(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Morning Mummies & Ian!

Finally got time to logon back to forum. Has been a nerve-wrecking wkend for me as Hubby was in Tokyo when the earthquake happen. Relieve tht he was finally back home on Sunday.

I like to ask mummies that started the babies with cereal, after taking cereal the following feed, does your baby tend to drink less than the normal? My girl does that yday and made us worried as she only drink 70ml instead of the usual 180ml.

Hi ivy,

My boy did take less feed, feel engorged n he pee less too.

But after few days he drink quite well again.

I give him 2tsp of cereal with water at ard 11. Then he will bf at ard 12, 30min-1 hr after the cereal.

Thanks mummies for ur suggestions earlier on on weaning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohayo Minasan!!

Zuen,

Hope Isaac is feeling better now, I think for his current weight he's ok.. most imptly he's healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong,

Cereal can be pretty filling, so baby might drink abit lesser. Sometimes, they just wanna be on strike, my gal sometimes does that too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

Tht's wat I heard, oso pray hard that the whole family will be blessed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, ian. tuesday liao... looking forward to 3 more days!

i had a bad dream last night about spotting very badly until whole underwear soaked in blood. so scary...

groovy,

till now you are still sterilizing every time you pump and wash bottles? i stopped when jadelyn was 1mth old. i think lazy lah. haha!! sometimes i just air dry the bottles then straight away pour emb inside for her. how's your gum/tooth?? still painful?

zuen, cherry,

hope both your babies get well soon! both of you also take care not to fall sick. especially since you both have 2, 3 kids.

diveera,

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] caelan is super handsome also! can't decide who he looks like more, you or your hubby. he has very nice "indian" features. i always envy those indian friends of mine with large eyes and SUPER long lashes that you place a toothpick there and won't drop off. lol!! hey, what happy bellies cereal did you buy? can start already? agape babies told me to start only when baby turns 6mths so i've been holding back. itching to try though. let me know how it goes with your lil' handsome man?

trish,

didn't know you sell those diapers too. think i must have missed your previous post. those are really great inventions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caris,

2pcs really not enough. need to get at least 6-8 pcs. anyway can reuse for your next baby too!

Jac,

Aiyoh, are you reading too much negative stuff on pregnancy? Forget about the dream. Quick quick, Think happy stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]....I intend to get more diapers once I've tried out the brands. Don't wanna buy at one go, cos don't know which brand is more suitable for Ivan. Anyway, dun have bulk discount also :p HEHE

good deal on http://www.outlet.com.sg/.

$29.80 instead of $286, 90% OFF for Any of 6 Super Value Combo - Facial, IPL, Waxing or Massage Combo by One Beauty Spa @ Bugis & Simei

go buy and treat yourself to some nice pampering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wish i could go for the massage lor but now cannot..

morning everyone!

Jac how wonderful to find out your second bb is growing well! smooth pregnancy!!!

btw, re:JG my boy caleb has attended JG since he was 9months old and still is now at 27months! playnest... playclub and next term play nursery!!! he totally loves gg to school! each time i mention the teachers he will grab his socks and shoes wanting to go to sch! i love how the school advocate hugs and kisses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caris,

no leh, keeping myself happy and worry-free. it's just a dream so won't torture myself and think too much.

anyone watched the korean movie on tsunami before? last night my hubby sot sot made me watch it with him. and i must say, it's a good movie! very touching and very realistic. especially when the 100m waves came crashing. but don't get too emotionally and mentally involved lah, 'cos it's just pure "entertainment".

Starry,

I watched that movie before but oni the end part is exciting, practically too much talking and no action!! haha

good morning!!! *yawnzzzz*

teoong, saw from your FB that ur hubby is back. GOOD! so sad that a nice place like japan is suffering now from all these natural disasters [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

your princess very pretty la! i like her eyes & double eyelid. *grin*

sterilize of bottles..

eh, till to date i m still sterilizing the bottles daily. after washing with the detergent, i will throw everything inside the avent sterilizer. i dunno if its okay to stop. =P i only forgotten to do that once then start to feel paranoid. that's me la. some of my friends sterilize all bottles once a week.

online shopping..

over the weekend i saw a whole lists of online shopping. GOSH! *itchy hand now*

i m addicted to gmarket now. bought a few stuffs there. hehehe.. not yet try buying clothes though. bonito has nice clothes but their stocks are always being snapped up so fast. always OOS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

novakido, usually how long is the duration for JG classes? so the beginning 'stage' is playnest? went to their website but looks 'alien' to me LOL!

re: JG

haha.. I let hubby read the posts abt JG by the mummies and it got him interested and he started to look at it and thinking of enrolling Athena to it! Yay! But I got a question, there was the course which mentions 2twice wkly right and needed parents assistance? So let's say we are both working parents then how? Needed some advise here!

Good morning everyone!!

Starry,

Thanks for the link will check it out on the good deal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, have u find out when is your EDD?

bblibran

Usually the classes is about 2hrs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Go to their website go straight to Eduplay! Here is the link http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

bbli, I thk playnest was 1 and a half hrs and its for 6months to 18months. Playclub is 2hrs for 18 months to 3 years old, both parent accompanied program. Playnursery is 2 and a half hrs for 2 and a half years old to 4years old, drop off program.

Then there's english classes, mandarin classes but for playnest, its only weekdays twice a week lessons. Playclub, there's english, mandarin and bilingual and they have a bilingual weekend class, but are always very full.

oh the website only have very general write-ups hor.

teoong,

playnest dun have weekend program de. only playclub onwards. i see for a lot of the kids, either the helper or the grandparents will attend with the kid.

Iris & novakido

Thanks! i have browse thru the link Caris provided. Ya lor, mostly on weekdays wor. anyway, have forwarded the link to hubby. let him go digest too teeheeeee.......:D

then its such a pity that playnest doesnt have it on weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i wld love to see & accompany my gal for such programs lor.

Novakio

Caleb is on morning or aftrenoon session? mine is on sunday afternnoon session, im in waitlist for morning session so that Alexus can has his nap in the afternnon it would be nice if we can meet for cuppa afterr the class! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBlibran,

The weekends classes are always very full especially the morning ones! Apparently they are about 15 names on the waitlist. For SAHM suggest u take the weekdays class its has a smaller class ratio.

Good morning Mommies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What's the latest actions here?

Starry

Hmmm.....i remember when i was preggy with both the girls,i often get nightmares during the first trimester....the first pregnancy was bad...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I read from a pregnancy book,is kinda normal..but then,..arghhhhhhh....scary too!!HOpe youa re feeling better..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

thanks...

not putting on any HOPE anymore...it was since last year that his leaves was rejected for no reason[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Its disappointing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Can't even plan ahead cos his leave subject to change!That's the most ultimate disappointment[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]arrghhhhh!!!!!

Teoong,

Feed Ms Cutie pie her milk first then her cereal..she can take lil cereal but not milk...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cereal is just to supplement her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glad tat your HB is all well n fine!

Zuen,Cherry

Meghan is joining the club too!Down with Flu and cough...so far lungs is clear of phlegm...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope the kiddos get well soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

the avocado is like that no matter how ou smashed it..the most add milk/ water to smoothen it!

mummies..do u find ur babies abit too active to handle?

ytd i brought xavier to clinic cause he's down with flu & cough.. among all the babies there, he's the only one with the most movements while the others just sat/laid down quietly..zzz..

BBlibran

the earliest staged is PLAYNEST 6mths-18mths 1.5hrs

then next is PLAYCLUB 18mths-3yrs 2hrs

teoong

yes,must have an accompanied adult...if weekday you can't make it,maybe you can enroll Athena on weekend where it s Bilingual for 1.5hrs?Once a week for that..

Princess D

Saw your recent outing to east coast wow..sexy hot mama in a sexy nice dress, u really looks good!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw the tricycle looks interesting where to rent it from?

teoong

oops...Bilingual PLayclub meant for 18mths-3yrs...

Playnest is the only choice if you want but it only have it during weekdays,.if not worng[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbli,

ya lor, no weekends de. i see many of the weekday kids attend with their helpers or grandparents but when the parents are on leave they will come along. its really fun to see them grow in the classes but if only attend one term only i dun find it very enriching... also i find it better to start after 9 months. 6months a bit too young and during snack time at 6 months they cant really eat what the rest of the class are having!

Iris! Caleb was attending the weekday classes last term, Mon, Tues and Wed afternoon class kekeke... Next week onwards he is gg to playnursery a drop off class Mon to Fri... Have to fetch him to class everyday le!

Irish

*shy*

hahhaa,.thanks.....All well hidden!

THose are go-carts...

you can opt for single or double seater a dn if the whole family,the can attached the rear two seats!Its cool....

a friend reccomended us ..it is at the other end of WEST COAST PARK! $18/30mins[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilbluey,

yeah, a lot of talking. only climax was during final 15-20 mins. haha!

iris,

my EDD is 30 Oct! gynae says will csect mid-Oct. we will purposely choose different birth date for this little babe. it's cute to have same birthday when they are really young, but once they grow up, they won't find it amusing. haha!

caris,

thanks for putting up the link. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

no lah, forgot it already. anyway just a dream and like you, 1st tri will have a lot of vivid, weird dreams. few nights ago i even woke up screaming. scared my hubby. wahahaha!

For mummies making puree i thk there is this type of hand held blender but i m not sure what is it call leh, anyone knows. Its a stick and it blends the puree really smoothly.

novakido,

yah, thought it will be really cute too! then i think i won't be happy to forever share bday with my brother lor! and forever answering, "no we are NOT twins!" no personal attention, you know? haha!

princess d,

just saw your west coast pic. hot babe! hee!!

Ian

it depending on bb's mood, Xavier has a active daddy, that explains why..Wahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sometimes i found it quite hard to satisfy bb when in "active" mood, even sit down also can be very touchy, wanna touch here and there!

Iris, 15 names on waitlist! wah can faint.. the program is so so so popular.

Princess D, ya lo. playnest only on wkend lei. disappointing wor. me FTWM wor. if like dat, i dun think i can put my gal there. maybe will aim the nx 'level' that has wkend program. then like Iris mentions, confirm will be in waiting list LOL! shall discuss with hubb.

i wld love to try out that go-carts man :D since pretty near my place.

Thanks princess d.. but hz come when we drink avocado juice its so creamy .. do u think a juice mixer helps ?

Btw mommies here .. have u all gain back to pre-pregnancy weight, shredding 1-2 kg seems so difficult fr me especially my tummy ,its onlys flabby.. b4 was so flat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] upset and worst is i cant go on diet food, bf seems makes me easily hungry

Princess D

Thanks for the info. Im gonna try it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

30 Oct its not far from now..so excited! How did u know its a little babe hmmm..it could be a little hunk right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novakido

Have u meet up with Jess already? If not we can meet up together with her, she is one busy woman we shall get her to arrange to suit her timing!

fel,

i had 4kg more to shed. i agree that it is really hard!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now don't even need to think about it lor. wait another year then see how. maybe ask hubby save up then put me in slimming centre. wahaha!

iris,

haha! dunno babe or hunk as long as come out got 1 head with features in place, limbs intact, 10 fingers, 10 toes, and normal IQ i happy liao. :p

iris>he's like tt all the time! and he likes to play 'jump' with us..which is so tiring for us after awhile..but he doesnt seem to be tired at all.. bo si diam one..cannot imagine how to cope when he learns how to crawl/walk..

bblibran

No worries, the waitlist is for programs during the weekends morning class, u can opt for afternoon class there are still available. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

Same here! I still have 2kg more back to my pre-pregnancy weight, my tum tum also flabby now need to regain back my tummy muscle. I had a c-sect birth so can only do tummy exercise after 6mths, will be going for intense workout on my tummy to wear back my little bikini! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks princess d.. but hz come when we drink avocado juice its so creamy .. do u think a juice mixer helps ?

Btw mommies here .. have u all gain back to pre-pregnancy weight, shredding 1-2 kg seems so difficult fr me especially my tummy ,its onlys flabby.. b4 was so flat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] upset and worst is i cant go on diet food, bf seems makes me easily hungry

thanks novakido,bblibran n starry....^.^

Ian

Yeah....Meghan still rolling around,scareaming like Bruce lee despite the cold![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bblibran

there are many other choices like those GYm's?You might wanna try GUG..im not too sure about their programmes schedule but they do have programmes that catered for babies ..youngest at 8mths[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

I m not too sure about those blender as i ve not tried it myself...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Irish / Novaida, thanks for the infos.

I so so wana enroll Athena to Playnest. Athena's main caregiver now is my MIL, but she cannot understand or speak angmoh leh only channel 8. Frankly i think she is not so enthu that we wana start Athena so young, even now that we started to read her storybook, she saying we stressing her. GOD!! Faintz lor..

Princess, thanks! really Phew with relieve that hubby gets back home lor! If he happens to board the train the in afternn on friday, sure to get stuck in the middle of nowhere for over 10hrs. And our MFA offices, I tried calling, but keep directing you to the voicemail!! ^%$#%#% I was thinking if wana pple to register their kins who are in such situations then jolly-well open up more lines or get more pple to answer the call. I speak to voicemail box, will they help me?! Was super PISS that night. But Heng manage to get hold of my hubby nearly at mid-night! If not, I think I will be dialing his numbers till i get hold of him.. Network was down everyday, he only manage to call me using his Japanese customer's phone.

OH and you are one HOT mama! I love your pics at west coast park! Weet e weet!

Haiya, my MIL go n feed her cereal first then milk lor. When i tell her to feed her milk first then cereal.. Faints. Old folks like to do it their way! Grr..

Starry, actually its nice to have birthday on the same day leh. Me & my sister have bday on the same day, though at some years we wont be celebrating together la.. prefer to celebrate with friends! Now come to think of it, it's actually a joy leh.

Bblibran

Put your name as waiting list first....

They always have got a nong nong list de....nvr ending..but also because each terms starts,they'll be bound to have ppl who withdraw and changed to a nother programmes..

I didn't put Jade into any waiting list during PLaynest...

but PLayclub maybe yes....

I change Jade from Forum to East Coast Playclub because of the outdoor play and partly bcos we moved to the East....It took me 2mths of waiting!!But worth the wait cos,East cOast playclub have beach play once every term[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]the kids love it