thanks ladies!
im really touched by your concern that i nearly teared. =)
anyway just some info on Kawasaki disease:
Kawasaki disease (also known as lymph node syndrome, Mucocutaneous lymph node syndrome[1], and Kawasaki syndrome) is an autoimmune disease that manifests as a multisystemic necrotizing medium vessel vasculitis that is largely seen in children under 5 years of age, which affects many organs, including the skin, mucous membranes, lymph nodes, and blood vessel walls, but the most serious effect is on the heart where it can cause severe aneurysmal dilations in untreated children. Without treatment, mortality may approach 1%, usually within 6 weeks of onset. With treatment, the mortality rate is less than 0.01% in the U.S.[2] There is often a pre-existing viral infection that may play some role in pathogenesis. The conjunctival and oral mucosa, along with the epidermis (skin), become erythmatous (red and inflammed). Edema is often seen in the hands and feet and the cervical lymph nodes are often enlarged. Also, some degree of fever is often noted.
symptoms:
* High-grade fever (greater than 39 °C or 102 °F; often as high as 40 °C or 104 °F) that normally lasts for more than 5 days if left untreated.
* Red eyes (conjunctivitis) without pus or drainage, also known as "conjunctival injection"
* Bright red, chapped, or cracked lips
* Red mucous membranes in the mouth
* Strawberry tongue, white coating on the tongue or prominent red bumps (papillae) on the back of the tongue
* Red palms of the hands and the soles of the feet
* Rash which may take many forms, but not vesicular (blister-like), on the trunk
* Swollen lymph nodes (frequently only one lymph node is swollen), particularly in the neck area
* Joint pain (arthralgia) and swelling, frequently symmetrical
* Irritability
* Tachycardia (rapid heart beat)
* Peeling (desquamation) palms and soles (later in the illness); peeling may begin around the nails
* Beau's lines (transverse grooves on nails)
* may find breathing difficult.
i really pray it isn't this disease, sounds serious lor. so far, doc didn't say anything yet. already did mucus (nose) & swab test, still waiting for the results. hopefully, my son will be able to go home tmr. currently, his temp is so far so good. almost 24hrs then got fever again (last fever was @ 3am morning), though it reached 39.2 during this noon but it was brought down quite fast as compared on last fri.
but hor, my son hasn't passed motions for the past 3 days. this is the 3rd day liao. told the nurse there but you know lah, what can they do? smile weakly to you nia. -.- or is it perhaps he don't eat much, that's why no bowel movements? he was so cranky earlier, maybe he wanted to pass motion but there's nothing, only keep farting which is rather smelly. really poor thing lor.
yes, my hubby & maid are doing the night shifts. i took over the daytime shift. can't really sleep well @ night. my son's opp "neighbour" is on drip, the boy is near to 1yr old, really very poor thing sia.
still waiting for son's mucus & swab test (that's what they called), should be out tmr. pray the results are normal.