(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

shin,

Yeah, you nv know how it will be for you. So keep an open mind! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d,

LC told me to stop pumping since pump also no use, out put so little when breasts still so full. She says the more I pump, the more milk later. I've checked with the nurses on jadelyn's pee and poo. They say she's doing great so far!

Marrissa,

Today's my 5th day. Milk came in around 3rd day then 4th day was when engorgement started. Glad to know that just endure a bit more then will be ok le. I also wonder why pump also nothing comes out?? Yet hand express can have quite a lot. You keep on pumping won't feel even more engorged?

And babies cannot be compared one lor. Some have bigger appetite than others. If sofea is smaller in size, drinking little for now also doesn't matter as longbas she is peeing and pooing as she shld! Drinking too much can cause stomach distention, leading to future problems.

I want to ask FM that baby did not finish drinking, can drink at next feed?

Anyway baby got smelly fart? Anyone know why?

Jac, me too never succeed in latching both breast cos after one breast, I unlatch her, no matter what she not keen in the other.

I agree with you Zebra, water bag burst more clear cut.

zuen,

What u mean give up liao?

Snoopy,

Hope u get good news!

Zebra and Xin,

Hope both of you get signs QUICK QUICK!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

My girl's fart also smelly leh. Very loud also!! Wah. Really scared me. some more her eyes big big looked at me with a small frown then gave a little sigh. Super wayang! Then I checked under her swaddle, her poo overflowed out. lol!! I think quite common lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morn All!!

Think it will be Shin's d-day tdy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snoopy,

hope yr boy will decide to come out tdy as an anniversary gift for u and hb!!

Zuen, Xin, Zebra..& other mommies in waiting..

Hang on there it will be soon before yr little bundle of joy arrives!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marissa,

It is ok for bb to drink little now. My dd was stuck at 120ml per feed since she was an infant. But she still grew big n tall. Lol! She was only 2kg at full month n I got so many pple staring at us when we brought her out, so many pple tell us that she's small. It is ok, they will grow!

Jac,

Gave up hoping that today is e day! Hoho.

Snoopy,

All e best! May today be the day!

FINALLY!!! It's my turn....

Was just wondering abt it ytd... All the swollen feet and violent kicking in my tummy.. Totally didn't expect it will be today...

Went for checkup as usual and strapped to CTG... Had regular contractions... Doc did VE and I was 1.5cm dilated and I didn't even know... So here I am in the labour ward... So nervous :/

Will update if I can after everything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marissa,

gd to know that Bb Sofea can be discharged tdy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ignore other pple's comment just take it that they speak w/o a brain! -_-""

U are doing well ya mus think positively!!

Shin, my swollen leg that time I think ultimate......

okie, thanks Lilbluey, but a bit sayang and expensive to throw away 60ml, 70ml like that sometimes....

Shin,

ganbatte!! All the best for a smooth delivery!! We await yr updates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

wohooooo!told ya!...lol

ok ok..update us k.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishing u a smooth n fast delivery[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

why dun u prepare lesser ml first then see if it's insufficient then make again?

In that case, u minimise wastage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin, Jia you! Remember to relax so you will dilate faster and the breathing technique.. then every will past like a breeze ya. Looking forward to hear your birth story.

Snoopy, soon soon! We are all praying for you!

Apple, I also kena trotters pig legs like yours, but mine was after birth lor! Hahahaha.. really terrible manz, I have problem walking those few days. Heng one of the mummies, recommend to drink red bean soup. Phew, it really helps to reduce the swell! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacq, how is Jadelyn's jaundice? Hope she can discharge today.

Marrissa, congrats and happy that Sofea can go home. Don't worry about the milk supply.. I am also pumping every 2-3hrs. It will increase with time.

Jac ...

Well your good supply of BM is a 'happy' problem ... Hang on!!

Shin ...

Jia you!! All the best!!

Snoppy ...

Update us on what your gynae says ... soon you will be holding your precious prince in your arms!

Iris ...

Aiyo you make me so 'gian' that I just msg Mdm Siti to see if I can extend my package now or not hahaha see if she got time to reply me or not.

shin,

Hooray!!! Finally~!! Have a smooth delivery! Jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong,

Just got news from Jadelyn's PD that she can go home! Woohoo!!!! Super happy! Was so relieved when the doctor told me her jaundice level dropped significantly and can discharge le. Was even crying when I told hubby over the phone.

Lilbluey, my girl sometimes once 1st bottle out, she dun wan to suck already thou she still can eat or hungry. So sometimes we make more FM so that she can drink in 1 setting.

Sian, I just pump and hor, I thot since abt 6hrs no pump liao will have a lot, and just now when pumping also see alot come out yet the final collection is still the same. Such a spoiler. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am still a 60ml collector for both breasts add up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shin,

Woohoo! Finally!

I hope the same thing happen to me tomorrow. But I no feeling at all now. Hoho.

My EDD was on 10/10/10 but baby is overdue.Today is already 13/10/10. Am scheduled for induction tomolo. So sad. And it's really a dreadful wait. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shin..

Jia you!!!

Snoopy... You will be popping soon!! All the best!

Zuen.. My boy is born on 36wks. How did the jaundice go away? You always go check? I decided to give him both bm and fm still...

Starry and Marrissa... Glad the babies can discharged!!

Shin:

Finally it's ur turn liao. I hope it's my turn soon! Jia you!!

Zuen:

I also hope it's today or tml..

Zebra: ya.. Neck super long Liao.

Jus to add myself into the list:

Nickname - CSTan

EDD - 10/10/10

ADD - TBA

Age - 31

Baby# - 1

Gynae - Dr Benjamin Tham

Hospital - TMC

Siblings - NIL

Gender - Male

Weight / Height - TBA

Baby's Name - Harold

Location - Buangkok

Apple, LC recommend to pump every 3 hours to increase milk supply. It did work for me. But must be every 3 hours..

Jac, so happy that Jadelyn can discharge with you today.

Marrissa, happy for you that Sofea can be back home. Just ignore what others say. My #1 is small size and always get comment like oh she doesn’t look like 4 yrs old. I just answer back she is year end child.

Shin, wishing you a smooth, fast and easy delivery! You seeing your boi boi really soon.

Snoopy, happy anniversary to you. Hope it will be your bb birthday as well.

Can I know if experiencing contractions but we might not know? Was just thinking abt what shin said. That she din even know leh.

Haha.. Think I thinking too much.

Jut spoke to hb abt it n he so crazy lor. Suggest that we go hospital later n asked to be strapped to ctg to check. Alamak.. This guy har.. Faint..

Thank you, sundrops.

1st delivery gotta go for induction, feel sad. Was hoping baby would pop naturally. Going for induction tomolo evening, mayb would b delivered on 15/10/10.

shin,

Jia you! Breathe, breathe & breathe, it really helps in the contractions! Can't wait 2 c bb's photo!

iris,

I must really thank you for introducing mdm siti to me. I love her massage! I was having back pain and sore butt, at least she managed 2 make me feel better. Tum tum also so much flatter now. breast also not tt engorged, but when she massage my breast really very painful lor. too bad her schedule is full ald, not able 2 extend anymore with her. Now looking 4ward to her 40th day massage.

Princess D,

You been drinking water? will hv water retention a not? I also very tempted, but scared water retention.

I managed 2 get a 2nd hand ameda pump. Just tried 2 pump out, managed 2 get 20ml, so much better than my medela. But hor, i tink my nipple too big, kept rubbing till it become swollen. Must go and get a bigger size of funnel b4 i can finally see the end result. Now waiting for my sacred tea 2 come too.

xin2 ...

Those are the very early contraction hence she is dilated 1.5cm. For those regular and intense one with an interval of 10 - 15mins ... by the time you reach hospital should be abt 3-5cm then they will consider you as 'active labour'

There are a few stages of labour oso ... for me I prefer to be in the active labour stage then go to hospital otherwise you can really just lie there and wait for many hours heehee

Ade ...

Mdm Siti not free ar ... hmmm see whether she can fit the extension into her Nov and Dec slot or not. If she is good ... I dun mind ad-hoc massages heehee my colleague does it often to maintain her figure too.

Marissa> Baby Josie also a small eater!! She sometimes only latch 7 minutes in her feeding time and wakes up in 2 hours..

How come our baby is very similar. hehe..

Once I pump 45 ml, give MIL to feed her, she can't finished it, only finished 35 ml and doze off already. When she sleeps, no one can wake her up! She'll shut her mouth tight, if she woke up becoz we annoy her, she'll cry and cry but refuses to drink..

Cstan,

My edd on 20 oct. Touching my 39th week tomorrow. I seriously dun mind if gynea wants to induce me wor. My neck very long liao. Wait until very sian n feel so xin ku with my big tummy.

Xin,

Haha, we wish that everyday. :p

Bblin,

Bcos dd was preemie n borned in nuh, her pd follow ups were in nuh n every frequently until she was 1 year old n deem to have caught up with development milestones. I rem that everytime we went to the pd, he said got bm jaundice but not as all concern. Probably not bad until need the light bah. Then it went away on it's own.

Zuen, I started maternity leave on 1st Oct and haf waited for almost 2 weeks liao. Jus feel down tt baby doesnt wanna come out and is late.

Jaundice

wonder for those mummies who drink coconut juice diligently in their last few weeks, do the bbs still get jaundice?

My gf adviced me to drink to prevent jaundice, I am drinking 2-3 per week, in my 38th week now, still counting down

Hi cstan, I'm in the same situation as u. My edd 10/10. Bb already overdue. Doctor advise me to wait till end of

tis week, if no sign yet have to induce me next Monday, 18/10. Have wasted my ml half a month since 1 oct.

Woofwoof, I think drinking coconut juice has nothing to do wth jaundice wor.. I have been drinking 2-3 times a week before baby due but my baby still have jaundice. Coconut juice only helps baby when born be cleaner bah.

lingo, your situation is exactly like mine! Are you expecting your 1st baby?

I am going for induction tomolo evening. Guess the gynae is afraid the baby would get bigger and I would not b able to go for natural birth. For now, baby still moves alot and I dun feel much pressure at the pelvis. Dunno if baby's head has engaged.

i would like to organize bulk purchase for Enfalac A+. Minimum order is 12 tins, but i only need 6 tins. Is anyone interested to share with me?

Price is $39.70 per tin (900g). NTUC selling $43 per tin.

Pls kindly pm me or email to [email protected] if you are interested.

Me too still waiting. The thought of going for induce is quite scary too. some induce quite fast, some after induce still goota wait for long hours before full dilate.

Ade

ermm..i drank warm water lor..really buay tahan le..i constipated last week!!!No choice no...i drank fruit juice lor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glad you managed to get another pump..hey 20ml better than DROP..is quite good le..

DO THEY SELL BIGGER FUNNEL?

actually my left side oso fits into the funnel jsut nice!Tat's y Meghan couldnt latch properly initially!Im quite numb..no pain le while pumping..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's the boys?

Seabreeze

Yea,i ll try to get Mdm Siti for ad hoc to maintain figure too..provided she is available...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woof woof

hahha...coconut juice no link wit Jaundice le...

Is all about the red blood cells and maturity of their kidneys..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ve been drinking coconut juice diligently on my last few weeks...

but it is proven that the bb will come out clean...you'll see less vernix on the bb..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CS tan:

dont be upset. soon you'll get to see ur baby.

Woofwoof:

think liked what the other mummies say here, drinking coconut juice got no link to jaundice leh. But my school's canteen auntie say to eat white fungus, supposed to prevent jaundice. Dunno how true, but she say she ate n her baby no jaundice lor.