(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

shinchan

i am going to drop neo garden an email and cc u & leobaby as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Leobaby,

i can try to do some deco. Can I have a picture of the room so I know what kind of deco to prepare? it's just for the x'mas mood n not gng to be part of the shoot right?

Pinkyluv,

That 6 - 12 mths romper is for Gideon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for keep it for us.

I am ok with event PG and neo garden as catering. Also ok with $20 - $30 budget for bb gift.

Yvonne

Thanks for letting me hitch a ride back.. I was just in time to pump and prepare dinner for family before my hubby returns. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shinchan,

Have transferred $30 to you.

Alice,

Thanks for letting me kidnap lucas.. was happy being sarong party mummy for a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just like eurasian babies.. so cute lor.. to bad my bb not girl if not match lucus so nice hor.

Something happy to share

I did full latching last night. Yeh... feel accomplished. bb was easy to burp without rid wind and easy to coax to sleep cos he was tired from the suckling. I save much time from washing bottles and pump parts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfish me

Must be zoned out after 9am...Was pumping and reading forum thread.. must be too interesting liao that i start to dream.. suddenly felt a gush of liquid to my thigh after a few mins.. was wondering what was that?? I din lose control of my bladder what.. When i look down i saw that it was my milk.. and my right pump shield connector was not attached to a bottle.. all that was pump out just drip and drip onto the kam por until soaked thru then hit my sleeping gown and then me. Wah lao.. how come i never attach bottle and started pumping ah.

Lazy mummy tactics

Just to share some lazy tactics which worked for me. I bought the cheeky bon bon C cushion previously for breastfeeding, but now bb big liao don' need to 垫 so high up. FOund 3 ways of using it.

1)Feeding chair

As what lizzie did, i use it as executive arm chair for my boy so i don't need to carry him while i bottle feed him.

2)Sleeping lounge chair

In event bb cannot burp and got to carry upright for 20 mins to let the milk go down, i also rest him there so i don't need to carry.

3) burping cushion

I train my boy to burp himself on this cushion by hanging him over the cushion, tummy down with his legs in frog style position and hands place together in front on the cushion for support. When he tries to push himself up, he will struggle a bit and in the process, he shake his torsa, he will burp.

Christmas party on 3 dec 11am at leobaby condo function room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chairperson - Leobaby

Treasurer - Shinchan

Venue I/C - Leobaby

Rompers I/C - Leobaby

Food I/C - Pinkyluv

Gift Exchange I/C - BabyT

Photographers Liasing I/C - Mag

Buying & Burning CD I/C - Mag

Deco I/c- Windy

Pomme

haha, guess all of us r tired..me also blur liao

i think leobaby got say something but i tot Yvonne's J'don also 6-2 months size, so tot it is for mag n shinchan cos 1 big 1 small

pass to u & Yvonne on wed then ")

the starfish part is funny, think we all too tired liao =)

leobaby> for the xmas party, i can't go cos it's 3 dec so pls count me out. but u all pls take many many photos and post on FB ok?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for all the coordination mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really sorry that i seldom come into the forum to catch up, limited time to sit in front of the computer with two kiddos on hand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] everyday can only hit and run in fb then have to log out already.

leobaby, i PM you the details already.

shinchan, send you email.

Let me know if you need any help! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies

Now our bb is still few mths, but the rompers some moomies r getting the 6-12mths ones. Is the cutting small? I PM Leo for 0-6mths..

Jacqueline,

The O-6mths romper look more like 0 - 3mths size. And 6 -12 mths looks more like 3 - 9 mths size. SOme of us prefers our bb wear loose romper so can wear a few more times before they outgrows it. Some of us prefers fitting ones. SO our choices really depends on parents preference on top of bb size.

If your bb has thunder thighs like mine and growing super well (he is going to 6 kg soon) , then you should get 6-12 mths ones. BTW, my boy when he wears S size mamy poko, got to stick to between line 1 and line 2 cos if not he get lines on his thighs.

I'd like to join. Do you all bring baby? I think i won't bring mine.

Tea @Compasspoint on Thu 4 Nov 3pm

(Let's see how many pax b4 we decide on Toastbox, Ya Kun, Starbucks, etc. Ya Kun/Toastbox table a bit small/cramp for big group)

1. OP

2. Yvonne

3. Pat

4. Phyphy

5. Mama G

6. BabyT

7. Lizzie

8. Elle

have managed to PM and FB some of the mummies... cos forum only limits 1 hour 10 PMs... so the rest Shinchan will send... kindly revert accordingly.. Gum Sia...

Shinchan/ Babyt: i will Transfer mayb on 2nd or 3rd cos im having interview on 2nd and if it goes thru, i wont be able to go for d 3rd dec one. Not so nice to take leave so soon.

Pinkyluv: Im not going for d west side gathering, so pls keep for me first..

Pomme: no worries.

Personalizing our X'mas tree,

Just throwing an idea...

How about each of us prepare an ornament made of our baby's photo (4R size). we can add ribbons and etc to jazz it up, and then hang it on the tree. The tree would be one of a kind with all the sept babies faces!

Let me know what you ladies think!

Windy

Nice idea, but 4R would it be too big? Or we can cut to a small size? E.g. Round shape... etc

Pomme

Thanks, think gotta change size better. BB now 5kg only but think loose fit better.

HI mommies,

Been reading this thread for months, before bb came but just got my account registered cos previous one had problem. In anycase, is there any mom who is taking care of bb on your own? Cos I am all on my own and I am in awe of how all of u still seem soo active. I havent tried going out on my own with bb, scared she'll yell and I can't get help...

Hi Jac,

Any idea how big our tree will be? Think you are right, how about we keep within say 10cm by 10cm per pax? Can be round, triangle, square, etc.

Hi Ebelle

I took care bb myslf and two elders age 7 & 4. But I do have a helper to do housetasks. But it really been very tired and even when u r taking shower, bb cried, u gotta stop what u r doing n attend to her.

Shinchan,

Will transfer asasp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will pm you once done!

Ebelle

At the moment, Im taking care of my bb myself. But he will b gng to the nany when I go back tow work in Dec.

Windy: great idea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im good with it.. Then prolly we can lie out babies all ard d xmas tree to take photo! Heheheh.

Ebelle: did u read Optimus Prime's posting on how u shldnt be scared to bring ur baby out? For many of us, we bought our bb out yest taking public transport, lugging a carrier, diaper bag n stroller and whats even better, we are having buffet! Hehe. Though our bb cry n fuss n poo on his romper(haha! Psst ref to lucas lar!) we managed to survive..

Suggest u to bring bb to somewhere near ur place first alone. Or mayb get ur hub to accompany u but dont let him help with anything. By doing so, u can practice n shld u need any help, he can b there for u..

Nigella,

Just saw your comment on bb Alexis's room. Glad you like her room too!

Sab,

My helper can be an actress already. When nobody is looking, she always hide in the toilet to rest for long stretch of time. Maybe she think we always upstairs will not go down and check on her. When we go to my mom's plc, she sits in the hall and watches tv instead of helping my mom, when she had been instructed to help.

Tigerlily,

I remembered you mention about Chloe's medical condition during one of the gathering at the nonya restaurant. But I only know the severity of her condition after watching the video on youtube. Really heart-wrenching. Will keep her and her parents in prayer.

ebelle,

Yvonne is right. I tell you, I'm just amazed by these mommies! They are all so calm and collected no matter the situation. And many are first time mommies, so I kowtow to them!

Mommies at Jap buffet yesday

Well done man! U are ready to bring bb for plane ride to overseas hols liao! :D

Windy,

Your bb foto as Xmas tree decor is a great idea!!

Pomme,

Great idea too on the cheeky Bon Bon C pillow! I hv 1 too since #1 and it's been sitting in my cupboard. Now I can put it to good use with your ideas! Thanks for sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Elle,

I'm bringing baby. I think most are bringing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tea @Compasspoint on Thu 4 Nov 3pm

(Let's see how many pax b4 we decide on Toastbox, Ya Kun, Starbucks, etc. Ya Kun/Toastbox table a bit small/cramp for big group)

1. OP

2. Yvonne

3. Pat

4. Phyphy

5. Mama G

6. BabyT

7. Lizzie

8. Elle

Yvonne - mwahaha.... Lucas and his live life super dangerously mummy... Plus the grand opening on his vrroom vrroom new car... Haha... Eh u didn't mention that we walked all the way from 313 to taka and not to mention our pinkyluv who bf while walking... This one I even more kowtow...

Mummies yesterday, good job!!! ONE MORE TIME!!

BabyT: hahaha. Yea.. That woman ah.. Hahaha. Buay tahan.. Such nice stroller and yet kena poo poo. Lol!

Oh yes.. Pinkykuv another hero! Lol..

3 Dec is going to be so happening lor. BUT I realised I cant make it cos I have something on on that day. SIGH... so sad...

U girls are going to have such a great time. I hope I can join you all at the next gathering.

Sab,

no need to compensate. I didn't but for my previous helper, i just feel that she's not suitable for my household, so i transferred her and gave her a $50 AP. If she's a bad maid, then i wouldn't give AP.

re: bringing out baby alone

i kow tow to you ladies too, i'm already feeling tired looking after baby + toddler even though i have help from maid. Very lazy to go out of the house.

On top of that, I'm afraid to spark the jeolousy of my no. 1 if i bring baby out only, so for now, it's either bring both of them out or bring my no.1 out only.

Nigella

hehe yday the moment i step into house with hb & kyra, my 1st gal asked, " where did u bring mei mei ?" i think v carefully b4 replying, " mama needs to get something"

so like u, i also took care not to spark the jealousy of my older kids

hushlibb

high 5 then, i never noe stroller needs to be protected leh

to rest of the ladies

what do u all use then ?

BabyT/Yvonne

hehe, my mum loves to nag that i never allow kyra to feed peacefully, always doing something concurrently

Windy

guess u r right if u describe ur maid as a good actress cos i was totally taken in, was still telling my mum that ur maid has a lot of initiative, even helps to look after phyphy's T1 as in taking care of her at the stairs

i think i comment the same thing that day and there r some ladies who also said the same

Pinkyluv,

We were also taken in by her initially. Then there was once my mom made a sudden appearance early in the morning and caught her washing her clothes (include bra and few days worth of panties) together with our clothes in the washing machine. And one morning I saw her day dreaming and ask her what she had done for the past 2.5 hours (she wakes up at 6) - only boil water and hang out the clothes. She very nuah one.

Yvonne,

I heard put eyelash extension cannot put eye make up cos cannot use make up remover on the extensions? I just stick on fake lashes, cheap and fast. I bought pack of 10 from taiwan at SGD7.50 only.

anyway, i totally dun noe how to do eyes makeup , been hoping to master this cos it is so boring to just put foundation, blusher & lipstick for the past Decade, with no improvement

I think my bb is teething leh... For the past 2days he keep gnawing on his hand, my arm. N he keepsnfussing. Onli when i pop in the pacifier then he stop. What shouldi do? Give thiose teething rings? Need/ does sg sellnthose tething pacifier?thanks.

yvonne,

eye lash extention will cause yr natural eye lash to drop when removing. yr eyes can't touch oily stuff e.g eye makeup remover. i tried eye lash extention at city plaza but is very uncomfortable. i feel that fake eye lash is still better - just need to master how to put it on. i tried before before i got preggy - ok. after preggy too lazy. now worst, with a baby - everything is rush rush rush - not enf time.

I need to talk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hb is in overseas, biz trip. For the past days, I'm alone with the kids, luckily mum came over for the night.

Today Cavin kanna HFMD, Christy is not with me, already send her to mum hse. So left me and cavin at home. I pump milk nobody drink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mummy don't know know to warm up milk from fridge, so I don't want to trouble her further since she is full time taking care of Christy. Mummy just now say, you pump milk for what, Christy cannot drink. I say, I don't pump I will engorge. Then she reply me, then stop the milk production lah. Why she don't understand BM is good leh?

She went to TCM and get some herbs for cavin, then came back and sort of hinting me my BM is too heaty (sometimes I gave cavin my BM), that is also why cavin kanna HFMD, cos his little body is already heaty. Is it my BM that caused him heatiness that he got HFMD? His classmate was diagnosed on Wed so maybe he got it from cc already?

Just now fed Cavin medicine, he don't want to drink, I have no choice but to hold him down by by legs and he is screaming and shouting, struggling. Poor boy, kanna pin down by me. So heart pain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] While pumping in medicine into his mouth I cried. Why must I pin him down? Why he cannot drink the sweet medicine? I really hope he don't go to the childcare at such young age but mum can't handle already, if she needs to take care of 23mth cavin, 16mth niece, 1mth christy (when i go back to work 3mths later).

We thought of hiring a helper to help but my dad don't want stranger to be in his house. He told my sis, if there is a maid in his house, everyday he will return home late. (he meant what he says) Hai... why he cannot think for us? Since we don't want him to come back late late then we have to stop our plan to get helper.

Then my mum also worry that the helper is not good will cause her even more troubles than to help her out. Trouble again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Get helper or not? Problem here and there! Cannot satisfied everyone leh!!!! On the other hand, my 16mth niece is a little torturer to my mum, she will scream and cry when things are not in her way, sometime i feel like giving her a tight slap on the face. Really buay tahan!!! She can cry, stop, then remember again then cry. Her crying is not those normal ones, she will scream and cry at the same time and once she start it can be very long time before she stop. When she stop is only a short while then she start crying and screaming again. Even you cane her, she still the same. Really don't know how to control her to stop. If she is a very good girl, I believe we don't need helper.

I thought of pumping milk and throw away since I am only fridge it not freezing them. Will the milk taste strange if is frozen???

hai... so troubled.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tiger Lily: huh! U tried huh.. D one that cost $50? Aiyoo sian liao.. Cos i lazy to put fake eyelashes so tot can put temp ones..

Diamantz: bb teething? I thought its ard 7-9mths?