(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

claudia,

dont worry u will soon get ur figure back... i m still carrying many kgs too target is by one year! just wanna b realistic and most importantly, happy!!! hehe.

princess,

ic... maybe i will do the same too. 1.5 more months to swimming with nikolas!!!

Re: swimming

Ann, I can't say if it's worth it or nt as didnt study the membership since didn't intend to sign up as member. : )

So babies can go swimming after 6 mths.. l do agree with the amt of water to be used, so I haven't made any moves yet to any purchase. Shall see how...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Playgym

I didn't buy any but got one brand new one passed down by cousin. Mummies, how long your babies stay and play in it?

shorty n cute,

thr link is broken. can repost? really interested to know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also read smwhere that if we end up carrying baby for hours to sleep, means. baby is not that ready to sleep on his own. best is to let baby sleep on chest first n let him get used to new surroundings n when he has outgrow he can sleep on own bed.

thats one theory of attachment parenting.

another theory is behavioral training aka sleep training, letting bby to cy to sleep which is also effective. i cld not stand cry though so i dont do this....

so far letting my boy sleep on chest /carrying make him feel secure. he will not be angry anymore when transfered back to cot n can sleep on his own too. but it takes time.. he is now 10 weeks+. meaning ive been carrying him to sleep for 8weeks plus.

i know gina ford is against this hehehehe...

Stella, I up up up all the way straight to level 8 and sometimes the max level 9 when pump with freestyle.

Claudia, just requested to add u. My initial V.H.

Tiffy, economy of scale ma, 2nd one Liao can save start up cost. Beside u bought alot of nice clothes for Jaren. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #2 will wear n use mostly hand downs fr Hebe.....

Emmie, let me know ur initial in fb ok? Or drop me a pm of ur email I add u later.

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of brand new AVENT dual spare parts for sale. It consists of the 2 funnels and the tubing. I bought it at $170. willing to let go at a lower price. If interested, please pm me.

Emmie, thanks alot for the song. Act before giving birth I already try to find some nursery songs but I keep forgetting the lyrics and just can't think of any proper song to sing to my gal. Just now tried incy wency spider I forgot most of the lyrics except the hand signal of the spider climbing.

Ann, how come is 1.5mths to 6 mths? Or to how many mths?

I can't stand letting baby to cry to sleep too, just feel v cruel to let baby cry.

apple,

it is to 4 mnths as said by princess diamond.

maybe we r first time parent? hehe.. but really i hv no heart even though now i think of it, may be really hard if hv no 2, attend to each n every cry while we have no 1 to entertain also...

http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/1359117/posts

Hi Ann, sorry for the broken link, acidentally chopped off the s. Here u go. I see i see, thanks for telling us on attachment parenting theory. Will go read up. Think I prefer that to Gina ford method becoz 1st time parent, find it hard to let bb cry for too long, at least for now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb also 10 week plus n I also use same mtd as u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] carry n sayang a bit until she is sleepy than put in cot. Read that for 1st three mths, if let bb cry to sleep, can affect self confidence in future, so I scared.

Apple,

Dun worry. U will soon learn. Now I noe not only nursery but also hi 5 and Barney songs! Hehe.

Shireen,

We r both wrong. If do eyebrow embroidery, cannot feed bm to bb for 3 to 4 days! Boohoo. I canceled my apptm liao, cos bb not used to bottlefeed yet. Then oso worried that he will reject my breasts if exclusively bottle feed him for gewdays. Haiz.

poppyseed,

Confirmed u as friend on FB le.

Btw, who is Jxxxxxx Cxxx?

Stella, Apple,

I sometimes use up to level 8 on the freestyle! Ehh.. No pain leh. Maybe something wrong with my nipples..

Zuen,

I've been singing the Barney song - I love u, u love me - lately. Always end the song with a big kiss on her cheek. Haha!! Dunno if the girl is sick of it already or not.

Xin,

As first time mummy, I can understand the frustration of watching and hearing baby cry none stop yet don't know what he wants. Can only tell u to be patient and endure.. Remember the 100 days thing I mentioned previously? Not sure if true but a lot of ppl confirmed it. Hang in there and wait for baby's 100th day bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm also waiting!! Wanna see what kinda changes the babies will have..

Ann,

Yours in 1 big bottle?? No wonder I read ur post abt the vial thing... Mine in small tubes in a small box. Did u read the instructions? If I'm not wrong babies/infants only take 1/3 the dose for older children. That was what the EYS staff told hubby.. Let me know when the video of nikolas is uploaded! I wanna watch and see how he 'talks'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadelyn also started 'talking' these few days. Very funny to watch! She can smile and 'talk' softly to my mum. With me, her attention span is a lot shorter. :\ Anyway, she can scream soooo loud when angry, but when happy she's so soft lor. Act gentle nia.. Haha!

Seabreeze,Cyn

Thanks for org another outing =)

Is it on next Tues? Seabreeze's place in Bishan? I received Cyn's invite for Bugis outing.

I should be able to make it for Bishan. Bugis I dun dare to venture there yet. Haha.

My girl's 6-in-1 on Wed so Tues is just nice.

Xin,

I do get frustrated too. Sometimes I scold my

bb. I tried to ignore him if he cries but he just won't stop one, cry even louder until

face red red, tears kept flowing. Very Ke Lian like that. Like

I ill treat him

starry

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtube_gdata_player&v=SAD8AuKtRqk

here is the link. hopefully can open.

but this is after i change his diaper. think i kill his mood by moving the blanket before tking the video.

he was really hyper last night. lucky after that still can sleep fast haha..

yes mine in big bottle. no instruction at all so i find it a bit suspicious when she wants to give esp not sure bout the doze too.

poppy seed.

i think annual fee is 50. the swimmibg package is abt 20 per visit if member. my friend wants to pass me some session but when i enquire not transferable. or can but illegal? haha.

guess i will just wait till bby is older.

ZuEn, why eyebrow embroidery cannot bf? Can share Yr contact? Thinking of doing oso. How much?

Shireen, after dye hair the milk still can feed bb? Cos I made appt to colour my hair next mon. If milk must throw away very Lang fei. Already not much milk still throw away very pathetic

thks Starry & Ann for the add.

Have added Apple and mummy by the initial A. W but im uncertain of ur SMH nick here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, do we know each other? We have a common friend as well : )

Ann, you mean transfer membership or some sessions can be co-used by family members?

poppyseed, request to add you. My initial V.H. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen, hahha yar in future think I will Noe all the hi 5, etc etc stuff.

Stella, I thot higher level faster and will yield more output. Not painful for me too on the level. Is the frequency that cause soreness for me.

Jac, what is it abt the 100 days thing?

Ann, I also wan to know when nikolas talking video is up.

Emmie, added you. I know her fr one of the threads here in SG motherhood forum.

Stella, I can't rem which is which but I use the one with soft soft side so that it won b so hard and pain.

Seabreeze, 933 curry, can Eat on my behalf?

Poppyseed, she is my cousin. Her hubby surname is same as yours. R u her hubby sister or related?

Jac, JC is Claudia.

hi hi im an oct mommy with a baby boy. Wish to rejoin in this forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia

I'm gg for the gathering. You wanna meet me at semb MRT then we go together? Or we can share a cab? At least got company...haha

Seabreeze!

Count me in tentatively for the gathering!

But might be slightly late coz my pump is usually ard 1pm. Probably go your place after my pump.

Confirm with you again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so exciting...

Gathering is on tues heehee

PM address on monday haha think my posting has confused some of u.

Vivian

Bring over n pump lor haha guess the good thing to have gathering at someone's place is that we can do anything at anytime at any place. No need to go round hunting for bb room heehee

Finally got my Medela freestyle. So happy now, can pump 2 4oz bottles in 25 mins, no more 1 hour torture, even after 1 hour its 1 bottle; I do feel a bit sore on my right areola, but its still bearable than the pain i got from avent pump. Now i can join in the discussion abt it.:D I used Level 4 to level 6, when i feel the pressure is getting stronger, I will lower down.

I havent tried the freehand, do we need to buy medela's nursing bra in order to use it?

Do anyone of you use medela's bottles? Or you transfer to other bottles? As my boy is used to Avent's bottles, I dare not switch to Medela, but I am tempted lah...

Claudia

It's next Tues.

Most prob bringing stroller. I dunno how to use sling and it's no joke carrying her for so long. haha.

poppy seed,

my friend said can transfer few session..(e.g. they sign up for 20 swimming lesson n we take 10 lesson) dunno leh.. maybe really illegal hehehe..

apple,

u try to click the link i post earlier? can?

if cannot i totally have no clie how to share the video hahahaha... really dumb with this phone.

seabreeze,

i would like to join the gathering, but will b coming alone. will left the bby with mum at home. will let u know again? will ask my mum n hubby for permission to venture out alone first with my slip disc.. hehehe

shorty n cute,

thanks for the article! read it alrdy.

are u first time mom too?

puku puku bathtub or any other big bathtub

my friends reccomend this brand for big bathtub. can i know where to buy it? i saw neighborhood shops dont have.kiddies palace cck also no stock for this or big bathtub.

hopefully somewhere in the west area..

thanks in advance..

Elle: I use normal nursing bras for the handsfree. The kind w the flap. Those expensive nursing bras like frm mothercare where the whole front part comes down is abit difficult to use w handsfree I find coz there's a strap that's supposed to be at e side of e breast so the clasp will be pulled to e side instead of front. So the funnel looks lopsided

Starry n apple: ya la confirmed the funnel too small. I saw the pictures of how it's supposed to look wen im pumping on ameda Website... Haiz gotta go kk buy the funnels next week. Or where else can I buy?

Gathering on Tues

Date: 14 Dec (Tues)

Time: 12pm onwards

Venue: Bishan Loft (Bishan St 11)

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_821/travel_site_106644/

Attendees

1. Princess Diamond

2. Cyn

3. Seabreeze

4. nycmum

5. vivian

6. Ann

Pls continue with the list. Lets order lunch - Pizza, KFC, Mac or 933 Curry Chicken?? I will PM my exact address and HP to all mummies who are coming on Monday k.

I have created the event in FB too. My address and HP are in the event =)

Stella,

If u can wait, there are a few bulk purchase forum selling the medela parts. Or u can try mum n babes, tampines one n united square got oitlet

stella,

I buy from BP thread. There's this seller call Little Thinkies. She sells all the Medela accessories. I'm using the SoftFit.

Seabreeze,

Thanks for organizing, but can't say whether can go or not at this point.

Re: bathtub

I'm also on the lookout for bigger tub. Are u all still using the standard sized tubs for ur babes? My girl keeps knocking her head whenever she kicks her legs against the tub. She's getting too long for it. Any solutions? Tried to bath her in sitting position but very awkward. Still gotta make her half-lie down for now.

Ann,

I saw the vid! Nikolas is so funny, kept looking at the blanket and talking to it. Hahaha!!

Apple,

There's a saying that babies once hit the 100 day old mark will be a lot easier to manage and not so fussy/cranky. True for ur princess?

Breeze,

Welcome to join us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When did u deliver ur boy?

Tinggy, starry n seabreeze: thanks will go to kk or tampines. Dun think wana wait for bp. It is quite painful to pump. Jus hope they wil hv the size. Not all shops hv the full range of sizes.

Claudia:

My boy also cry until face red red n eyes puffy Liao. Haiz. So ke Lian. I wanted to ignore him but hb say carry la. So ke Lian. Wait no voice Liao.

Starry:

Really hoping that bb will outgrow his fussiness soon. Today he gt play n smile a bit. But just nw kept crying again. Usually it's wen he wanna sleep or wen he can't sleep well he'll cry. Even carry him he still cry lor. Give him pacifier he also refuse n cry even louder. I gt avent, pigeon n NUK pacifier.

starry ...

Hope that you can join us ... wan see your bb heehee

Talking abt 100 days ... I only rem my late grandma say that can only HS after 100 days of popping heehee

Today is a sad day. My son not only doesn't wan my breasts he doesn't wan me either! My mil has been carrying n feeding him so often lately that he prefers her! I carry or feed him he starts crying, my mil carry he keeps quiet. Can't tell her to let me take care of him more coz during my confinement same thing, she kept carrying away frm me the whole day. Told hb n he spoke to her n she got angry. 2 weeks nvr touch or look at baby n nvr cook for me (she was supposed to be my cl).

Now like this I dare not say anything but I'm so sad...

Xin,

Endure, endure.. *pat pat*..

Seabreeze,

I will see how on that day. Update u again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Abt HS after 100 days, this I've not heard before leh. What's the reason?

Stella,

The BP I told u abt carries ready stocks. U can enquire and check first, better than making ur way to physical shop and realize no stock.

Stella,

Jia you! Mil issues r never easy.

Re: gathering

Can't join e gathering. Bishan is way out.

West mummies, keen to meet again?

Elle, I am still using avent bottle with medela pump.

Breeze, hello again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, okie, later will use comp to see cute Nikolas video.

Jac, my girl also keep kicking the bath tub. She is 85days today, 15 more days to 100 days.

seabreeze

Thanks for offering your place for the gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ll b coming with jade Meghan n helper ! Lol...ok?

Today is a sad day. My son not only doesn't wan my breasts he doesn't wan me either! My mil has been carrying n feeding him so often lately that he prefers her! I carry or feed him he starts crying, my mil carry he keeps quiet. Can't tell her to let me take care of him more coz during my confinement same thing, she kept carrying away frm me the whole day. Told hb n he spoke to her n she got angry. 2 weeks nvr touch or look at baby n nvr cook for me (she was supposed to be my cl).

Now like this I dare not say anything but I'm so sad...