(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hi choczeclair.... about time to try lioa... kekeke so wish everyone good luck first ma... lol

babybust to everyone...

I'm trying also...can someone advise...cos my cycle not accurate de...now i really duno when 2 BD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wishstar, try ovluation test strips or monitor temp?

I may have to try again this mth too... no signs.. guess no Sep bb ba? Only tried BD 3 times during supposingly fertile period.. dunno got so heng anot.

wishstar, try ovulating strips. that time i read somewhere, said after menses end, within 14 days can try...but who wants to BD for 14 days...sian..

so i tried the strips, and infact, i ovulate on the 3rd day after my menses end...

BD maybe 3x...and i got my baby...kekeke

just kpo here abit only...hope u all dont mind

wishstar: u got to keep testing one..the 1st few days always no line for me...then finally on the 3rd/4th day then i saw the line...then i faster BD then conceive...

sorry to kpo here... :D

wishstar, I also got blanks on my OPK strips.. then i realise that for me, blank is when there is no ovulation. On days I ovulate, it will be light colored (still lighter than control strip). Which is not according to the instructions, cos it says will have lighter color than control strip when NOT ovulating, and will be darker when ovulating. Yours same?

So i conclude my hormones not as strong to make mine strip darker than control strip, but definitely got ovulate lah. And that's how I got #1 and #2. :D

So, just test every day, and when you observe a darkening of color (whether it is stronger or lighter than control strip, NEVER MIND! As long as there is a increment in intensity of color will DO!), it should signify that your hormones are increasing, and you're gonna ovulate!

Have fun!!! :D

BTW, I also irregular menses... like mercsboy, I tested EVERYDAY loh... yeah, no choice waste $, but better than testing randomly and suay suay miss the critical dates how?

I got the cheap OPK strips online... so about $0.50 or so strip per day..

thanks for all advices!

I tried opks for 2 months liao...only certain time got faint faint thin thin line...canot see clearly de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

capri..can i hav the website 2 purchase? Thank you

Wishstar:

I can't find the website.. remembered it's from US or Cananda.. then intl shipping.. but I buy like 50 strips, else it's not worth it for the shipping leh... else, I beleive some people selling for a reasonable price in the TTC thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3488236.html?1263188560

I don't understand about your line fading.. you mean immediately after menses you test it is dark, then fade as the days go by?? shouldn't be leh.. maybe you ovulate very early (ie the day when the strip is darkest?) why not test earlier, maybe immediately after your menses end?

for me, I started testing 1 strip a day about 3 - 5 days past the last day of my menses (cos my menses super long like 35 - 45 days...)... everyday no line.. until 1 day got slight line, then i know it's ovulating time! But must be prepared to use more $ to track everyday loh..

By the way, I also eat eu yan seng bai feng wan - it helps to regulate period. you can ask the salesperson the directions to consume..

Thanks Capri.

Fading as in a very very thin light line den subsequent days...it nvr turn darker..

shouldn't it be in this way? i also take bai feng wan after mense...but like no use... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i always test on day 12 onwards...*sigh* tik i'm not O-ing...

wishstar,

maybe you ovulate earlier than day 12? I think you start testing immediately after menses end and observe? If no o-ing then should have no line what...

If you can't tell much from your OPK, why don't supplement with BBT (basal body temperature)? Then you can match the two and see the pattern.

Hi wishstar..

I buy my test kit from this web http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/search/label/Contact%20Me

got ppl teach me your most fertile will be 12-16 date after your menses... maybe you would like to check the below Cervical Mucous Monitoring out... cos so far is true leh... when i got the sign i go test really got see abit the line...

Cervical Mucous Monitoring

Another method for determining when ovulation occurs is through the cervical mucous monitoring test. This is the only method that will not require looking back to the past few cycles to analyze. It is based on examining the mucous that is normally secreted from the cervix in order to determine where the woman is in her cycle. The consistency changes during the cycle due to hormonal fluctuations. The key to this test is that the woman will actually have to get a sample of her cervical secretions (from the outer lips of her external genitalia) and stretch it between 2 of her fingers (the thumb and index finger) to test for the consistency.

Before Ovulation (low chance of pregnancy):The first few days following menstruation, there will be little or no discharge present. The woman should feel dryness around her vulva. During this time, she is usually not able to conceive.

Approaching Ovulation (chance of pregnancy):The first discharge that does appear should be moist or sticky and should be white or cream in color. In the finger test, the mucous should break easily. She will only be able to pull her fingers about 1 cm apart before it breaks. During this transition time, first the mucous will become cloudy and slightly stretchy during the finger test (this means that it will still break before the fingers are stretched all the way). As time progresses, the mucous will become greater in volume.

Right around ovulation (high chance of pregnancy): At this stage, mucous resembles egg whites. It is the thinnest, clearest and most abundant at this point in the cycle. Finger testing will allow the mucous to stretch quite a ways (several centimeters) before it breaks (if it breaks at all). ) The amount of this thin mucous will steadily increase until she experiences her 'mucous peak'. This is the last day of this period where the chance of conception is high. It is closely tied to ovulation. It is often only recognized in rertrospect. During this phase, the sperm's survival rate is higher. It can survive in cervical mucous for up to 72 hours, a significantly longer time than during the rest of the cycle.

After Ovulation (low chance of pregnancy): After ovulation, there is a marked change in mucous appearance. It returns to the sticky stage (does not stretch during finger test) and there is again a feeling of dryness around the vulva.

One caveat for this test is that sperm can be confused with the mucous secretions and the woman could make wrong assumptions. Also, vaginal infections, medication, and birth control can alter conditions and should be taken into consideration when examining any vaginal secretions.

Thanks all for the advises.

my is always sticky n cloudy..i dun see "egg-white" type things...

If my cycle is always late...do u think i will O early like 3 days after mense is cleared?

Hi mtbs, I'm frm the jul2010 thread. here's the gender prediction for fun, dun take it too serious ok.

tis calculation is between lunar mth only.

1) wat u hv to do is convert ur edd to the lunar calendar. eg: for me: edd is 31jul: lunar is 六月二十 which i only take the 六 as even no.

2) then ur age in lunar yr. under english calendar i'm 35 tis yr (i'm born in 1975), but cos my edd is after my bd must take my age as 36 = even no. (if my bd is after my edd, then my age for calculation must remains as 35)

so even + even = girl. (tat's my result)

odd + odd = girl.

only if the results is even+odd=boy or odd+even=boy.

anyway, jus find it amazing. aft i koe how to calculate tis method, i chk my #1...its oso correct. hv fun...and good luck to all...

Thanks Summer, will try 2 monitor with the test strips...keeping my fingers crossed.

u have kids? now trying for oct baby?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]Good luck to all =)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]

summer, same here..

dunno if age is the prob...dats y cant conceive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby dust to all ok! keep trying...

my story: i had a minor operation (twice), had abnormal cells in my cervix. and i tot i will have problem conceiving already....

adding on the stress was after the operation, BD is very pain and down there is very dry...

but after trying with the strips, i strike 4 mths later...

anything can happen ok! baby dust******

Hiyo Sorry to interrupt, im an oct mum, trying to sell off some unused items as my bb had outgrown[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1)Huggies S-size diaper

2)BRAND NEW PHILIP AVENT Newborn Starter Set (which contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs) to let go @ $30 (original price @ $45.90).

Collection can be arranged once confirmed.PM me if interested.Thank you

hi mummies -

sorry to interrupt, i have an avent food warmer used only once willing to let go at a lower price do PM me if interested.

Hi, ladies!

Sorry to interupt. Anyone going for elective C-sect ma? Interested to get a good support binder? I'm letting go mine for $50. It's USA Bird & Cronin Inc. brand and in very good condition with its original box. Good for 30-45" Hip/Waist. Pls PM me, if interested. Thks.

Hi MTB and mummies,

Hope to join this thread though EDD not yet determine.

I had just went for a checkup last wed and was positive for pregnancy but only 4 weeks 5 days (estimated).

Just return from Bangkok trip, will have the next check up 2 weeks later to determine the heartbeat and progress, hopefully the travelling does not affected me too much as gynae had adviced not to travel due to early pregnancy is very uncertain and fragile, might suffer from miscarriage due to air pressure and excessive walking, anyway, just put my finger cross.

Good luck mummies!

hi MTBs.. im hoping for an October baby too.. wishing all of us luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As of right now, im waiting patiently to see if im going to get my menses or not next week.. of coz im hopping im not gng to get it and strike a positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Good luck to all!

Just tested positive...WIll be having a baby tiger around Oct. I hope MS does not 'kill' me, as it almost did with my no 1.

Congrats Chelsa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good luck to all!

Hi jynnsan...

Just keeping my fingers crossed that MS does not hit me for this week.....

I also realised I have counted my pregnancy week wrongly. Silly me. I actually counted from the date of ovulation. But gynae usually count from the date of last menses. And I must move myself to the 09/2010 group....;)

hello all, good luck to everyone! hope to join this thread.. hehe..

hubby and i been trying since nov 2009. but no luck but also didn't really try very hard. tried using strips but it's very hard to use it everyday cos sometimes forgot and sometimes too late to use! hence could have miss the critical date. this month we tried harder, we BD almost everyday during the critical period (from 13th day-19th day) and hopefully can strike!! today is my 22nd day from my 1st day of my last menses and feeling nauseous since last night. can pregnancy symptoms come so early? i am thinking it might be PMS too.. but of cos hoping for the best..

Hi Cheri,

I was also trying since Nov'09.. My 1st day of my last menses was on 31 Dec'09, just went to test was -ve.. I think shld at least wait till menses due?? Wish u babyluck!!

I also trying since early last year, first day of my last period was 25th Dec, now still haven got the courage to test, have too many disappointment liao, haha, hope we all can be success this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey all,

i tested few days ago for 2 consecutive days and they are both positive...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

using the calendar, i shld b having the baby from 9-16 Oct. Yay..

going to visit gynae tomorrow as these past days i have been having on an off fever of 37.3

hope everything's fine!

Hi Andrea i start trying last Dec 09 but also no luck yet... My 1st day of menses was same as you 31 Dec 09 anf i also when to test but is -ve... sian...

let's keep trying....

Ann hope to join you soon^^

andrea, sherry, my first day is 4th Jan. I just tested yesterday cos have some strips but it's negative. so now can only wait till next week and see how.

ann, congrats! when was your first day of last menses?

summerpeh, good luck! let's hope we succeed...

hey i'm also trying since Dec 09. Failed for 1 cycle.. this is the 2nd cycle i'm trying. Dun wanna get my hopes too high this time liao.. in case I imagine some fake symptoms again. -_-"

still cant resist peeping in this thread. Gd luck to all trying/testing!

ann, congrats! Take care!

Summer, maybe we might have the same edd.. hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi everyoone, thanks.. ;)

happy testing for u all.. hope we could share pregnancy journey 2gether! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me, my last day of menses is 26 Dec

usually i ovulate day 25 - 27, but this month i actually ovulate at day 14..

i also experince fake symptoms last time.. even i dont get my period for 2 weeks ! but tested about 5 times all come out negative, such a waste of money...

so this time i'm very happy to get +ve on THREE different brand of home test.. haha...

for me i've been trying for exactly 1 year..

success probably due to the fact that now hubby is healthier (he has high cholesterol level in the past) and we took some chinese medicine these past 2 monts and lots and lots of prayer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]