(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

re: baby weight

i think my bb gal shld be at least 2kg at 31 weeks.. but i think shld be 2.2kg bah.. haha! my baby is bit on the bigger side. =p but funny thing is i never overeat nor snack alot. so oso dunno why. =( and i shld have the most overall weight gain. sigh! i notice my veins on my thighs are bit protruding.. too much blood running in my vessels? hahaha!

oh ya.. i'm feeling curious.. will we feel it when baby moves downwards? cos if baby's head is now near navel and when she does a 180 degree turn, will it be a huge movement? or she'll do it bit by bit? haha!

cyn,

i wanna laugh when you said you gonna force your hubby to ML! hahaha!! dunno why my hubby also feeling squeamish about ML now even though i assured him again and again baby will be fine! maybe should force him also. :p

melissa,

hats off to you for managing without epi on both occasions! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gyane was telling hubby and i that anything can happen during delivery, and no one knows how long or short the labour is going to be, so have to keep an open mind (even for emergency c-sect), 'cos can either be very painful for a long, long time or chop chop baby out le.

apple,

talk to baby, ask her stay in there till October? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't think there is any way to keep baby in if she decides to pop early.

Jac, my bb also 1.6kg beginning of 31 wks. Gynae also say a little light but not to worry. So don’t worry lah. Since then I don’t control my diet, eat whatever I want especially ice cream and drink carbonated drinks. My fav is the Pokka Fiji Apple. Try talking to the baby to turn like what the rest suggested? Jus keep an open mind and request for pain relieves it need be. I also went in with the intention of no pain relieve but cannot tahan, so ask for it and it was really a big relieve.

Princess Diamond, thanks for concern she is fine now. It’s me who is paranoid still checking every 3 days for eggs/lice.

Melissa, last visit at 31 wks I hv put on 9+kgs and bb is 1.6kgs. I’m sure next visit; I will be more than 10kgs, hope bb can be at least 2kgs and more cos that will be 34/35 weeks. I deliver m, hope the didi will be the same not lighter. A little heavier never mind. 8.5hrs delivery consider short and without epi? I tahan only for 2 hrs and ask for epi already leh.

Gsm, does it helps to listen to some soothing music? I know it can be very frustrating tossing and turning on the bed. There is one period that after waking up at 4+am I have a hard time sleeping as well. But recently, still manageable.

Momotan, my appetite somewhat the same or increase actually. But hor, experiencing heartburn and weird part is not immediately after meals, it is likely 1 to 2 hours after food. Once or twice happen in the middle of the night when I wake up to pee.

Apple, maybe is to rest, eat well and stay happy? I also donno, me also prefer Oct been praying that I will deliver in Sep.

Cyn, my friend practice the breathing method and it helps. It didn’t work for me though. So maybe you want to start practicing?

ZuEn, must be tough on you. Which nationality of helper are you getting? I selected a Filipino but she is stuck in Manila as early Aug, Philippines government enforces their foreign workers regulation. I will need to start searching for another helper if Philippines government doesn’t relax the enforcement.

Apple,

She said at least she knows contraction coming, so must push. If she had epi, got to listen to midwife & gynae for instruction. And of coz the pain is so much worse when she dun have epi.

Cyn,

If ur hb dun wanna ML, u jump on him! This time round din really ML with hb compared to my 1st pregnancy. Think gotto jump on him soon if i want a short labour. My 1st one consider short, checked in at 11pm, bb out at 5am. I told Woody i dun want epi from the start. In the labour room also reminded the midwife. I also kept reminding hb not to let me give in to epi, so end up was quite determine on the whole thing.

starrymommy,

yeah i totally agree with your statement, while we have a birth wish list, we must also keep an open mind for other options. ultimately what matters is both your health and baby's. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

ML will help you dilate faster, means cervix open up and softens faster. means technically your hubby has to release inside. dowan to ML nevermind, ask him to put his semen in a syringe and inject it up your cervix as high as you can.. lol.. ok i am kidding, dun go do it for real! :p

marissa,

if she moves around a lot it could be that your tummy still has space for her to move around! means she can still get bigger!

pearlyn,

i dun feel any major movements while baby is upside down lei.. third pregger oso no difference hehehe. can only tell during the scans.

diveera,

think it depends on one's threshold of pain and degree of contraction. the pain gets worst for me when i'm over 6cm dilated with the worst being 10cm dilated of course. but the pain actually motivates me to push harder and faster so I could get the baby out and not torture me any longer.

Hi Lilbluey, glad that you are feeling better. I went to AL Lim in the afternoon and to my surprise, not much people on that Sat wor. So the wait was like very fast. so far bb is still in the same position as last visit. Head down, butt somewhere around my belly area and legs towards the right, tht's the place where she kicks till have red stretch marks.

Mummies, Is it true that if on epi, you might not have the strength to push? cos you can't feel anything? I was also aiming trying to natural w/o epi, hopfully can tahan. Crossing my fingers hard, cos these days been feeling the cramps in the afternoon and check with gynae, he mentioned that is due to bb head moving downwards, so feeling the cramps!

pain relief during birth

I always have v bad menstrual cramps, panadol doesn't work for me. I usually take v strong pain killers like Ponstan etc.

So when I attended my antenatal class and the nurse said labour pain is like 10x ur worst menstrual cramps, I went pale.

I was the only one in that class who kept asking more questions on epidural, laughing gas etc. Not sure whether it's the same for other hospitals, but in KK only the mom can sign the consent form for epidural, SO cannot sign.

I then asked "wat if we're in too much pain to hold a pen and sign?" Nurse said "thumbprint also accept".

I just straightaway turned to my SO and told him I will sign the paper at the start, when I check-in. No need to be hero. My SO thinks I'm joking abt the pain...

re: pain relief during birth

everyone has different pain threshold. According to my MIL it is "all in the mind", just believe in God and i can go tru delivery without epi, she claims no sweat about it. of cos, our mothers have done it, why can't us? but i will still raise both hands to epidural. times are different now and we have options. and i am a sucker for options. i'll take whatever there is to relieve the pain. this is not the time for me to challenge my pain threshold. i will throw in the white towel, enough said.

Marissa,

I feel bb kicks v often now.

Usually middle abdomen & ribs thr.

But I dunk which are his hands & legs mah. I'm quite blur de. Haha

cyn / Melissa,

Pei Fu! I hv alr decided to shout for epi at first signs of pain.

Last time menstrual pain is alr too hard for me to bear!

Ivy,

I heard from frens on epi, no feeling de.

So will push only when gynae said so.

ML fo dilate:

wah seh. Must do how often then got use huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy,

Good to know that both u and bb are doing great! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luckily u dunnit to wait long on Sat!

So now u can rest yr mind hee hee..

Melissa,

My nxt checkup is on 3/9/10 or earlier depending, but my gynae told me if the pain still persists and accompanied by bleeding hv to go see him immediately..i still get the cramps tdy, last night when i was sleeping was awoken by pain that lasted for quite a while before I k/o again, then tdy again on/off -_-""

I'm trying to drag as long as possible till wk 38 before c-sect, hopefully I can becos the other I alrd had a dream she is to be delivered at wk 37 hmm...

hehe.. i suddenly remember i had a dreamt abt delivering too!

along with a few mummies.. the procedure is vy simple and in a small room.. i think the mummies before me did not even use pain relief..haha!

if i rem correctly, cyn was in the dream too.. and she gave birth before me. hahhaa! but then i did not dream my birth in it ne.. weird dream.. but the best part? u can just carry baby home right after we deliver, no need to be hospitalised. =p

funny dream...

hello gals,

I delivered my boy last 2 weeks. And would like to share some info on getting back the figure for those budget constraint mummy

I asked Mdm Ida for post natal massage, but due to budget, I did not request for more session. so instead she suggest to use the corset & i purchase from her @ $30. At first I was quite skeptical.. but the corset proved to be good. it helps to "push in" the tummy and provide back support for my back during BF. And not like those off the rack from the malls ( I have been looking ard b4 birth).. The corset is long enuff to cover the whole Torso of the body. And I have been using it everyday faithfully... (one hr after food)

No gimmicks here.. but sharing of good info..

you can contact her @ 94249829 (mdm Ida) usually she dun pick up calls during massage but u can either leave her a message or call her hubby @ 92474124

if you gals think is good, just pass this msg ard to those on shoe string budget..

during the hospital tour, was told that we will need to wait at least 20-30 min for anesth to be paged and come... so must decide early..

i also thinking of going natural but will see how bah..

when my mom gave birth to me and my sister (twins) she told the nurse she wanted to pass motion!! hahahaha

Cin Cin, so the pain really differs from person to person lor. Really peifu your mum!

My friend told me that she can endure the pain for both her sons w/o epi, both of them come out less than 10hrs. And her colleague hor, no pain only feeling back-aching then her bb pop out liao. She don't even feel any cramps, all the while only backaching.

I have extra stocks of Organix cereal to let go cheap:

Cereal from 4 months - 150g - $6.80

Banana porridge - exp Aug2011

Fruity Apple - exp Aug2011

4 grain cereal - exp Aug2011

Cereal from 7 months - 200g - $10

Banana & raisin oat - exp Jun2011

7 multi grain - Feb2011

Pls PM me if keen. Thanks!

P/S: Can check with me for other Organix stuff too.

Melissa, thank you! I really want to experience the full process of childbirth even if it means lots of pain. I guess its in my blood, i always want to prove people wrong and that i can do it. So i really hope to opt out for epi!

Jac and ade - ever since i am preggie, not much ML sessions for me. My hubby paranoid lor, he thinks ML will hurt the baby. The first time we ML was when i "rape" him during our holiday in BKK when i was 5 months preggie. After that, only did it twice. Since then - no such luck. So if nearer to due date , baby haven pop out, i gonna jump on him NO MATTER WHAT!

Wahahahahahaha.

Ade - my MIL say she want to take care but i scare she play me out cos initially she say she want to do confinment for me and will take leave to help me but when she came to my place the week before, i ask her when she starting her leave, she tell me she dunno, blah blah blah. that pisses me off. Cos there is a possibility i am left with no help if i deliver early. And she also make stupid comments about how i should do things etc. I dislike my MIL!

Pearlyn, you dreamt of me and i gave birth before you? Cool! I hope delivery will be smooth sailing for all of us!

Momotan - are you at work or still on MC? Recovering well? I think each individual have different threshold for pain, so if you decided to go for epi, go for it!

pearlyn,

what an interesting dream! guess you have been thinking too much about birth that's why got this dream. so far i haven't had any dreams about giving birth yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cyn,

your MIL also one kind leh. say wanna take leave then now say don't know. be prepared last minute she said she cannot take leave. aiyoh... by right she should ask you when YOU taking ML then she more or less follow those dates. then at least if you pop early she can be there to help. do you have a Plan B?

yooohoooo.....

Wah! The thread really moving fast!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just came back from school!

I wAs told that 1st Sept which I'd Teachers day is not a holiday,

Do please remove my name from the Wed list ! Thurs n fri is fine with me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Talk to Jadelyn ...usually bb dates turning at around week 27> ! however some are later... Let your bb tells you what's best for you.. Dun worried too much k!

I'm having difficulty in walking lately ! Can feel that bb is really low n heavy!

Can't even bend my knees... Felt sharp pain at pelvic area everytime I stand, walk n sleep !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Grrr....

SM

Ladies, my suggestion .... Just cont to apply your cream! Dun because of few signs of SM n you give up! Your cream n oil CAn lightened the appearance !

I have 7 weeks to go for full term! If fast ... It can be 4-5 weeks!!! Sooooooonnnnnnn!

Still couldn't find a nice chAnging station ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Upset ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess d,

yah, i intend to talk to jadelyn and ask her to start turning soon! will tell her, otherwise mummy's gonna get "butchered" just to get her out! :p hey, your gynae giving you any pain killers for the pelvic pain? sounds torturous. how you sleep at night then?

Cyn,

I'm back to work le. Still a bit stuff nose & cough thou. Thks.

Re: MIL

ur mil & my mil same loh.

Abt 2 wks ago when we visited them.

She came up with ploys to make me things diff for me abt confinement.

Say I shld do this, do tt, must stay at their hse etc etc.

I tried to make my voice heard but she ignore me totally!!

My hb was also shocked tt last min she played us out.

I was so pisssed & upset tt I went outta the hse & cried loh.

It only remind me how much I missed mum in heaven.

I got so frustrated tt I told my hb I no longer wanted to do confinement, gog the angmoh way.

But aft a few days, I duno how my hb tok to the mum,

things sorta back to sq1.

I agreed to her coming over but i made sure my hb told her wat I feel & I want to make my own decisions on how to raise my bb.

Also, for the horrible 1 mth, I'll make sure I wun be alone at home with her.

starry

Ermmm....y gynae did not gimme any painkiller! These few days HB Is here to help ... Jade is very clingy!

The pain was unbearable at one point even when lifting up my handbag !! I felt the pressure n hardening very frequent now n I'm monitoring it!

Hopefully no sign of labor yet till week 37!

My next check up on the 30th!

Hate it! Thought of not getting the pregnancy belt as I'm already quite near EDD, think will hunt for one tmrw see if it's help !

Momotan

Sorry to hear wat happened ...,[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] your MIL not very considerate !

Don't take it too hard ... Your emotions might affect bb now.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try to fo something happy neatn the art of ignorance! Just ignored het whether she is helping onot!

And learn to br firmed when comes to confinement n taking care of bb!!! Jia you!!

Sorry ladies,

I don't have time to read thru theong long thread.... Will fo when I have time!

Lately besides having pain, I also feeling slept all the time! HB said I look Like I ve been drugged!!! Lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

All of us must take care...

melissa, u Noé we been wanting to ML for longest time cos like almost 3mths plus minus No action liao. But thé prob is i scare and dunno how soon we shld ML. I act wanted my baby to be an 1Oct baby if possible but scare do too early , then v fast i going labour, scare so long No do, dunno Will take how long.... Wanted to do just thé night befOre leh.....We scare ML might affect thé baby also.

Jac - my MIL really one of a kind, really buah tahan her!

Momotan - my MIL can really shake hand with ur MIL and be good friends! What she did really pisses me off and I too, had an argument with my hubby over it. I also told him to go tell his mum that i no longer need her to do confinement for me and i'm gonna do it the ang mo way. I think if i face her throughout my confinement, i will get depression for sure. She's a hard to handle woman and super duper stingy. I made that blunt comment to my hubby and he told me his mum is stingy to everyone. lol

starrymommy

ur gynae already told u about the position of the bb? mine haven't tell me le...

momotan

cannot engage confinement lady to do instead??? then can prevent unecessary conflict with ur mil...

pearlyn

u cannot wait to deliver ah? ri you suo si ye you suo meng...LOL

Thks princess. U tk care, u shld be the first few to pop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

yah loh. To think tt i actually feel tt she had changed. Pui.

I was more upset tt she dun seem to care for my boy loh.

Like it's not her grandchild like tt. She is oso stingy de.

She has nvr gvn me any birdnest etc to tk.

I only recd 1 cup of red date drink from her.

But maybe tt is bcos we seldom visit.

Anyway, I dun 1 w sandwich my hb. So I agreed she coming over.

Also, I hv this soft spot to forgv & forget since I alr lost my mum,

I dun 1 my hb to lose his too.

Bite the bullet bah! Cyn, we jiayou together!!

Etelle,

I intend to bathe everyday & not sure if I can tahan confinement food.

So tot maybe no pt getting CL bah.

thanks mummies for the support... yeah, i'm taking heart that my gynae only diagnosed me with it at week 34... at least i only have max 6 weeks to go.

thanks Etelle, so when u eat out, noodle soup is the easiest choice?

starry, there are also some exercises that you can google online for turning the baby. got to do the exercises soon i think.

cyn,

sigh.. what to do, cannot pick and choose our MILs lor. just hope that your confinement can go smoothly and happily. otherwise the 1 month can feel like a decade.

etelle,

he did the scan for me yesterday mah. before that i told him that baby's head is still on top and feet below. his scan confirmed it lor. think if you feel around your tummy, you can roughly gauge also?

ian,

you are so random! actually i also thought lady iron chef was a female.

Cin Cin,

Yes, when bb wanna come out that time, like wanna pass motion. I remember myself telling hb that I wanna pass motion, then he told midwife, midwife said have to wait, then quickly went out of labour room to get gynae.

Ivy,

The pain differ for different people. For me, it started with back pain. That is also a sign of contraction. My tummy dun feel pain at all, throughout labour, it’s only backpain. Have to keep asking hb to rub my back. While for my sis, she dun feel any pain at the back, only the tummy area.

Cyn,

Me worse, dun even remember when was the last time we ML. My boy tired me out easily and I always dozed off b4 hb. At times, it’s totally no mood at all. I also dun like my MIL, but no choice, have to close 1 eye. But am thankful at the same time for her help in taking care of my boy. Maybe you could ask ur hb to speak to ur MIL and give a confirmation b4 bb pop. At least u will still have time to look for help of she doesn’t do it. Coz u need to prepare stuffs for confinement too. My MIL ald prepared the rice wine, need to drop by one day to bugis to get all the confinement food with her.

Princess D,

Do take care. My boy is also very clingy lately, kept wanting me to carry. The most get the pregnancy belt and sell or give it away after that. No choice, comfort 1st. Have u start ur massage?

Momotan,

Yes, it’s better to let MIL know b4 hand on how u wanna raise bb. I also did that to my MIL b4 my boy is out. At times, she will forget and do it her own way, so I always get hb to talk to her. If hb think it’s only a small issue, I always tell him, dun make me angry till I think too much and get post natal blues in the end. End up he also no choice but to give in.=p I also got no birdnest for her lor. When I had my boy, she even eat up the bird nest that hb got for me. This time round, I told hb not to get any, coz my mom told me b4 hand that she will prepare for me. My MIL told my hb that when she was pregnant with 3 children, din even take any tonic at all. So, she said that there is no need for me to take.

ian,

oops! also can know a bit here and there even though you won't go through all of these. anyway, your wife gonna go for natural w/o epi?

jacqueline

though i am a 3rd time mummy but....haha i dun know how to feel le...hee hee...how to know bb head on top le??? never mind this thursday i gng gynae will ask him the position...hee hee

emmie

yeah lor....my friend hor diagnoises at 25 weeks le for me at 31 weeks le..yours at 34 weeks only a short while to go...but when will u know how baldy u fail ur GD test le? eh i ta pao all the time. I eat slice fish bee hoon soup( but cannot drink soup cuz high sugar) if not then yong tau hu bee hoon soup( also no drink soup) ingredients all the veg and tau kwa lor...processed meat has high sugar also so try not to consume,,,,and then i eat macaroni with shredded chicken lor minus the soup hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can eat rice la but a small bowl but i dun want to risk cuz white rice sugar high....can switch to brown rice but i dun like....try to walk around more lor helps to burn sugar faster...then meal between meal interval about 2-3 hours lor...cannot eat as u want le

jac..yeah lor..*lurking around* though i aint posting replies..

my wife..mmm..mixed feeling actually..she think she can tahan w/o epi..but at the same time..scared that she might have to experience a long labour..lol..

Momotan - actually i also have a soft spot like you , everytime go her place will also buy food i know FIL and her will like but somehow this also does'nt help to improve our relationship lor.

I also feel that she dun really care about my boy even though its the first grandchild for her and she's been waiting till her neck is long for it. I thought giving her a grandson will make her happy but then..... she dun really give a damm lor. All she care about is whether my SIL is pregnant or not.

Anyway for now, worst come to worst if she play me out, so be it lor. I'm gonna start looking for infant care in case she play me out when i am returning to work. Dun wanna depend on her too much until i must kowtow to her next time.

ade

Thanks.. We jia you together!

Sigh....,

Amazingly ... I couldn't get hold of Mdm SiTi![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I left her a msg too!

Wonder if she will be like that when I needed her during Confinement???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gonna try again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u started ?

Ade,

ur MIL so bad! Eat ur birdnest smore!

Aiyoh, I dun think mine will dare to. But she passed those same comments tt no need to tk tonic bcos sil & herself nvr tk.

Cyn,

I hv up le. I feel no pt trying to make the relnship work when it's only 1 way

just hope she gimme peace for now.

etelle, will find out how badly i fail the test tomorrow when i go in to get the machine. Wonder if she will let me do my checkup at the same time (my next checkup is actually this fri). If she does, at least will save me one trip down...then can go cut my hair! So outside food is still ok? i'm ok with brown rice. That's what we have been eating but i actually take very little rice these days. sigh...my appetite already not very big, still got to control diet. sian!

cyn, i totally understand how you feel abt your MIL. Mine's similar. but don't want to say too much liao... sian already.

ian, wow...i never knew being a food blogger gives one the right for free meals. This person also abit too thickskinned right?

Emmie

yes yes i think u be having ur gynae appt there too. And gynae will brief u on ur result and all le. DId they check your blood sugar for the past 3 months and see if its healthy range...outside food can eat but have to be selective lor...hevaily seasoned food all cannot lor..cuz hor outside food easy to fail the reading....

by the way whose starting to drink coconut juice le ah???

emmie..haha yeah..i'll never ever go with his recommendation again. totally disappointed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

etelle, i just came back to SG abt 1 month ago. Before that i did a GD test in Shanghai which I passed. Think it's the food in SG... :p So my poor DS will have to 'suffer' with me. Got to eat bland food for the next 6 weeks... heeheee

ian, so u have been following his recommendations? i wonder why he calls himself the iron lady chef.

ade,

why your MIL like that one?? so greedy! preggers' birds nest also wanna take!? i'd be furious!! i'm sure she will be upset if anyone eats HER birds nest lor! and who says last time don't take means now don't need to take? so ridiculous!!

etelle,

maybe your baby is more active, turn a lot so it's hard for your to figure out the position. i am able to tell because my baby's kicks are very prominently low in the abdomen, practically in the pelvic area lor. then i always feel a hard, round part near the navel, which i figured is her head and which gynae confirmed to be correct. whenever i sayang her there or press gently, she will respond by kicking my pelvic area.

ian,

if your wife can take it, best is of course without epi. my nurse friend said too many doses of epi will cause a "drowsy baby", not very alert. long labour is what i am worried about also. fingers crossed that it will be chop-chop over.

etelle,

i started on coconut juice le. took those small young coconuts. yesterday just had 1 at bugis street, the stall just opposite bugis junction. a bit expensive at $2 each, but happy drinking it 'cos really sweet and nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi teoong

ya.. dunno how our mummies did it last time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow backache pain only!!

etelle

my gynae been telling me that bub is head down for the past 3 monthly visits but not about the direction...

momotan

me not engaging CL.. somehow just can't take the idea of a stranger in the house.

mil passed away donkey years ago so no mil to either be helpful or give trouble... will probably do it the ang moh way but fusion la.. still eat ginger and drink red dates water but will also drink water and bathe hee hee hee...

mom & hubby will try to help with the cooking n taking care of baby ;) figured can live in a 'dirty' house for a while la. anyways how 'dirty' can a house get kee kee kee

went to see gynae on saturday.. bub is now 2035g (33 weeks) and i put on 400g in that 1 month.. the weight gain all somehow went to junior.. i also dunno good or bad ha ha.

Etelle, i also already started on e coconut juice. Hubby initially bought the big green types from JB.. wahlau eh.. so big took me 1 week to finish drinking 1 coconut. Now i just buy from Giant the small thai ones. so many things to drink/eat..omega pills, calcium pills, iron pills, dates, coconut juice, birds nest, milk.. lol

marrissa,

how much did you pay for the small thai coconuts from thailand? did you just have them once a week? although the one i had yesterday at bugis street was very nice, i still feel very ripped off being charged at $2.

Ade - ur MIL really bad leh, eat ur birdnest! I think compare to you and momotan, at least i still got one bowl of birdnest from my MIL la, even thought she complain it is expensive ($20+).

Emmie, nice MIL really hard to find. I think we must write reminder and make sure when we are old, we are not like that! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle - i am told to take coconut drink when i am about 34 weeks like that, cannot take too early cos very cooling

eino, u dun accept PM, so I try my luck to see if u can see this.

The corset u mentioned from Mdm Ida (the one costing $30), how does it look like? Can take a pic and pm me or post here? Thanks!

Am also looking for a good abdominal binder/corset...

Princess D,

Dun scare me... I hope she dun play us out during confinement. I thought of trying Mdm Ida since cyn tried her the last time round. But i'm trying to find time to confirm my appt with her. Been so bz lately, coz my boy's birthday is coming, gotto sort out some stuffs b4 his birthday.

I just finished washing the last batch of clothes this morning! Waiting for them to dry and i'm done with the clothings. Organized bb's cupboard as well as my boy's. Realised bb got way too many socks, bibs(34 of them!), legwarmers(27pairs!). no space to put some stuffs too. think goto buy another toyogo drawer to put. Funny thing i din realised this when i had #1. Will start packing hospital bag tonight and setup bb's cot by this week. So many things to do, but looks like time is running out.

I can't imagine if i'm having a girl!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4405365.jpg]Socks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4405366.jpg]Bibs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4405367.jpg]hats

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4405368.jpg]mittens & booties[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4405369.jpg]legwarmers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4405370.jpg]End product!

cyn, definitely got to remind myself to be a better MIL next time considering i have 2 boys!

week 34... so that means i can start on my coconut drink? I see them being sold at NTUC. Got 2 types leh. so got to buy the thai young ones?