(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

apple,

how many weeks will you be when induced end-sept? don't feel vexed about it. i think the doctor must have felt that it will benefit both you and your baby more if baby comes out earlier.

princess d,

wow, your ex-colleague's baby was only 1.3+kg?? sooo tiny! but so fast can get out of nicu already? how long did the baby stay inside for?

Didn't log in for few days as on course, all the talk about birth really exciting, a few moew weeks to go only..

Somehow i feel i'll deliver very early or even any time, because i tummy really very big and low and baby head down already on week 31, Funny thing is suddenly feel like baby gets smaller, more space for him to move and less hard stretch feeling. wondering if it's engaged. But it's far too early only 34 weeks tomorrow. Unlike you mummies, i want him to stay till EDD then come out. gynae says since first one is delivered in week 40, likely this one will be around that time also, but don't believe him lei.. My target is after Hari raya PH but the later the better, otherwise lugi one day maternity leave.. ha ha think too much liao

Diveera and zuen,

You also gana the maid delay, i chose mine in beginning of july, till now two months already. agency says already process as urgent case will come tomorrow, don't know whether true or not.. You have to hurry them lei, we're delivering soon, they come too late very troublesome. already book one CL to be on safeside, now double cost, heartache. she better come this week if not want her to come after my confinement liao.

Morning everyone!

Apple, did u ask doc what's the reason for inducing? Mine was also induce, coz was already 4cm dilated but waterbag not burst yet. Leave it to ur doc, he will know what is best for your bb and you. If really cannot have Oct baby, it's ok lah. What's more important is the safe delivery of bb.

Morning ....

My boss asked me when is my EDD at the meeting yesterday and when do I intend to return to office. Told her EDD 30 Oct and return to office in April cos I intend to take all 16 weeks + clear leave - so abt 5mths.

She open her eyes big big and ask ... can come back earlier hahahaha

I told her ... dun wan lar last one liao let me have a good break at home + I wan to settle my #2 well in child care first before I return to work.

On half day leave today ... meeting up with the March 09 mummies for a hi-tea at Goodwood Park later heehee

So whats the status of our Sep gathering?? Still on??

starry

Yea, only 1.3kg+.... I m

Not too sure when the bb was born but he Is already 4kg now! So I guessed it might be a month or 2 ago she gave birth! Must br terrifying for her ESP at week 29!

gathering...

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- seabreeze

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- teoong (KIV)

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- ade

hope i didn't leave anyone out. let me know if i did! welcome more mummies to join us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tdy's thread still moving fast ya. trying to catch up. Dead tired last nite, wake up at least 3times to wee wee.. God I think i need to take early leave to rest before bb due lor, else after that really its no rest at all.

Btw, I wana ask those mummies with dogs, how are you intending to settle your dog huh? cos my frd keep telling me not to let newborn near dog? I was wondering then my poor dog how? Alamak, I think I still going to put my dog with me in the same house, no one else to temp put doggy to leh. So let him be wth us lor.

seabreeze

Wah hi tea??? Shiok eh! I gotta go bk to IL's house later fir lunch le... Afterwhich I m going to hunt for the changing station m my belly belt!

Dunno about nx gathering le.. Can't decide which day ?lol!!

Zuen

HB told me just now to take epidural ! He said my present pelvic pain already I'm about to surrender !lol

Honestly , I m not looking forward for all those pain la,., but bb decide to arrive eArly with very very short notice... Then .... Cheong lor!!!

re: gathering

seems like 2nd and 3rd have better response!

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- teoong (KIV)

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- ade

Princess Dia ...

Yap heard good review abt L'espresso ... got 20 over of us going later heehee been so long since I last met up with them.

Looking fwd to the Sep lunch too heehee

Ever since I hit the 30th week ... I feel so tired and its as if I am back to my 1st tri ... MS in the morning and get dizzy spell on and off *sigh* cant wait to pop

Seabreeze.. wah 5 months straight clear leave.. damn shiok!!

My boss also just called me this morning to confirm my maternity leave. I'm confirm going on the 4th oct and thank god at the same time, i've managed to get a fren whose idling away at home to come n cover my duties.. but i only take 3 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last week december must come back already liao.. no choice, audit period.

Teeong,

i got dog, and she's the biggest baby! =) this kind of thing, bo bian, once got dog is quite a commitment.

Seabreeze,

one stretch 5 months really quite long! shiok la.

Marrissa ...

For my last 2 preg I just clear 12 weeks but I realise that it then became v tough for me to find suitable window to clear the remaining weeks ... then I get comments like why you keep taking leave and stuff

Since I am already on ML then just clear everything at 1 shot and get my #2 settled down nicely. Dunno ler ... think with this small age gap bet #2 and #3 ... I am damn worried abt this 'middle child' symptom.

These days ... my #2 is so so so sticky to me ... like some super glue like that *sigh* at home still not so bad so he can walk around and play on his own. Once we are outside ... cry n cry ... even my hubby carry he oso dun wan.

Think he knows that 'competition' is on the way hahaha

Hello All,

Am given 3 days HL to bed rest at home + medication to stop contractions...-_-"

Bb put on about 500 grams since we last her last wk, the good thing is I lose weight haha..

Btw, anyone going for growth scan? Not sure how come tis round my gynae suggest I go for the growth scan next wk..hmmm

Apple,

Dun worry too much, most importantly is the safe delivery of your baby, Sept/Oct baby oso the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish,

I hope your SIL and her lil baby gal will feel better soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meanwhile, u take care too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seabreeze, hehe.. pity yr no.2. he's been the center of attention then no. 3 comes along.

ya if u work in dat kind of envt where ppl like to pick on u, ask so many qns y go on leave so often etc, might as well go leave one shot.

Marrissa ...

Sure will have ppl talk behind my back one and I am trying to manage their perception hahaha plus the fact that I do have many days of leave to clear so might as well clear and spend some quality time at home with kids.

Yar he q poor thing hahaha but he v fierce oso ... that day bite my #1 and ended up my #1 still got blue-black on his arm.

LilBluey ...

Oh no ... you better rest well cos its no joke to experience early contraction.

Everyday I just tell the bb good gal ... stay in the stomach till Oct cos by then she is 36 weeks liao

lilbluey,

you were having preterm contractions? rest well in these 3 days! your baby puts on weight very fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gynae never mention anything about growth scan, so likely not going for it.

seabreeze,

5 months leave is really very shiok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emmie,

i just remember you asked about the sacred tea. here is the website: http://breastfeedingwomen.com/index.php?dispatch=products.view&product_id=29779.

Irish,

confinement cannot go out at all? cannot bring baby to pd?

re: gathering

girls, i cannot join you, i dont have leave to take le. plus busy moving house. sian...

Lilbluey,

how are u feeling now? do u happen to know if u are dilated already?

Teoong - i also have a dog at home and my MIL expect me to give it away. She too said that i should'nt have a dog at home when i have newborn.

When she made that comment, straight away i tell her no way am i going to give my little darling away cos she's my everything before i am expecting and will always be. She's actually a gift from my hubby when we were dating and a darling to have at home. I am not too concern about letting my dog be close and around newborn because i trust that she will not disturb the baby. I've been training and telling her that we have a baby on the way and i think she understands.

My dog is short hair chi hua hua so i think as long as housework is done regularly, there's no concern letting my dog and baby be under the same roof....

cyn, i tink dogs r ok.. it's cats that they dun recommend getting close to newborns coz the fur fly all over the place n can affect baby's respiratory..

Morning mummies and ian!

Apple

What is the reason that you are told to induce?? If u wanna go for natural birth of cos the later the better and let nature take place.

My #1 was also induced at 39 weeks due to low waterbag level but end up emergency c-sect. As #2 conceived less than 6mth has to go thru only option c-sect again to prevent womb rupture during labour contraction or existing scar tearing. I choose my own c-sect date and time, my feng shui master only have 2 auspicious dates for me which are either 28 Sep (37 Wks) or 7 Oct (38 wks). As 37 weeks consider full term already thus doctor advised me to go early to prevent the above mentioned complication, at the same time i want to relieve my ache and pain too..

Yes Cherry also going for scheduled c-sect, cos hers #1 and #2 also c-sect so this time round would be the same too.

Gsm

Confinement of cos still can go out, can also bring baby to PD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We just dont wanna SIL to go hospital cos she already so emotional breakdown, can only see her crying away cant help much in hospital, we rather want her to rest at home, of cos we still do let her go hospital to see her baby once daily if not my mobile is going bonkers floated with all her calls! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze/Starry,

Yup..I will thanks ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gynae keeps stressing to bed rest as much as possible as it's beneficial for the baby to grow..

GSM,

Slightly better, but I still get the cramps on/off, dun reali like the med, think it gives me some 'side effect' -_-""

I dun think I'm dilate as yet hahaha..hope not *keeping fingers crossed*

Seabreeze

Yeah...5mths sounds long but with all 3 kids you have at home..it will soon be over when you about to settled!

Lilbluey!

You better rest more and don't move about!

Btw,you experienced pain contractions?HOw long was that before you visit your doc?

Cyn

Yea,i won't give the dog too!At first my IL also said it's not advisable to keep dog at home with newborn around!

I grew up with many dogs at home too!Small and big dogs!No problem!

And my Schnauzer don't shed!

My dog felt alil jealous over attentions given to the baby...then when Jade was in her playpen,we let her out!She will go round n round the playpen..If any visitors came for a visit...she will try to pushed the visitors away telling them not to go near the baby!

Till today,when Jade is asleep in her room..that dog will be outside her room,guarding her!hahha..very cute!

Only tyrant at home now is Jade!She bullies the dog if she gets up from the wrong side of bed!

Veyr naughty,but if we are away for few days or in fact the whole day.....Jade will asked to go home...she will said..mommy,Diamond need to eat cookies(dog food)!!Heeee...LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LilBluey

U take care too...talk to your bb to guai guai stay inside for few more weeks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia,

I started having them on Thurs night, the pain comes and go every 10-15 mins then I forced myself back to zz..still feeling them on Fri but hb asked me to bed rest instead of moving about..Sat was ok but Sun the pain came back at night and it was quite bad for about half an hour or so..then ytd in office the cramps still comes on at different intervals..

Decided to see my gynae ytd and he ordered bed rest else will hv to admit me (which I dun want) -_-"" then he arranged me to go for growth scan to check for amniotic fluid level and etc nxt wk...

Irish,

I hoped to endure till at least Wk 37 becos I can't go on early Maternity Leave as a colleague will be on reservist starting 19/9 to 4/10 so I can oni go from 5/10 onwards..keeping fingers/toes crossed.

Yichen,

Still stuck since jul? Arrghhhhhh... I no time to play around liao. No time to train maid liao. We will stop all housework except laundry and washing dishes until e maid is here. Hahaha. I give up Liao, dun want to interview, waiting for my agent to help me call candidates b4 we make a decision.

Zuen,

How's yr gal? Hope she's better now! Just relax and take it easy ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze,

Wow, 5 months of leave! Paid leave somemore! Yes, with 3 kids, i bet it will be over b4 u realised it.

Lilbluey,

Please take care and rest more in bed. Last lap to go, so must be guai guai!

Princess D,

Awww, aren't Jade sweet? She misses the dog when she is out the whole day. My sis had a dog too, but it actually belongs to my BIL b4 they got married. After marriage, she make the dog sleep o/s the bedroom(dog used to be on the same bed as my BIL), which i find quite poor thing... Till today, she doesn't really like the dog & refused to let the dog get too near to her daughter. She have been persuading my BIL to give away the dog. Of coz my BIL refused, which i think is the right thing to do. Having pets are lifetime commitment, i dun think that having a baby means you have to give up your pet. That will be a cruel thing to do.

re: dog

hubby and i also wanna get a dog next time for our kids. thinking of getting a poodle! they have very nice fur and they don't shed. personally feel that it is very okay for a dog to be under one roof with a newborn, as long as there is proper housekeeping and "rules" set for the dog that the baby is not a toy, cannot anyhow enter the baby's room or jump on the bed etc. kids who grow up with pets are also more compassionate when they grow up.

princess - jade is so cute! I hope my dog will guard over my son too when he's born....

Ade - its really true that having pets is a lifetime commitment. Some ppl are really irresponsible owners who think that pets are toys and you can just dispose them easily!

Seabreeze - i really envy your 5 months leave!

Lil bluey - are you ok? Hope you rest well!

lilbluey,

we have the same EDD le. hope you can endure till at least week 37 also! i still haven't finalize my ML with the HR yet... 'cos my boss haven't found a replacement to take over my duties! he is supposed to get a sales person in US to cover all my US territories. think now still screening through resumes leh.. fingers and toes crossed too that he quickly finalizes then i can make my plans. otherwise no end to all these.

Irish,

oic.... so your SIL just having emo breakdown cos just give birth or?

zuen, yichen,

i intend to get maid too but was thinking maybe when baby 6 months first. meanwhile my mum will take care. i pray and hope no problems then.

re: baby weight

my friend's gynae told her baby weighs 2.8kg, after induce liao deliver liao baby weighs 3.2kg!!

Lilbluey,

careful not to walk about too much, rest and stay hydrated, drink more water. i think walking alot can induce labour.

Ade,Cyn,GSM

Thanks thank will try to force myself to bed rest tis few days hopefully things will improve [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeling so heavy and tired out easily tis days, doesn't help that the weather is so hot and even sitting in the air con room makes me sweat! -_-""

Starry,

I oso hope my lil gal can wait till past Wk 37 just like her bro who oso can't wait and came out at Wk 37 haha..else my dept have to "look after themselves" leow lolx ;p~

GSM,

I agreed that show is nice! love the book too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teoong,

I kept my dog away from my room only! When bb at the hall, we put bb in playpen! Only when she knows how to sit , we encouraged her to play with the dog!y cannot keep dog? Does yout dog sheds alot? Buy. Gate to attached at the kitchen door so tt your dog dun come out often if you are afraid ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lilbluey,

Hope you are okay now. Ya, better rest more since AL Lim gives you HL. I'm sure bb will guai guai and endure till at least 37wks.

Dogs,

I have brought the gates, but my clever long fur chihuahua can actually bite the gate and do a commando crawl out of kitchen. Now I put extra gates along the corridor... get him to get used to smaller space now. No choice I will still keep my dog in the hse, but probably confine him to a smaller area first then when bb is bigger or when hubby is around then he will be free to roam. heehee..

teoong

Fwahhhh!! So funny! Your dog dun like to be confine ah...,

So cute!! Yeah, they have to get use to a small compound! They will whine for a period of time but will be ok after that! My dog whined every night ever since we put her in the kitchen[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] heeee... After that ok la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesh, he likes to whine.. giving you the 'ke-lian' looks lor, then you will no choice soften a bit and let him out. he really dun like to be confine in kitchen n service yard. So long he do a commando crawl out of kitchen he is happy along the corridor liao. You won't hear any whining. Grrr.. Damn clever! He does it quietly somemore! Now really training him to confine to smaller area and get used to it.

jac- when i will resign also depend on whether during my ML , i manage to find a job or not. Think most likely , when nearing my ML ending, then i will keep a lookout for job. Cos no point start too early when i need to serve one month's notice....

Today she ask me about my ML again, ask me what's my arrangement, i can't believe she still live in the days whereby she thought ML is only 12 weeks! Anyway, i told her i will clear 14 weeks instead of the continuous 16 weeks leave first and leave 2 weeks to clear flexibly....

Lilbluey, you really need to observe ur bed rest order. I was having contractions the week before too and spend the entire week resting at home. Now when i return to work, contraction still come and go but luckily not so frequent so i think it is just braxton hicks now. So uncomfortable sitting at my desk and my belly keep bumping onto my table! Finding it hard to sit up straight too....

princess diamond,

yes pelvic pain! i knew it was coming b'cos i had the same thing with my 2nd pregnancy. gynae said it's the effect of the first pregnancy. so subsequent pregnancies, i must expect this kind pain. had it since a few weeks ago. i remember it doesn't go away immediately after birth. it lingers on for like a week postnatal. drives me crazy. no baby but pain is there! you going through the same thing too? you didn't have it when you were pg with Jade right? i am 35 weeks today so 2 more weeks to full term!

Apple,

Both my pregnancies are induced (natural). so far so good leh. which part are you worried about? Lemme give u a peace of mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy,

you and me sama sama, i opt-out epi simply b'cos i wanna save some $$$ haha..

Fifi,

Good luck. You going back to work after this? So jialat haha..

gsm,

don't be nervous, keep your options open and clear your mind. everyone's experience and threshold of pain is different [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seabreeze,

you lucky ler. i wish i could take 16 weeks in one shot! i still have annual leaves to clear too. clearing now. just came back from half day urgent leave haha.. eh i'm worried about this "middle child" symptom too. i need all the time in the world to make sure that she don't feel singled out. my DD2 is in her terrible two stage and very, very clingy. just this afternoon, i was about to leave for work, she just held on to my legs tightly!

lilbluey

i'm on meds to relax contractions too. what's the name of your medicine?