(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Oh Irish I forgot, I wanted to say fr beginning when I know ur story, I very very very happy for you. Maybe very soon u will conceive a 3rd one naturally again?

Thanks Liliac White. Think almost everyone can feel or see I quite unhappy while preggy here but can't control leh. Anyway my darling is going to arrive soon. It took us so long to have her so I am just going to bite my teeth to see my healthy happy darling girl girl soon soon, 6 weeks out like that.

and actually I got my wish to conceive my darling girl girl here and to be born in Oct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that is my blessing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] act my wish is to conceive and give birth to my healthy and happy baby soonest possible aft so hard

Apple

Yes just one try after the 5th mth and i was still bf. We did tried on the 3rd mth but stopped half way..hahaha cos below still feeling sore and dry it hurts alittle. I still continued to bf after discover pregnant again, I only weaned off slowly when decrease in supply due to morning sickness and increase fatigue. Bf during pregnancy is perfectly safe, milk is safe for your bf child. Although very small amounts of pregnancy hormones pass into your milk, they are not considered to be harmful but the taste of milk will change, your child may decide for u whether that your pregnancy has brought your nursing days to a premauture end.

Thanks Apple, but no no for no 3...Actually am phobia to get pregnant again it not easy man! am going to close production factory le. Im so contented with my 2 little sweet darlings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, Congrats for ending the torture tomorrow! Me too also counting counting and counting down...hopeing for the pop day to arrive! Yes endure, u are going to hold your healthy little darling soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

I didnt know that its hard for u to conceive, how long have u try? Anyway its stll a blessing for u to conceive her naturally rather than what i have gone through the long tough protocol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

Oh I see.. Really happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's really a blessing and now that u gonna have 2 little darlings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all that you have gone thru will be really worth it.. Really pei Fu you cos I'm sure my tum tum is small as compared to urs and I alr "complaining".. Hehehe.. Jia you k!

I shall "enjoy" this 10 weeks as much as I can cos I duno if I'm gonna have the energy to try for #2 in near future.. Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Hahahaha really ah!! Now must eat vv vv slowly cos the food like no space to travel anywhere! Hahahaha

You hang in there too! 6 weeks is vv fast.. Before u know it maybe ur little one alr in ur arms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos don't forget anything can happen after week 37.. So be on standby mode then!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paisei, my sentences like not very complete like that because the dietician was seeing me and going to talk to me liao. Then half way the doc came and dunno the English he talk To me is not wat I understand but he give me a shock say maybe tomolo will see how so maybe not going home.....

Anyway the intern doc with just slightly better English assure me say later 99.99% can go home. I dunno how true. Really hope n want to go home later. From wed wan to go home till tomolo.....sian....

hello

Can't sleep! Woke up at 4am n zom till now![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shin

Irish tum tum can't fight with mine la! She definitely bigger than mine lor! But ah! She very slim n pretty not like me... Bak bak from head to toes!lol

Having nausea n headache now ! Wanna puke but can't! Grrrrr..,

Went for a birthday celebration dinner for my MIL at Victoria peak , orchad! stupid carpark is totally rubbish !my head is still spinning now! By the time I reached 7 th floor, my face turn green! Terrible, and even n abalone is tastess to me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starry

I will go for triple three too!!!lol

If Friday , I can come out alone w/o jade cos HB is free to bbsit her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] here....

Thurs I gotta bring her out along![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

I didn't know u was bfg too when u conceived your no 2!!

It must b challenging for you with a bb at home n carrying another in the tummy!

I told HB once , if he managed to get me pregnant again within the first six mth after no 2, I cont if not I will stop!!

Now I m taking bk those words! Really not easy!!!!!comes to think if it ... It's kinda scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Liliac White yes, I am counting down every now n then.

Irish, paisei wasn't clear cos the dietician was wanting to speak to me liao. I meant usually they say when bf it is harder to conceive because the menses will not come or wat not I can't rem so if wan to try to conceive might need to stop bf in order to be sucessful.

Irish, act I wanted 3 but dunno will stop at 2 or not. I already very scare of the process of d day. Hope is smooth smooth and easy so that I can help increase sg population. I really happy for u that u can conceive ur girl girl naturally.

Irish, start trying 1 mth before customary and was very very active immediately aft for half a yr doing it many many times fr begin cycle to next almost before succeeding but ended without heartbeat developing in the early stage. Then tried very very very hard again n took the next 8mths before succeed n the sad similar thing repeated again. After which tried hard but not as hard? I dunno but this time round 4-5 mths. Finally my precious darling which I been yearning for.

All in all took abt almost going to 2 yrs n I feel really sad, I can't help to feel this way, that those who married later than me like 1 yr later gave birth liao when I m still trying. Was really quite sad that we tried even before customary n so hardworking but still. Anyway all over liao. Very soon I will know is worth it when I see my darling girl girl healthy and happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish, was already thinking of doing all sort of tests and such Liao if really still not news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin, that is why I so look forward to mid autumn cos it will means safe mark for me. But we been praying if possible for our darling to come out Healthy, safe sound and happy in Oct 2010. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last night, I had this sharp pain in the lower left abdominal that woke me up. For a while, I wonder if the baby has decided to come out. -.o" Wah, I am scaring myself silly leh. I read about all the pre-matured contractions and my history of pre-matured birth, I really sweat.

Re: Growth scan

I did that during my no. 1 cos she wasnt growing well in my tummy. This time, the doc didnt ordered any such scan cos non-eventful pregnancy. I was wondering if I should request for one since so many mummies are doing.

Re: Big tum tum

I am so slow now. Moving about takes time and changing position during sleep takes conscious effort. I also want a detatchable tummy. Hehe.

morning all and ian!

stormy morning. Woke up to a burning smell... kept going round the house to check out where the smell could be from. Concluded it must be the estate cos all the lights were turned off despite the gloomy sky. Luckily the lifts were still working. Can't imagine climbing over 20+ levels.

apple, hang in there! It will be worth it all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you can go home today! *hugz*

Actually from what i hear from people around me, it's actually easier to hit the mark during breastfeeding. Have heard so many cases of 'accidents'.

starry, growth scan is nothing much... just measurements of the various parts...or at least that's what my gynae did. The normal visits don't have measurements

oh, for the lunch, i definitely cannot make it on 1 Sep as my boy will be off from sch...if bring him along, he will probably pester to go home after he finishes his food. will have to confirm on the other 2 days cos I'm at the mercy of my PT maid...

Morn All

TGIF!! Wet Rainy Day too..

Was feeling unwell so took half day ytd tdy taking mc and might be seeing my gynae becos keep having cramps every 5 mins or so since ytd.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starry,

hope u r feeling better! The leg cramp frm the night before still leaves my calf v sore and I m still limping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bluey, try putting on socks b4 u turn in?

dont know if it worked for the other mummies..but it sure worked for my wife.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grace

Sorry to hear abt the demise of yr grandfather.. Deepest condolences.. Meanwhile u take gd care of yrself too try to rest as much while caring for yr step son am sure he will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Hang on there.. Another couple of wks to go.. Jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning Mummies & Ian,

Such a cool & wet day.......nice weather to zzzzzzz.....but gotta wake up early to get DD ready for school & send her to school. After this I've library mum duty in her school.....so can't go back to zzzzzz again.

Princess Diamond.....thought Sep1 is teacher's day....how come Jade still has school?? Thought it should be a school holiday.

Grace, my deepest condolences to you....take care & don't be too upset.

Apple....hopefully you can be discharged real soon & can go home. & hang on for 2 more months....your wish is going to come true.

Zuen, keep talking to baby & ask baby to gui gui stay in tummy until due.

Irish Coffee, didn't realize your #1 was through IVF, glad your #2 came fast & naturally. It's a real blessing.

Lilbluey, do see your gynae if you are worried about the cramps....good to seek peace of mind.

My gynae was telling me at the last visit that I must ensure that baby moves at least 10 times throughout the whole day. We are all at the last leg liao.....so everyone please jia you!!

Snoopy,

Hv made appt to see him later thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope u hv a nice day too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies & Ian,

Thanks everyone for ur concern, so far im still coping well. Just that feel really really tired when at work and feel so heartpain when i have to see my stepson crying so bitterly every 4 hourly when trying to let him inhale the med for asthma.

As for the gathering, guess i have to give it a miss again as i cant make it on weekday lch...Enjoy ur lch buffet for those pretty mummies who is going...

Morning mummies and ian!

Such a rainy morning... so good to sleep. Hope a friday at work is smooth smooth and working hrs zoom by fast fast hahaha!

Morning ladies and Ian! What a cool Friday morning!

Cyn,

I hope I can arrive b4 6pm on my next appt. Usually have to wait for hb to pick me up, if he leaves aly, then shld be able to reach b4 6pm. Yup, my boy was delivered by Woody as well. He came into the labour ward with Bermudas and t-shirt, I almost couldn’t recognize him!

Grace,

My deepest condolences to you. Take good care of yourself too.

Starry,

thanks for organizing. I can do lunch on 3rd Sept only. 1st is a holiday for my boy & 2nd is his birthday!

Apple,

How are u feeling today? Better? Hang on for the sake of bb. It’s not easy for me to have #1 too as I only managed to conceive him after trying for a yr. I get upset month after month when my menses is here. Till in the end, I tell myself to give up & just let nature take its course, then I got preggy. Think I was too stress up over getting pregnant.

LilBluey,

Take care and rest more if you could. Dun walk around too much.

morning all! finally friday's here! i'm looking forward to my korean dinner at kim's family tonight. yummy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy,

your gynae said baby moves 10 times per day considered pass? mine told me at least 10 times in 2 hours. which one is correct, i wonder?

==========================

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- ade

Hello Emmie. Thanks. I hope n wan to go home. The stupid mosquito bite has been bugging me since mon n now I having a bad rest cos of the bite plus the urge to go toliet plus I think some contraction. Feel so xin ku now. If I am at home I will feel better.

Dunno leh, maybe shld see how it is like to bf if I can bf for 6 mths or not.....

Can ask do ur do contraceptive method when try to bd again aft deliver? What contraceptive method and when do ur bd again aft delivery huh?

Morning Mummies & Ian.

Couldn't sleep last night as bb was moving & kicking thru'out the night. Almost wake up every 2hours. Torturing sia.. Luckily TGIF, tmr can get to sleep late.

Lilbluey, how you are fine and no more cramps liao. U still need to call and get Q nbr for AL Lim ah? Cannot jump Q since alr in 3rd Tri and got cramps? Still need to wait huh? I'll b going to him tomorrow, the thoughts of the long wait already spolit my Sat mood. heehee..

Apple, relax and think positive, soon soon very soon you will be home and out of that place.

Jac, KIV me for 2nd sept.

Grace, you take care and rest well after everything ya.

Lilac, thanks for the info. I got the reply from them today! Haha.. actually hubby is also entitled to 6days child-care leave so long he meet all the criteria! yeah yeah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade, no good. I wan my own bed, my own toliet my own home. Argh. Yar, I conceived my darling girl girl when I decided not to use the strips n take temperature etc....

Jac, I Noe is early but wish u happy birthday first, jus In case of my forgetful brain.

Woo, jacq, won't you be celebrating with your hb on that day? I will be pigging out for 3 days, coz 31st Aug is my sis's birthday, 1st Sept is my MIL & 2nd is my boy! Pocket will have a really huge hole.

apple,

you are up very early leh. don't need to rest? seems like when we online, you are also online. no one doing spot checks on your ward?

re: BD after birth

i'm very apprehensive about this. hubby already said he wanna try for a boy! baby girl not out yet already think about #2 baby boy. anyway probably won't have any "actions" during the initial 1 or 2 months lah. scared painful. even lately feel very sore and painful. don't understand why when i am having a lot of discharge.

apple,

you want to try for #2 within 6 months after birth of your princess?? i think i wanna wait at least 1.5 years..

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- teoong (KIV)

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- ade

apple,

heh heh! you really cute! you are the very first one to wish me happy bday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really very early, but thanks!!

ade,

no lah, not so hyped up about birthdays now. won't purposely wanna celebrate it. hubby asked me what i want, where i wanna go for dinner etc. but can't think of anything leh. he even wanted to take leave from work to accompany me, which i feel very unnecessary. so 3rd sept will be a normal day for me! so nice to have 3 bday celebrations back to back! but YES, pocket will have a big hole!

good morning mummies,

this thread very long!

last night me and hub had kfc. my hubby puked them all out this morning while i retained everything. Hmmmmmm =S

apple,

i get it liao... all will past in a blink of an eye. i'm due to deliver in 6 weeks! feeling a little scared now, haha..

re: difficulty sleeping

i only feel baby's kick before sleep, but after that i sleep like a log so maybe cannot feel it! haha...i sleep with a roll of thick towel placed below my bump, and one on my back to prop my back n huge tummy. Try it, you won't really feel the weight and with tummy supported, baby kick not so hard too. i find we both sleep better! =)

Yay! i am on half day, gonna see my baby soon! will update u guys =)

Am on leave on 1 Sep cos Teachers' Day .. will bring my #1 along if we are meeting on that day.

Another possible place for lunch is Putien at City Square Mall http://www.putien.com/buffet.html

Lunch (12pm-3pm)

Adult: $25.80++

Child (below 1.2m): $11.80++

IF you gals going Putien then I can just join cos my office is nearby heehee

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- seabreeze

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- teoong (KIV)

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- irish

- emmie (KIV)

- ade

Snoopy, jac,

My gynae tells me to pause and reflect 3x a day, morning, afternoon and b4 bed. Pause and try to recall if baby is active. If not or lesser than normal, then close monolitoring for the next 2 hours. If still dun have then can head down to hospital Liao.

hello

Hey Snoopy!

I have got no idea Teachers Day is on 1st Sept!!LOL

Will the Centre close?HOnestly i don't even know if its a Public Holiday!Hahhaahhaa

Will check it out if its OFF....then I am available for all 3 days![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going town for Dim SUm....hahhaa...ciao!

princess d

Teachers day is not public holiday. Only school holiday for some schools [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usually even for pri schs they still have lessons then celebrations.. So not sure abt schs for toddlers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

THanks ..yea...no idea if the Centre will be closed..cos i was not informed!Will be able to know on MOn!COs is her last day of the term and its usually a pARty DAy!!!!

It will be a waste if the Centre is close!

Hello mummies n Ian

Apple,

Hope u r alright by now

Jac,

It's normal to have lots of normal discharge. Me change lots of panty linear a day

Princess d,

My girl no sch on 1sep, sch close cos teacher day. U better check it out

Grace,

Do take care

Hope all of u r well. Me recently v easily tired n sleepy but just unable to nap in daytime. My little boy keep stretching n kicking inside till I no mood to eat. Let jiayou together