(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

thx Iris. morning nt bad coz after that u got the whole afternoon free & best is can shop in the town. hehehehehe

princess d, nice to have beach play wor. but impossible for me 'westerner' to go to the east. nong nong distance neh =P so if i really register my gal then it will be in forum liao. read that meghan is now down with flu.. hope she has a speedy recovery!

Ian...

yup..jumped n stand on my tummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilbluey...

thank you..

teoong

i know how intense the moment was ...can feel your frustrations and worries too...pphhewwww.all good!!i bet he misses you girls too!!!

Me too trying hard to get hold of my friend who is in Tyo....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It ried calling him cos i Tompang him buy something in TYo la..dunno whether he did left the hotel and in town or wat....but he managed to report his safety via FB!lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the compliment....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still got tons to sheds ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

teoong,

so interesting to have same bday as your sis! pure coincidence??

ian,

same thing for jadelyn, she wants to stand and jump on our thighs/tummy. she's very happy doing that.

anyone knows about this radiation thing from japan huh? my colleague told me this morning that the rain clouds will carry the radiation over to singapore. so serious??

weights

i have yet to go back to pre-preg weight. have to shed the remaining 2 - 3kgs. tummy area is like rubber-band. sometimes big sometimes flat. irritating lor. arm area is horrendous flabby lor. *!&#(^$&%^!

starry, just read from net that the jap govt has announced that the radiation levels is now a threat to human health. but i am not certain about the rain clouds that will carry the radiation to sg. however i received some sms abt staying indoors & dun get drenched in the rain. but i feel its kinda hoax lei. i remembered i received something similar b4 when there was the taiwan or china quakes.

Teoong

How about go for a trial class with your MIL? so that she knows exactly what it's about by learning through playing no stress at all.

Princess D

Did u still put Jade in JG while she's already in N1?

Ian, princess d

haiz....Jaren worse leh. like to stand too. make us so tired to support him. hmm he don't like to jump till now. but but but he crawl like nobody business. Me already stressed out and now more tired with all his little action. moreover he likes to lick Bumbo seat:p

Ian,

u can consider buy play yard n put ard the bumper mat when xavier start to crawl. I don't have it so Jaren always crawl out of the mat

bblibran,

my colleagues received the same sms! don't know how true. if true i think the government or health authorities will send out warnings right?

Irish

No,she is out from JG..but i intend to put her in speech an drama class..But that girl prefer Ballet ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So we will arrage accordingly in such where Meghan adn Jie jie can go to the same centre for their weekend class..

There is GUG in MOunbatten and pretty near to Jade's present school...we will decide later on that..

It is a headache to me cos PLaynest in Forum/Evan is far fo me and timing not very favorable on my side as JAde's class starts at 2pm....

Tiffy

Lick his bumbo??

princess,

Haiz, the flu bug really persistant. Hope Meghan recovers soon and Jade dun get the virus too. Jia you to the sleepless nights that come. I officially panda eyes liao.

fel,

I still have 3 to 3.5kg to go lor and that is only pre-Isaac's weight. Still have another 2 kg to pre-dd's weight. -.o" FATS!!!!!! BURN!!! DIE!!!

managed to upload my scan pic! here's the little babe/hunk. haha!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5218444.jpg]

starry, nice to look at your scan pic. it just reminds me of my preg days. LOL. every visit i will definitely asked for the scan pic :D

Zuen:

Hope issac will get well soon.

Kayden was 8kg at 4 months. Now not too sure cos will only go for his jab when he's 6mths. We tried weighing him on our own though. Think still 8. Something ba.

Hope that all babies who are sick will recover soon.

Tiffy:

Jaren can crawl already? Tats fast! Tot can sit first then crawl? Well, kayden had been trying to mOve his body forward but can't n sometimes make noise. Haha. Frustrated.

Starry:

Forget abt the bad dream ya. Think happy thoughts. So exciting to hv both babies born in the same month leh.

bblibran,

yah, brings back memories. can't imagine our babies were less than 1cm in the womb! so shen qi... simply cannot fathom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh my gynae very nice, will auto give. no need to ask at all. hee hee!

Tiffy

Jaren hungry ah?lol

Zuen

thanks..yep..must keep Jade away..but Jade not listening ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]she is contanstly sitting besides Meghan helping to clean her flowing mucus...

Starry,

^.^ that's nice......!!!

tiffy,

jadelyn used to like to bend down and lick the bumbo. very funny! she still likes to lick/chew fingers/arms etc. of whoever is carrying her. can be quite painful now that she has a tooth. bad habit hor?

princess d,

jade is so sweet! feel so heartwarming picturing both of them together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin,

exciting yes! but later exciting will become exhausting. lol!

xin,

yah he can crawl fr last week onward.

princess d,

hehehe Jadelyn also lick bumbo.wahahaha

btw, i tried during lunch time i give milk 1st then cereal, not v successful. think the milk interval too short. he not interested to drink.

so back to cereal 1st then 30min later give milk, better result.

jac,

oh Jadelyn same as Jaren, lick bumbo.lol

he also lick/chew fingers,arms and whoever carry him, the shirt will be wet after a while coz he suck clothes too.

sorry went to take a nap totally knock out both boys woke up at 730am today...

bb, waitlist still can get into the classes de. most of the kid's from my boy's thread manage to attend the weekend playclub! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iris, havent leh, let's do so! maybe a little belated birthday celeb for her?

starry, dun shed weight la, you look great lor! Maybe too skinny also not nice hyak hyak!

fel, ya breastfeeding burns loads of calories!!! I thk I ate more than 5 meals a day with snacks in between haha, my tummy also flabby. Told hubby after 3rd kid he need to sponsor me for tummy tuck!

Teoong, otherwise you can place Athena in Mandarin classes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My mum also speaks mandarin, she accompanied Caleb to class last year when I was on confinement haha! But after that I put him on both mandarin and english... my mum also didnt like it at first but after a while she got so amused by the kids in class, she enjoyed it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iris, you are great leh, for me the tummy wont look the same even after intensive exercise leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] got loose skin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbli, try the evan road branch, its near botanic gdns, more outdoor play then forum branch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

haha..they both are really loving and i m very happy to see that!Jie Jie is such a darling when comes to taking care of her mei mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now that Meghan is more vocal...she will only want to play with Jade...each time when Jade left her and went hiding...Meghan will call (AHHHHHHHHH) jade comes out and play with her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy

Guess

every kids is different..The bottom line they must take in enough milk and not replacing milk with solids...

Whichever ways they take it also fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have a tin of nan 2 pro 400 grams to exchange to enfapro,if interested,please pm me,expiring 30/04/2012

Tiffy / princess d,

I also tried milk first then cereal. He cried n didnt wamt to eat. Lol. So few days ago try cereal a bit then bf, he still want to drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nikolas is same with jaren then..

Tiffy

So fast he is crawling alrdy!

Btw my son now loves to be on four, then move front,bac, front back, till he burp n i think he vomit a little but swallowed back. Haha.

Can be like 10 mins only doing that. :$

Any babies like that?

Starry

Thanks for sharing. Make me want to get preggie again. Wahaha.

Handblender,

Braun multiquick is the brand. I tried using it but cant really blend if amount is little.

I have u like blender too, will probably using it for baby. Feel like it is easier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brothermax weaning bowl/cup

I saw on bp it is 20%, only 19.9 now (up 24.9). The cup is 19.9 only before disc. Thought i saw it abt 30 in kiddies palace.

Princess d,

Totally agree with u. Every kids is different [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

Hahaha so Nic and J is same. Yes he is crawling or shld I say he is moving forward n all direction. Me v bad, always put his milk bottle a distance away n he will crawl to get his milk.

Novakido, ahh.. Good idea on the mandarin class! hmm.. probably will do that! hoped my MIL will appreciate that! Smetimes I feel that they are too protective of their precious grandchild. heehee

Starry, nice pic on your lil bud! Aiya, i'm a twins mah, so share same bday as my sister lor. LOL! Our bonding quite strong la, always will team up when our elder sister bully any of us! Heehee.. I have fond memories of our bday celebrations too, so it's not really a bad idea of having same bday! :p

Princess, ya lucky that they can still get on internet to post updates on their safety lor. Cannot imagine if internet is also down and all in Japan would have lost touch wth the rest of the world! Speedy recovery to Meghan too! And Jade is really a very sweet sister!!!

Tiffy, Jaren is very fast! Alr crawling! I love his video on him crawling towards his milk milk. Think if my girl she will crawl opp directions frm the milk. Now everytime she see the milk bottle, she will starts screaming n turning away. Dunno why she is doing this now.. such a headache to feed her when it comes to feeding time.

novakido,

i still prefer the slimmer me. looks better in clothes and jeans also. hee hee!!

ann,

quick, go get pregnant! :D

princess d,

they are really very sweet! at least you have more free time and don't have to keep entertaining meghan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teoong,

ohhh.. you and your sis are twins! no wonder. hahahah! silly me.

just wanna share, i think my first sign language with jadelyn is reaping results. when i sign "milk" to her, she seems to know and gets excited! hope one day will see her signing back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong,

U are a twin! So u hv high chance of a twin pregnancy! keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teoong

thank you!^^

Is the sis that just given birth your other twin??

WOW!!chances are high....heeeheee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

when they both play..i can really sit one side!lol

AS if she really knows what are we talking bout sometimes...

YEsterday,i stopped the girls from playing awhile cos i need to feed meghan Meds...

She refused to open and i tot of forcing her...her lips are clamped up as usual!!

Then JAde said loudly...MEghan..open your mouth!!!!!

Meghan went ...AHHahhhh...and i quickly put the syringe in...life is a lil easier with Jade around these days..LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, I never tell pple that i'm twins mah, so you dunno. heehee...

Princess, yes my twin sister given birth to a preemie since Jan, and baby still in KKH. Hopfully able to discharge this wkend. Things are looking good, hope i can carry her soon! and her size now is jus like Athena when she as a NB.

Awww.. Jade's really a big sister now! & you got a little helper Jade to help you to look after Meghan! SWEET & heartwarming to see that!!

Lilbluey / Princess, oh no no nooo.. I don't think I wana have twins la. Hopefully not!! everything comes double leh, expenses also double wor and double headache!!! I cannot bear to think about it and not even imagine! haha.. Cross my fingers!

bblibran, ya. Double Happiness is true la. But I think i'm not cut or mentally prepared to look after twins leh. heehee

Teoong,

Hee..Hee..quite true, everything doubles when you hv twins!! leave to fate bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry> My teeth still feel painful if I bite something using those teeth.. Right now I'm carefully eating. huhu. Front teeth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey I also watch the Korean's Tsunami movie, just 1 week before the actual tsunami in Japan. hehe..

Nice picture of your new baby.. My husband, FIL and BIL, all are October babies. Hahaha.. I heard they always celebrated birthday together.. But they are boys, might not really feel jealous to each other. That's why my in law at first so excited and really think Josie is gonna be October babies too :p. Too bad she came earlier.

Talking about dreams, my first trimester I dream Josie is born on 29 September.. And since my wedding I've been thinking it's nice if Josie is born in September. Becoz I'm August baby, hubby is October, so nice to have a celebration in the middle too. hehe.. I only missed 1 day, Josie is born in 28 September :p. Hihihi..

I'm at home and having a good rest :p.

Yesterday I actually feel headache first, because of lack of sleep, then I thought the toothache is because of the headache.. Suddenly after lunch the pain is getting more intense, and I realized it's toothache causing the headache. Huhu..

Just known I should have gone to the dentist earlier, he will be able to give me MC.

But I ask for MC for today though :p.

The dentist is worried about me. The clinic calls me at around 10 pm to ask whether I still feel pain or not. Because I didn't answer the call, this morning I get another call. The receptionist said I should come this Thursday instead of my appointment 2 weeks later..

just bought a baby sign language book from book depository. **happy**! can't wait to receive it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

meghan will be really close to her jie jie in future then! and jade is such a good girl, i'm sure you can expect quite an easy and fun journey watching them grow up. then you can plan for #3!!! haha!!

teoong,

i also cannot imagine twins! will pull hair out when both cry together. :p

Starry

Im sure lil Jadelyn will be loving jie jie too!She is getting more n more chub chub!!When can we see her????[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong

thanks....she is a lil big sister indeed!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow!That's great!She must really take care of herself once bb is out...did she managed to get a CL?

princess d,

i also don't know when can bring her out. hubby don't allow me to handle her alone now so cannot have outings without him following.

groovy,

i hope your toothache quickly gets fixed. can be such a chore eating and doing normal things due to the pain. get well soon!!

teoong,

did you mention before, or i think i forgot.. how many weeks pregnant was she when she gave birth to her daughter?

Princess. yup, managed to find another CL. I can't wait for her bb to go home also. Going to KKH NICU is depressing I must say leh.. cos sometimes you see other babies which got more 'problems' and will feel heartache for them.

Starry, yaya my sister as 35wks preggie when she give birth. Her waterbag leak itself and gynae says no choice have to undergo C-sec.

Just woke up from my nap!to realized my dog n meghan is sleeping besides me on the mat....=.='''

starry

quite true Rite now it is impossible to bring lil Jadelyn out alone...moreover Ms Curious is not easy to handle now..lol.....

maybe we organized a weekend meet up so that the daddies can join then we can see lil chub chub again!!Im sure many of us MISS her!!heehee....such a cutie pie...

she is full of expressions...esp with her daddy!!wahahahha>.<

teoong

oh that's great!Hope this Cl can take good care of her!She really must recuperate after bb discharge....

Yes,NICU is a heartbreaking place but mommies who's bb is there are much stronger too![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They go through lots of obstacles by seeing how their bb being handled and care....its not easy just by even look at it..

i visited y gf who gave birth her bb premmaturely at week 24...

she told me...life at NICU was tough but now that both baby n mommy is home after 3.5mths...makes her even stronger n fearless![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

your post made my eyes POP out! 24 weeks!!?? oh man.. must have been red and tiny!

re: jadelyn

i cannot imagine bringing her out alone now. sigh.. major headache. she happiest being carried! if in the stroller she will fidget here and there, wanna touch things etc. itchy backside cannot sit still.

Princess, ya i must agree that those Mummy's are definitely stronger will-ed! Both physically & mentally! Saluate to them, its really hard and they have to travel to hospital everyday!!

24wks old preemie! OMG!! Must be very tiny bud! But end of the day, glad that both mummy and baby are fine. I always say these are the real FIGHTER!