though, even though he's not drinking a whole lot he gained 1 kg frm last month now he's 7 kg. At least I'm not so worried about his milk intake now.

Ann, ya i thot pang jio is 'to urinate'? haha i can imagine the uncle/auntie at the wet market giving u a funny look.

Stella, oh no.. greenish poo is no good? What haf u given logan to eat so far? Sofea has yet to poo since ive fed her bananas. im a bit worried also.

Oh dear, starry you must take extra care then, wear an ankle guard?

Wa the picture of the banana super clear, feel like having some now!

Marrissa: greenish poo is usually ok but not if it's very watery or has wat looks like mucous in it. Watery=diarrhea, mucous cld b an allergy or in my boy's case an immature digestive system. Since he's still putting on weight I can afford to wait til aft 6 months to start solids. A few weeks more but i guess it makes a big difference.

hello mommies.. today's a busy day tryi v hard to feed my bb, duno y she seems to not interested in her usual cereal and avocado puree... she seems more interested in whatever i puts in my mouth instead !! arh ..

only manage scan roughly today's topic, saw the joke on princess "grabbing wrong thing " is dam funny!! ha skali the next one is twins then princess u haf one big family le :D

jac

Thanks for reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehe

Nycmum

Thanks for the link!!! Looks interesting! Shall go take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had a great day shopping today and I received my camera today!!!! Got new things to play with!!!!

Nights [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Had a tin of enfapro2 (400g) + $5 enfa voucher for exchange with similac stage2. Please pm me if interested. Thanks

Mummies here, i just got my bonus. My boss told me that he has pro-rated for my bonus as i was away for 3 months of last yr... I feel so unbalanced now cos of the 3 months, 1 month is clearing of my own annual leave accumulated last yr (i didn't take prior to giving birth). I told him this but he said he has also considered this (I feel he actually didn't).

I feel so frustrated that i feel like quitting... Anyone knows if this is a fair practice at all? I didnt suffer any pro-rata when I had my first baby leh (same employer though direct boss has changed...)...