(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Ian,

U r right. The moment put in stroller diamdiam liao n the moment out of the hse he shake his legs meaning happy lor. So far seldom stranger carry but if stranger make him laugh he will smile back lor.

bluey..bad thing is.. he kena kidnapped also dunno lor! very bad temper he got..now he knows how to slide down from the bed..i only *taught* him once!

Ian,

Quite true.....

Yr son really bring you lots of laughters, dunno whether to be angry or laugh over it?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Veri bright!

bluey> at the moment, he's my new tool for de-stress & entertainment..lol~ will turn into nightmare the moment he learns to walk.. :X

Lilbluey:

I've added u in FB.

Ian:

My boy also likes to go gai gai. Whenever he's noisy at hm, the moment bring him out he'll be quiet n happy. Look here n there. Think at their age nw they are more curious abt their surroundings.

Apple:

Here definitely doesn't look her wt leh. Mb she really got high metabolism. If PD is nt concerned then nvm lor. As long as healthy.

Apple, BBlibran,

I have medication for block nose. Actually PD gave me those that can be bought over-the-counter. Don't think they give strong medication for babies :p I think these medications are herbal based and recovery is pretty slow. We are travelling on Sat. A bit worried that the blocked nose will be uncomfy for the baby during the flight.

Emmie, Not me with the flu ... it's my boy :p heheheh

lilbluey, I will try the sun tomorrow ... hopefully it's the miracle cure that I'm looking for. :p

Ian, My boy LOVES gai gai ... need to be out of the house at least once a day ... otherwise he'll be cranky ...

Groovy,

Maybe bcos I complained abt having to take all the night feeds? Now, I direct latch at night so only I take night feeds, even when Isaac wake up 2 or 3x.

Apple,

I already told him the reason then he still reject me and I angry liao. Haha.

Caris,

Me too. I got 2 pumps. Now that both are working, must continue 'production' for a longer time. Hehe.

Emmie,

Pump repaired liao, both new and old pumps. Yippee.

Ian,

Both my kids love gaigai. Jiejie worse, whenever I m home, she will tell me to bring her gaigai. When outside, she will tell me that she dun want to go home!

Lilblue: thnks! Went to check just now but they don carry that range anymore..

Couldn find any at seahorse...

Ian: u have any latex one to reco?

Btw bout what age can bb sleep in cot till.. Those average kinda of cot.. Thinking if How much I should invest in the mattress...

Wow! U all can tell what ur bb needs or wants!

I can't tell!!! Lousy me![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bblibrian

I have hives exactly lime described in the papers today am was trigger by food allergy. Worst case is 2 months of hives.... And no amount of western medicine can help and I get very pain side effects.. It was 3 mth b4 my wedding then and almost had to cancel wedding when the doc suspect I had lupus...

So my mum went to Chinese medicinal hall and get for me sea horse and sea dragons to make soup... And viola!!! I recover very fast without anymore hives...

And heat up Chinese wine to wipe on the rashes to calm the flare up

Was told it's our body being too cold hence hive attack.. And u have to be very careful on food allergy since it can always attack again

Ian, Tiffy> Haha, Josie too.. Last time when she fell down from the table, she cried so loudly, non stop.. When we bring her out to go see doctor, just when we step out of the house, her crying stops! All babies love to go out..

Mattress> Josie's mattress has already shaped her buttock. Just like all my mattress (including Serta Mattress). Hahaha.. Heavy buttock like mine.. But I don't plan to buy a new one yet. She can still sleep comfortably there. Btw, I bought the mattress protector from Palmax, it's called AeroSleep.. Quite good in my opinion. Her mattress is the Free one though. But I just bought this additional AeroSleep. Simply becoz the promoter last time saying better, got holes so if baby sleep face down also still can breathe..

http://www.palmax.biz/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=47&products_id=246

Apple> Don't worry if PD doesn't say anything.. Josie is also only 7.5 kg at 8 mths old. Only increased 0.3 kg in 1 mth..

The PD said it's fine, as long as still getting taller..

Then PD also said never force feed. Josie doesn't want to eat much leh.. Very fussy eater. PD said she has small stomach so never force feed..

Also said it's good that we still dreamfeed her at midnight.

All my friends said both hubby and I so skinny no wonder Josie also can't get fat. It might be in the gene..

I actually can get fat leh if eating non stop. But hubby really cannot. He's more fussy eater than me though. But both of us are chubby babies. It's only during toddler time we become fussy eater..

I used to keep food inside my mouth before swallowing it. Until the food becomes sweet like that.. Feeding me can be hours. And my maid last time very patient in feeding me. But I really like to drink milk. Can drink 3 glasses of milk every day and I make my milk myself!

Hubby is the other way, doesn't like to drink milk, but can eat rice. But he says last time his parents everytime go KFC always order drumstick, which is the smallest of all chicken part. Dunno why. Maybe his parents doesn't want the children to get fat. Haha..

Hi Emmie, Irish, Apple,

My boy also arrived earlier than expected. in the end, ended up in Sep. Actually, i crashed Sep Thread before. but somehow, i find Oct thread mummies easier to talk to. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen,

Good that your pumps are fixed. i standby a manual pump in office for emergencies.

Dear all mummies,

would like to vent a bit. also get some advice. I felt too overloaded with work and getting extremely unhappy at work. In face I am still working from home now. i just took a break and come in to vent my frustration. There are so much work and my boss kept telling me everything is important and i must manage manage manage. Recently is quite bad. after i settle my #2 to bed, i have to quickly tell my #1 that mummy has to work. can you please go and sleep now? I think this is affecting my time and energy with my kids.

I have sort of made up my mind to quit after getting bonus in June. I am looking for another job now. Hopefully,I can get another job that doesn't require me to work late and meet crazy timelines.

I would like to get some advice from mummies. Do you think i should quit n look for another job? I am in marketing. any mummies in marketing? Do you all work like crazy?

thanks for hearing me out

Mattress - i got mine from ikea. $60+ i think. Got 2 prices think 1 is thicker mattres. Size miss by a few cm so I stuff it with the cot bumper :p

Ian - my son also love to go out. When he sees my hubby at home in the morning he knows its gai gai day. My hubby not enjoying it as he want to sleep in but his son want to go out! ha ha

Hi Dimple i stay at NE. SAHM

Claudia so its you the 1 looking for the cream. I brought A1 for niece from her (from want to buy thread). cheaper to buy from her than buy at KKH or NSC or Doc.

GSM, I'm keen to serve brown + white rice. How long do we need to cook it in slow cooker (if use auto mode).

Just read Today's newspaper about maid salary again! Sigh. Really want to rant! How come comparing maid salary here with Hong Kong which is about $600 a month??

Before that must compare our own salary first compare to HK people lah!

$100 a month difference is no joke leh! $100 is equals to my meals (breakfast+lunch+dinner) in 2 weeks!

Nowadays getting more and more difficult to survive in SG. Bank interest rate is very low, stock market also not very good in SG (since SG has no resources). Don't think I can ever get rich in SG.. Maybe I'll retire only when I'm 68 years old???

I'm waiting for financial crisis again to enter stock market. Haha.. Last time I missed it simply becoz I need cash for my wedding.. Then last year actually can invest already but I forgo becoz I feel it's better to keep cash in case of pregnancy complication.. This year is not a good time to enter anymore..

Iris, apple, n all

Yes, back in singapore since 30 may. Been keeping myself busy to get used back to no maid, no room service, no served breakfast life! Hahaha..

Nikolas still on jet lag mode, been wking up at mid nite with big eyes.. !

:$

Shireen

Hugz! Cant advise much for u but it seems the job really tough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my friend in marketing also work OT almost everyday. My friend's hubby is in marketing research but i see him always go back on time at 6pm. Depends on the company n ur role?

Hope u can get a new, better job soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw i also hv crashed to sept thread to ask qns but noone replied me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] saaad. Then i nv check anymore. Lol.

Morning mummies n Ian:

Haiz. Baby is awake already. Hate it wen baby is awaken by noise in the morning. Water flowing n flowing from the toilet leh. Too many activities going on in the morning already.

Any other babies also like that?

My boy easily wakes up from slight noise. Even wen the hse telephone rings he can wake up also. I got to pluck out the telephone line lor.

Yesterday night he was scared awake by my neighbor dog barking. Aiyo. Lucky he managed to fall bk asleep quite fast.

Btw, my boy used to be able to wake up latch n fall asleep while latching. But for the past week or so he can't anymore. Will latch but will nt fall bk asleep. Got to put him down on his bed n pat before he sleeps again. This usually takes abt 1 hr leh. Really tiring lor. But no other way out. Lucky he only wakes up once. Cannot imagine having to pat him for so many hours.

thnks ladies for ur help!have a clearer picture of what i need and where to look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: Hihi!m new in this thread. where u back from?

xin2: has ur boy always been a light sleeper or is this a phase?

Ian

tht's what every parents hv to undergo! :p~

酸甜苦辣 of parenting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dimple,

No lah, where got lousy.. Just keep tryig different things until the baby stops crying/ fussing? Hehe.

Shireen,

I duno how long I will continue to bf. So I am somehow relunctant to spend more $$ to get an extra pump. It had been 7+ months. Yeah!

Re your post on work. There are different kind of marketing leh, you are in frontline marketing? You want to PM me? I think my Company might be looking for marketing people. If you ask me, find a job then quit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So, start looking now.

I just changed portfolio after my ML and am so glad that work is less hectic now. In the past, I work crazy hours too. Am so glad to be able to spend more time with the kids now, which is very important bcos we have 2 kids now.

Dimple,

yes the palmax fibre one is coconut fibre. u can call them up and ask. I went to the factory to buy and was able to compare the diff types of mattress on the spot - foam, latex, coconut fibre. In the end, we chose the coconut fibre as it's firm and support is good, plus not so hot for baby. For latex, i felt that it was very hot and the mattress was heavy too - difficult to lift up and change bedsheet. As for foam... support not good, soft soft, press a bit got indentation and v hot lor!

Xin

my boy is also a light sleeper, he will wake up when we wake up and there are a lot of activities going on, like go toilet, boil water, use microwave/toaster. Usually he wakes up around 6.30 am. I just ignore him and he rolls around in his cot (I have a video monitor to spy on him) until I go into his room and get him, around 7 plus.

thanks ann. hope niko cam adjust back to singapore time.quickly. darius woke up in the middle of last night to sing snd yell.

zuen,

thanks for the advice. I pm you today. I dont mind working in tuas as long can go home at 6 pm

Thank u Emma![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will check out where their factory is..

Haiz so much of drama in the office today!!:s

Dimple:

Don't think it's a passing phase. My boy has always been easily startled from birth leh. He sleeps with us in our room. So every night me n hb got to make sure we are very quiet. If nt he might wake up.

Emma:

Ya. My boy same lor. Slight noise then he'll wake up. Especially wen he is already tossing n turning ard. Tats y daytime he can't sleep tat well. Got to close the windows to block out the noise. There's a playground right underneath my block.

Shireen:

Hope u can find a job that allows u to spend more time with ur boys.

Zuen:

Glad that u got ur pump repaired. My pump become white elephant Liao. Nvr use at all after fully latch on my boy.

I'm thinking wen sld I stop bf Liao. Seems like supply dropping leh. Worried that kayden not drinking enough. He just latch a while then stop already. So fast can drink a lot meh. I doubt so lor. But on the other hand lazy to wake up n need to make milk. Now convenient to just latch.

Ooh! Wah! Then really must be soo quiet! Doubt I can do it!! I'm so noisy n annoying at times hahahaha

My boy used to sleep thru any sounds when he was younger but now more affected by sounds.

By the way how many hours do ur babies sleep angst? Mine is hardly sleeping now...kinda worried

DImple,

My boy sleeps abt 12 hours at night, and naptime total abt 3 to 4 hours. But recently he's been fighting his naps, refusing to nap e whole afternoon. So tiring to have to entertain him e whole day, and my in laws spoil him by carrying him all day long.

After I have added a few Oct mummies into my fb, I lazy to add you all one by one. Just go to find friends, see who have oct mummies as mutual friends with me, then i add. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Please confirm my request if you saw it huh. The progress is still on going.

Good morning mommies and ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today is TGIF! Always looking forward to this day! so that i can spend the precious weekend with my darlings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy

U make your own milk? not the milk that josie is drinking now right keke. how? Im curious... -.-"

I like when u says should comparing our salary to hongkonger first before they comparing the maid salary! True! So who is gonna increase our pay huh?..hohoho

Shireen, Ann

Not just both of u, cherry also crashed sept thread as hers is sept bb before she joins us, but no one responsed to her too. niak! niak! but never mind oct mommies always welcoming everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so picoattos_mum u r welcome here k. Join us whenever u can! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shireen

Hugs! I understand u as a working mother. After we have kids our priority change, time is always not enough for us. we wanted to spent more time with our babies yet work loads kept pilling in, i was like u too previously but finally enough is enough, i decided not to waste time and asked for a transfer that allows me to knock off on the spot but of cos have to sacrife for a lower salary..But im happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So yes i think u should quit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope Zuen would be able to help u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shireen:

Me too. Had a demanding job.. So quit.. Much lesser salary but m closer to home n 9 -6 job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] more family time n happier coz less stress! So if ur family income can get u thru a lower paying job w more time, it might be better to switch! Who knows u might find similar paying job w better hours[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sleeping:

My boy doesn sleep 12 hours at night! He sleeps ap late at 8 then wakes up at 10 play till 11 then goes to sleep till 5 or 6.in between still wake up for milk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Day time barely sleeps 4 hours! He is gonna be a panda soon.. Can see the dark circles liao

Maid salary:

Oh great! My maid is gonna read the papers n ask for an increase..another stress!

metta,

white and brown rice mix, 3 hours auto mode. in fact it is the only mode on my small slow cooker. must stir well.

ann, shireen

mine born 25th sept, but i never crashed sept thread. buahahahahaa.. me one thread cannot finish reading liao

Hi Shireen! nope. not in marketing..

stardust

mine usuually nap 4 hour interval if in between alot of activity!

Jadefeet,

yikes! sea horse and sea dragons??

Close to afternoon already. Say Good Afternoon.

Dimple, thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey, noted ur method....maybe can try next time. kekek.

Ian, u putting him from 4am to 8am at the stroller huh? Ian, slide down fr the bed? How?

Zuen, so you know what happen to ur pump?

Shireen/Emmie/Iris, if your go to Sep thread already let me know. Thanks. :p

Shireen, I think you should quit and look for another job. Because Family time can never recover back, even ur happiness and mental healthy also cannot. So I think it is a good idea to quit ur job.

Ann, u got a maid in amsterdam? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello shireen,

I'm in mktg too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well I dun always work late unless there are events or us calls.

But my mktg job is not at all glam. Lotsa hands on and dirt digging plus after co restructure 1.5 yrs ago, I was the only mktg person left. My reporting line is in Msia n I had to do every mktg stuff for spore. Sometimes they expect me to do Msia stuff too but my role is not regional neither am I paid for that. After restructure I already had to cover other ppl role. My reporting line in Msia has no mktg experience n doesn't know spore mkt well so they had to depend on me.

I recently got another new mgr ib Msia to report to. Sometimes she is q rude to me n expects me to deliver things immediately! She calls n chks on me everyday at 930am n ask me what undoing tdy, this week and what had I done last week. I had pdt launches and I handle alone so when the temp ib Msia made a mistake she blamed me for not chkg his work and said she was surprised I'm not willing to help.

Anyway when I was pregnant I ha to carry heavy stuff, pack the event materials as well as run all the mktg events and campaign myself no matter how tired and unwell I was. They nv offered me any assistant!!

Anyway whatever I did, the credits nv came to me. It was all presented by mktg dir n mgr as if it's their efforts!

So recently o decided enough is enough I started looking for job. Didn't get any offer when I tendered. During my notice period I had an offer.

Dimple,

How many times a night does he wake for milk? He could be waking out of habit rather den real hunger? U could try putting cereal in his last feed, worked wonders for me!

Zuen, can I know what is ur portfolio now?

Shireen, Tuas is near to our home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can have more family time.

Iris, every Friday I so look forward but I dread Mon which will be v fast as Weekend Happy times pass very fast.

Iris, Cherry also join sep b4 she join here? Kekek. I am so glad to know Cherry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dimple, ur maid read newspaper too? So gd.

gsm, I also no time to read one thread already.

Xin2

every night both u and hb got to be very quiet wouldnt this affect your HS activity?? keke ;p

Stardust

my girl stays awake max 4hrs during the day. She is also a light sleeper and she only nap twice a day.

Dimple

My girl sleeps from 7-8pm after her last milk feed and wake up between 5-6am for milk, sometimes once awhile she will wake up between 1 to 2am i will feed her, after that she will go back to sleep again but most of the night now she can sleep through...so it depends i will follow her cue to feed in demand.

Night feeds

my mom always ask me to add cereal to her milk, make her full full and sleep through. but i have not done it. my girl sleep at 8ish wakes up 2ish for milk, then sleep till 6am for another feed.

light sleeper

dont think mine is light sleeper...

on a sidenote

mine like to sleep facedown!!!! nowadays so many pattern!

Oh oki.. So one tablespoon enough?shall go try tonight!

Apple: yes my maid keeps up w news to do w maids n sales! Well can't stop her right? She has been with us many yrs n my mum was v kind to her.. So she seasoned to scoldings. Her intake of soft drinks more than me leh! But no choice lah!! Now I so scared to reprimand her also.. If she do sth to my boy for revenge! Scary cat me! But so far she dotes on my boy n my boy also quitE clingy to her.. Nowadays when he cries he will look at her, knowing she will pacify him w food or sth.. I only do his one feed by the time I'm home on weekdays n some feeds on weekend.. Sigh

I add 2 milk scoops of cereal to my baby's last feed at 7pm. He'll sleep till abt 5 or 6 am den wake up for milk and sleep again till abt 7.30am. Usu around midnight he'll wake and make noise den I gotta cuddle / slip him his pacifier before he'll go back to sleep.

He also v v v light sleeper since birth so everyone at home has to be v quiet. Even bird tweeting in e tree beside his window oso will disturb him. So I put a noisy fan in his room to generate white noise. Sigh.

Irish:

Haha. Nowadays so tired. Seldom HS also. Well, we do it on the sofa lor. If nt then will be a quicker in the room wen baby naps in the living room in the day.

Dimple:

My boy sleeps at 6+/7 pm everyday. Usually he sleeps till about 3/4 or 5am then I'll feed him milk lor. Depends. We just let him sleep till he wakes up.

After that he'll wake up ard 6/7 am to start the day already.

For naps, max 3 hours only. He can last for ard 2 hours before naptime. After his noon nap, he will not sleep anymore until 6/7pm where he'll sleep already.

Apple,

The technician says that the motor still working, kjust some internal parts spoilt/ misaligned.

I am doing Training now, used to do HR.

Re: Sleeping

Isaac slps very little. Goes to bed at 9+pm and wakes up at 6+ with one night feed.

In the day, nap barely 2 to 3 hours.

dimple> i got the Coolmax mattress from Mothercare..but my boy doesnt sleep long inside..prefers king sized bed..lol

vivian> no la..after awhile..he starts to doze off liao..then put him back in bed lor..

if he realised tt his legs are dangling in mid-air when lying on the bed..he will push himself backwards slowly,and literally slide down from the bed..

Metta,

I am the one looking for a1 physiogel as well... Can post the link to BP?

Gsm

at that time whatever works I will take... My rashes were so bad that my knees were double in size and joints were so painful...

Iris> Haha.. When I was a toddler lah! Making my own milk 3 times a day, meaning just put milk powder in glass, pour hot water, pour water, put ice, then drink. huehehehe... Dunno from when I start making myself. Can't remember.. But there's a time I stopped drinking milk too, then drink again during my primary 6, but this time is a ready milk, just need to open then drink straight away from the box.

Hi mummies & Ian it's TGIF !!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet, so I m nt alone.. I heard abt the sea horse thing but how to make soup fm it? So juz purely mix the sea horse and sea dragon together? It's something like Feng mo right? Very irritating hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I went to the gp and he said he has quite a few patients like my case too. So now on zyrtec med. Was told something like it's due to one of the blood cell over reactive that's y causes this - urticaria.

Caris,

Must it several times not just one day..hee :D hope it works for yr boy too!

Dimple,

Ooops~ din know they dun carry it anymore, I find it pretty good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yr son's eyes are soooo big!! cute!

Shireen,

Pat pat, as a FTWM i can understand yr situation, very difficult to find work life balance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Get your bonus first then throw the letter, take a 1-2 mths break, look for another job then and hopefully u will be blessed with a better one nxt round! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ganbatte! :D

I love looking at the babies photos of the mummies added ytd!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All are sooo adorable!

Gsm,

Seahorse/Sea Dragons are good stuff, thou during the time when u brew it, the smell is horrid but it works wonder!!

It cleanse the blood!