(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

haha..cyn.. ya.. think not just the mummies getting anxious. The daddies also.. Did gynae do VE for u? ur boy engaged liao?

Pearlyn:

At least ur gynae suggested induction. My gynae refused though my boy is 3.5kg already. Well, guess he dont want to run the risk la.

Did ur gynae check if u are dilated n is ur baby engaged? Cos my gynae say if not dilated or engaged then if induced is 'looking for trouble'. Dunno how true though.

gsm, yes i do read thé childcare books before deliver. But hands on, on thé job training and asking friends and sharing n learning In forum still thé best.

M'y girl like to latch on m'y left too, 9 out of 10 latch on thé left.

Babydes

my body constitution very weak... Giddy spells n nauseous... Lack of rest...

I know very wasted to give up...I duno how to juggle... Feel so at lost ESP at night...

Elle & Starry, the whole csect process muz be terrifying...

Starry, i suffered from engorgement on the 2nd wk and fell "sicky" My whole body started to heat up and breasts esp damn warm. I got hard lumps at my underarms there too...keep massaging and pumping.. think after that ok le. You still feel engorged?

Today went to take his 3rd blood test for jaundice. Reading dropped from 204 to 165. BUT he needs to take the 4th test next week cos the reading has to go down below 100! My poor boy..keep poking and drawing blood... really heart ache leh!

And mummies, i would like to know if his poo poo is normal. Since last nite till just now ard 3pm, Denzel did not poo....when he finally did, it was so much that it filled half of the diapers. The stool is sticky, yellowish and abit seedy too. Cos he on BM & FM. Is it normal?? I am still worrying why he did not poo like usual...when he poo i so relieved but yet worried. Any advice?

Pearlyn, enjoy your this weekend and have couple time with your hubby. Eat and drink all you want before delivery.

Princess, I got two lumps on my armpit (1 on each side). I keep massaging and put hot gel pad but the lump still there not clear but not painful anymore. How did you remove the lump? Must go see LC to clear it? I find it very tiring to drain the breast with pump. I’m trying my best to do so cos I start feeling the need to express every 2 hours instead of 3. We are so lucky to have mummies like you, fifi and seabreaze who can share with us on bf tips. You have the bind on the whole day? You very on and ai swee but all worth it after see your tum tum shrink and can wear back your pre-pregnant clothes.

Babdydes, did you try drinking milo/holicks before expressing? Some of the mummies recommend that and it seems to work for me. Also must express every 3 hourly.

Jac, so scary that they couldn’t revive you! Your hubby must be so relieved to see you.

BBlin, happy for you that Denzel reading has dropped. Hope next week it dropped to below 100 so no need to be poked again. So heart pain to see them been poke each time. Caelan’s poo is like what you have described and he poo a few times daily cos on total ebm. Not sure about BM & FM though.

diveera

Please don't mentioned ... We r here to share afterall ! If really can help, why not ?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My lumps started 2weeks before birth! I kept pressing it n kneading it till it gone during a hot shower ! However after birth , the lumps appeared again !

I knead it with my knuckles during hot shower .. Then asked ML for help!

My part .... Just keep latching n drain my breast as much as I can .. Because the feeling of having breasts engorged us no fun!!! It can b so painful tt it might affect my mood[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It's always good to drain your breast not particularly for ss but also to prevent engorgement n block ducts ... Less problem n can bf happily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope you will have z great bonding time with Caelen! It's tiring n hardwork but it's all worth it ! Jia you!

The binding must tahan abit la.. No choice I put on 20 kg n got lots more to lose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

was at my gynae's office just now to change dressing and saw that the csect wound is healing well. Not much pain already.

Princess d,

Meghan gave you her 'gold rush' arh! Wahaha!! Managed to safe the pants? Hope able to wash out easily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

Good that you can at least shower everyday! Envious le..

Zuen,

When nobody sees, I will pat pat some water on my arms, neck, chest area and stand at a windy spot. Haha! Or go to the fridge open it and stand there a while. :p

Pearlyn,

The day is near! Enjoy dating your hubby these few days okay?

Jadefeet,

If it's really taxing on your body then it's better you take a break from it and focus more on getting better. Hope you recover your health soon!

Bblin,

Not really engorged as in rock hard breasts anymore. Just feel very full very quickly lor. Dunno is it I over producing or what? But when breasts feel full and starting to get the heavy warm feeling, baby still wanna sleep!! Cant even wake her up to feed. So this is my prob now lor.

Re: milk supply

I was able to pump out 50ml from very full right side and abt 30ml from left side which felt like 3/4 full. So total 80ml in my milk bag now. Is this good enough for day 6? Asking 'cos still don't know how much jadelyn's really having per feed.

Hello mummies, any recommendation on where to bring baby for her first haircut before full month party? Is it true that we have to shave baby's head or it is ok to just trim?

Hello mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for all the comments on maids, i'm still hunting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angeli Catering

Must-have! ----> Curry + Black Pepper Beef!! yums~

BBlin

If its of any consolation, i jus brot bb to PD and her reading was 203, however PD was not worried since its bf jaundice, hence just needa continue to 'sun' her. and i agree w u on the poking part [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Amber's poo is also same as what u described [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BreastFeeding

Can check those who are pumping, usually how many ducts do u see 'spraying' out milk? i always massage before pumping but realise there's like only 1 duct spraying like mad nia -.- wondering whether i've been expressing correctly or massaging correctly..

Jadefeet

*hugs* if its taking a toll on urself, den no point continuing to try to bf and exhausting urself. BM/FM, i'm sure we still will provide whatever is best for our kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To reduce volume slowly increase the interval for pumping to avoid engorgement

re: baby jaundice

I'm also going to baby's PD tmr to check on her jaundice level. Saw my gynae today and he said she looks better so tmr shld pass. The othe day saw her feet being pricked for blood also. Super, super heartpain!!!

Diveera,

Yeah, that was super scary! I told hubby to pls pls no GA if we have #2 and need csect again. Think it will take me a while to get over it.

Princess d,

Thanks for sharing abt your blocks ducts and engorgement. I think I better figure out my freestyle now. Very tring to pump with manual pump, although it empties my breasts very well!

Starry,

80 ml for day 6 very good liao. It is my production at day 15 lor. I also dun want to think so much liao. As long as I know i tried my best already.

Elle,

You are brave. Your labour is so long. I also have narrow pelvic. Haiz... But I didnt end up emergency c-sec as baby is small, my baby was pulled out using forcep. However, I will opt for C-sec for my 2nd one, I dont want to go through the episode again. So scary when recalled.

Jac, wah ur c-sec story spund super scary! Btw is ur PD dr simon ng?? When was bb pricked and tested for jaundice??

For dylan, i nv seen him getting pricked at all..

So how much was ur bill??

Congrats elle!!!

Btw how many days of massage are u all taking?? Mine's 5 days and not much effect leh.. :/ gt any good binder to recommend??

hope all mommies are coping well. I am coping rather badly - my mom got to do most things for me as I still pain from surgery and can't bath baby nor go with him to see doc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope the pain will go away real real soon.

BF - still trying to cope with his needs. can feel breast is more engorge today - hopefully it means more milk!

I just had my 1st massage 2.5 weeks after my c section. Though gynae say to wait 2 more weeks but ML very confident so I went ahead. Just that no binding today must wait til next session n see if my wound area hurts or not...

So looking forward to end of confinement next sun!!!!

Dh has been asking to bring me out for supper or coffee but I simply dun have the energy.. Feel so bad neglecting him...

I m trying out 50/50 Fm n bm hoping I can rest better....

I have been feeling pain in my left breast after bb delatch.. Throbbing pain.. Anyone feels the same??

Metta,

I have no time to massage b4 feeding.. So I massage while bb latch on. As bb sucks the lumps will get massaged out...

Pls take painkillers back to back on time... Helps with the pain management.. Use binder as much as possible n walk straight.. I was off painkillers in 1 wk... Hugss huggs

How many kg u gain during pregnancy & reduce so far?

Me gained total 15kg and only managed reduce 6kg on 8th day. Is it too slow? :-(

I remember during my 1st pregnancy my weight dropped faster like 10 kg in 6-7 days!

No leh I nvr see the doc for my rashes took some anti histamine and fell aslp now better le!

Ladies do u all wear ur binders 24hrs a day even during meal times?

Tigger

I gained 20kg n lost 11kg so far but the loss has stayed stagnant for few days liao... I think I need to work very hard on the remaining 9kg n the flabby tummy.. Wonder how long it will take???

Tigger> Not bad lah.. I gained also 12-15 kg and only reduce 7 kg.. Hehe. I think the weight is on my buttock, thigh, and breast area! Becoz once I weight the same as now, but I still can't wear the pants that I've worn that time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Also I've tried one of my dress can't be Zipped anymore becoz of the breast area! Change from cup B into C or even D :S. Size also from 34 to 36 :S..

Tummy is quite OK now after 10 days massage. Hihihi.. I think I almost there already. Perhaps has gone back to previous size becoz I can wear my pre-pregnancy skirt already! Hihihi..

Actually after 1st day massage I can see my ribs already. Hahaha.. So happy when seeing that.

I wear the binder as I like, sometimes I slack :$

jaundice - just heard from my sis colleague that if got jaundice can go to chinese medical shop to buy herb to bath baby.

Jadefeet sup with fm then. I'm giving my girl fm for night feed as my bm not enough for her. Fm also let her sleep longer. I m waking up 2x in the night for her night feed. Else u can latch in the sleeping position n sleep at the same time. Sometimes I do that in the day. Night time I m worried I might squash my bb so I don't dare to do that. Jia you! Need a lot of determination so let's try together. If really not happy then just give fm then no stress!

Jac princess also showering everyday. Haha… i cannot stand not showering esp when so sweaty n with the lochia discharge.

I just confirm with my mum that my confinement is 40days?! Faint… I tot I could eat n drink as I want by next week. Hai…

Jadefeet

At least u lost more than half u gained. Better than me leh. My 1st pregnancy I took lots of rice.. A big mistake! This time round I try to eat lesser rice.

Groovy,

Wow..... Who did massage for u? Seems like the massage work wonders leh ;0. Think those balance weight goes to yr twin peaks. Hour glass figure?

Xin2, Cyn, Zuen, seabreeze

Me same as Cyn, already used up 2 weeks of my maternity leave waiting at home. Hubb also took time off to keep me company, feels like house arrest for both of us, cos I can’t really go anywhere… and too clumsy to do much except watch tv or read, and the weather is a real killer… makes me dun feel like doing anything.. I can feel myself getting lazier by the day..

Doc expected I will be early by 2 weeks, EDD was supposed to be 17-10-10. That’s why I started taking my leave 2 weeks early.

Hubb also guessing I may end up delivering on actual day??!!

My next check up is this sat, which is 1 day before my EDD, also dunno whether should bring my bag or not. Last Sat bring my bags, end up have to bring back..

I have a feeling my gynae may want to do an induce, cos I think he does not like to work on Sundays or have surprises, like midnight calls, just my feeling about him la…

Seabreeze,

Really? I hope it won’t la… now I have blue sheet wherever I sit, jus in case mah… btw, my BH are more obvious and can last throughout the whole night, do u have the same experience?

Xin2,

my stretch marks ard belly button is quite bad, my belly button is flat and looks bruised. The surface around it has red stripes. So sian!

Hi everyone, I have popped on sun to bby Ethan with a gd weight of 3,655 kg. We were dischgrd from hos on tue and poor ethan was admitted to hos yest for jaundice. The reason for jaudice I guess is that I don't hv enough milk and has been " breastfeeding" .

It's heartpain to see bby to be in hospital so soon after discharge from hos. I'm hvg some pain in the breasts and had tried expressing milk to no avail. Very disappointed with myself on this. It's already day four and no signs of milk flow. Is any mummy using freestyle? I'm wondering if it's because of the faulty pump at times too. Any mums hvg milk supply after 4/5 days? Hw do I know if I will ever have breast milk?

Novakido

my rashes also appearing everywhere. Same thing happened when I had #1, except this time round appeared after 2 weeks of confinement. Previously was a few days after I delivered #1, & gynae advised me to stop my confinement. ML said my body got a lot of toxic, plus our hormones changing, that’s y got a lot of rashes coming out. I applied desitin diaper cream on it to stop the itch.

Babydes,

I also got a lot of rashes on my tummy. ML used my California Baby Calendula cream on it to massage. I didn’t used any herbs to bind too. Still itchy but at least bearable. At least my tummy went down quite a fair bit already. Maybe can ask ur ML to try?

Starry,

Cheer up! I also hate confinement, I always think tt giving birth or being pregnant still not xin ku, the worst part is the confinement. Just endure, it will be over soon. =) I showered everyday with the herbs & wash my hair only when I tink it’s too oily. Always ended up with a splitting headache if I wash. So trying to minimize it if possible.

Diveera,

I also got lump on my armpit, ML help me to relieve it.

Sundrops,

I only cut a few strands of hair for #1. Will be doing the same for #2.

BBlin,

Yes, very heartpain to see them being poked. I always ended up crying more than them.=(

Glad tt ur bb reading had dropped.

Celia,

I was using freestyle previously, but express out always one tblsp nia, even though breast very engorged. Now I changed to Ameda & it’s working well so far.

Just saw my gynae today for a follow up checkup. My wound was infected. No wonder it’s still so pin down there. =(

Any suggestions on where to hold full month? Hb doesn’t want to hold it at home, so gotto look for location at the very last min.=(

tinggy,

Go try the papaya fish soup! It really does wonders le.

Rachoho,

I always call the PD dr Ng. Shld be the same bah. I didn't watch her being pricked but I saw the pin-prick wound on the heel. So heartpain when I removed a tiny bandage and saw the prick. My hospital bill amounted to around $7K, with cash payment $2K++. Baby and I stayed total 5D4N in hosp so more ex. Some more had complications during csect.

Metta,

Are you taking painkillers on time? Must walk around the house more! I walk, squat, get up from siting on the floor etc and it helps the wound heal faster. Hope you get better soon! About massaging the breasts, I also tried to massage 15 mind before baby wakes to feed, but she continued sleeping! Ended up with leaking breast, super wasted. Then what I do now is once I see that she may wanna feed, I quickly press press hard around the breast and push towards areola as much as I can to make breast softer. Then I squeeze the areola area to see if milk can come out. If cannot, I press some more. If I see milk coming out, I quickly latch on baby and continue massaging breast as she suckles.

Jadefeet,

Could it be blockages?

Anyone heard about giving pearl powder to baby girls? Is it safe or not?

Binder

anyone know which type of binder shd i buy form guardian and how much is it?? My massage has finished and i still have about 3.5kg to go..tummy still got a normal bulge...hope to get rid of it with binder...anyone can recommend?

Evening Mummies & Ian!

Jacq, yes my CL suggest giving pearl powder to my baby girl cos she said it helps baby jaundice too.

Princess, very curious to know much BM is Meghan taking now? My baby's intake has now increase to 90ml wor.. and my fridge is going out of space with the milk that I pump and now I'm storing in freezer compartment liao...

Starry, dun squat leh my fren said this will cause (子宫下垂

Wah din know u stayed a day extra but glad u're doing so well with jadelyn now. Hope her jaundice gets better! Did u sun her in morn??

My MIL use chinese herb "ng kee" to help with jaundice

Etelle, i buy the dale brand but doesnt seem gd.. Did u buy the ginger cream in BP to apply for slimming?

teoong,

Don't know if there will be any side effects or not leh. This morning my mum gave some to my girl. Just feeling a bit worried..

Rachoho,

Really arh, squat will cause uterus to sag? Anyway I squat not doing it for the sake of it lah. Was to place baby into her rocker on the floor so had to squat. Jadelyn's jaundice is better now. My mum brings her down for sunning in the morning and also use the ng kee. Tmr seeing doc for review, hope for good results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morn mummies,

Haiz.. Me still here waiting. It's yet another night. Well well, wait again. Getting impatient n a bit frustrated also. Especially with all the discomforts. My tummy feels so itchy with all the stretchmarks.

Guess it's left with the few of us waiting for baby to pop.

Ian:

How's ur wife? Any signs?

good morning mommies n daddies

Etelle

Think guardian house brand is good enuf le.

how e u coping with 3 heroes at home now?

Starry

Haa.. Tot only boys shoot didn't know girls does too!!

Newborn can take herbs????

Teoong

Megahn is drinking 12ml 3hourly now!

I tot of gvg her 130ml but she refused[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow.. Sure good ss ah.. Running out of space ?? Hee

I don't feed ebm to Meghan in the day n kept latching her! Also want her to b awake more in the day..

Pump only at night ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] save lil more space..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade

Hope you will feel better.. Did doc gives u antibiotic?

Metta

Rest well n don't move about often... Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess, zuen, my ss is so so niah. Mayb cos my fridge is small lah, not much space to put also n initially at nite give baby FM ... N have to keep pumping to relieve engorgement too.

Morning mummies & ian,

I'm gog home tdy! Yay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope bb Lucas will clr his jaundice & go home with us.

Xin2/Zuen & other mummies waiting, Jia you!!

Ur cute bb is coming anytime now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess,

U latch meghan ri?

How u noe she drank 120ml??

Teong,

Wah! So gd supply!! Envious! "p

Tdy is my 4th day aft delivery.

So far only see 1 tiny spat of milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shld I wait & see or take fenugreek huh??

Hi Tigger, gynae found it strange that baby not able to come down cos I was having very strong contractions so she did not want to administer epidural for fear it will also affect the baby.

Starry, I had 1 GA before few years ago, GA is really super scary, I remembered waking up vomiting blood immediately. Though C-section is scary but I think I will be more prepared next time.

Celia,

I also had milk flow on the 4th days after give birth. At first also felt disappointed. Even now, my milk flow is not fantastic. I also using medela freestyle. I also suspect is the pump, but the pump not cheap too. I jus religiously pump every 3hr even no milk at first.

I didn't latch on at first as breast was so dry that baby refuse to latch. I think that is y the milk come later. Dun worry, the milk will flow in very soon. I also drank at lot of papaya soup the first days till LS, also like that. But somebody suggest drink Milo b4 pumping, this is quite useful. Jia You!!!

momotan

I won't know in the day if she is latching but have to keep on latching her until breast empty...

however it is the night feed where we fed her EBM by btls...that's how we know she is drinking 120ml...

if direct latch you won't be able to know unfortunately[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

teoong,

Yea,i will soon have problem with the storage too!

I know how izit..tt's why last time i found it too troublesome and therefore went direct latch on day and night![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But for you girls who are working,better to keep as much as you can lor..but don't keep too long[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies! Getting myself prepared mentally for delivery on 18th.. Nervous nervous!! But now bit worried if my gal wants to make sudden appearance.. Haha! Ytd I had my worst case of pelvic pain..the entire lower front & back was strained & sometimes when bb shifts her position (head) I feel a sudden pain. Plus both my butt/thigh nerve were occasionally pressed upon the whole nite dat I had to 'dance' much to amusement of my hubby. And I had a pain in my lower right side when I slept..bit similar ro menstrual cramp. Was worried.. But middle of nite the pain was gone. =s but I intend to get more bedrest..

Xin: my Dr suggested induction cos prob the last time he did VE for me 2 weeks ago I was 2cm dilated plus bb oso engaged for some time liao..

Re: weight loss

I'm so envious of some of u ladies who haf oredi lost half the pregnancy weight or more! Really hope it happens to me too!!!

Elle, how come the nurse say epidural will affect contraction?

I thot usual epidural is encourage?

Congrats again. Everything is worth it once u see your baby.

Jac, Hebe's poo took abt 10days to turn fr black to yellow. In the end ur uterus manage to contract in time?

Apple ...

We went to Brewerk for lunch ... hmmm the wagyu burger was so so only heehee

Irene ...

Yesterday the BH was not too bad but my v area started to give me problem since last night ... SUPER SUPER painful ... every step I take is OUCH!!! Going to see my gynae later ... wonder the pain isit due to the fact that bb is engaged?!?

Dun laugh at me cos my #1 and #2 was NEVER engaged until I pop lor ... so I totally have no clue abt how does having an engaged bb feels.

Am working till the last day cos I want to save the leave for aft pop ... told my boss during the handover meeting that I will return to work on 4 April'11 AGAIN ... her face change big time (as if its the 1st time she is hearing like that?!?) but I cant be bothered!!

Morning All [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A big congrats to those who delivered recently welcome to Motherhood!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]