(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Genice

Sure! My hse can b a collection pt too!! If want, can organize a playdate here while mummies drop by to leave their items w me... When do u want to bring dwn e items to scape frm ur hse? We can coordinate and go tog.. And then I can tell e rest who are keen when to drop their stuff.. Or of cos, there's always pple at my Hm.. So mummies can drop by anytime, either daytime or aft office hours..

Tigerbb

That sounds alright.. But if we gg, it'll be without Bb.. Hee.. Bb is too troublesome to hang ard during overseas trips

Tiger, thanks very much for taking my thick-skinned self invite seriously, but no hurry to confirm with me now, you let him think abt it, you can call me even 1 day earlier to say that I can take his place. I hope there's some demo of food made with the Avent Steamer Blender then I have a better idea what to do with that machine. It's still in the box unopened!!

Genice will you be at the xmas party? Can I pass you some clothes there? Or pass to Hopecg? I don't think I will go to Scape.

hopecg, is it okay for u that i bring my items to u then? thx!

genice, when are u planning to bring down to scape? so that i can arrange my timing Thx again! =)

cherish, tywong and hopecg.. i think we can set it after our xmas party . tywong.. gd idea to collect at the xmas party. I think prob hopecg / me can just drop off 1 portion after the xmas party if there are a lot.

Else lets set cut off date as 10th dec for mummies who want to bring to my place or hopecg's place k. Then we can bring down on the 11th.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If there are a lot.. i will try to contact them and get them to pick up from us. c if its possible or not.

Genice, thanks for organizing this for us to do our part to the needy. I'll bring my load to the xmas party as I can't meet on the 11th to go together to Scape.

I suppose some mums will go to the parenthood fair tomorrow, can I request you to feedback if the fair is worth going to? I plan to chiong on Sunday with a heavily pregnant friend.

genice, hopecg, may i know when is the xmas party? remembered it's at jenn's plc, somewhere in novena right? I'm not attending and i see if i can drop by to pass to u as my IL stay very near novena =)

tywong.. haha.. i think u blur liao.. our xmas party is on the 11th dec!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Its ok.. u just bring down, we can drop off.. dun need so many pp to go lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherish.. its the 11th! from 11-4 i think.

Goodie bag for babies

Mummies.. just want to check with u all whether u all want the Happy Melts/Happy Puffs.. the lady got back to me and she will offer to us @$6/box for either Melts /puffs

She will deliver to Jenn's place too.

This was what i asked her:

1)can u deliver if i order 35 boxes? - ok

2) u have 35 boxes of puffs? or 35 boxes of melts? or i have to mix - You can decide on the combination

3) Px by box? still $6? - yes, with min purchase of 35

4) Expiry date? - 2012

5) Source? Direct from US? - depending, can be a mix from us or from local suppliers

So u all want me to order from her instead then Jenn/ hopecg/bliss dun need to cart so many boxes from united Square.

If u all dun mind, i will just place order from her, save all the trouble.. as for whether its melts/ puffs... i will just get half of each and in different flavours, is that ok? I think it doesnt matter which one right since they are all baby food and most pp never try before.. what do u all think?

Hope

Sure can do.

Missbluey

It's called Dentinox. Can get Fr guardian.

Ty

Hah I'm not branded fan too. But just funny how Agnes B can be read as Ahnias Bay. So so different. Well I can't afford to get one still except for the one tt comes free with magazine.

Any mommy interested to share with me Enfalac A+ 900g Netherland version at $39.50/tin?

Expiry date: at least 1.5 year from now.

Self collect in Bukit Panjang. Pls pm me if keen.

Genice! I am really so blur. I saw in my phone calendar that I have a xmas event on 11 dec, so I immediately replied that I don't have time to go Scape on 11th, without realising that THE xmas event is the one organised by this forum!

GENICE

i dun mind tpy. The things giving away its at mum's place (tpy) By when need to pass over? let mi knw so i can go back to pack into boxes.

I have a 2-day-old Pigeon Steam Sterilizer to let go at $85. Now kept back to the box in very new condition.

Selling as Mother-in-law who is looking after my baby prefers conventional boiling method.

Please email me if interested thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4792417.jpg]

Hi mummies.. can i have some feedback regarding the babies door gifts? I need to reply to the seller. U all still prefer buying from shop @ $5.60 or $6 from bp with free delivery?

Blessing in a Bag

Just went down today since I was around the corner. The 2 bins were full but I was so disappointed to see people dropping off "broken" toys, instead of "used" toys. I saw a plane with missing wing and a doll without eyes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Granted that not all my stuff were brand new but at least they were in working condition. It's sad that people are just using this as a dumping ground.

Mummies, how many naps r your bb taking now? I realise my boy sometimes misses his third nap. N if I allow him to miss one nap, he will not turn in early for the night. I also went to babycenter n read that by 6-9months, babies will consolidate their daytime nap into two sessions. I want my boy to sleep at his usual bedtime yet I dun wish to disrupt his nap consolidation if he is going through one.

Genice, re door gift, pehaps u wanna check wih hopecg n Raleigh, they r the ones going down to buy. ask them if they prefer free delivery?

N hor, dun scratch!! I know it's itchy. Wad I did was I scratch those on my scalp, for overall relief. Hahaha!! Bcos I dun have to worry abt scars in that area as my hair will cover them.

Jenn, how many bumpermats do u think we will need? I can bring mine down provided I receive mine before the party day. I wun bring my exersaucer down bcos it's too bulky. Maybe I'll bring along some toys as well so that the babies can be kept entertained on the bumpermats.

I summarize wad we have now:

dot - to collect money

genice, Raleigh, hopecg - to arrange for baby door gift

bliss- to buy toddler door gift ie ferrero rocher

jenn - to order catering

Sheryl - mini delights (?)

entertainment for babies:

tywong - walker

xiao_xiin - bumpermat

may I request all other mummies who wish to contribute to bring one or two toys each?

U Like Blender

A few mummies have it right?

Suddenly so tempted to get... Can anyone tell me how good is it?

Expo

Tml I should be going.

Who's going?

I have not been loggin into the forum and there is so much to catch up!

Xmas party

I had accepted the invitation on fb when I was away. Wondering if I am no. 11? If not, is it too late to join?

Cath

I like the list of french labels and the right pronounciation you posted!! Good la.. now we know the right pronounciation.. heehee.. can save us from any unnecessary embarassment leh.. haha

Door gift committee (Hopecg/Raleigh) / Genice

(My personal opinion) I think it will be good to get the puff fr the shop in United sq than ordering online as I m also not comfortable with ordering food items online (even if the price is cheaper) and it should not be difficult to carry 35 boxes of puff, I do not mind helping to carry the items to Jenn hse. Send me a pm if you need my help

amy.. its ok to get from the shop..not too far from jenn's place... no worries k.. most impt whatever that make everyone feels comfortable...

Okie! To allay some of mummies' fears, we shall get it frm the shop then! Meeting raleigh on 6th Dec ard noon time to get e goodies.. Anyone wanna join us?? Amy u come too k!

amoroux, i added you to the list liao.. yes you are no. 11.

Toy, paiseh, i didnt buy much toys for my bb.. hence, unable to contribute to the party.. stingy me.. haha.. my bb's fav toys are her beanie pillow and bolster.. hahaha..

Hopecg

No problem, I can meet u on 6 dec to help out with the goodies, after managing my bb for 5 months I think I m trained to carry more heavy items now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Genice

Thanks for the understanding, I do not mind online purchase for exterior use items but not for consumables esp when it is for bb. The image of the big head bb after consuming the poisonous milk powder in china is still vivid in my mind, I hv reservation in buying "abnormally" cheap food items even in pasar malam, I always wonder how they can sell the items so cheaply.

i couldnt contribute on toys also. her only toys are the bolster and teether. i dont even have bumper mat. suddenly i realised i am a stingy mum. haha.

i think there is sitex at expo this weekend too. mummies who are driving to expo, do take note traffic and parking will be terrible

rabbit, actually when everybody raving abt sophie, bumper mat etc... me always very tempted but end up still control and did not buy.

if only i could control myself this way for other shoppings. ha.

today went dr ivan clinic for my ger's vacinnation, while dr was checking her, realised her body full of rashes but no fever. these rashes only appeared this morning. hope she will be fine soon.

my bb seems to have recovered from fever but now like having fake measles all over his body & face. old ppl said these fake measles is to force the dirty things out?

Missbluey, wad's fake measles?

We probably need one more bumpermat for stand-by. Any mummies?

The parenthood fair has nothing much. Sitex is much more exciting. But too crowded to enter. I bot a nursing poncho, Sophie vanilla teether, bibs, beanie hat n a nursing top. No pampers, no baby cubes, no nice cot bumpers, no good stroller deal. Spring maternity sells combi urban walker at $389! Only give useless free gift. I thot since I'm already there I will just buy so that I can push bb home using stroller. But i was told that they only have display set, will do delivery. So aiyo...

We're still consolidating the costs for the party, taking into account the sweet treats and toddler treats.

We might have to up the collection to $18 per family, would this be ok?

We should come to a final conclusion soon and thank you for your patience.

Genice

I sorta confine my Bb for nw cos afraid he infected and will spread but by next mon he shuld b fine right? Cos 7-10 days? He's ok nw =)

Amy

Great!! See ya again soon!

Xinyi/bluberi, me too. i didn't buy much toys for my gal except for a rattler, a squirt rubber ducky (which my dog thou its his toys!) and tried to jump, and then a musical chime. thats only. i find that most toys are rather ex! i find it no point leh, if need to, i think can rent them.

Dot: i'm all right with the pricing. so sorrie that i couldn't contribute anything to the party, as over swarmed with work!! sorry!

xiaoxin

so u gt e walker le?

Peeps..

Those trying to get my attention on events/updates please PLEASE PM MI DURING THESE FEW DAYS.

Lost my phone during my visit to expo. Damn sian.

Agree baby fair has nuttin interesting. I gt 3pairs of socks frm luvable frenz & 3 boxes of grain treats for #1 frm Heinz. That's all

Sitex, WOAH!

Got 2 Netbook & a samsung printer. =))

I love to buy toys for my boy. But they r so expensive. Sigh...

Sheryl, I din get from parenthood fair bcos this website is selling it cheaper. http://www.kiddysky.com/stroller/combi/product1034.html. Called up cheong chun n was quoted $389 with $20 voucher. Bleh...

Genice n hope, I think my boy 80% kena. His spots r spreading. N I'm sure they're not heat rash. My mil n hubby say it's good to have it while young. My parents r the ones who point fingers at me, say I itchy backside. Anyway, I'm going down to dr Ivan tmr morning. We'll see wad he says. Meanwhile, it's better that we self quarantine until Monday. My boy din drink much today also. Now I need to pump out the excess.

Jenn, the teether is abt $14.70. Also from mums n babes.

Amy sorry i din check out the huggies booth.

Elise, my Fifi also thought bb's toys r hers. Esp those with bells n squeakers. Heng now she knows. I almost wanted to get a Sophie for her. Hahaha!