(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Starry,

Your hairloss problem is getting better cos you are now pregnant (i think this has something to do with our hormones).

Unlike us, we are still dropping huge amount of hair non stop and really scary leh cos my hair is so thin now till i can see my scalp already. No joke leh.

Bblibran,

Doctors and my friends told me that this is normal and it will stop eventually but it may take up to 9mths to 1 year. Faintz...

tiffy,

oops!! pai seh... 'cos you got a lot of hair mah.. envious lor! last thing would be to think you are siao char bor. haha! :p

Starry,

Not sure how accurate for others (but true for me) 2nd childbirth, will drop more hair than the 1st one. can faint & faint again...

Tiffy

You have v thick hair?

wow, so tiffy is the lucky one here lo.

my hair is not alot to begin with & its not helping since i have high forehead too. FAINT!!! so imagine my hairline can be seen ever so clearly now.. sobzzzzzzzzzzz

tigger,

really arh... cham liao.. i think i can go buy a wig standby. -_-!!!

bblibran,

i have high forehead and very thin hair too. so if i give birth to 5 kids, i probably won't have any hair left.

Tiffy

ENVY ;P

bblibran

There are small patches of "botak" at both sides liao...top part so thin till can see my scalp..

starry & tigger, so we are in the same boat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when i was combing the past few days, so sad tat i can see the top part scalp lo

bblibran

Tell u, i dare not comb my hair liao... the more i comb, the more it drops! now my hair is so messy like "siao cha bo". No choice loh, trying v hard to save some strands of hair.

Hi all..

Shin,

Very interesting post. Thanks for sharing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hair fall,

I havent take care of the hairfall problem, kinda give up coz when i put tonic it becomes worse. Boohoo.

tigger, ur post makes me laugh too!! hair messy like siao cha bo. LOL..

and guess what.. with all the grey hairs 'sprouting' out, i might need to go color which equates to chemical exposure & eventually might be more hair dropping.. irritating!!!!!!!!!!

Lilbluey: really, the mum is pregnant again. Really hope she gets a happy healthy lil gal.

Jac: the story is really very sad and dun think u shd read it coz e pics quite heart wrenching. The gist of it is a mum lost her bb to cancer. U focus on happy stuff instead kk??

aiyoh envy for what. last time my aunt apply brandy on my hair that's why have so much hair till when i grow up, i have to spent $$ on rebonding :p

Stella,

As at last update from a fren, the mum has already delivered to a baby girl who looks exactly like her and her mum believed she has come back to the family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's just hope they will all be blessed!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Yr co did not 'hold' yr job for you? Thot u took unpaid leave for 2 years?? Sighs..

So wat are yr plans now? look for another job or be a SAHM?

lilbluey, stella,

i think i know what you girls are talking about. it was a taiwanese mum right? read on the blog somewhere last year. can't remember much details now but vaguely recall bits of it. one image stuck with me though... the one of the mummy bending over the tiny coffin. thinking about it now makes my heart break too. think no mummy/daddy should ever go thru this kind of pain lor...

encountering toothache since morning. Huhuhu.. Hopefully it's not wisdom tooth problem.

Afraid if it's going to be extracted then I won't be able to BF Josie for a few days..

Hix..

I never tried to give her frozen EBM yet.. Any case if that happens, hopefully she will want to drink :S..

Going to dentist now..

lilbluey, Stella,

Can send me the sad article to read?

bblibran,

Bear with it if possible, dun color now as it will make the hairfall worse.

Hello Mommies and daddy

fwahhhh!!!BUSY BEE!!!lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How was your weekend?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

THe thread is going too fast..really no time to read through...>,<

WAS busy looking out fro a place to hold Jade's 3rd birthday party...JWT don't have the schedule we want and decided on Polliwogs...

So sad too cos,we supposed to go HKG but Hb's last min change of leave was rejected AGAIN!!!!Very disappointed...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think my life will be forever in S'pore ,M'sia n Idon!!Bohooooo!!!

JUL leave planned nicely to meet a friend in HOkaido....How to go ???????

I think i better bath with flower water...lol

Emmie,

Cool......THey do say things that have never filtered through their brain,unfortunately..Really point to be angry with!Maybe your patience level very high..but sometimes need to "talk like them" in order for them to understand you!!

I always tell myself that at least...if they wanna be sacarstic,i can be 10x for that!Sigh....Chill![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

Yup!!I agreed ...when i was in Japan...sometimes while in the cab and the cab stop at the pedestrian crossing....the pedestrian even bow to show appreciation before crossing!Can die!!

Here???Walau..i stopped so many times and have yet to see ANY LOCALS doint that..they will either walk with their nose in the air thinking that the road is theirs or take their time to cross....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Many should learn how but having said that,i came across many rude Japanese girls...really alot!They speaks very dainte like and quietly but..seriously,,,rude ppl are everywhere la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi princess d, so paiseh can i ask u again on the avocado preparation.. i tried maki fr my bb today by putti into a hand blender and a little breastmilk but still it has quite a few small chunks of avocado.. and she dint want swallow it , how shud i make it creamy ?

The other i will like to ask is on JG playgroup .. is this the exact name? it seems good i may want put nichel in too :D

Hi princess d, so paiseh can i ask u again on the avocado preparation.. i tried maki fr my bb today by putti into a hand blender and a little breastmilk but still it has quite a few small chunks of avocado.. and she dint want swallow it , how shud i make it creamy ?

The other i will like to ask is on JG playgroup .. is this the exact name? it seems good i may want put nichel in too :D

I'm back! Managed to hiong the custom with a fever. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: lost weight

Isaac lost weight! Sad lah. Must be the flu. He is drinking poorly leh. Is that a good reason to start solids?

princess, not angry... just sian by y they always seems to be so tactless to me... cannot b sarcastic...my MIL quite scary one when she's unreasonable... rather not say anything than get her angry. hv seen a couple of WWs b4. n I was once caught in it n I was totally innocent.

starry, yeah...trying to take it as sing song...so come in to vent n forget :p

guess MIL n DILs are just born nemesis... hope my future DILs dun say the same abt me! :p

Shin:

Very interesting article. Its really amazing how we spoil our kids.

Apple:

Then go to Watsons ba. They have it there.

I am going to Batam tomorrow for a short trip... with my in-laws. Wish me all the best okie...

not wisdom tooth.. I feel pain in my upper right gum, so I thought it's wisdom tooth. Sleep in the mrt, then it changes into my front tooth very sensitive. The doctor knocks it!!! And becomes super painful. Huhu.. Then he did X-Ray to that tooth and upper right tooth.

He did several checked, and in the end only did re-tooth filling in my front tooth. huhuhu.. Still feeling super painful teeth and gum afterwards. Then meet him again and he said he doesn't know the problem. But he said after he saw again, my upper right tooth might be problematic too. Huhu.. Painful all the way until I reach home and now feeling better.

Got an MC for tomorrow though.

Huhuhu.. First time encountering toothache almost whole day from 7 AM till 8 PM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Doctor keeps asking me did I bump into something so my front tooth feel very painful.. But I said nope..

Now I remember, I bumped to Josie's head a few days ago (or yesterday?). Huhuhu.. Dunno if it's the cause or not..

Lilbluey: really? Exactly like the first? Wow, I really hope this time the lil gal is healthy n happy...

Tigger: pm u the link for the story le.

Hi mummies, finally got time to post.... been so busy at work

Cherry, hope your bb recover soon.

Groovy, hope your teeth is better by tomorrow

Jac, happy to hear that your #2 is growing well. Jadelyn is simply adorable lah. Love all the photos you post on fb.

Zuen, hope Issac recover soon and gain back the weight.

Fel, you ask exactly the same question I have in mind.

Princess, don't be sad sure got chance to visit other countries. Hope you can go Japan in Jul as planned.

Just received the happy bellies cereal, hope to try it tomorrow.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good night

Cherry,

Isaac rejecting milk n can go on hours w/o milk. -.o" me thinking of starting cereal soon to help him gain some weight. Hehe.

Re: weight

Isaac is about 7.2kg at 4 months 23 days. Can share your bb's weight n height for reference? My mum kept asking if Isaac is too skinny.

Hi Ian,

Tell us how you mum train you to do housework lei. I want to train my boys to do housework

Zuen,

How is Issac's flu? Darius also has flu and cough for 1 month. He was 8kg at 4month. Still 8kg at 5 1/2 month. After seeing 2 GP and 1 Chinese Sinseh, cannot take it. I took him to Bukit Timah see the famous GP. He said Darius's lung was congested with phelgm and he was breathless. Gave him breathing mask to inhale. He got to take anti-biotic. Now he is much much better after 2 days of medicine. I am so glad i took Darius to see him.

Hair Loss:

I am also dropping hair like nobody's business. I buay tahan liao. will be cutting my hair short soon.

Hi Ian,

Tell us how you mum train you to do housework lei. I want to train my boys to do housework

Zuen,

How is Issac's flu? Darius also has flu and cough for 1 month. He was 8kg at 4month. Still 8kg at 5 1/2 month. After seeing 2 GP and 1 Chinese Sinseh, cannot take it. I took him to Bukit Timah see the famous GP. He said Darius's lung was congested with phelgm and he was breathless. Gave him breathing mask to inhale. He got to take anti-biotic. Now he is much much better after 2 days of medicine. I am so glad i took Darius to see him.

Hair Loss:

I am also dropping hair like nobody's business. I buay tahan liao. will be cutting my hair short soon.

Wah Zuen, Shireen and Diveera.. so envy all of your baby seems at good weight wor... mind only 6.7 kg at her 5 months .. hai somemore she duno why recently seems not interested in rice cereal.. so intro avocado but she dun seems to enjoy it as i didnt make it creamy /watery enough to swollow .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but 8kg at 4 months is really a good weight ;)

Aiyo.. I think my maid forgot to ON the Sterilizer.. Then hubby already put my EBM in the unsterilized bottle and heat it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I only realize it when I want to go and get my pump to pump milk. Hix..

160 ml of EBM goes to drain..

Now my supply is just nice everday. huhu.. No more extra :S.. Hopefully Josie will be OK to take frozen EBM. Btw, is 3 months ago EBM (25/12) still OK to be consumed?

Hubby still insist he saw it already being sterilized. Huhu.. I should let him see there's no condensation in my breastpump, meaning not sterilized yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aiyo.. Instead of letting hubby see I quickly ON the sterilizer becoz it's my pumping time already. Huhuhu.. He's kinda don't belief me..

But maybe hubby didn't realize becoz my maid mix 1 of the already sterilized bottle with my breastpump and the other bottle. Maybe my hubby took the already sterilized one. But I don't know whether he take the sterilized teat or not sterilized yet.. For me I better be safe, throw away that milk, and make a new one. Hubby at first want to insist to give Josie that milk. hix.

Confirmed hubby took the already sterilized bottle. huhu.. becoz the shape is different with the new bottle that my maid put in.. However, dunno whether the teat is sterilized already or not. Still need to throw. huhuhu..

I can't blame hubby becoz he didn't realize.. The bottle he took already has condensation..

Fel,

I give healthy time brown rice cereal (3 spoonful)n mix with milk... My bb is enjoying it! Cereal is recommend by starry, n I personally taste it with a nodding smile!! Nice.

Diveera,

thank u, my girl is much better now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we r always e one who suffer big time when BB is unwell!!lol

Shireen,

Flu is much better buy still not drinking well n still wakes up 3 hrly for milk in e milk. Boohoo. Darius' weight constant for 1.5mth ah? Heartache. I m not that particular with isaac's weight until my mum complained that he is small size. Panic.

Diveera,

Thanks for sharing. Cae started solids?

Re: hair loss

I got bald spots lor. Super sad. I hope the hair loss will cease or at least slow down soon. Really botak Liao.

morning mummies~

shireen> start off with very simple chores like tidying up the place..i.e putting things back where it should be..give him a cloth, show him how to clean a table..as he grows older..can introduce him to sweeping the floor etc..

this kind of thing takes time to cultivate one..and it becomes a habit eventually~ so its gd to start from young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caris

sure,just drop me a message if you want the diaper.two is definitely not enough to realize economies of scale such as washing using the washing machine.my elder son at 2 plus is still using them for his afternoon naps instead of MP pull up which cost a hefty 50cts each day.

Lose weight

Hubby and I just bought a fruit juicer from philips yest!ready for my weight loss plan!hope to see my weight in 50s again..going to try the green apple plus celery juice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw will it be very sour?any one adds honey?can we also use the juicer to blend baby's food?haha

Trish,

Should be receiving my "trial" diapers today. Will let you know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juicer,

Green apple and Celery is a bit on the sour side. I love sour lar, so I never add any sweets. But if you add honey, it adds to the calorie count wor ... dun add better.

Groovy,

I tot I saw you at the taka baby fair last saturday. Between us were mountains of people, I didn't manage to call out to you :p ... Throwing 160ml EBM .. very sayang leh ... Anyway, sometimes I do use sterilized bottle that has been air-dried. No issue so far.

Caris> Oh really? Hehe.. I didn't see you.. So many people..

The problem is the teat, dunno whether hubby use the sterilized one or non sterilized one :S..

I bought a playpen for Josie in the Taka baby fair.. Hubby often saw our maid just put Josie in the stroller, so he feels it's better to put her inside a playpen outside her room when the maid is working..

Groovy,

My maid also use the stroller everywhere in the house, so that my boy can be by her side while she do housework. I also have a play pen, but the stroller is easier to move around, and my boy seems to prefer to be seated in the stroller, than lying in the play pen.