(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

hi xin! Yeah, maybe bb just choosing a good date to pop....leave it to god's will. But frankly very tempted to go and be induce now cos everyday hubby will ask "when is bb popping", ï really wish to hold bb now"etc...make me super anxious...i also wasted my 2 weeks ML leave lazing at home liao!

Another hot day! Wish it would rain. Confinement is really awful!! Really hating it.

Apple,

Hubby was with me when I had to give fm. Gave fm as breasts were very engorged and need a pump otherwise can't get milk out. I'll start figuring out the freestyle when I have time later this week bah. Still reluctant to rely on pumping and prefer to latch on.

Princess d,

I didn't sleep well last night. Had to tend to baby myself, which I managed to! Woke up like 3x to bf her. She also good girl, didn't fuss much. But her feeding time a bit haywire, not like hosp every 3 hrs. Back home is anything from 1-4hrs, depending how much she takes in. Sometimes she sucks for 10 mins and fall asleep then 15mins later ask for milk again! Oh wanna ask u.. My breasts now when full still quite hard. Like engorement. When will this stop? It's slowly getting less and less painful already though. But still difficult to latch when really very full.

Cyn,

I also very tempted to induce bb out lor. But then scared later cervix dont open then gt to csect. So just waiting n waiting. Gynae also don't wan induce unless pass edd Liao.

Think we just wait patiently lor. Bb like our tummy too much.

hi Jac -confinement really so awful huh? As in the cannot bath part of what?

Xin - i keep reminding myself 20-10-2010 is a good date so i must be patient and dun go and induce now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are u on ML already?

Morning everyone! Waiting for discharge today! Took me so long to come in and update coz been lethargic from the epidural then after that with visitors!

Xin, I just added u on FB sorry I took so long!

Snoopy thanks so much for adding Chace’s details you are so efficient!

Ladies I just put on the belly binder from belly bandit. Feels very tight and nice leh… I think really the price makes a difference leh. Even my gynae says it good wor. Tight and got enough elasticity. I think I will highly recommend even though expensive…

Looking through some of the messages now I can’t wait for the lady to come for my massage this sat! Hehe… looking forward hope not that painful. I am getting her for 7days to try try first. Didn’t have it for my first pregnancy since we were overseas. Hopefully will help, gynae says my muscles very weak and loose!!! Argh….

Anyway if anyone would like to read blog. Here’s mine I try to update it everyday ☺ If anyone has any to share with me, I love to read them too! http://www.jasopheleb.com Chace's birth story is in there too...

Those mummies still waiting! Dust dust to you!!! I can't wait for your turn too. I was feeling so heavy and tired. Now its really much better. But the feeding is really tiring too hehe!

Cyn,

Jia you, jia you! One more week for me. This is also my no. 2 but no. 1 was complicated case + pre-matured. So gynae says that this baby is bahaving as if he is my 1st baby. -.o"

I also very tempted to induce but gynae warned of long labour (18 hrs) and possibility of c sect if baby dun want to come out cos our body not ready yet. So I no choice, guai guai tahan one more week lor.

Seabreeze,

My heart dropped when he said that no signs lor. Hohoho. Today's VE is more painful than last week's one. Duno why.

Xin,

Haiz, I dun mind anyday so long as he is willing to come out. Hohoho.

cyn,

It's the cannot bathe part. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] whole body sticky and sweaty most of the time. This morning still teared becos of this and feeling sooo uncomfortable plus guilty that have to hug baby in this state and not smelling nice and clean. Looking forward to tomorrow cos finally can shower then. These few days is just wiping down. My hair is desperate for a wash although not smelly (thank God!), it's oily.

Cstan,

Just saw that u are going to be induced later! Jia you jia you!! All he best and have a 'soon soon' labour. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy,

I can totally relate to baby's unpredictable feeding times!! Yesterday night she wanted more milk but my boobs empty liao. Lucky I pumped out some stored in the fridge, gave her abt 30ml and she fell asleep.

hi novakido - its good that you can be discharge today! Hope you are coping well with chace and caleb! They are such adorable boys you've got! Thanks for the dust and encouraging the waiting mummies!

Zuen - if induce next week also have the possibility of c-sect right? My OB did'nt really discuss the possibilities with me yet...only ask me to go back and see him next week.

Jac - jia you! Tomorrow can bath already! How's jadelyn?

Princess d

I'm also using pigeon bottles & teats. I've been drinking papaya soup so hopefully it helps.

Starry,

Absolutely agree with u, cannot bathe really torturing!

Hi all, I have delivered on 12 October. MY birth story was almost the same as momotan, traumatising...

I went for induction at 2pm on 11 oct to soften cervix and started to feel strong contraction. I couldn't take it after 10 hours but nurse said i cant take epi cos will affect contraction. The pain was bad but I finally made it to 3.30am on 12 oct but nurse said i still only 2 cm dilated, super disappointed... Then a nurse came in said wanted to give me a stronger contraction medicine through the IV. I was horrified. I almost felt like going home and giving up the whole process.. I asked the nurse to call my gynae and ask whether i could be given epi. Gynae only agreed to a pain killer medicine but not epi. But that still worked, though pain was still there but the pain killer kept me in a drowsy mode so I was able to bear with it. After enduring pain for 18 hours, from the moment my induction started on 11 oct, I was finally allowed to have epidural. After that I was all numb but nurse said my dilation slow and bb's heartbeat not regular. At 3.15pm, nurse said my dilation did not move more than 5 cm and bb still stuck at -2 station. Gynae felt that I should opt for C-section as situation not good. So immediately my epidural dosage was increased. I could only move my head and kept feeling out of breathe... totally traumatising. Finally bb out, gynae said bb's head was stuck as he was not in a good position plus my cervix and pelvic bones too small for bb to come out. I was shivering extremely badly after the c-section...and blood pressure dropping real low... in a daze after the whole thing and kept drifting in and out of sleep... Finally today felt much better, can focus on my bb.:D

cyn,

Jadelyn's doing well! I'm still monitoring her poo and pee. Esp her poo. Today's day 6 but her last poo was still dark green. A bit anxious to see it turn mustard yellow. How are you yourself? Anytime already leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So excited for you also! Baby eldrick still wanna 'relax' and enjoy his time in mummy's tummy!

Tigger,

How is your confinement? After tmr, I dunno when is the next time I can bathe. Think I will bathe secretly if really cannot endure!

Elle,

My csect was very very traumatizing also. At one point I really thought I was dead. Doctor told me got complications in the OT as my uterus wldn't contract. Anyway, I am glad it is all over for you! Now you can focus on your little bundle of joy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Welcome to mummyhood!!

Elle, congrats and it is all over. Jus enjoy your bundle of joy now.

Jac, soon Jadelyn's poo will be mustard yellow since she is feeding on well. The most difficult part for confinement is been sweaty and yet not able to shower. I'm showering every day and still feel it is not enough. For hair, you might want to try the dry shampoo hair spray. I use that on days that I don't wash my hair.

Tigger, I have yet to let Caelan latch on after bottle feed. Will probably try that tomorrow. Hopefully he doesn't reject.

Novakido, you have a nice blog!

Cyn, Xin & ZuEn, hope it will be your turn soon. Hang on there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle:

Wa.. ur delivery really tramatising leh. I read already also scared scared. Hope baby can come out smoothly.

But all is well now, take care and enjoy ur time with ur precious.

Cyn, zuen:

really hope that baby can come out soon. nvm abt the date also. cos i'm feeling so tired and pain everyday. Simply cant find any good position to feel comfortable.

diveera:

thanks for ur encouragement. Will try to endure for 1 more week. Hopefully this few days can pop liao. but till now no signs.

Jac - good to hear that Jadelyn is doing well!

Yeah, its anytime soon but eldrick is too comfortable inside and does'nt want to make his appearance..today already 39 weeks! So i am waiting and waiting for my turn, hope it comes soon...

Thanks Diveera for your encouragement! Saw Caelan's photo in FB, he's so cute!

Hihi all finally find some time to post while my baby is latching. These few days she can latch for quite long without fussing. So happy. My milk ss morn quite a lot can get up to 120ml. But throughout the day is less average abt 40-60ml. Sigh… duno how to keep up with my bb appetite which has increase to abt 70-90ml.

Congrats to Shin, novikaido n Elle!! Welcome to the sleepless mummies club! Haha…

Jac ya I agree with confinement being terrible but I have aredi broken many rules. I m showering everyday. Ask ur mum buy the herb teabag for u to shower. Nighttime I also secretly shower coz really too hot n sweaty cannot take it.

Like Princess I also been secretly drinking cold juices n taking sips from my hb mug beer n coke.

All the confinement food n drink really make u hot n sweaty!! I have been drinking Ribena too. Though not cold this one my mum seems ok leh haha…

I got to stop my massage as I was developing rashes on my tummy! Got to go gp to get some med to stop the itch. Doc says I m allergic to the herb n rashes aggravated but the alcohol I drink. Sigh cannot cont with my massage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Xin2, I think its my total 26 hours in labour that totally drained me of all energy prior to c-section. If minus that 26 hours, my body would not have been so weakened.

Starry! I totally understand that part about the thought of being dead. I kept feeling breatheless but my anaesthetist kept telling me I am fine cos he was looking at my heart rate etc. Anyway, I am really glad its over and I in love with my baby now. Today nurse took bb away to be placed under light for jaundice... My husband and I felt so lost cos bb been staying with us in our room.

So now I am trying to figure out how to breastfeed and also buying a good abdominal binder due to my c-section. I guessed some of you have very good recommendation. Let me know k...

Duno whether the anti itch med I was taking is affecting my bb. Her poo very watery. I aredi stopped the med hopefully her poo turnsback to normal soon else got to bring her to the doc.

good afternoon

Tired n sleepy !

Those that's waiting ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] please be patient k.. Soon one by one will pop!

Elle

Congratulations on the arrival of your bb!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for coming in to share your birth story [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope you are doing well n do rest as much as you can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn

Haaa... Nvr mind , maybe ge dunno the lyrics le .. You ding to him everyday lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

The weather is actually not tt bad but the food is making us swear like a pig! So sticky all over n I can't shower in the afternoon n night till next morning cos of the binding![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wat to do... Ai swee??

How's your rashes??can't she use bb oil to massage ? The effect won't b good but at least van help to released some. Aches ??

Take care ... Heee... Me too Bern drinking ribena!

starry

Jadelyn us such a good girl!!!

If ur breast is hard mean engorged le, when full must drained! Dun wait it us too full otw your breast will be lumpy !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can any mummy teach me how to stop bm??

Is it pump a little bit just to relieve the engorgement??

I want to increase FM n reduce BM...

Princess she uses baby oil. Is the herb she uses for binding I m allergic to. Coz the rashes only on tummy. N aggravate if I scratch or bind it. When I was doing the binding I also only bathe once in the morn before massage. Ai swee so got to tahan. Haha…

See when my rashes cleared then I will ask the ml to come again I will bind without the herb! =P

btw the food n drinks make us sweaty is good as it is sup to help us get rid of all the water retention n wind. This is wat my mum says.

Starry

I've got a confinement lady to help me out so still manageable now. But still struggling with those constraints (cannot shower, etc) and latching baby.

Read that u are doing well in latching your girl and bm supply is good! Keep it up ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle

Congrats! So many hours of pain then csect, really pei fu you. Why doc dont allow u to take epi? My case also induction but doc allowed me to take epi even b4 I was induced and my labour from the time i administer epi to baby is out, it took abt 10hours only.

Jadefeet why u want to stop bm? Giveme giveme. I trying to up my milk ss. Haha…

My mum says want to stop bm can keep applying tiger balm on ur breasts. It will help relieve engorgement n make the milk leak out. I not sure whether this works u can try.

Can I ask those mummies who went for c-sect,

When are u starting ur Massage??

My ml told me I can only start 1 mth later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Liddat still can kiam bui mah?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babydes

Oic ic !! Ok la, asked her to bind without the herbs lor..,

Yes, I know is good to perspire but ah.. Really buay tahan ... Haaaahaaa... But everytime perspire shiok oso la, hoping tt more calories burnt! Heeeeee

Momotan

I heard from my ML after 2 weeks can do .. Wah after 1mth bait long rite??

Then self giam bui ah?

momotan, i also heard after 2 weeks can start massage liao....u engage Mdm Ida right? Could it be because her schedule is pack so she recommend 1 month later?

By the way, did the hospital provide the binder?

Cyn,

Yup. If bub refused to come out, will still need to end up in c section. I supposed next week body will b more ready than this week? Hehe. Gynea says cervix soft but no dilation yet. Hopefully, he wants to come out by himself this week lor.

Xin,

Hi 5. I totally understand wat you mean.

Princess,

The weather is reay bad lor. I already perspiring like mad n I can still shower. I dread the tot of not showering during confinement. But I sure shower every day one. Haha.

Elle,

Wah, so drama! Glad it is all over. Haiz, I m worried that I end up with c sect too.

zuen

Haa.. Better enjoy your cold shower which u can!!!

Everyday hide in the room with aircon !! CL us forever cooking something n I can't turn on aircon t

In the hall!! Haaa.. Damn sian! Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess my bb on bm sup with fm. Really? Poo sup to be watery? Hmm don't rem her poo being so watery. But she like ok, normal. That's why tot mb coz of the med. Yes the gp told me is safe for bf n to take after I bf or pumping if worried.

diveera,

Just now when I checked her diaper, she pooed A LOT! dark green with bits of yellow. So I think her poo slowly changing le. Maybe by tmr it will be yellow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for hair, I just tie up everything so I don't see and don't feel. It's the body that's irritating me. So sticky and sweaty! Anyway, tmr gonna shower. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

My mum bought the herbal tea bag le. With it can shower everyday?? She still insists that I wait till tmr. I'm totally on hot/warm water only. Which I don't really mind all that much. Actually the more u cannot have something the more u want right? Heh heh!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,

But you knew you were awake thru out right? Mine was GA. I heard my baby crying, heard the heart rate machine beeping annurses and doctor calling me, to be awake and that my baby needs me. I could feel them shaking me but even though I mustered all the energy I had, I c

ldn't open my eyes and I didn't feel myself breath. Some more i heard someone say, "eh.. How come she not waking up huh?" wah liew... I thot that was it, I ran into complications and they cldn't revive me! Was sooooo sad. But when I was finally awake and saw hubby, I still thot I had died! Only until hubby showed me our baby then I calmed down and thanked God we made it thru. Later hubby told me I was in there for abt 45 mins longer than expected due to complications with uterus, made him super kan cheong.

Princess d,

Once the supply is stabilized will engorgement still happen?

babydes

Not sure how it supposed to b for those tt sup w fm,mine is all wAtery with pulps... Wahaaaahaa.. Today shoot out like canon ! No chance to Siam so kana curry on my white pants ! Eewww... Haaaaa ..

If gp safe should bb ok Mah? How her poo b4 tt? Sticky ah

ML:

I engaged mdm ida. Sob. She told me 1 mth later leh.

I find it no pt if I do 1 mth later loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anybody knows other ML who is still available??

Cyn,

Yes. Tmc got me a binder but hv to pay.

It's not v cheap, if I din rem wrongly, the nurse told me it's $70+.

Princess yes before that her poo a bit sticky. But just now my mum changed her diaper. She poo a bit thk look normal a bit sticky. Shall monitor for awhile more.

Jac yes as long as I bathe with the herbal teabag my mum ok with me showering everyday. Though she nag that I no need to wash my hair everyday.

starry

Yes! If you don't drained your breast often! Engorgement still can happened! Sometimes it will oso attack our underarms where it turns lumpy lor! Tts y I v scared cos last time I experienced b4 , cannot keep the milk inside..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

momotan -thanks for the info! I will PM you another ML contact which i have book other than Mdm Ida. She's recommended to me by my secondary school senior and rates are reasonable too...

Cyn,

Thks for the contact.

Hope she is still avail if Mdm Ida cannot accommodate my request.

When is ur next visit to woody? Next mon??

Jac,

Hide in the toilet, hot or cold water nobody noes. Hoho. For no 1, I also use the herbal water, even for hair washing. I buey tahan the smell n rinse off with water after that. Haha.

Cyn:

I also seeing my gynae next Monday. Hopefully will hv good news by then or can pop even earlier than that. haha.. Think we thinking of popping until white hair come out liao.

I also hope that body n bb will be ready soon. Haiz. baby baby.. come out soon la.

*hi-5 Xin! Let's hope we have good news to share soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I talk to my boy also but it does'nt work leh...he 'diao qi lai mai'...everyday ask him to pop but he guai guai stay inside. Sometimes he dun kick, make me so worried!

*hi-5 Cyn!

haha.. i also tell my boy the same thing everyday. Well, his daddy everyday 'bug' me to monitor him n make sure he moves. Then he will purposely 'ka jiao' baby to make him move lor.

haiz.. think hb also getting excited n impatient liao.

Finally I've got new updates! Went to c my gynae this morning.. Frm scan, found dat my bb gal is oredi 3.4kg & dr suggested it might be hard to deliver naturally if I wait till my supposed edd which is 26th oct. So he sounded us out & asked if we are open to induction.

Since bb is of gd weight & I'm feeling the strain of her more each day, we opted to go w induction on next mon 18th! Yea!

I'm both excited & scared abt the delivery part + bf challenge ahead! Hubby wanted tmr or weekend but i thot it seemed too fast! Mon is better as I can be mentally prepared. =p

So this weekend is dating time! Movie, nice meals & lotsa cold stuff like my fav ice cream!

xin-think our hubby both suffer the same symtom! Ask the same qns too...

Pearlyn- congrats! Rest well these few days and get ready for bb's arrival!

congrats Pearlyn! you will see your darling soon. YEs enjoy your couplehood and all the cold stuff while you can!

novakido, i also got rashes today...on my left foot. Suddenly striked while i was sitting down to my lunch. I applied cortizone and it's now better.

pearlyn

Enjoy your day n night out with your HB !

Novakido

Oh dear... Was it bad? Did u c a doc?

Vivian

How are you getting along with cutie Rhea ? How's your rashes ? Any better?