(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Irma,

Ya, dropout from Mar 2010. :D You too? Your nick v familiar. When's EDD?

Joanne,

No lah, I haven't strike. But August is generally my fav month of the year. Keeping fingers crossed but no high hopes. :D

OP: yes i am. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you too? i had a m/c in aug.. ealry.abt 6wks. u? sorry to ask.

now, with god's will.. my EDD is 24 June 2010.

shoppyling,

Your LMP is 1/11/09? Same here for me. Cross fingers for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irma,

Yah, I m/c in Aug too. 8+ weeks and HB just ceased. Sigh...

You strike in your 1st or 2nd cycle? How far are you now? So happy for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning OP, you too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sorry to noe abt that... aft my first cycle came.. i got "hooked".. am into my 10wk tmrw. this 26 goin to gynae.. really pray everything is fine.. thank you. i pray for the best for you too..

Wah, so fast there is a Aug MTB thread already? Anybody BFP already?

For me, I'm still waiting. AF is due today. Still no sign. Hoping lor. My LMP is 27Oct... EDD if huat is 3Aug. *fingers crossed*

Haha! So many familiar names here! Jia You everyone! I dare not to join any thread yet, always pop in and pop out, so hopping around June, July yay and now August haha!

Wah OP I thought you striked already! I pray for you, if really so.. WE MUST CELEBRATE!!!

anyway... no cramp is good news? Compared to last time, this time round really nothing much.. I had frequent cramp last time.. I don't feel pregnant at all lei....... No MS AT ALL... and no spotting so far.. CHOY!!!!

dorie: thank you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shann: all the best to you ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Dorie, my first appointment will be on 1st Dec with Dr Irene Chua at KKH TPS, still one more week to go!!!

I wish there is some indication that i am pregnant, but then again, no MS can be a blessing too..

My LMP is 16th October.. hope everything is fine!

Shann: Wow... OK... so your edd is actually 23rd July lor.... wah. So exciting! Congrats!

KKH TPS is very nice. I had my #3 there... but because in the end emergency c-sec... wah, she became my most expensive baby. Haha. It cost about $10K in total to have her! *faints* The first two was around $2K or so... in normal A ward... not from TPS because that time no TPS yet. heh.

Oh dear 10k!!!! really faint!

If can hear bb's heartbeat then will tell u all.. now can't feel anything, but i must have faith! right? It will be a smooth pregnancy this time!! Telling myself not to be fear now, must have faith.

Shann - yes, must have faith!!! Is this your first bb?

haha, 10K because I tried everything! Natural birth plus gas plus dunno how many times epidural with different docs, plus emer c-sec plus use forceps cos didn't expect baby to be so big... haha. If all goes well, shouldn't be 10K for you ba...

this time round, I also dunno if I wanna just to c-sec or try for vbac. my first two was natural - no epidural even... haha. #3 bao ka liao. *faints*

oh, i think 6 weeks cannot hear hb right? only later a bit. but can see hb... blinking spot... very cute. the bb like prawn. Haha. 1st dec you will be 6 or 7 wks liao ba?

yea Dorie, will be 6 weeks 4 days on 1st December, if count from my LMP, but guess baby will usually be less than that right? maybe just 6 weeks or even 5 weeks plus..

I had a miscarriage in August, soooo...... that was my first bb (although no heartbeat) but it is always my no.1.. now 2nd pregnancy!

im new here... and was reading thru, and realised that there are some terms which i do not understand.

wat is:

-LMP?

- EDD? (expected delivery date?)

- BFP?

- AF?

- HB?

Hi Codomo,

LMP - Last menstrual period

EDD - Estimated Due Date?

BFP - Big Fat Positive?

AF - Auntie Flow which means mensus

HB - Heartbeat

I guess so, don't know 100% accurate or not haha!

Have you tested positive?

Hi Shann and Codomo!!!

Sorry to hear about your m/c (miscarriage)... here's praying that this bean will be a sticky one...

Codomo... you don't frequent forums? Are you new to forums in general? Yup, Shann, most of that is accurate... EDD can be what both of you said. The opposite of BFP is BFN (big fat negative).

Then of course there are the usual DS, DD which is dear son, dear daughter, and DH which is Dear Husband. Of course, if you're frustrated with them, then the D can stand for something else... LOL!

Yes, yes... I want to know too! Have you got yourself a BFP already? I've not. Too scared to test. If I test BFN this round, I will give up trying liao. This was my last round of Clomid (a hormone that you take orally to encourage ovulation) because my cycles are very wonky. My doc only gives 3 rounds of Clomid at a time... after which he wants to review the options.

My last series of Clomid was back in 2004, where I conceived on the third round. This time, I took it for two months earlier this year, then stopped cos had things on and would not have time to BD (baby dance = make love) around Ovulation. So after a while, decided not to waste the last round, took some meds to bring AF back, then went on Clomid again.

Normally with Clomid, AF is very punctual. She will come on CD 28 or 29 (CD = cycle day. CD 1 is the day AF comes). Today is already CD 30. No sign of AF. But I am sick with flu. So I don't know if that is keeping AF from coming. So I dare not test. Scared BFN. Sigh. So want to give myself (and the bb) a few more days to raise the HCG (the hormones that bb gives out, that is used to detect pregnancy) levels, just in case it's a false negative...

But I itching to test liao lor.... sighz.

am new here. just tested positive 2days ago. now in search of a gd gynae.. LMP was 24th.

any suggestions on wad i shld start doing now? abit lost.. =/

hi evalastin... congrats on your BFP!!!! woohoo!!!

LMP 24th means an EDD of 31st July...

Try to look for a gynae and see them around Week 6 of your pregnancy. They can do a scan and will be able to see the heartbeat of the baby. If you haven't already been taking Folic Acid, you must start immediately - go to pharmacy and ask for FA 5mg. They will know. Small yellow pills. Take one every day. It's a supplement, but very vital for baby's devt at this stage.

You can also take Vit C and calcium if you like, or wait for your gynae to give you multi-vits.

Meanwhile, keep a lookout for any danger signs. If you see them, then go straight to a OBGYN. Danger signs like spotting or bleeding is no good.

Drink lots of water to keep hydrated, and rest if you need to. Expect fatigue to set in, as well as nausea. If you do experience nausea, taking small meals helps. Don't let yourself get hungry. That makes the nausea worse. Some find nibbling on plain crackers helps.

This should tide you over until you see your gynae. Congrats again! I take it this is your first child? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

a good website is babycenter.com. There is a Singapore one now. They will send you newsletters every week to update you on the progress of your baby and your pregnancy. I found that very useful. If like me, you like to physically have a book, What to Expect when you're Expecting is also very good.

OK... I'm off from this thread. AF just showed up. No August baby for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] All the best to all still waiting to test! Congrats to all Aug MTBs!!!!

Haha... Shann... this was my last round liao. I'm going to be 37 already, and I already have 3 kids... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My youngest is already 5yo. We've been trying for more than 3 years liao. We were hoping for a boy to add to the fray (we currently have 1 boy 2 girls) but this is my last round. So since mei you, then mei you. Don't want to try already. Scared too old, baby got a lot of problems also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All of you jia you!!!! OK!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shann... hurhur, obviously I'm missing babydust myself ler... that's why TTC so long still don't have my #4... *grin*

Take care... don't envy me... your day will come too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HiHi, anyone can give me some guides on what to do next? I tested positive on 27th Nov. Checked babycenter.com.sg about 4weeks and EDD should be in August'10. So any recommendations on the gynae? I was thinking of Thomson Medical Centre. I heard is not bad. Hope to hear more. Thanks.

Reonachanwang, where r u staying? My gynae is Dr Geraldline Tan.. She is caring and will answer all ur questions.. Her clinic is at Katong.. Thomson Women's Clinic.. i had my #1 deliver by her.. She gives me lots of encouragement... My pregnancy was suffering... When I had my #2, I will go back to find her..

HI Hi Andrea,

You can click on pregnancy calender and they have have those hyperlinked words like, check your due date. Then you just click on the first of your last period then everything will just generate out. :D It is indeed useful.

Hi Andrea,

I totally missed that line on the gynae. I stayed at Woodlands. LOL. katong is too far for me. How about at Thomson area? Wow. then you can share more about your first baby?

Thanks Andrea! Great help. Oh Sun plaza have? Omg you vomited for 5months? I have friend now in her third month, previously no matter what she ate she also vomit. Oh dear. I have to cross my fingers.

Thanks for the website, i am going to check it out now. Hee :D

Oh ya Andrea, Do you know anything about the cramps and abdominal pain? I have been experiencing cramps and abdominal pain when i missed my period from 21st Nov until now. I am not sure whether is it very serious.

Hi Reonachanwang,

I also experience cramps and abdominal pain before and after I missed my period for almost 1 wk hence, I called up the gynae clinic and the clinic assistance advise me to go down immediately. Did a V scan but could see much but gynae prescribe Ustrogen to stabilize the pregnancy and was asked to go back 2 weeks later.

im positive too. tested tis morning. v excited. however, i had been having slight cramps since last tues. on & off. tis my first time. do i need to see gynae asap?

Hi MTB,

Tested this morning. Faint line but quite sure. This is our 2nd baby and should due 10 Aug.

Congrats to all!

Hi Purely,

mine also 10 aug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Shady,

maybe u shld