(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Apple, u feeling better? Take care ok? Tahan a bit more... me also trying to tahan the pain on my wrist.

I say will lugi the childcare leave because if we take the 4mths ML straight it will cross over the year. So 2010 childcare leave we wont be able to make use.

Jac I got the disposable panties from guardian. also cotton one. I got 2 packs so should be enough i thk. If not enough will ask my mum or hubby to get more. =P

cherry,

shall we plan for next outing?? hee hee!! any place to recommend? we have it on a weekday lah. less crowded.

proposed dates:

1 september (wednesday)

2 september (thursday)

3 september (friday)

place your nick below the dates and copy and paste in reply! let's do another lunch, shall we? more time to chit chat.

Apple: Slightly better. Cos i took 100plus jus now. My friend teach me to take soda drinks whenever I hv terrible heartburn. It helps me to burp a little.

What abt urself? Have u been discharged? Take care ya!

Wah! Lilac this is good news! really brighten my day sia! I got to tell my hubby this news! heehee.. He was telling me that not enough leave this yr. WOOHOO!!!

to start the ball rolling...

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

2 september (thursday)

- starry

3 september (friday)

- starry

babydes,

2 packs enough meh?? i'm thinking if getting at least 5 or 6 packs to use throughout confinement!

sorry to interrupt the thread mummies

helping my friend to post. she bought the medela mini electric early this year, used less than 5times as bb switched to FM. letting go at $140 (neg). please PM me if you are keen and i will forward to her.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4391623.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4391624.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4391625.jpg]

Lilac, by the way, can share with us the MCYS email address? so I can write to get their black and white. Heehee.. thanks

lilac,

can also take coke in moderate to generate burping, but beware of the sugar level!!

jac,

okay outing on 1st n 2nd sept, lunch is good for me. venue, how about indulge in "hotel lunch buffet" around orchard area??

lilac,

as long things are taken in moderate, coke, tea n coffee r really acceptable!! but if u r afraid, then better to avoid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering:

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

3 september (friday)

- starry

buffet lunch sounds good! where in orchard though? i love buffets!

Cherry: I'm a tea person. I miss drinking tea a lot. Sometimes i will secretly drink. Hee hee... Coke also once in a while will indulge but cos now the heartburn quite frequent, i try not to use coke to ease it. ;)

Another 8 weeks to endure for this heartburn!!

jac,

then we can root to our arm chair seats with service staffs keep refilling drinks n water for us!! lol.. "oh how heavenly" we only engage in talking, eating n peeing!! lol.

lilac,

i am a milk tea person, once a week for milk tea is a must for me.. heehee. aiya, dun be fussy n our bb will also not be fussy. that's my own belief!!lol

I think abt the maternity leave part I need to have a talk with my boss. It is written on the MCYS site that I must have a mutual agreement with my boss on how to break my maternity leave.

Jac i buying 2 packs first. Later if not enough will get more.

Cherry for your water retention try to keep drinking water. Really helps. I find that I am not so bloated these few days as I have been drinking lots and lots of water.

Thanks Jac, Cherry. I wan to go gathering when I am back.

Babydes, I am feeling okie.

Liliac White, glad to hear u r better. I hope I can go home soon. Been sobbing, crying, insisting, telling hubby I wan to go home since yesterday.

cyn> Oh.. Actually there's that kind of form that we need to fill in.. I was wondering if I could talk to my boss for personal arrangement.. Becoz he just said yesterday that some of my colleague from the other department take just 8 weeks and get the other 8 weeks as part time work..

Perhaps personal arrangement can bypass HR.. Hopefully...

Becoz my hubby now is working from home, but sometimes/some days he need to see client, so on those days, he won't be able to take care of our newborn baby.

I still don't know how to find part time nanny to handle those cases when he's not at home :S..

If I'm able to work part time (like 3 times a week), it will be great for me.. hehe..

apple,

definitely will have another gathering when you are back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we will bring our babies out!

cherry,

i have no idea what's good in orchard for lunch buffet. any suggestions?

starry

thanks for organizing again...

i can do lunch on 2nd n 3rd sept.....

1st is jade last day of school...cant make it for lunch as her class will ends at 1330hrs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

okay! thanks for the response. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

anyone tried the tung lok seafood buffet lunch at orchard central? shall we have this for next gathering?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4391924.jpg]

gsm, have explore this options but hubby is my greatest emotion support and he can't come back with me so Bo pian. Then anyway think I am too big to travel now too. Airline won really allow also.

Jac, yes yes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gsm, kekke was talking abt going back home in France kekek fr the hospital. I got mosquitos bite alot here during the first day, got language barrier and food wise Is French food not the food I eat..... Anyway my result at the hospital is good ..... So I really really really want to go home today. The nurse and interns can see that I am unhappy here.

Hi jac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx for organizing e next gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm good with any of e dates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll be meeting my ex-school mates tis sat at bugis illuma @ chef daniel's restaurant.. Don think itz buffet tho..will let u guys know if itz gd for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirlz,

thanks for confirming! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

jac

Thanks for organizing! I'm fine with any of the days.

Btw the tung lok buffet lunch, I tried before Liao.. For my friends' baby shower.. She treated us to that.. I would say it's normal only and a lot of fried stuff. I'm not sure if it's the same menu you referring to.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw.. Where do you mummies get ur nursing tops from?? I see it's like quite expensive from shopping malls... Nursing bras can buy online at cheaper price but not nursing tops leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shin,

i dunno leh. nv tried the buffet before. any other places to recommend? we want GOOD FOOD! hahaha!!

======================

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

======================

hmmm good food in town I really duno man.. Hehe.. Usually I only eat the zi char at far east plaza or like at ion food court.. Restaurant wise.. Vv seldom.. Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just nw in the afternoon I called up my gynae's clinic. Spoke to the nurse abt hardening of tummy n she say it is Braxton hicks. Haiz.. So uncomfortable to hv all these tightening.

Xin,

It's normal. I've been having BH since early in my 2nd tri.. Now really used to it le. My gynae told me not to rub the tummy when having BH as it will stimulate the uterus to contract even more.

jac

Huh.. Cannot rub tummy when having BH ah? Recently my BH contractions very bad until I cannot sleep or even move on bed.. So I tot rub Liao will be better.. Then what did ur gynae advise you to do??

Hi mummies & Ian,

Regarding the gathering......these are the dates I can make it.

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

Regarding buffet, how about Triple Tree @ Mandarin Orchard??

Here's a short write-up found off the internet.

DINING - TRIPLE THREE

Triple Three is back. Named for the address of the hotel – 333 Orchard Road – it features a new Japanese-inspired international buffet spread, helmed by Japanese Executive Chef Shigeru Akashi.

Embark on a culinary adventure with more than 100 dishes to choose from, spread out over a W-shaped buffet counter which includes the freshest Sashimi and Sushi, Tempura, Kushiage and Teppanyaki Grill. It also prides itself on having a premium Roast section featuring dishes such as the tender Australian Rib-eye of Beef and luscious, slow-roasted Australian Rib-eye of Wagyu Beef.

Complementing the hot savoury dishes are refreshing cold cuts and salads, as well as seafood on ice. Top off the meal with a wide spread of tempting desserts. Indulge in the Mandarin Cheese Cake, Assorted Pralines and rich creamy ice cream, just to name a few.

Operating Hours : Lunch : 12-2.30pm.

Not sure about the cost though.....have to call them to check it out.

jac

Thanks! But sometimes so hard to just ignore it.. Haha.. Plus now getting more and more frequent..

Now I duno where to place my tummy when sleeping. Haha!! I think my stomach, lungs and intestines are all like mangled up or what! It's like all cramped up at my chest!! Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy

Whoah.. The description alone looks very high class.. Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry Jac

Yeah! we must meet before we pop! Thanks for organising this lunch, im fine with 2nd and 3rd Sep.

Snoopy

Triple 3 is about $45+++ per person. Im fine with both Tung Lok and Triple Three...Let me know once the venue is confirmed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

U should see me and you will know, my tummy is so much bigger than yours...even gotten an award from mummies here for big tum tum trophy...wahahaha. I wish my tummy is detachable, so that i can detach it when sleeping!!!

Irish

Hahaha so funny! Detachable tummy.. Lol.. But I heard from princess d that's cos u got pregnant soon after ur #1 right?? Haven't had time for u to "shrink" back to shape.. Hehe.. That's why ur tum tum very big now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I duno how big my tummy gonna get again with 10 weeks to go man.. It's like gonna join to my throat soon! Hahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

triple three sounds yummy too! any reviews?

irish,

a detachable tummy sounds like a good idea! my tummy is so small compared to yours and i'm feeling the discomfort. can't imagine the weight of yours especially when turning in bed!

==========================

Gathering:

1 september (wednesday)

- starry

- cherry

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

2 september (thursday)

- starry

- cherry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- irish

3 september (friday)

- starry

- princess d

- shirlz

- shin

- snoopy

- irish

==========================

Shin

Yup..5mths after my #1 i conceived again..Actually it was a planned pregnancy cos my #1 is a IVF baby, it was so hard for me to get pregnant for the past 10years, old folks has been telling me that it is easier to get pregnant within the first 6mths after birth, so we went ahead and just one try who knows it was a BINGO 5mths after #1..

Although haven't had time to shrink back my pre-pregnancy tummy size and tummy muscle still hanging loose but am with no regrets, im blessed to have #2 which i never thought that i could conceive her naturally, it's a miracle for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin, u very funny leh..... How can join to throat hahahha....

I am going to end my tortue tomolo no matter wat. Now I appreciate my own cooking and my home even more than ever.

I got small 5mins menstrual like cramp yesterday, scare me sia, keep telling baby guai guai still need to stay inside for 6 more weeks. I am counting and counting.

6 more weeks like very fast yet very slow. Xin, that is why I am so looking forward to mid autumn then my dearest darling is officially full term. Quick quick quick for time to pass leh. 6 weeks 6 weeks. How to image 6 weeks as being very fast huh?

Irish, so u just try once after the 5th mth? Did u Try bd before the 5th mth but with protection? Was thinking when is good to bd again without hurting that much. Also when u try u still bf or? Cos I am planning and hope to try middle next yr For no. 2 but was thinking of bf also.

Apple: Dont cry k. *pat pat although u r far away but we are all jus one click away on the net. im sure the mummies here will be glad to give u the encouragement u need.

Glad to hear that ur ' torture' will end tomorrow. take care ya!! :D

Starry Jac

Its torturing! I cant sleep well at all and walking also tough for me! i still have one more mth to go but am already feel damn heavy cant imagine would i be able to tahan till then..

My helper is going back home 2 weeks for Hari Raya and will only return on 18 Sep before i pop. So Im going to start my leave on the 6 Sep to rest and take care of my boy and continue with my ML from 27 Sep onwards..