(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

ade, wow...that's alot of legwarmers! i only bought 2 this time... and friends were like going, why I need them :p And that's alot of hats too.

I just started washing the clothes today as i just bought the detergent and softener. Hopefully can finish washing everything by this week and see what i lack then can give hubby a shopping list when he goes to US this Sunday.

Cyn, Jacq,

haiz, my in-law always liddat. Always i buy things like maggie mee, etc, they will polish it off b4 i even open them. I even got to resort to keeping some maggie mee in my own cupboard just in case there is nothing to eat at home. Imagine staying in my own house, but got to do such things. Cyn, $20+ and she said it's expensive??? Bird nest leh, what she expect?

Coconut: will start taking them by end of this week. I think it really helps to cleanse bb, coz my #1 come out, dun really see any blood on him. Only the white thingy, forgotten what's it's called.

Emmie,

hahah, legwarmers very good to use leh. Like in shopping centres, sleeping in aircon room... Boys nothing to dress up, so must buy all these to dress them up. wahahhaa...

Emmie, Cyn, momotan,

so so sorry for your MIL situation. so true that you can never pick your MIL. yeah it's important to get support from like-minded individuals with the same predicaments. hope you girls can tahan i believe eventually MIL will soften to you girls.

Momotan,

on how often to ML to dilate, i really dunno. ideally how many times do u you ML in a week? it differs from a person to person lei. maybe 2-3x a week? is that an overkill? kekeke..

Lilbluey,

sometimes a dream can be a real premonition! if you experience lots of contractions you should minimize movements and rest more. and drink more water. i'm under medication to relax my contractions as well.

Cyn,

So funny reading about your "rape" your hubby on your Bangkok trip! Hahaha.. 5mths pregnant still not bad, not feeling heavy yet and out of MS!

Apple,

ML won't affect baby lah. Baby is safely sealed in waterbag and sealed again via mucous plug. You can ML for so long but if baby don't feel like coming out it won't come out so soon. Relax and enjoy it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just be gentle and don't be vigorous. When I think about the confinement period where hubby can't touch me I feel sorry for him liao. That's why i give it to him, while stocks last.. hehehe..

ian,

don't just lurk lah. you can talk about your wife mah.. how is she now? what's her latest complain? some of us already opt for no epi so if your wife thinks she can take it, then i will jia you her! but of cos must keep an open mind for her.

cin cin,

you're MIL-less? how lucky! hahaha.. usually towards the end, near delivery, mommy will lose weight. it's a good sign thta labour is coming. it's true for me twice over. baby's of good weight, probably a bit on the bigger side? congrats!

ade,

wah thanks for sharing the pictures! mine is already a storage problem. that's why i dreaded to pack!! and must buy new boy boy clothes as well. so far still have only 3 pieces! and 2 of them are for 3 months and above. dun care liao, boys can wear pink too right? hahaha..

Ade, wow dats a lot of washing.. all these pass down to baby? good la no need to buy, can recycle.

Jac, i dun drink e coconut juice v often. coz i always forgot. i've only drank thrice since last mth. Giant supermarket sells at $1.50 each i tink.

ade,

very neat, and gosh, you are fast! which just reminds me that i have not started on the washing and organizing at all. haha! your MIL really sounds very "greedy". why can't she just buy her own groceries?? i cannot stand ppl like that! even colleagues, if they just take without asking i'll be very upset. if once, maybe they don't know. but if constantly like that, finishing other ppl's food without asking, then i would think that person is very "gian peng gian sai" kind. it's just basic courtesy lor. maybe you should just keep those shelf-stable food items in your own cupboard in the room. imagine got sudden craving for instant noodles then cannot find!

re: legwarmers

think they are very useful leh. bought a few pairs for baby too! 'cos can put on and take off easily.

emmie,

ask your hubby to buy back some sacred tea for you? can save quite a lot buying from US. and so light too. anyway will pop in a few weeks, can start stocking up in case need these herbal formulas to build up milk supply. i'm asking my boss to help me bring into singapore. hee hee!

wah some of you so brave to go natural w/o epi.. lol.. since this is my #1.. really really duno what to expect and also afraid of long labour so already decided to opt for epidural.. dont wanna go through all the agony and then no energy to push.. hahahas!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

although i shld be one of the last few to pop.. already feeling the excitement and nervous abt it!

marrissa, momotan,

1-2 times a week is good enough. lately very humid and i've been eating quite a bit of heaty stuff, so no harm drinking coconut juice occasionally. just do it in moderation, like with all foods. i'll go "hunt" for coconuts at Giant this weekend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW, ade - that's really alot of stuffs for your boy!

Last week when i was resting at home, i finish washing all the clothes for my boy already and yesterday, i wash all the bibs and towels etc. Only left with bedding set to wash and i'm ready!

I read about u having to keep some maggi mee in your cupboard...aiyo, ur MIL really buah zi dong! U really have alot of patience staying with her man....salute you!

Melissa - i force him to ML lor...cos we are on a holiday mah and its been so long since we got intimate since i got preggy and i've read earlier the HS posts from other mummies, make me even more determine to make him perform :p

But these days, i dun really feel like it la, am feeling so big and heavy now so ML is not on my mind (at least for now), but if by 38 weeks, i still haven deliver, i'm gonna get myself into the mood and ML all the way till i pop.

Re - Coconut drink

I was told to buy only those small white coconut drink which you can easily get from wet market. Think it cost $1.50 each. Otherwise those can drinks also can...

Ade, kudos! The bb clothes are even hanging nicely in the wardrobe... The bb clothes are all folded, I was supposed to sort them into 0-3 mths, 3-6 mths etc, but the spirit is willing, but flesh is weak.

Ade

wah... very neat!! I also managed to iron and fold all the clothes nicely into the cupboard.. didn't arrange like urs (Ie: hang them up). I thought I had a lot of clothes liao.. I think you have more!!! hahahhahs!!!

I think I have a lot of rompers and 2 pcs sets and also I bought much bigger sizes so hopefully can last longer. I have more pairs of socks.. I think like at least 15 pairs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re:leg warmers

I saw a few very nice but resisted to buy cos I was thinking of when I would use it. cos I do have quite a few long pants and with blankets, think it would suffice when baby sleeps at night? will use leg warmers very often???

whim

hahah I also arranged them from 0-3, 3-6m, rompers, sleepwear etc... then my HB ask me.. like that how he know how to differentiate.. somemore still ask me whether I got label it! wahahahah so funny!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

Boys can wear pink also. If too girly stuffs, can wear at home mah. No one see.

Marrissa,

yah, all from #1.have to break up into 4 batches to wash. Still waiting for the last batch to dry.I also think in a way it's good that it's a boy again this time round, coz #1 still got a lot of new clothes and shoes that he din get to wear. At least #2 can wear.

Jacq,

yah, ever since they start living with us, i have been stocking food in my own cupboard.

Cyn,

yah, i din realised it's so much till now. Can you imagine if it's a girl instead?

cyn,

i have tried the canned coconut drink. don't really like the taste so much. a bit artificial and like very unnaturally sweet. or is it just me feeling that?

shin,

blankets may not be such a good idea, 'cos some babies will accidentally pull up the blanket and cover their faces. have to monitor and see if yours will. some blankets have a large "pocket" which you can "insert" baby into and baby will not be able to cover the face with it at all. long pants are good for sleeping in air-conditioned rooms.

ade,

so mah fan right.. food also need to hide. sigh...

ladies and ian,

this event looks worth going for. http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/

from the website:

PSSST... TELL YOUR PREGNANT FRIENDS! FREE!!!!! FREE ONLY FOR PREGNANT MOMS!

We are giving out 100 BF Support Kits to pregnant moms who come up to us during the 29 August event (one per mom please) and register with us! Worth more than $40, it includes a lovely Huggies Starter Kit (which includes a free swaddle, diapers and wipes) as well as a BF DVD and Booklet and various products and vouchers to help you along your breastfeeding and motherhood journey! We want one too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whim, Shin,

hahaha, now got time, better quickly do mah. Those that i hang up are meant for going out clothes. For home use, i just fold them and put into clothes organizer i got from ikea. I will let bb use leg warmer when in air con room, provided the sleeping bag is in the washer. They will always kick off the blankets, so no point even if i cover blanket. Even till now, i do use the legwarmer for #1 when he sleeps at night.

Ade,

YOur IL quite jialat eh...Sorry!But to the extend you have to hide those food..i think it is defintly not pleasant anymore![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Somehow when they see we a re pampered in such way they are jealous!!!HUh..always said gu pai gu pai???GU pai so long ago!!

THank God mine bought by my Dad..they cannot say anything!

Mdm Siti just called me.....She must been too busy ti answer my calls and sms's...hahhahah

THANK YOU IRISH!!!!

She called to apologized..paiseh!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB clothes..

Fwah....mine all folded la...towels and blankets already take 1 whole drawer...hahha....

Coconut

Drink !!I ve been drinking since first trimester.not regularly but only when i have my MSW!!ANd HB also stocked up few in the fridge lately...

Cyn

SAme as you..too lazy to ML..but if only bb still got no sign at week 38...gonna climb ladder and drop myself on HB!!!CAN't jump or even skip!!TOO HEAVY TO DO SO!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Etelle

Sme here...dunno have pain during labour ...lol

But ah if this round doc said my labour gonna be short like less than 4hrs..i will try to go w/o EPI!

Hahahhaa.crazy rite?Only if the labour is short la,if induced labour and gonna be long like last time.....EPIDURAL PLEASE!!!!!!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ade,

just happened to receive the details via email so post up here to share with you all. think it's good chance for 1st-time mums to learn more about BF-ing. even if event not as great as expected, also can go SHOPPING! hee hee!!

Jac/Ade

I see I see.. so maybe blankets are a better idea for a short while or when he is older? Or I intend to use swaddle cloth to swaddle the baby in the beginning.. or will let baby wear long pants.. Think now it's good idea to get some leg warmers. lol! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re:coconut

is it a must to drink? wahahah.. cos I dont really like coconut juice leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello ladies

My SIL's preterm baby has admitted to hospital due to jaundice and poor feeding. Baby is so poor thing with tube and needles all over her small tiny fragile body. Been busy lately running in and out KK hospital to help her dun have time to read through the thread..

Re: Baby Weight Gain

Just came back from my gynae appointment, baby is growing well and head down le, weight is 2.2kg at 32weeks. My total weight gain is abt 10.5kg. My scheduled c-sect date remains at 28 Sept, admission letter has been given to standby too.

Princess D

Im just like u...pain! pain! and pain! am carrying even lower now with the baby weight gain, pelvic area is so painful that cant walk for long too...sleeping is a torture too!!

I have no problem looking for Mdm Siti, dun worry she is not like that perhaps she is too busy..however i just called her on your behalf and she apologise to u and she will get back to u by today.

Shin

Is not a must to drink,but some people believe that some how baby will come out clean rather than bloody ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also it baby might not gets too heaty cos during pregnancy,some eat only heaty food n no cooling food.Coconut jucie will help to balance it...

This is wat i heard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But to me,i drink COconut juice very often when i had Jade and Jade came out "clean"[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d

i wun dare try without epidural even for a short 3 hrs le...haha..i scared...hee hee...cuz hor the baby at the bottom coming out time is super painful onele..but it could be super painful for that moment or two and then shoulder lsip out be fine le..but scary...

emmie

yeah probably the food in singapore high sugar...or is it u took alot of sweet stuff when u back???

Shin, ur HB can read my mind.... I was still thinking of packing it into diff Ikea boxes and label them "0-3 mths", "3-6 mths" etc. But I wanted to do only by the month/approx sizing - no need to differentiate via outdoor/sleepwear.

Was thinking I shd prepare a newborn Ikea box, inside to have my breastpump, the smallest size bb clothes, diapers (I bought some liao), milk bottles etc in case my SO garang garbo. Coz he's not the one packing them now, so he won't know where everything is kept.

But I really forgot abt the washing part... need to wash the bb clothes before the bb put them on. Good that you all remind me.

shin,

blankets are probably better when he is older bah. i won't feel safe leaving a blanket with an infant. swaddle cloth is fine since baby will be snugly bundled up.

re: coconut juice

not a must to drink, just that many people said it's beneficial to mum and baby so we just listen and drink lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D/Jac

ohhh... ok lah then like that I never drink the coconut juice is ok.. lol.. cos from young I never drink coconut juice.. heheh

Whim

really? hahaha.. the thing is I dont have so many space to put and label so I put everything into the same cabinet and stack them according to months lor.. no choice must improvise.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle,

You tell me..hahah..i just say say only la...even hb betting now that i will 100% asked for epiduralssssss..LOL

WEll,honestly,i will still opt for epidural however,if reached hospital and almost dilated..no need la..lol

I m afraid to go through the pain!I don't wanna gek until face green green..take pic no nice eh![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

Thanks again!

OOhhh..im no the only one here eh....Is damn pain lor!Can even lift up my feet..so painful..was thinking to remove the gel from my toes actually scares me now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I wanted to do a pedicure and manicure!been 3 weeks lorrrrr!!!!!!haihz....

Anyone got any pic to share?

How's your tummy look like now?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D,

Yes, i know they very jialat. Too used to their pattern after 5 yrs of living with them. Btw, how many days in advance must we give to have the massage appt arranged?

Shin,

Even till now, my boy kicks his blanket away. I always got to wake up a few times a night to make sure he is kept warm. When he is younger, i prefer to swaddle him as he sleep better this way. After his 2nd month, then i start using the sleeping bag to keep him warm.

Irish,

Do take care of yourself too. Can imagine how heartpain issi to see bb liddat. I hope ur SIL is feeling alright. Must get her to take care of herself too.Ur admission letter given to u ald? Aren't u excited? I'm feeling excited for you liao.

ade

I'm trying as much as possible to cultivate habit of sleeping with fan too.. That means not aircon all the time.. Don't wish for baby to rely on aircon then can sleep leh.. Actually if sleeping with fan, without blanket also can right? As long as I don't face fan directly at baby. Wonder if it's gonna work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so will try it out.. Heheehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d

I also can feel the pressure n hardening very frequent now..it can be tightened untill can feel the shape of the baby, sometimes can even tell where the hands n legs are!

Most probably i will be removing the gel next week before i go on leave le..

Hahaha...u have seen me u should know my tummy is real huge! U still can see me during the next gathering right...but by then u will be seeing a BIG PENGUIN! wahahaha!

Ade

Thanks for your concern..ya i know and i will just wanna help the poor mummy. She has been crying away eversince baby was in hospital not in good state to take care of baby, we actually trying to keep her at home for her confinement also..

Yes i have already gotten my admission letter, of cos am excited wish that i can deliver now due to all the ache and pain! Cant tahan liao! but yet I must wait another mth for bb to reach full term. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I want to share something funny. When i was helping my SIL to send baby to A&E for admission together with HB and BIL, i was carrying the baby, many of them including patients and nuses all eyes focusing on me with a puzzle look, they must be thinking how come this heavily pregnant lady is carrying a newborn whereby there is still one more in her tummy...when i looked at their expression i couldnt stop laughing until one nurse cannot tahan her curiosity came to approach HB and he explained to her that im the auntie carrying her niece and the mother is at home doing confinement! wahahaha...

Antenatal package can be claimed for medisave which u had already paid upfront during your routine gynae appt, claimable at cap of $450. Make sure you get your antenatal package receipt/invoice from your gynae clinic to attach with your admission letter so can do the medisave deduction together upon admission for delivery.

Irish

Hahahaha that is really funny!! They must be wondering why u have a newborn but u have another one in ur tummy.. Lol

But ur SIL very poor thing.. I cannot imagine seeing baby with all the needles also and since she just gave birth... Must be quite emotional also for her.. Hope she will be ok and the baby will be discharged soon!

Shin,

Yes, i'm also getting #1 to adapt to fan. We now on the aircon till 1am, then will have 2 fans blowing in the room. I still wear a long pants for him when the fan is on, just in case the weather turns cold in the night. Sleeping in non-aircon room is so much better for his health. At least he doesn't have a running nose every now and then.

Irish,

that sure is funny! The nurse also quite funny ar, come upto ur hb and ask.

Think u better get ur BIL to talk to her more, make her feel better. Now it's not the time to have an emotional breakdown. I can understand how she feel. She is lucky to have u around, helping her with bb in hospital. At least u can assure her bb is alright. Me too also can't wait to deliver...

Ade

I m going to have the pre natal soonest this Fri !Why don't you try to call her and see which day she is available

She told me she is very busy lately..understand her as she is really HOT!!! hahahah..HOt as in wanted badly by others too..hehehehehhe

Irish

That's so funny!Everyone might be thinking...how on earth she does dat?one in hand and another or maybe more is inside?LOLI can imagined that man!!!

Yea,i know how it is to have such pain!

I wanted to remove my gel this week if can le...hahhah

I m used to once every 2 weeks!My heels are cracking!!!You know how impossible it is to even reach my calves..can't even buff those dead skin away myself!huhuhuhuhuhuhu!!!!

I just knew my ex colleague who actually gave birth to her 2nd bb at week29 weighing 1.6kg..WOW!!scary isn't it?

irish coffee,

wow looks like you have a big baby too! jiayou on endurance! hope you can tahan till full term! also, i'm hoping that your niece will grow very well. must be heart breaking for the mommy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am going for my ML on Sept 6! have already orally confirm with HR and signed the MCYS Paid Maternity leave form. now need boss's approval only. i cannot tahan walking to and fro work now. good thing i still have 9 days of annual leave to clear! i will be clearing it starting this week and next. everyone in my family is afraid i might pop anytime, since i walked so slow and look so painful haha. i used to be a brisk walker and this change makes a lot of difference!

Ade

I pity both mommy and baby thats why i tried to help as much as i can. Due to her emotion breakdown (hope it will not lead to post natal blue) we have arranged her and baby to stay with us once the baby discharge at least there is extra pair of hands and eyes to help take care of baby.

Princess D

Baby only at 1.6kg...that is very scary! usually baby has to be in NICU till 2kg then can be discharged. My niece preterm weight at 2.5kg already so tiny...cant imagine just 1.6kg only aiyo!!

Melissa

Thanks. Yes she will i know she is a strong little fighter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I want big baby cos mine will be a scheduled c-sect, will need to be delivered early at 37weeks so hopefully baby can reach above 3kg by then.

Im also starting to clear my annual leave till my ML leave on Sept 27, but i will be officially on leave from Sept 6 too!

I know u r going to pop anytime soon too...Jiayou![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish Coffee, can I check with you on ur schedule C-sect, did u choose the date yourself or because it falls on ur 37 weeks? So ur gynae suggest 37weeks? Is better than to wait for 38 weeks or 39 weeks?

Saw that Cherry is going to give birth on end sept also. Is it also planned for?

Was told today to induce end sept and I really dun wish to. I dunno. Read up abit and I really dun feel like being induce. Might be one of the first to give birth here.

Can I asked anyone have induce labour experience?

Feeling super vex and sian now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning mummies and ian!

starry, so the tea is just called sacred tea? Must give proper instructions to hubby or he wouldn't know what to get. :p

etelle, think the eating of durians, snacks like (ang ku kueh, tu-tu kueh) doesn't help.

re : epidural

when my gynae asked if I want epi this time round, my hubby immediately told her yes! hahaha... didn't even give me a chance to reply. I'm open to the idea. The last round I didn't want epi initially but my son was sitting on my spinal cord so the whole back was so painful and achy. I didn't even think the contractions were that painful.

Apple, actually scheduled c-sect can be later. I have 2 friends who are scheduling their c-sects tomorrow and their dates are like 1-2 Sep. Only 1 week to go. It depends on the gynae i think. Often scheduled c-sects are on the days of the week where the gynaes have already put aside the time to do ops.

re : aircon

there isn't even an option for the baby in my house cos the kids room is the only room without aircon! :p but we don't believe in sleeping in aircon to start with.

Emmie

yeah durians high high sugar wor...so hor eat one seed of durian will fail the reading le...dun try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah ang ku kueh high carbo and the filings inside doens't help too. Now have really ought to be watchful over what u eat hor...guai guai bear with it okie??

Apple

any reason for induce? I have heard 2 different experience. One ended up in emergency c section while the other was like a normal delivery. So it's really up to individual cervix whether cna dilate normally through induce or not...sturbborn cervix are those that end up in emergency c section. But then again never try also never know how cervix gonna be like lor...

dun worry too much and let gynae decide bah...but usually unless got reason if nto wouldn't suggest induce le...

Diveera,

Heard about the delay of phl maids too. We haven dec. Last 2 maids both phl. Haiz, making a decision today. My mum already feeling the toil after 1 day.

Re: epi

E last round, I was natural without epi cos emergency. If given a choice this time, I will opt for it. It is an agony trying to bear with contraction pain yet not knowing when e bb will finally come out. Hoho.

apple,

my #1 is induce birth. But my cerix already open 2cm lor. On the day of check up, my blood pressure is on the high side so my gynea suggest to me to induce the next day. I don't feel vexed at all leh, it so exciting cos i can see my girl earlier mah.kekeke i also did opt for epidural and finally my girl is out naturally lor. Don't need to feel vex at all, as long as ur bb arrive to this world smoothly n healthy, okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I want to go without epidural too.. I'm just thinking about the additional $800 cost to use epidural. hehehe.. Can use that amount of money to buy lots of things for my baby :p

Last time I encounter my toe nail is being pulled out, then the blue-black piles, which are all very painful.. But my mom told me actually giving birth is a lot more painful than those things. Hopefully I can stand the pain..

good morning ladies n Ian

Irish

Oopss.. Actually the weight was 1.3+!!! scary !! Yea, even a 2.5kg is tiny ... But thNk God bb is out if NICU n home putting on weights daily ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

I was induced too! Also due to high blood pressure n high protein level at week39!

To me, I always listen to doc n see wats best for all!

Nothing to be vexed about! Nothing to be scary too! Y ur doc suggest induce labour?

Usually when the mother is relax n managed to handle the breathing techniques... Cervix usually can dilate faster which mean, when u are stress up .. Dilation takes longer!

I was dilated 2cm like tiffy but was during week38! I didn't wanna go in but waited another week!

The dilation was fast after I had my epidurals![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All kinds of birth carries risks which we can't predict wat?

You wanna opt for natural w/o epi?

Morning mummies & Ian,

For #1, I went into labour natural - contractions -> 2cm dilated -> show & water bag burst. But contractions were stil irregular so I was put on the induce medication to make the contractions stronger and more regular. Took epidural coz dilation to slow.

Today is the last day of my 2 weeks HL. Going to see gynae later. CTG before seeing her. Hope for the best. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

etelle, hee...then i just came back mah... so must satisfy craving! now really must be guai guai control diet. Hardest is the control of cakes which i love... must think whole meal biscuits now for snacks! :p