(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Sheryl

No worries if I can't get it Fr u then, I'll go get Fr u at mkt, at the same time can get staff discount prices for xiao bai cai n cabbage. Can throw in some gift with purchase, ie free chillies n spring onion? Haha.

Hv u used the cleanser ? Is it good? I'm using the Hydra eye gel that they gave me, I love it!!! I used to be using Clinique All Abt Eyes but recently used this loreal eye gel n like the refreshing feel. Though my dark circles are still so prominent, I like the feel of it.

Hope

How hv u been? Hv not seen u in forum recently.

Are u going for the party? I'll bring the moisturizer n toner n UV shield for u.

Cath

Wah.... you can speak proper French now! Steady!!!! ;)

Rabbit

I remembered yesterday tchoupi (tchoupi) added Cheralyn Chew with bb & hubby to the list. But ah I don't know who this is leh, and if she has accepted in FB.

Cath,

Cos he wants to eat it lah. He asked me what desserts we are having at the party. I told him choc eclairs but may not have much. So he said he will buy a cake lor. I promised to save him a slice in the event that his golf thing does happen. He can only confirm next week.

Rabbit

I can't find a Cheralyn Chew in FB. Hm... Don't know leh. If you look at the post by tchoupi yesterday at 11:31a, it was added by her. Maybe pm her?

Cath

Will do. Can give u cheaper rates instead of free. U wun believe red chili now cost $7 per kg! Lolx

Genice

I Haf give-aways @ my mums place yet to pack. When u gng dwn? We arrange a time to go tgt??

Sheryl, yah loh... still cannot confirm my hubby's schedule so better don't 'chop' the place. Your similac hor, i packed until don't where is it liao... As the current place I'm staying is a temporary one so I have yet to open the boxes... But last week Similac sent me another tin. So if u want, now only 1 tin first...

Sheryl

Oh ya ya. I heard! Red chillies are so ex , my mil don wanna buy them le. She told me tt one chilli can cost $0.60. It's madness!!!! Just kidding abt the free stuff. It's tough work at the market, can't bear to ask for free or discount.

Jus'us, r u going to the party? I can buy the hair loss shampoo from u.

Any mummies going parenthood fair this Friday? I'm wondering if combi is going to have a booth there.

mummies, feeling quite worried.. bb R finally almost recovered aft a month long fight with reflux/cough/flu and intermittent low-grade fever.. it started with his voice changing slightly, macham abit hoarse.. ytd i fd his voice like getting abit hoarse again.. was hoping it gets back to normal today.. but no, today's voice still different from usual.. then mil say in the afternoon she felt that he's feverish, body, palm and legs all feel warm, but she din bring the thermometer over from my place and it was raining heavily so she couldnt go get it.. so she waited awhile for the rain to get smaller, and was sponging him in the meantime.. they managed to go get the fever med and thermometer ard 1 hr later and said that by then, bb din feel as warm already, and the reading was 36.9 deg.. bb was fussy and sian sian.. im so worried he'll fall sick again.. so stressed up with him nt recovering and fever coming back on and off.. duno what's wrong.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elise

I'm sure u r chionging the parenthood sale too rite? Hahah.

Jojo

Oh no. Wat hap to bbR? Any thoughts of switching pd? Hope tt he 'll fully recover n stay in the pink of health. U tc too orh.

Oh dear jojo, U must be very very worried. maybe seek a second opinion? R u using the cooling plaster?

Sheryl, I'm going too. Perhaps will just chiong down to get wad I want n then chiong home to avoid the crowd. Hope this fair will be a good one. Where is the IT fair?

hi hi Cath, no leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'm too busy at work and bb. no time to cheong down to the parenthood sales. are you going? if yes, tell me what's good leh.

Jojo: u got bring to PD again? maybe access for 1 more nite, if not faster bring down leh.

Sheryl: finalized on the $ part, then inform all of us hor. btw, could you PM me your email adds? i wanted to email you pictures of the Taiwan maggi mee leh, can?

cath, xiao xiin and elise, i also duno y lei.. he's nt coughing anymore now but duno y today the voice change again.. a mth ago he also started with voice change, then got sick le.. so scared he'll get sick again.. actualli last saw pd on sat, R already 90% recovered.. but suddenly got voice change then also mil say he feverish.. y the fever keep coming back de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i also duno y.. tml will call pd to ask.. hoping hoping its just due to throat irritation fr the reflux tat cause the voice change and that fever is onli once-off.. duno if shld seek 2nd opinion coz this pd actualli almost cured him already ma.. bt if it come back again, then i duno y le.. no cough duno y will have fever out of the blue.. sian la, i just returned the neb today onli.. dun wan to need to loan it again!!! >.< so far so good, no fever since i brought him back from mil place.. crossing all fingers and toes..!!! fight the virus bbR, fight fight!!!!!

oh ya cath, i received the raycop le.. thanks again ya.. wanted to sms u but been so busy with bbR..

Jojo

U r most welcome. I started using my raycop le. It's pretty good but tiring to use. Hope tt bbR will fight fight too! Jia you bbR.

Oh ya friends, jojo, Amy n genice

Pls remember to post the warranty card.

ok, I'm going to contact committee pple on facebook. May I know what Rabbit's and hope's real names are pls?

jojo, take care of yourself an bb!

Jojo,

Don't worry! Just monitor closely. Actually babies can fall sick really easily during the first year and fever is really common in children. But if u find that the fever might be related to the previous sickness then seek a 2nd opinion.

Xmas Goodie Bag

So who will be going to buy the cookies?

I don't mind going down vitakids to get it.

Wish to do more but seems Impossible when I got to bring 2

Kids along that day..

Dot,

Hopecg is Cindy. And ur bag! I pass to u on that day? Or u want to me post to you?

GOOD MORNING EVERYBODY!!!

hahaZ... it's been a LooOoong tiMee.. bz clearin up stuff to end e year and finally having a breather cos of the PSLE release today!

and when i logged in... hey! i see my name!!! hahAz.. oOps.. the goodie bag comm huh??? read thru a bit, so it's gonna be puffs for our lil ones???

cath

i bot raycop and kept it in storerm!.. hahAz.. haven't used it yet.. then err.. yupz! you could help me bring along the items during the xmas gathering?? tho i'll be late, rching ard 2 plus i think but will stay on!

goodie bag

back to this.. hmm.. i can purchase and deliver all the items to jenn's place e day before if it's fine.. need any repacking??

xiaoxiin

you gg for bb fair??? fri ar? hmm.. anyone thinking of gg on sunday?? cos fri i've got sch conference!

Committee members, pls check your facebook messages.

Bliss and Rabbit, thanks.

Bliss - I collect from you on that day can?

Hope, do you want to get the Delphine saleswoman to demo for you? She can clean up to 2 items for you. Very scary how dirty the mattresses are. If you are interested, can PM me your number and I get her to arrange to go down? She came down to my place yesterday. No obligation to buy.

jojo,

hope ur bb is doing fine.. can use cooling plaster to bring down fever. but if still worry, better seek PD opinion to be reassured.

genice, i'm interested to join the blissingsinbag but not sure if i hv time to go down as working. is it possible to pass the items to u instead? pls let me know. thx!

jojo,

hope your bb gets well soon!

my bb also down with fever since monday, the highest record so far is 38.1, now like hovering around 37.6/.7, but his ear temperature is always higher than his forehead. normal? pd said normal fever, only minor flu & cough.

he still can play but he gets very cranky especially when he wants to slp (pissing me off, haha). we suspect he is teething cuz he keeps biting his teat when drinking from bottle. i see some mummies bought teething gel, from where ah? need to put it inside the fridge? i know teethers can keep inside the fridge, but how do you all sterilise ah?

ya agree with bliss, fever is very common in children. someone ever told me some children can kena fever till 4yrs old! er, hope that 'fact' is not true.

somemore, my #1 very prone to infection once he has fever.

now my bb is sick, my gum is pain. dunno why, maybe too heaty? cant be wisdom tooth, cuz already extracted. sian lah. im so tired~!

Cath, my french colleagues always laugh at us when we mis-pronounce their brands. I tell them: we mispronounce doesn't matter, as long as we can afford. Haha! They can pronounce but they can't afford. But your list is helpful to designer brand chasers, I used to be a chaser but now have to cut down and stop going to those boutiques.

The nursing tea tastes nice, bought it from Four Seasons organic market, but I stopped taking it when I stopped bf in August. 3/4 bottle left, fenugreek also 3/4 bottle - I always waste money by not finishing these things, so am glad that you don't mind taking it.

Jenn, Mmm deli's eclairs are nice eaten cold from the freezer, thaw slightly. Their beef short ribs (frozen) are also good to pan fry with black pepper or BBQ sauce.

missbluey, i bought my teething gel from guardian. cant remember the name but it's in green and white box. can put in fridge for cooling effect. I know not all teethers can be sterilised one. i usually wash with water. but my boy doesnt like any teethers so far, still prefer his fingers lor.

u take care too!

Dot,

Ok can!

Bluey,

#1 too! Once fever is those terrible viral fever that last 6 days hitting 40 deg! I guess all kids have a fever phrase. He was ok when e was a baby but after 2 fever start to come very often.

My dad always tell me nth to worry cuz everything after there fever their body will be strengthen up.

I don't sterilise my boys toys. I just soak with bottle detergent and dry it. If no water ard I'll use hand and mouth wipes. Once they start to put things inside their mouth no point sterilising except bottles...

U can wash and put in a clean zip lock bag and put in freezer.

Dot,

Ok can!

Bluey,

#1 too! Once fever is those terrible viral fever that last 6 days hitting 40 deg! I guess all kids have a fever phrase. He was ok when e was a baby but after 2 fever start to come very often.

My dad always tell me nth to worry cuz everything after there fever their body will be strengthen up.

I don't sterilise my boys toys. I just soak with bottle detergent and dry it. If no water ard I'll use hand and mouth wipes. Once they start to put things inside their mouth no point sterilising except bottles...

U can wash and put in a clean zip lock bag and put in freezer.

missbluey, the gel is Dentinox.

Genice, are you consolidating donations to Blessings, or are we to drop it off at their box in Orchard Rd ourselves?

Logistics/Toys, I don't mind helping but I don't have much, I can bring a walker. Because I am a cheapskate, I didn't buy many toys for my baby, no playmat also.

hi all, i'm back from perth!

my gal had been very cooperative throughout... could feel that she was active and happy to be carried around, although babies at this age would not know how to appreciate holiday.

but, if u ask me now, i feel that it is not very advisable to bring babies on long trip cos it is very disturbing to their sleep routine. at least for my gal, when at home she eats and sleeps throughout the day. over there, we were out the whole day everyday and she couldn't get her quality sleep. every night she KO shortly aft we put her down and morning we had to get her out of bed.

abt jetstar, i called to request for a bassinet beforehand but when i boarded the plane, there was no bassinet. worst thing was that supposed to be a direct flight but it stopped by denpasar to top up fuel. the reason they gave us was to avoid volcanic ashes. we were only informed when the plane was abt to take off. in the end reached perth 2 hours later from scheduled time at 1am and finally apartment at 4:30am.

everything was so expensive in perth! however, GAIA and bellamy were cheap. bellamy infant fomula selling ard S$50 per tin here but only ard AU$24 there. i was so tempted to buy but didn't. bought quite a few bottles of GAIA though.

re: xmas party

i'm no 23 on the list. hubby will be coming along.

re: weaning

i gave my gal baby rice for the first time yesterday. just want to check, when we say one spoon of rice to four spoons of milk, do we mean level spoon or heaped spoon of rice?

Dot

The Delphine lady came by before.. So not really.. But thanks!! I've alr gotten raycop =)) jus lazy to get it out frm packaging.. Hee!

Genice

How's Bb? Mine is fine =) if u need help consolidating, I can help too! Cos aft tis wk it's e holZ

Tiger Bb

Hw's perth??? I'm thinking of gg there too!! Hee!

**** Xmas Party Attendants as on 25th Nov, 12.00pm ***

1) Jenn with #1, #2 & maid

2) Rabbit & bb

3) Agnes & bb

4) Jolene with #1, #2 & hubby or mum

5) Natelie & bb

6) Raleigh & bb

7) Jolynn Teo with bb & hubby

8) Zoie & bb

9) Sheryl with #1, #2 & hubby or maid

10) Julie with #1, #2 & hubby

11) Jocelyn & bb

12) Chiou Fong with #1, #2, #3 & hubby

13) Cindy Guo & bb

14) Irene ong & bb

15) Cath Lim with #1, #2 & hubby

16) Lisa Logam Tan with hubby & bb

17) Jeannie Ng & bb

18) Barbara Lok & bb

19) Bliss with #1, #2 & Mom

20) Doo Lee & bb

21) Xiao_xin & bb

22) Elise Chow with bb & hubby

23) Grace Thio with bb & hubby

24) Amy with bb & hubby

25) Kathleen Lee with #1 & #2

26) Ang hui jia & bb

27) Mei Keen & bb

28) Vanessa Wong with bb & hubby or maid

29) Joelle with bb & hubby

30) Heng Shi Ling with #1, #2 & hubby

31) Kerry Leow with bb & hubby

32) Neo pei pei with #1, #2 & hubby

33) Cynthia Lee with #1, #2 & maid

34) Cheralyn Chew with bb & hubby (TBC)

Please inform, if you are bring spouse, maid or additional kids.

we are limiting to 35 mummies.

Let me know if i am missing out anyone. thanks.

Baby Talk: Win the Wean

Date: 04-Dec-2010

Time: 10am to 12pm

Location: Philips Electronics - TP3 Level 5, 620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh Singapore 319762

Pick up invaluable tips on how to wean your baby with Dr. Yvonne Ng, Consultant with the department of Neonatology, National University Hospital, and Mrs. Wong Boh Boi, Assistant Director of Clinical Services, ParentCraft Centre, Thomson Medical Centre.

http://www.familyrewards.philips.com.sg/benefitsA.aspx

Tiger Baby, the seminar is full house already. I just tried to register [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Blessings in a Bag

Hopecg.. great that you can coordinate! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am better already.. but scarred liao.. my kids are ok @ the moment so will pray for everyone.

Hoecg.. can u coordinate a toa payoh collection since ur place is rather central too. Then whoever wants to donate but too troublesome to go to scape park can go down to ur place? Is that ok?

Cherish and sheryl, i am staying at HV, if not too inconvenient compared to going down to scape park, u all can bring to my place or hopecg's one at toapayoh. I think going to scape may be quite troublesome.. the traffic there always not vey good so 1 person troublesome better than so many of u all. U all cna pm me when u all are ready, i already pack 2 bags of clothes n 1 bag of toys to donate away so can go any time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hopecg u ok? If troublesome i can bring down too no problem..

hopecg, due to traveling and early closure of shops, attractions, etc, there were really limited things we could do each day. and b'cos we booked one apartment for our entire stay, we could not travel too far out of Perth so the trip was rather unexciting.

tywong, i managed to register this morning. so fast full house liao!

tywong, sure u can go with me. though my hubby is okay to go, he isn't exactly interested and i foresee that he will be out with my gal.