(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Xin2, Tigger & ZuEn,

My DD1 was delivered via c-section. Hence gynae do not want to induce me as there is a possibility of uterus rupture. I asked him since c-sect was done 5 years ago....still have possibility?? He said as long as there is a scar there.....the possibility exists. Although not confirmed that 100% will uterus rupture but think as long as there is even a remote possibility, guess gynae wants to play safe & not attempt it.

Hence, my options are baby come out naturally on his own or c-section on 20Oct.

GSM,

So funny, spray on her face... your milk flow is fast & furious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes my milk flow is slow. Maybe that's why he reject my nipples.

hi all.. Finally back home. Very hectic, a lot of things to do and thankfully I have my mum and grandma to help CPR with a newborn. Really salute those coping alone without help. Cam imagine the amt of stress there. Was very teary the first few hrs home. Dunno why? Think hormonal bah.. Nipples peeling and sore, breasts engorged, weather so hot yet cannot bathe and cannot wash hair. Really pek chek and depressed lor. But I'm ok now. Hubby is also a great support. Really love him!

Just now I really had no choice when baby wanted milk and I was so engorged I cldn't bf her. Hubby also forgot to bring my pump over to my mother's place (where I'm doing confinement). In the end I told my mum to give her the ebm from hosp + top up with fm. Baby didn't fuss and accepted whatever was given but at that point I really felt upset lor. Luckily I bought a tin of fm to standby! 'Cos just now that moment was really an emergency.

Princess d,

Very good bm supply! Meghan turned into Michelin baby already? Heh heh!

Snoopy,

Hope you can go thru natural birth too!

Suwaiwai,

Your bm supply also very good! Mine only started leaking today due to engorgement. Heart pain to see the leaks lor. So wasted! In this case best to pump out bah.

Irene,

Glad you found it of help, although I probably sounded I was ranting away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really, really very difficult. Especially this week. Luckily my mum is very supportive of my breastfeeding efforts.

Tigger,

Don't fret! Go try the papaya and fish soup. Once I had that in the morning, I was full and firm by night time on the 3rd day. Or try mother's milk tea, fenugreek etc. Don't give up, something will sure work for you!

Thanks mommies! so happy that baby is back home.. i missed her terribly!

ya i try v hard to ignore those comments.. even my own mom make comments like im not feeding baby enuf.. coz sofea born 3.2kg, came back 2.8kg then i believe she lost a bit more weight.. only these days she look slightly chubby. this morning weigh at tmc was 2.9kg.. aiyoh haf yet to hit the 3kg mark. i jus keep a watch on sofea's feeding.. sometimes she only latch 30 mins, sometimes can be as long as 1.5hrs...but i make sure she dun sleep more than 3 hrs straight

jac, ya me too.. i hand express can get more milk than pumping but then could be i was using a lousy pump.. was using the single medela with double AA batteries.. and those double AA batteries run out of power every 3o mins of pumping! My freestyle just arrived today and OMG it's v gooood!

Woofwoof.. coconut juice definitely doesn't help lower/prevent jaundice! I drink once a week since week33 and baby come out with abnormally high jaundice lor! it's bcoz she's blood type A+ and i'm O+ so incompatibility can cause jaundice

groovy! josie n sofea are so alike! how's josie's milk intake now?

starry, it's jus hormonal + hot weather. Good yr hubby is ard. I was like u also..engorged + sofea couldt latch coz milk flow to fast + kancheong coz never handle newborn b4. lucky hubby ard to help, he's the more steady and confident one. he keep saying, it's all new for the 3 of us and we will learn and get better each day!

Tinggy, i wouldn't say my bm is a lot.. it's pretty average but got constant supply. Always dink hot milo b4 bf

Tigger, i'm using silicon NUK teats when feeding ebm, apprently it's v close to mommy's nipples, So far Sofea hasn't rejected my breasts

momotan,

Thanks for sharing your birth story. Wow, you really went thru a lot. But glad baby and you are both alright. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]how's your csect wound? Still painful?

Gsm,

At night I still prefer to bf. Easier lah. Lazy to wake up and pump. Still need to sterilize. Bf then at least I can doze also. I only pump when I have no choice as breasts are engorged or nipples too sore. Think now nipples shld be ok le. Bearable.

Can I know for cracked nipples it simply means it's bleeding is it?

marrissa,

Really happy for you that sofea's back home too! I kept crying when I knew jadelyn had to be warded so totally understand the pain. Some more you had to be apart from her.

Re: freestyle

I haven't start to figure mine out! Only used the lansinoh manual pump. It's good! But tiring to pump like that, although it helps quite a lot.

Wow, finally jadelyn is able to drain one breast! Couldn't even squeeze out a single drop to moisturize nipple area. Hope she keeps this up then I can say bye bye to those engorgement days.

Hello aunties!! My name is Sofea aka Sleepyhead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4607891.jpg]

Congrats momotan! I also burst waterbag b4 got my epi.. painful like siow!!! worst than VE! And yes, besides the LC,i had a v gd experience at TMC.. nurses v prompt and patient.

i'm home. Doc let me go home today. baby likes to cry and is frequently hungry. Think i dont have enough milk so supplement with FM (spoon feed - I not sure if I am spoon feedig correctly though).

surgery is still pain and epi makes me sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I didn't BF till 2nd day although I did latch on once on 1st day. Didn't do night feeding at all - so to night will be my first. Wish me luck!

starry.

I will keep trying to boost up the supply ;p

Lucky u to have so much support from family.

Marrissa,

Think I give up direct latch but to pump n bottle feed him ebm cos he just refuse to latch on no matter how I tried.

congrats empress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tinggy, my amt is similar to urs or slightly lesser.

Tiggy n Tigger, i guess each one's bm is différent, try ur best n try not to compare.

hi mommies... finally i have proper internet connection cos i am FINALLY home after 4 day stay at the hospital. baby has jaundice and paed wanted him to stay extra day for his 'suntanning'.

sigh . . wondering if any one else is facing problem with latching your baby the wrong way - aka.. v v sore nipples cos he is just not able to take more aerola .. just nipple...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i know the 'basic' or correct way of latching on a baby to bf but just CANT get it right. baby is always so kanchoeng during feeding... i just tahan with the pain thinking that at least he will be able to get filled up a little.. but its wearing me down mentally and also the twin peaks ;)

might really have to feed him ebm if i just can't get it right.. it is just so so frustrating dealing with that .. and the fact that milk supply is kicking in and i need to empty the breast to prevent engorgement arrgghh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just finished bf bb. Finally able to latch & bf for >30mins per side.

Bb is more cooperative with each feed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

Only slight pain for wound now.

I force myself to walk around with OB permission.

Wound really seems to heal faster this way as what my frens/Sis advised.

How abt u?? Coping well?

Dun Stress urself so much, u hv ur family to help u & us here to cheer u on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not sure abt cracked nipples but I think it dun necessary meant bleeding.

Could be like cracked lips & tt nipples feels pain?

Marissa,

Aiyoh! Ur sofea looks so sweet!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U got fb mah? More pics to share??

Metta / cin cin,

Jiayou on bf!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Smtimes I oso feel v sian in bfdg.

But really Loh, practice makes perfect.

We must persevere & I'm v sure we will get the hang of it pretty soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cin cin...

I understand hw u feel as I've the same feeling as u.. Wrong way of latching causing nipple sore. A bit phobia to do latching. However I din give up. I make use of nipple shield to get baby suckle first for a min, remove the shield n latch him. Easier for me since having short nipples. Now I dun nid the shield to assist. But not sure why my right nipple still has got a sml blister like skin which make me feel so painful if bb suckle on the nipple only instead of taking the whole aerola.

So cincin, jia you ya! Do it again when you hv the confident ya.. Try...

short update

Thks everyone for wishes...

Birth story I'll nv forget

Tues night: can't slp. Whole night contraction but no pain

Wed 830am: went for weekly checkup, put on ctg, regular contraction, doc did ve, 1.5cm dilated

10am: admitted labour ward

By 10.30am: everytg administered .... Epi, drip, etc...

After which slow dilation, only 2cm after 3 hrs

Abt 4pm: doc check again.. Suddenly dilate to 5cm.. Thought gd news but no[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Doc says baby seemed to be stuck cos at every contraction, bb heartbeat drops... Started feeling contraction even with epi... But bearable... Doc say observe again

5+: doc check again.. Already 7-8cm dilated and contractions painful!!!! Even with epi... Stress on tummy felt and my hands and feet were like "soft limbs".. Doc say baby cannot pass thru my birth canal anymore... Cos too narrow... Showing signs of stress....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So after 7hrs of labour, I went for c-sec instead... By 6pm I was in the theatre... No GA.. I wanted to see baby so since alr on epidural, doc numbed me further...

But he gave me jab which sedated me I guess... Cos by the time I knew smth, baby already out at 6.12pm. But I was so sedated I can't rmb much... Only rmb I said "ouch" when somebody like "sewing" me up....

So.... Went thru double pain...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now c-sect wound hasn't shown me it's "power" yet cos on painkiller... Still vv vv groggy as I type...

Baby being fed FM cos I've no energy to BF...

Thankfully everytg is over and baby is safe and sound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm just hoping c-sec wound won't be so painful.....

Anyway momo.. I'm at tmc, lvl 3... You???

Momo

Ohhh just saw ur post that u also at lvl 3.... Too bad we not neighbors... Hahah

Btw while doc doing ve for me, my waterbag broke when I was 2cm dilated... And epi served it's purpose well until I was 5cm dilated and all the drama started...

But looking at my boy... I'm like in a dream!!!

Love him and my hb and fMily loads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies still waiting... Jia you!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Everytg is worth the wait

Shin,

I'm at Lvl 3 too. Bfdg bb nw.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Want me to visit u?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aft OB gv green light, u must walk around, wound will feel less painful & heal faster.

Tk care okie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin,

Congrats girl!! You made it thru!! Yah, seeing your boy made everything seem worth it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So happy for you!

Momotan,

I'm also up breastfeeding. 3rd or 4th I woke up from sleep le. Really diff compared to when in hosp cos can wait for nurse to bring in baby. At home I gotta watch for her signs and be sure to wake up! haha!! Good to know that you started walking! I started on day 3 'cos the GA effect was super bad.

Momo

Haha I look totally like shit now... Machiam go fight war.. So "qiao cui"... U gonna be discharged tmr??? Hehehehe

Jac

Thanks... Now tummy got wind I think... Keep hearing my tummy churning... Hahaha

Anw I wonder after painkiller from drip removed, I duno if I can endure the pain!! Hahahaha

Right now need to slp again cos groggy again...

Thanks everyone again!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

I'm hoping when I got home, I can skip nite feeding

Gog to train bb to feed as much as possible during the day.

How long did u latch jadelyn for??

Ur milk supply came in so fast. Hope mine appear soon.

marrissa,

Sofea is so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigger,

Drink more Milo/horlicks etc. Jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cin cin,

Sorry to hear about the painful nipples. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope they are not bleeding. When my girl's hungry, she will show signs like wanting to feed. That's the best time to latch her 'cos very calm. Wait another few mins she will make little noises of impatience then face turn red, then she will start howling. Once she starts howling it's quite a struggle latching her. Try to catch her feeding cues early?

shin,

I also super haggard on day 1. Don't worry.. Your body went thru quite a lot. Give it time to recover. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] abt the stomach wind, it's like that after birth. Later on you will release a lot a lot of gas. Hee hee! Not smelly one though. You will be given oral pain medication so it wont be so bad. Just need to get used to the csect wound.

Momotan,

1st and 2nd day was colostrum only 3rd day then milk came in. But was transition stage I think so milk very hardnto extract out. Till yest and today - day 5&6. A lot better. Jadelyn is able to empty both sides if she latches on long enough. Go drink papaya fish soup!! Heh heh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats shin.

Glad tat baby is safe n sound though u went thru double pain. Sounds scary though. Nw I a bit scared scared, dunno baby can pass thru anot. Haiz.. Just gt to listen to gynae ba.

Xin

Don't worry.. Cos I too small sized plus maybe shape of my pelvic or watever is narrow.. Tts why.. Don't worry so much, keep open mind so u won't feel stress if unexpected things happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Shin! I would be admitting for induced labour this evening at 6pm. Hope I would b able to deliver naturally. I too am worried baby would b too big. Still no signs of contraction/pain felt.

gsm, coming back early next yr in Feb after CNY.:p The 1st day when hb when back to work I was quite scare, but after that now is like a routine and things are quite easy, except for the zzz monster attacking. Sometimes I wish got CL or my family or MIL to help, so we can get more sleep.

Now I am also very hungry but I rather sleep than eat....and often feel gastric.

But overall, nobody to interfere also good. But the bad thing is, alot of things dunno, dunno who to ask.

gsm, u also pump and latch the same side, eg left breast for pumping, right for latching? or?

Jac, ur hb wasn't with u at the feed which in the end u use FM? he went home?

My breakdown was at the hospital. Because of the painful wound + the BF....I cld not sit properly to pump as the wound was painful. The nurses saw and was encouraging.

The day we went back home, thou messy plus hectic, we manage to pull it thru and I still rem we take it quite well and easy. I was in fact quite light hearted and happy I rem.

Jac, nothing much (supplements) works for me leh. I am now waiting for sacred tea to arrive, and that shld be the last supplement I try liao.

When will you be using your freestyle?

Marrissa, my girl like yours. From 3.2 kg to 2.8 on Day 8 or Day 9 I think....

Hey Marrissa, I really want to hi5 you! I am still using the single electric pump, and the AA batteries really cannot make it, so been using the adapter which is better, but it makes my back ache cos I got to sit at a certain fix place.

And same as you, I finally order Medela, so looking forward. Most likely will arrive in a few hrs time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How u know blood type incompatibility can cause jaundice?

Metta, so how's ur night feeding? All okie?

Tigger, I am almost similar as you. EBM + FM and latch occasionally for 5mins (cos she will spit out and I tried again but she dun wan).

Cin Cin, dun stress. If ebm will be better than try ebm. My girl she latch 5mins, but EBM she takes alot...Now I do multiply combi. I see nothing wrong with EBM. 2nd best if really cant latch or for whatever reason.

Good morning Mommies and daddies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had a good night sleep last night and im fully recharged now!wahhaha..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gsm,

I still got spare tyre ler...just that i lost quite alot and tum tum subsided!That one must work harder to tone lor..i signed my Massage for 14sessions..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I drink cold juices everyday!Cannot stand the heat....angry mommy=no milk!wahahah..

Ade

Thanks for the link.think i m okay for now....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meghan is latching well and draining both breast in one session now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Really sucking me dry lor...and i think because in the day i kept latching her..im tired too so..ss drop in the day!

Last night CL told me she woke up 2hourly to finished that 120ml...*gulp" !!So now..im giving myself another week..will slowly increased her intake n monitore my ss..if slow..will call for the SACRED TEA HELP!hahahaha....

At night i i expressed about 320ml for both breast..but still not enough..and i don't like the idea of storing the milk in the freezer..hmmm...really gotta find a way now..

Momotan

Congrats again!You very brave!THe bursting of water bag is *&^%$ng painful than the contractions lor!!I can't tahan and both gyane and hB hand got squeezed by me!Terrible...haahaha

thanks for sharing your birth story with us!REst well,mommy....

Shin

Glad everything is over now....

Must be quite worrying at that point of time..HOws lil Ayden doing???

Rest well and must jiak por!!!Take care![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigger

I oso dunno le..maybe everynight i drank i big bowl of hot soup b4 bed and then wake up to realized my boobies already like CHRISTINA AUGUILERA ..LOL

PUMP and got that amount lor....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But in the day my SS really drop significantly cos i latched her very frequently...TTs' y night time cannot latch,if latch her,i won't be able to get the EBM...Need to monitor her sleeping pattern and watch how much she is drinking otw i sure suffer

ALso i don;t latch her at all at nigt so i think the ss just accumulate n filled up my breasts la..

Meghan is usin Pigeon btls and teats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Hey gal,How are you?Yea..the first few days you 'll be exhausted with lots of things....good that your mommy n Hb is there to help!Remember to rest as much as you can...

Nipples cracked and sore will soon be over.it wont' last long...if can bear the pain,jsut latch her...the more moisture it has,the better it gets[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Once soften both mommy and bb very happy!^.^

Meghan is catching up...thought i don't need the nursing pillow but surrendered yesterday!ahhaha....got a lil of weight liao.....hand sng sng after breast feed w/o support!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MARRISSA

THAT BB IS A BEAUTY!!!!!!!

WOW!!She is pretty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]^.^

so adorable.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meghan and JAde all born looking like BOY LA!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

grrr..ahhahhaha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for sharing Sofea's pix with us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CSTAn

Hope you will have a smooth and fast delivery!!

Take care and update us!!!^.^

Tinggy

Hey 80ml IS Good enough la,in fact very good liao!!!Just gotta pump more often..remember,your SS is base on your BB's appetite!Some bb have bigger appetite and some don..but so long bb is growing well....is fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry too much!

Just drink more fluid and eat healthily!!No the amount tat counts.is how POTENT the milk is..^.^!!

Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin, congrats again.

When I was 8cm dilated, they also suddenly say might need to c-sect. Apparently, think baby's hearbeat show sign of distress also. But luckily, after a while wait. Cant rem how long, I was fully dilated. was so scare to csect.

btw, who is ur Dr, Shin?

and agree with Jac, definitely will fart alot. so is normal. Been farting for like so so so many days.

Jac, my girl face when she cry, is as red as a tomato.

ZUEN

ARE you still here or in labour????????[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:

I dare not think of no3 la...iyooooo!So scary to take care of them....hahhaha

Unless if the whole pregnancy put on less than 3 kg then i don't mind,if not...Uh uh!!!no no!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Told Hb not to try anything funny...Not READY!!!SCARED LER!!

congrats Shin, finally see ur baby.

CSTan, am in first day of wk38 today EDD28oct. Worry that the bb will be too big so hope it don come out too late..

yest see gynae, bb est 2.8kg, my weight stagnant liao,water level still ok, did ve but cervix not open yet.had contraction few time per day but no pain..so wait lor..

Marissa,

Pretty girl! I want my baby too.

Princess,

My dd also look like boy when young. People call her boy despite all in pink + hairclip lor.

Apple,

Ebm is still good. I dun think it is 2nd best wor. Jia you.

Re: apptm

On my way to tmc now. Wonder wat my gynea will tell me.

Zuen, yar i meant breast milk is good but if cannot latch thé 2nd best thing to do is ebm.

Wishing you all thé best. Hope later ur gynae will tell u u CAn see baby today.

Morning mummies ....

Am still around heehee last night was having pain all around and even my back but it doesnt feel like the real contraction so I told my hubby that I think it would be the next few days ba! He was so excited lor then keep asking me ... HOW? The real contraction come liao?? *faintz*

This morning woke up and things sort of went back to 'normal' with BH only hahaha must be cos last night I keep telling her come out next week cos today I am suppose to brief my boss on the duties to cover and I am going for a bday celebration lunch with my colleague - wan to eat the wayu burger!!

Princess Dia & Iris ...

I msg Mdm Siti and told her my intention .. she say that she will try to slot the extension in upon the confirmation of my popping date heehee

Princess Dia ....

#3 ... wait till meghan is 1yr first then you think abt it lor ... personally now still too early to decide =)

Marrissa ...

Your sleepyhead is v pretty heehee

Zebra & Xin2 ...

Me going to see my gynae tom heehee dun think he will put me on ctg cos I rem that when I gave birth to my #2 at 38 weeks and 5 days ... I didnt do any ctg at his clinic oso =p

good morning mummies!

Princess - i just went thru the archives and saw u asking whether i did sing the song to Eldrick the other day? Hee...i did'nt sing but i play that song for him to listen!

right now no news yet, still in the waiting game! Am so bored at home! Gotta stalk the forum today to kill time and not be so lazy as i was everyday...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

marissa,

Sofea is lovely... =)

Shin,

congrats! actually the worst feel for me was epi. i hated it. i already scared of labour pain, then make me curl and "attack" me from behind, plus curl up in vulnerable position. the cold shivering feeling went down my spine, i totally hated it!

apple,

u try to rest cos we need to recuperate also. bo bian, your hub have to help more cos our body went tru alot must recover well.

do u read those childcare books? some are very informative. i learnt alot from books.

i latch on left, cos she doesnt seem to like my right. everytime will fuss and make noise, then end up spraying her.. maybe my right arm not as 'shun' as my left. maybe bb prefers left due to her natural reflex. i dunno lei. so i had to pump my right during day, and both at night... but my left breast bigger than right now... =(

CSTan,

All the best!

Just seen gynea n still no good news! No dilation at all. Edd on 20 oct n if still no active labour by then, doc mentioned that he will induce on 21st. -.o"

Marissa> Sofea is so cute!!

Josie suddenly craving for milk each hour!! Dunno what happens to her. She keeps peeing each hour cannot sleep, then asking for milk. I latch her 6-8 minutes 1 breast then she fall asleep. Then 15-30 minutes later she woke up becoz she pee/poo.

After that she still can't sleep again until I latch her. So strange :S.

It's been like that since 5.20 am in the morning. I feed her every hour and can't sleep anymore..

This morning at 5.20 actually she drinks quite a lot, 14 minutes left, 9 minutes right. But still asking for more at 6.30, then eat again at 7, 7.30, then 9.20, then just now 10.20.. Huhuhu..

Zuen, we have the same EDD, i also have no good news yet..let's jia you together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm ...

What you can try is that when she is not that hungry ... you latch on the right cos they are in a better mood and more patient oso.

ZuEn ...

Your gynae said that ar ... I think mine will say that same thing when I see him tom heehee and he dun even do VE type. Anyway my EDD is 30 Oct =p so rightfully still have to wait longer than all of you ...

This morning at 5.20 actually she drinks quite a lot, 14 minutes left, 9 minutes right. But still asking for more at 6.30, then eat again at 7, 7.30, then 9.20, then just now 10.20.. Huhuhu..

I almost run out of her cloth diaper becoz she keeps peeing/pooing after those hourly feeding.

Zuen, cyn, seabreeze:

Morn!! Think we are still in the waiting game hor. Me too.. No signs or anything leh. Everyday wake up telling hb that bb still dun wan to come out. Talk to bb Liao but he ignore me. Haha..

Was telling hb mb bb only rem I told him to come out 20-10-2010. Cos initially wen noe edd 21 oct, I kept saying 1 day before will be good date.

Well, who knows.. Mb since our edd so near, we may end up delivering on the same day?? Haha..