(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

starry

...yea,she had strong contractions and admitted for observation at week24....and water bag ruptured the same night upon admission and she delivered her bb w/o any assistance[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]really fast n furious...

okay...enough info on her...shouldnt be telling u this oso!lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what s next?oops.....I need to pick up MS Jade...TTYL .....LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ann i also have the Braun multiquick handblender, purchase it purposely for bb food but unfortunately cant blend well if the amount too little ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any mommies have better suggestions to make baby food more creamy and ease our workload

whoah.... Super busy with Aedan that I've no time to catch up with the posts Liao... Ian.. Talk abt active... Maybe Xavier and Aedan can fight it out. I just can't stop Aedan now. Since he turned 5 month old... Even more patterns for me to handle!!!! I carry - can't stop kicking. Hands must move, mouth must bite this ans that... Lie down also cannot cos he will flip and flip until I keep unflipping him... I really tired from entertaining him sia...

Jac

So happy for u that ur lil one is doing well... Another October baby is so cool!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol I can't imagine if I have another oct baby then I need to celebrate 4 birthdays in a month... Will die! Lol

Re: cc

I alr emailed the branch directors but doesn't seem to get replies... Maybe I try again and must visit centre on my own then... Really no time to cc hunt when everyday occupied with Aedan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Waiting for medicine collection at SGH with my dad. Carrying yx who is zzz in 1 hand n this lady just come to me n say - you should dress her up warmer, here v cold.

She is already wearing hat, short seleve rompers, long pants n socks. When I came out of the Hse, the weather was freaking hot!!

Cant these Aunty just mind their own biz n I didn't even make any eye contact w her! Alr v frustrated over the super long wait arrrrgggghhhh

Re: the radiation SMS

You won't believe how seriously some ppl are taking this SMS!! 1st my dad showed me n I told him it's nonsense n got a 'scolding' from him saying that ppl out of goodwill msg n warn u n u say it's nonsense *faints*

Then at the clinic, a man was telling his wife to be safe then sorry, tell kids DO NOT go out n close window + on air con at home. He will buy some stuff n rush home, tell wife to cook dinner *roll eye*

starry, i love baby signing!!! let jadelyn watch baby signing time! caleb loves it very much!!! and we love signing back it was fun hope chace can sign too whenever i sign to him he finds it very amusing!

Re: Sharing same bday

My hb n his bro oso share same bday n they ard 2yrs apart. My hb say that they always share the same cake lor n his sis just need to treat 1 time haha

My hb not close to bro so I have no prob of having to 'fight' w them for my hb heehee

But I like their birthday separate cos more 'excuses' to celebrate heehee

novakido,

when did you start teaching caleb? i did some web research and mostly says between 4mths - 6mths can start. so for the past 1 week i've been teaching her "milk" sign only. what's baby signing time??

seabreeze,

i had those kpo aunty comments from strangers also. i just smile and walk away. very irritating!!! these ppl very kiasi over the SMS bah. i will still trust singapore's efficient government and health authorities. if really got danger, we will be informed.

shin,

whoa, aedan is so active now! think you can really sign him up for those baby gym activities to let him develop muscles and motor skills.

seabreeze

wahhahahahha!!!!She must be thinking of wintery weather ..wear downs and all....*roll eyes*!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just got it from Jade's Classmate's grandma..Yeah the same grandma that said my Jade is a fat girl!

ASked me to put on raincoat or something thick so that won't get the rain!I told her very diff...she rolled her eyes!wahahhahahha!!!

Jac n Princess

If Msia maybe lar but JAPAN ler take plane oso need 7hrs also. They think cloud travel in some ultra-sonic speed mer?!?

I hate those Aunty lar n just so happen that I am alr irritated by the long wait at the pharmarcy. I basically just look up my phone n just continue to play ANGRY BIRD!! haha

jac

A bit difficult lah.. Dont think my hb will agree to sign him up for gym lessons... Lol.. I wanna bring him go babyspa swim he already say no need. Haha

Princess

Sounds good!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) we can have one gathering without the babies! Lol

Shin

You think is good?I 'll send out the invite in Fb but of course it's open to mommies who want to bring bb along too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will see how's the response first..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here is the news on the radiation..

S'pore unlikely to be affected by nuclear radiation: experts

By Joanne Chan | Posted: 14 March 2011 2316 hrs

Smoke billows from fires raging at the port in Tagajo, Miyagi prefecture, after a massive earthquake and tsunami.

Photos 1 of 1

Smoke billows from fires raging at the port in Tagajo, Miyagi prefecture, after a massive earthquake and tsunami.

Video

S'pore unlikely to be affected by nuclear radiation: experts

SINGAPORE: It would take conditions like a complete meltdown of Japan's reactors and a continuous fire for a radioactive cloud to reach Singapore, said nuclear experts to ease concerns about Singapore being affected by a radioactive fallout.

Singapore's National Environment Agency had said on Sunday that the country is unlikely to be affected, as the incident is taking place some 5,000 kilometres away.

However, SMSes have been circulating, warning people not to expose themselves to rain as it may carry radioactive particles that can burn or even cause cancer. Other messages caution people to remain indoors and swab iodine on their neck to prevent radiation.

Experts say such messages are causing unnecessary fear, as such a worst case scenario is unlikely because it requires a complete meltdown of Japan's reactors.

Dr Benjamin Sovacool, assistant professor at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, said that out of 66 nuclear accidents that have occured in the past, only the Chernobyl incident resulted in the wide dispersal of radioactive material.

"It burned for more than four days in Chernobyl, which is why elements dispersed so far. In the case of Japan, it's more than likely that if there's a type of explosion, they would contain it relatively quickly. Which means South Korea, or maybe some parts of China will be hit, but not Singapore," said Dr Sovacool.

Even with this worst case scenario, Singapore will likely have advance warnings.

"It would take weeks, at least days, for any radioactive cloud to leave Japan and make it here, unless wind speeds were to get to tsunami-like speeds. Again, we will have lots of advanced warnings. Even if the worse case scenario were to happen, there would be time to talk about taking pills and changing behaviour," said Mr Sovacool.

Separately, The Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority have confirmed Japanese food products exported before last Friday are safe.

These include products currently in the market and those which arrived in Singapore over the last few days.

However, as a precautionary measure, samples of fresh produce from Japan after Friday will be tested.

- CNA/cc

I'm in bed already. Not feeling well due to headache, bloated and nauseous. Ugh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Princess d,

Thanks for putting up the news. Think some bloody idiots find it funny to scare others with those SMSes and start spreading. Sigh...

Re: dinner

Don't think I will go. Really no mood to have dinner nowadays and don't wanna spoil mood showing my green green face at the table. :p

Tiffy,

Can't even stand Bovril now lor.. Think this pregnancy really different from last year's. Feeling more 辛苦 this time.

Starry,

take good care. If really buay tahan, start to take the anti nauseous tablets. Try h20 or 100 plus isotonic drinks n so-ta biscuits...

Princess

I m keen on dinner w/o bb.. But am not on fb... Let me know if there's any confirm update.

Starry 心苦pregnancy it's good leh hehe. I heard it meant ur pregnancy hormone are so strong ur baby must be very strong too!!! Caleb started signing very too! I forgot when roughly ard 5 mths? He can sign milk abt 9months old himself... Hehe

You can google YouTube for baby signing time I thk they have some videos. It's this popular series that a mummy name Rachel Coleman has created coz she had a deaf girl and it teaches signing in videos with songs and music so Caleb loves it and kids learn very fast with songs!!!

Hi Starry , rest more ... think your nauseous is only initially after then will be better .. endure !! But heard bb that coz mommies nauseous are cleverer bb hahhah some scientific stuff..

Princess d where ru all going fr dinner ? are there some chilling drinking involve ? Btw ur latching bb exclusively then how isz possible to go out w/o bb ? isz after feeds and come bac before ?

Btw if u wanna know where to get it let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I dun thk signing affect speech development which many people were worried abt. In fact Caleb was able to communicate his wants when he doesnt know gow to talk and he was able to learn words from the video, he now speaks as well as many of his peers or even better. ;) he still signs now! And we had tons of fun signing with him it is so cute to watch them sign!!!

good morning mommies n Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Busy day .. Today ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novakido

Caleb is very adorable ! I like his "tiger" sign !! Rraaarrrr!! So cute.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia

Me back to work on 4 April. Dinner without kids will be a no no for now haha my mum will kill me if I leave all 3 kiddos to her.

Lunch without babies will be when I return to work ba heehee cos my mum will officially take over liao weekend gatherings will be nice too but finding a suitable venue will be a big headache!

princess d, jadefeet, fel,

thanks! feeling better today after a good night's rest. hope no repeat performance tonight.

novakido,

thanks for the info! my hubby is very skeptical, but i told him if we are consistent, it will work. he said he will give me $50 if jadelyn can really sign back to me. haha! he doesn't believe it is so easy lor. the link to the video doesn't seem to work leh. the video doesn't load. so strange..

morning... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

novakido, caleb is so so cute! very clever too. i like the sign when he did the crying. so how did u manage to teach him all these signs? how long does it take for him to learn all those?

starry, good to hear u are feeling better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so the conclusion is to rest more. a good rest goes a long way.

i m feeling quite lethargic tdy.. wishing i m home tdy to sleep!!

still cannot load the video. will stall...

bblibran,

keen to teach your baby to sign too? i think it is really fun! can start anytime between 4-6mths old. some parents start later ard 10mths and still okay.

you are right that a good rest goes a long way. i noticed that i start feeling terrible from noon onwards. so at 8pm, i am practically 'useless'. feel like old woman. thankfully jadelyn's sleep routine is quite established now and she can sleep early, no need to wake up for milk. otherwise, i will really 'peng san'.

Morning.. I'm in the office now.. Immediately took the pain killer when the toothache attack again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tomorrow will go to dentist again. Hopefully he can fix the problem tomorrow. huhuhu.. Tomorrow must tell him I bumped into Josie's head few days before the toothache. :S. Maybe because of that my tooth filling goes hay and causing me this problem. But the dentist already did re-tooth filling for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Dunno what's wrong. hix..

I didn't know pain killer gives immediate relief. Huhu.. Even after give birth to Josie I never drink one :S.

starry,

honestly i have nv thot of sign until u mentioned. was looking through some signing on the web. very interesting and easy. can try out the simple one to my gal =P

u are lucky that jadelyn is co-operative ;) how many feeds u are giving her now? how many ml? for me, we are giving her 150ml but sometimes cant finish & we give her around 6 feeds/day.

good morning mommies & ian. So long never login. been v bz.

princess_d, irish.. thanks for sharing. BUt can i ask what is GUG? And is Chiltern House under JG? A fren told me her daughter is in nursery at Chiltern House at East Coast, wondering if its under JG.

Jac, rest well ya and nice pic of lil bean!

Baby signing.

I'm not exactly signing, just repeating words to Sofea. So when i say 1,2,3 UP! She'll arch and swing her body forward coz she knows im going to pull her hands up. And i allways sing this to her.. 'give me your hands and i'll gif u mine". then she'll placed her hands onto my palms. hehe. Now im trying to teach her the sign for MILK. Everytime i flex my fingers, she'll try do the same

Solids

I started Sofea on solids 2 days ago. Pureed banana with bm. I had to use the avent blender coz i coudlnt get a smooth consistency using hands. She managed to eat 3 tsp. But yest was a bit diff. Managed just 1 tsp. But she loves plain water. gave it in a sippy cup and she'll cry everytime i pull away e cup

BM supply get reduced becoz of the pain :S.. Huhuhu.. Really, stress will cause BM supply depleted.

Even I sleep a lot yesterday, BM supply is not that good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Luckily, Josie is able to drink frozen EBM. I think tomorrow she'll need to drink the frozen one too.. Huhu..

Gd morning

Wishing all unwell babies speedy recovery. Haiz... looks like Cae might have caught the bug also... he started coughing last night and gotten worst this morning.

Zuen, just started cereal this morning. Have you started Issac?

Jac, it definitely not easy for you. Take it easy and rest as much as you need. Jadelyn such a sweet and cheerful gal. Love her smile!

Groovy, hope your pain be gone soon.

Princess, so we will hear breaking news from you soon?

Shin, how about getting him a walker or exersaucer? Cae get bored easily too, so I will rotate between the play gym mobile, rocker and exersaucer.

Baby sign

It must be quite fun. I did try to do it for #1 but wasn't persistent enough.

I might be able to join for dinner gathering without bb. Till date I try not to bring Cae out in the night cos it disrupt his sleep. We have been to friends/relative's house only.

Diveera,

Haven't wor. My mum not keen. She's in no hurry, preferring only to give milk now.

Re: milk ss

Boohoo. My ss also dropped. Isaac sick, I sick + overseas trip then didn't pump then ss dropped. So sad. Trying to express more often to build up ss. Haiz.

marrissa

GUG is growing up gifted ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they are known for their zoo phonics ... Jade didn't enjoy last I brought her there's where we ended in JG

Chiltern house is the sister company of JG.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In forum/Evans road JG kids who "graduated @ from Playclub goes to PlayNursery

In east Coast playclub they goes to N1 in CH... They are the same ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bb, i thk i started Caleb about 5 months? With the simple signs like "milk", "mummy" and "daddy" heehee... Then after 12months he was able to communicate more le!

For Chace I've been signing to him milk each time he drinks now keke... he always laugh thinks its comical!

Starry ya lor, signing must be consistent de. I used to let Caleb watch Baby can read as well! Haha and he was really able to read a few words at 10months but I didn't continue... To lazy!

morning Ian ans mummies!!!

It's retail therapy day today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DiveerA

He already has a rocker, playgym, playmat and jumperoo!!! I think my house looks like childcare centre if I get him anymore things... So will rotate... Soon if he get sick of jumperoo then I change to exersaucer... So far he's enjoying the jumperoo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

novakido, maybe i will try out those simple ones & can be used daily ie mother, father, milk and finish :D LOL!

cos now i always tell her 'finish' when she completes her milk session. then for milk, i will wave her milk bot in front of her. she does get excited though..

wow shin... so good ah.. still got retail therapy day. i m so so sleepy tdy lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chiltern house only takes in 3years old for their N1 I think. For example my gf son was born in dec 08 and he was still younger than the rest of his classmates in jan 2011, he has to go for an "interview" to see if he is comfortable to attend N1.

For Playnursery, 2 and a half years old can go in le, i guess its catered to those who wants a drop off program but still too young to attend N1.

Zuen, hope yr ss back to normal and you recover soon too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin, i think better than childcare centre. He is indeed active with so many different stations to entertain. Maybe take him down for a walk?

Princess, he he, 2 enough for me too. Really not enough time. I think more tiring for you cos you are the main caregiver for 2.

novakido

Really ? I oso dunno ? Jade's playclub classmates all have to go through interview regardless of age..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n have to be toilet trained for N1.. Didn't know The diff w playnursey .. Does playnursery have uniform ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DIVeera

Exactly ! Facing them 24hours is a challenge!!lol

HB is the one wanted but I'm not very keen "yet"!

true that he will take over the girls when he is in town but the time when he is out is more than he is at home ! Wahaaaaaaa!! The thought of having no3 scares me.. Sometimes!