(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Helo mummies & Ian,

Looks like thread is slow moving nowadays??

Mummies shld be really bz with their new bundle of joy or

waiting impatiently like me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Super sian leh. I saw OB on Monday too & met cyn thr.

Oso no signs of popping. Yawn! Cnt wait!!

I'm dragging myself to work everyday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Who did I miss to add in fb?

Can add me pls at [email protected] ?

Tk u!

bblin,

accepted your friend request le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby denzel is so cute! was it uncomfortable throughout your c-sect? my boss was telling me horror stories about how i'll feel nauseous when the doc "puts the uterus back". i was like ... ????... need to "take out" uterus then put it back one meh... thought cut thru skin, cut thru uterus, take out baby and placenta and sew back can le. funny lor.

bblibran,

welcome! never too late to join in the discussions and random chats here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm also expecting a little princess and going to deliver at MAH!

momotan,

take one day at a time bah. have you gotten everything ready at home? how come you are still going to work? not starting ML soon??

hubby just told me we are going for KTV tonight! hee hee! looking forward to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] won't have any KTV sessions for at least 6mths - 1yr after this i think.

i have started my maternity leave last week, awaiting to pop. my edd is on 10-10.

Hi Ian, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

I'm only taking my ml 1 day before my edd. Hahhaa.

Act smart loh. Now regretting, bobian hv to bite the bullet..

So excited for u! U can see jadelyn this saturday le!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi lingo,

Ur edd so nice! 10-10. Hot date! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not yet.. still working. will clear off my annual leave before starting my ML.don't want to waste it if i take it too early.

momotan,

you very garang, taking 1 day before EDD. haha!! before i knew i was confirmed for c-sect, i was telling my boss that i wanna take 3 WEEKS before my EDD. think he thought i was a bit KS, but i just wanna play safe lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did you prepare extra pads/towels/pants in the office just in case water breaks at work?

Thanks Princess d

At least now glad to know that some umbilical cord detach at one week too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

You r doing great, continue latching im sure your supply will be abundant! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBlin

U can add me at [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello bblibran! Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Congrats on the good news! glad that bb is in good position now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Starry,

Nope. I din prepare anything extra leh.

My frens were telling me the probability of water breaking in preg is abt 20% only.

& even lesser than it happening outside. Hahaha!!

Now everynite I oso preach to bb, better dun pull funny stunts !! LOL!

Btw, wats with the fb shoutouts recently?

Wat on floor/closet/table, sound so kinky leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan ...

hahahaha me oso wondering whats the shoutout too?? my fren even say she like it on the staircase ....

me oso working till pop ... so everyday just waiting for a sign. both my #1 and #2 has mucus dislodge ... so hope that this round is the same =p - so positive hor hahahah

Hi Mummies & Daddies,

Went for my gynae visit today......baby is still happy & show no signs of appearing yet!! So I'm still in the waiting game too!!

thanks snoopy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah, i m also waiting waiting waiting..

Snoopy ...

Was wondering hows your gynae check ... well he will know when he wants to pop =) Anyway should be anytime for you liao!

Ann ...

OIC hahaha ... I was thinking of like ... where do you like to nap at?

hello mummies and daddies! How is everyone doing?

I'm still in the waiting game, wait until neck going to be long liao especially when i see so many cute baby pics and birth stories here and in FB.

Momotan - check out the FB msg i've sent and you will know that's not some kinky FB shoutouts....its with a cause....

Anyway i just wanna rant about something, ytd received email from my boss about my ML..i thought all is settled liao but now she does'nt want to approve my leave! She wants me to go back to work 2 days a week in Dec and return to work officially on 17 Jan! Already tell her i can't already cos no one is helping me look after baby and i have to fully utilise my 16 weeks ML in one shot as my MIL can only help me look after bb starting in Feb...why she dun understand one? Must die die want me go back and do all the shit work....... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starry

I never use my pj in hospital.. Just wear their blue gown thru out.. Whenever bf just strip open haha convenient... When I walk ard I will just add a robe ard it..

I wore my denim skirt on discharge cos got binder so won't hurt the wound..

Don't need to buy anything extra..

Cyn ...

Aiyo your boss ar ... just email her and express your sincere apologies that you are unable to work around that arrangement esp when your bb is barely 3months old.

You greatly appreciate it if she could find alternative help on this matter and express your greatest gratitude towards her kind understanding in this matter.

MOST importantly ... cc your MD when you reply her email (with history)

DUN DUN DUN go back ... cos from 2 days will become bring work home and do for the other 3 days that you are not in office.

Cyn,

She really purposely make thing difficult for u. Working mum here think can advise u on how handle this b***h boss.

Jadefeet,

Hahaha I also wear hospital gown cos scare stain my own pjamas so better wear their gown. Same I also strip n latch so much easy n anyway just draw up the curtain mah. Kekeke

thanks seabreeze and tiffy! I already replied to her email ytd telling her i can't accomodate to her request as i have no one to help me look after baby but she replied me and ask me to make my own arrangements and accomodate to her. I was like scolding all #%$$^^@#@% words in the back of my mind man....can only say she is really selfish!!!

Jac- u going for csect on Saturday? Good luck and hope u have a smooth delivery!

Zuen - we have the same EDD! So sian, everyday keep looking out for the signs of labour but no such luck yet....

Fb shoutout:

Oh! Tt one arh. I tot wat HS thing leh. LOL!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

Ur boss really pui!!

Ur current HL counted as ur start of ur ML le mah?

Some coy like mine will backtrack any prior lv taken & count as ML.

This is according to MOM labor law I think.

But for ur case, anyhow, I think u shldnt go back.

She is such a b*tch who only cares abt herself.

U shld not gv in to her. Bb more impt. Anyway, u r quiting!

Heck care!!

FIL just came by...told me I shouldn't open the windows... not supposed to 'enjoy' the natural breeze. *shake head*

momotan -ya, alot of ppl think it is some RA post....lol.

Ya, i want to resign after i fully utilise my ML but if she nv approve my leave later say i MIA how? so sick of all her nonsense, think she xin li bu ping hen, that's why find all sorts of things to find fault with me.

Hw's ur checkup with woody?

Yoz mummies...

Me just done with my pumping.

Kinda sad that it hasn't been increasing for these few days, staying at 60ml each session, just nice for Rhea's per feed.

So envy that most of the mummies here are doing so well latching their babies and milk supply so good...

Me not stress lah but just disappointed bah...sigh...

Welcome bblibran... I have same EDD as you but my girl jump queue way early... hee... good luck!

starry,

woo... 3 more days before you can see jadelyn... jia you and go K, feast for all you can!!

FB

===

Add me!! [email protected]

cyn, per what Seabreeze said, just tell her firmly that you can't accede to her request and cc the next level.

Emmie-cannot enjoy natural breeze? Nv open window like very stuffy in the house mah....i like to open all my windows when i am at home, give the house some ventilation....hope u are coping well with ur confinement! Take care!

Cyn ...

Yar continue to be 'nice' in your email but the answer is NO NO NO. Dun have to show your 'anger' cos its in black and white and she can use it against you in the future.

You reply her to say you will see what you can do. Then after you pop - email her to say that you really cant cope and you already tried your best after a few weeks search and really cant find help. cc your MD and let him see how mean and 'useless' your boss is without you around.

Momotan ...

My co is the same as yours ... any MC (pregnancy related) that is taken 4 weeks before ML is considered as part of ML. Thats why I either arrange for appointment on days tat I plan to take leave or just take excuse chit.

Cyn.....maybe you should call up MOM & seek their opinion on this. ML is an entitlement for working mummies & I don't think she has a right to not let you go for your maternity leave....especially as you have highlighted your difficulties in accommodating her unreasonable requests.

Vivian ...

Try the power pumping method ... it worked well for me and I could see a gradual increase of 10ml per session after 1-2 days.

Anyway if you have already done your best than thats good enough. I have frens who do it concurrently ... feed FM while trying to increase the supply via pumping and eventually she produced enough for her gal after 2 months.

cyn,

your boss is really a biatch!!! i have the same thoughts as seabreeze that if you come back for 2 days, end up you will bring work home the remaining 3 days, maybe even over weekend! don't give in to her request okay?? think she is trying to be funny here. do what snoopy suggests and call up MOM, ask for advice. insist that there is no one to taking care of your during december - january period and keep highlighting that in your email replies to her. and yes, cc your MD also in all correspondences. can't believe got such a woman lor. really pui!!!

emmie,

when ppl are not in your shoes, they always like to make casual comments like these. when they are the ones going thru the confinement, i think they will also open windows big big, maybe even on fan + aircon. just roll your eyes and ignore lah. where got ppl close window completely one.. later got germs or no ventilation baby will fall sick more easily lor!

vivian,

less than 3 days! counting down the HOURS! haha! hey, don't get disappointed over the milk supply. have you tried fenugreek, mother's milk tea or the sacred tea?? heard a lot of fantastic reviews about the sacred tea le. drink one day and can see results within the same day or 12-24 hours later. don't give up unless you have exhausted all possible means of increasing BM!! jia you hor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snoopy -thanks for the advice! I'll try emailing to MOM again...the last time i asked they say both parties have to mutually agree and they can't do much about this....haiz.

Seabreeze, yes i will be nice in the email but if i cc my MD again, she sure unhappy and say i stab her in the back again! This woman hard to handle one...buay tahan!

Hw's ur preparation to welcome the new addition in the family?

cyn,

let her say you stab her in the back then! who cares right? everyone got eyes to see your contribution to the company and that the pregnancy isn't easy for you. this kind of woman, just let her say what she wants. as long as you cc MD and he is aware of the situation. anyway, MOM says mutually agreed, but in this case you are seen to be coerced into agreement. keep all correspondences and print-screen all the office chat windows in case that woman tries to twist and turn her words in future. then at least you have "evidence" against her. last time, my ex-colleagues and i kept a little black book listing down all the nasty things she said and did to us, with time and date, and an account of actual events.

Cyn ...

Just cc and if she ask ... you say that you do not want the MD to think that she is not doing her job to find help but its YOU who are saying 'no' to the company. Wan to avoid any misunderstanding thats all =p

Anyway going to throw letter liao ... you dun have to be bothered whether she is 'unhappy' or 'hurt'! Stab her at the back is BCC hahaha

Yap only 8 weeks is 'complusory' otherwise the balance should be mutually agreed one. They wont be able to do much for you oso.

Aiyo ... never prepare lor ... wanted to pack my bag last week but too tired. MUST do it this week liao!!

you ladies always have good suggestions! Think i'll just ignore her email for now and reply only after i have delivered! :p

Jac - you guys have a little black book to list down all the nasty things? That's cute!

Seabreeze, yeah u must really start packing already! I've got my hospital bag packed since i am in 34-35 weeks...now just waiting to have the chance to use my hospital bag...hehe.So glad to see that ur lil highness has turn down! What a good gal she is!

hello

Arrghhh! Had a scare just now![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Saw meghan's diaper with a tinged of blood this morning ! Tot was just one of thing .. Then this afternoon saw that blood streak again !! Grrrt... Rush her to the pd n was informed that

It's normal lerrrr.... Walao! How I know is normal la... Didn't see this in jade b4! The discharge was jelly like but with blood ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Doc said it's from the mommy ler... Choy!!

Thank God was ok!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello bblibran

Congrats !!!

Cyn

Your boss is one of the heartless monstress I've ever heard of???*speechless*

Hope u are doing fine at home...

Haaa I like the fb shoutout!!! Heeeee... Haven't got a time to put mind yet aiya.. But handbag v standard le....

Snoopy

Paiseh !!!!!

Vivian

Yo! Ok la..60ml very good Liao! Or else take the sacred tea like the others suggested lor!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U taking any soup or drinks at home?

How's rhea ??

Wanna faint now! So tired!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seabreeze,

Yup. I have been power pumping for a few days liao.

At first increased a bit per day.. then stagnant at 60ml liao... not increasing leh...

sigh...

Starry,

thanks... i hate fenugreek and it din worked for me the last time...

Will keep trying and see how bah...

Cyn,

your boss is horrible... these kind of ppl got karma one... heck care her lah...

Cyn ...

Hahahaa at least for me ... I am older than you mar have met and heard a fair share of nasty bosses as well hahaha the one you have is really q classic!!

All my stuff are lying around the house hahaha waiting to be packed into the bag. Luckily I stay v near to MAH ... so anything can just send my hubby back to collect for me =)

Yar super happy to know that she turned down ... guess my gynae was right afterall. He said for #2 and #3 ... he is not so worried cos stomach stretched liao ... got space to turn.

Vivian ...

The result is not overnight one ... the idea is that the body will 'calculate' how much milk you need in a span of 24hrs and increase accordingly. Not like this pump you say you need 80ml then next pump the body will produce 80ml.

Of cos you must still drink ALOT of fluid + enough rest. Rest is v v important for BM production.

Princess Dia ...

Think you missed Irish post ... she mentioned that blood discharge for bb gal is normal heehee could have saved you the trip if you read it. But well ... at least you have a peace of mind to know that Meghan is fine.

Cyn

Your boss really heartless woman.

oh my gynae did say can't take too much HL or MC before ML as companies will take it as part of ML BUT if MC is due to other illness (not preg related) then ok.

can add me to fb? [email protected]

Princess D,

aiyo.. why got blood? normal ah? as long as PD say ok can liao bah... dun worry.

Where to get the sacred tea har? maybe can try...

I have been taking soup, tea, drinks... not much help...

Rhea doing fine. CL is handling her most of the time and so far so good...

seabreeze

Really??????!!!!! Huhuhuhu!!! I obviously missed her post regarding that!

But glad I met the pd n get some assurance la! U know la... Anything doing with blood ah can b scary lor.....

Vivian

Jadefeet said can get it from originsjamu.. Go to their website n order from them ... Try la, no harm !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]